Mission Beach house rental - The Most Adorable Beach Cottage Ever!
The Most Adorable Beach Cottage Ever!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Mission Beach House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 6)

The Most Adorable Beach Cottage Ever! You will love our 2 story Authentic Beach House! Built in 1925 - Very Charming.

We are about four houses from the Bay and about seven from the Beach! Our cottage has two parking spaces. I have just installed high speed Internet access for your convenience! Also free long distance to US and Canada!

There are 2 bedrooms, one upstairs and one downstairs. Both with Queen Beds. There is one bathroom downstairs. The Living Room has a Couch that folds out into a Queen Bed. There is a Large Deck with an Umbrella, Table and BBQ just through the french doors off the upstairs bedroom.

Two Beach Cruisers, Boogie Boards, Beach Chairs & Beach Towels are provided for your pleasure!

There is a laundromat on the corner of our court for your convenience. We are very close to the YUMMY Mission Restaurant, Saskas, shopping and more!

This is the perfect place for your vacation! You will love it!

Keywords: House, bungalo, casita

I Love being a Mom and spending time with my family!!!

Robin Espensen purchased this house in 1996

I grew up in San Diego and as a kid I used to take the bus to Mission Beach on the weekends. I Love the Mission Beach area... I love to spend time there! It's beautiful!

It's adorable and charming!!! It's a REAL beach cottage - comfortable and very very cute!!!!

17 Reviews of Property 19982 in Mission Beach, California

Mission Beach Adorable Cottage - Victorian Charm!
average rating of 4.9375 based on 17 reviews
business
Mission Beach Adorable Cottage - Victorian Charm!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p19982vb
+1 760-799-2548
Mission Beach San Diego County
st paul mn
5

Weekend Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We were looking for an escape from frozen Minnesota and found a slice of heaven! The little cottage was just about perfect in every way. Steps away from ocean side or bay side lots of activity or peace and quiet. Very comfortable and clean with everything we needed. Wifi, bikes, beach gear, etc. A great value....I would recommend!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car
business
Mission Beach Adorable Cottage - Victorian Charm!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p19982vb
+1 760-799-2548
Mission Beach San Diego County
North Vancouver, BC, Canada
5

Exceeded our expectations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Convenient location and charming decor --this beach cottage was perfect for our week in San Diego. An easy walk to great surfing and an easy bike ride to Sea World--we made good use of the 2 cruiser bikes that came with the cottage and rented 2 more for our daughters from Windan just across the street. We provisioned the cottage at Trader Joe's and enjoyed the BBQ on the cottage deck.

Robin was easy to communicate with and was kind enough to let us store our luggage at the cottage before our flight home.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Mission Beach Adorable Cottage - Victorian Charm!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p19982vb
+1 760-799-2548
Mission Beach San Diego County
Spanish Fork, Utah
5

Great Place! Lots of Charm.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We had a wonderful, relaxing stay at this beach cottage. The neighborhood was quite, we barbqued on the deck, and had all the toys we needed for playing at the beach. Ray's rental down the street is a good place to pick up anything extra you might need. Rubicon's Deli makes the BEST sandwiches - but they are big, try ordering the 1/2 size.

We couldn't have been more pleased and are already looking forward to planning and booking our next vacation at this wonderful cottage.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Mission Beach Adorable Cottage - Victorian Charm!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p19982vb
+1 760-799-2548
Mission Beach San Diego County
Peoria AZ
5

Definately Will Be Back

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This is the best beach cottage around. It is clean, cute and laid out perfectly. It has everything you could need for a great beach vacation. Our trip included myself, husband, 15 year old daughter my brother and 7 year old neice. Perfect amount of space. It is a few steps from the bay on one side and about a 3 minute walk to the beach on the other. You can walk to eating establishments, fun shops even a full grocery store. Sea World is a short 5 minute drive and you are maybe 15 minutes from Old Town, Gaslamp and Sea Port Village. The house came with beach cruisers, beach chairs and towels and toys as well as several boogie boards. The pictures don't do this house justice it is absolutely adorable and charming. I am contacting Robin this week to make sure I secure my reservation for next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Mission Beach Adorable Cottage - Victorian Charm!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p19982vb
+1 760-799-2548
Mission Beach San Diego County
Fort Collins, CO
4

Relaxing Spring Break

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Location of this property is amazing. Right by ocean, restaurants, and other amenities. Robin was accommodating by letting us drop our luggage off a couple of hours before check-in. The house comes with everything you need. Enjoyed using boogie boards, bikes, and beach chairs. The kitchen also comes with everything needed to cook great meals, along with the grill on the porch. If you are looking to eat cheap you can get everything you need at Ralphs which is less than a mile away. The only down side is the different temperatures in different rooms. The upstairs is always very hot while the other bedroom is always freezing cold. Another downside is that there is only one bathroom. Lastly there really isn't a good view of the ocean/sunset from the upstairs porch, you can barely see the bay. Other than that we really enjoyed our stay. I would for sure come back to this property.

