Cashiers house rental - Front of Sapphire Valley townhouse
Front of Sapphire Valley townhouse
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Cashiers House Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms and 2 full Baths, or optional 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath

Lovely, well-appointed, spacious townhouse has 2 private entrances and private balconies which overlook deep woods and the Horse Pasture River.

The townhouse can be rented as a 1 bedroom unit for 2 people who do not need a full kitchen. The lower balcony is screened and features a double swing, a table and four chairs. Inside, on the lower level, there is a comfortable sofa, Amish rocker, credenza with glassware, dishes & silverware, TV and VCR, movies and books. A toaster, toaster-oven and Coffee maker with complimentary coffee & tea are provided. Also, a small refrig and microwave make for a comfortable short or long stay. The queen bed has a pillow-top mattress. A round table and chairs sit under a pretty, old fashioned chandelier. There is a triple dresser for clothes, a nightstand with clock-radio/CD player and excellent light for reading throughout. Private A/C & heat and use of a washer/dryer is included.

The upper level has a fully furnished living room/dining area looking out on the porch which has a patio set with an umbrella. The kitchen is fully equipped with all appliances and cookware as well as china and silverware. The entrance level has a queen sized bedroom and a full bathroom.

Guests love our pretty unit & the 'great value' which includes (for a small fee) the use of Sapphire Valley Resort amenities including 3 heated pools, saunas, jacuzzi & a fitness center. There is parking in front of the townhouse with several well lit steps down to our unit. Once you are inside, there are 9 interior steps to each living area.

Keywords: townhouse

More Details
Hide Details

We have lived in Florida for over 30 years and have enjoyed vacationing in the cool summer weather of the Smoky Mountains and our closeness to the Blue Ridge Parkway.

Linda or John Francis purchased this house in 2004

We believe that this resort in the mountains of North Carolina offers the fun and excitement that many people are looking for. Aside from the recreational bonanza offered by the resort, the environment of the mountains is loaded with waterfalls and forest trails.

Our townhouse in the Sapphire Valley area is 3200 feet above sea level. This is a refreshing change from the coast of Florida and the heat of the cities.

9 Reviews of Property 197604 in Cashiers, North Carolina

Comfortable townhouse in Sapphire Valley Resort
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
Comfortable townhouse in Sapphire Valley Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p197604vbi
(941) 962-6263 (Florida, USA)
Cashiers Cashiers Area
Lakeland, Fl. USA
5

Sapphire Valley, N.C. Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
This is the cleanest, cutest, cozy, and comfortable condo. We loved sitting on the back porch overlooking the beautiful fall colors and creek, watching the squirrels and birds. Saw many mallard ducks swimming on the lake. The owners are so very nice and accomodating to our needs if we needed anything. A beautiful vacation paradise and many restaurants and attractions close by. Ingles grocery store is the BEST for food shopping.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing
business
Comfortable townhouse in Sapphire Valley Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p197604vbi
(941) 962-6263 (Florida, USA)
Cashiers Cashiers Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

We loved your condo

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Just wanted to say we made it home and thanks again for the use of your condo and all the help you were with suggestions for restuarants and things to do in the area. We loved your condo, it was perfect for what we were looking for. I have told several family and friends about it, and hope if they come to your area they will try and stay with you.
business
Comfortable townhouse in Sapphire Valley Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p197604vbi
(941) 962-6263 (Florida, USA)
Cashiers Cashiers Area
Lilburn, GA
5

Cozy One Bedroom Condo in Sapphire Valley

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Yes, we loved this condo. The owners had anticipated the needs of the people who stay. No kitchen but small refrig, microwave, toaster over and toaster, coffee and maker, hot herbal tea. It was very clean and orderly; well maintaned. Comfortable bed. The amenities card gave us access to the clay tennis courts @ Sapphire Valley Resort, which is a beautiful tennis facility. We loved it and plan to go back whenever we are in the Cashiers, NC area.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car
business
Comfortable townhouse in Sapphire Valley Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p197604vbi
(941) 962-6263 (Florida, USA)
Cashiers Cashiers Area
Atlanta
5

Cozy and Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
The condo was perfect for what we needed. Spent most of our time out and about enjoying the many outdoor activities available in the area. The room was clean and spacious. The location is perfect and the owners are very nice!

We were there only for a weekend but here are some restaurant recommendations...
The Sapphire Brewing Company offers a great casual dining experience located on a golf course with nice views. Great place for lunch. It has a log cabin/sports bar feel. For finer dining we recommend The Orchard. They were nice enough to seat us but reservations are usually required. And you need to bring your own wine. We also had a great meal at the Gamekeeper's Tavern. Another finer dining experience.

Other...we really liked the Highland Hiker in Cashiers. Great clothing and outerwear. Buck's Coffee is also recommended.

And of course all the outdoor fun you can endure. Hiking, camping, horseback riding, sightseeing etc.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Comfortable townhouse in Sapphire Valley Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p197604