Some Tips:
-Rent a wetsuit at RADD Rentals-$40 for the week. Friendly guys and you will defenitley need a wet suit if you are swimming in the ocean.
-Eat at Saska's for sushi on Friday, Saturday, Sunday night for half price.
-The Mission has fantastic breakfast
-Ride the roller coaster
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Mission Beach Adorable Cottage - Victorian Charm!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p19982vb
+1 760-799-2548
Mission Beach San Diego County
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
5

Absolutely perfect for our family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Myself, my husband and our 5 and 8 year old sons enjoyed a week at this cottage concluding the 11th of June, 2011. This was the perfect location on the quite bay side, a few seconds walk to the Bay and less than a minute bike ride to the oceanside. Everything we needed was a short walk or bike ride away. We could enjoy the frenzy of the ocean boardwalk then return to the serenity of our bayside area when we were "done" with the action. The Olive Cafe was spectacular for breakfast. Games and puzzles for the kids and great quick service. The cottage had everything we needed and Robin was quick to respond when we had a question or need.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Mission Beach Adorable Cottage - Victorian Charm!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p19982vb
+1 760-799-2548
Mission Beach San Diego County
Scottsdale, AZ
5

Great little cottage in a great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
This cottage is perfect for a beach getaway. We loved the cozy, retro feel and Robin provides everything you need. The furniture is very comfortable and the bedrooms are roomy. It is tucked away on a quiet little road, yet steps from the beach and bay. An added bonus is that Robin is a pleasure to work with and provides a smooth and timely transaction.

You won't be disappointed if you stay here!
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Mission Beach Adorable Cottage - Victorian Charm!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p19982vb
+1 760-799-2548
Mission Beach San Diego County
lemon grove
5

great

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
It was a short stay but it was very nice i loved it very quiet clean i must come agin
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Mission Beach Adorable Cottage - Victorian Charm!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p19982vb
+1 760-799-2548
Mission Beach San Diego County
Phoenix, Arizona
5

What a FAB, FAB, FABULOUS EVERYTHING!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
My husband and I stayed at this lovely cottage over Labor Day weekend. WOW was it PERFECT! 7 houses from the beach and 2 from the bay sounds close, as well as the map pinpoint, however you have no idea how close it is until you are there! We could not believe the location! Our first day, we went to the ocean for a quick dip and then saw everyone with boogie boards. We decided we wanted to the go back to get the boogie boards and it took a matter of minutes. I don't think even 5! It was great, as we have stayed at the Bahia before, and it's a bit more of a trek to get there...

The boogie boards and cruiser bikes were something we used every day! Not to mention the grill and of course the kitchen! This sweet cottage has it all! We will most definitely be going back with our family and friends and perhaps even just the two of us!

The decorations were so "beachy keen," and reminded us of a cabin (in a good way- we are both from the midwest), we felt so at home and loved the bright colors, the layout and great use of space!

It was a quiet area, just what we wanted, but the bars and the shops were only a walk away! There are grocery stores VERY close and a cute cafe on the corner that seemed to be jumpin' every time we walked by! We didn't go there, but it sure looked good! :) For those of you staying longer, there is a laundry mat a minute away by walking (if that), and Robin has detergent and fabric sheets ready to go!

I was sooooooooo impressed with how clean it was, the amenities and the location (includes parking for free- which is unheard of in San Diego)! I wasn't sure what would be in the kitchen, so I brought a lot of extras that I didn't need to (like a tea pot, coffee filters, saran wrap, detergent, shampoo, soap, etc), as I am a bit of an "over-packer." However, once we arrived EVERYTHING we needed was there, waiting for us!

This was a fantastic deal, a fantastic location and most importantly a FANTASTIC transaction with Robin. Now days, when renting or purchasing anything, one must be careful as there are a lot of scams out there... Robin was a pleasure to talk to on the phone, answered any of my concerns or questions, and emailed me promptly! I felt good about our transaction and knew I would have a fabulous time!

If you are looking for an affordable LOVELY vacation, I recommend this adorable mission beach cottage! YOU WILL NOT REGRET IT! Our only regret is we didn't book it for an entire week! :)

NAMASTE, a very happy PHX couple
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Mission Beach Adorable Cottage - Victorian Charm!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p19982vb
+1 760-799-2548
Mission Beach San Diego County
Napa Valley, California
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
The location of this house is clearly
it's best feature. It's perfectly
located for beach, bay, and any San
Diego attractions. We spent every day
riding bikes along the ocean and/or Bay.
The kitchen was well equipped and
everything worked well.
Helpful votes: 5/5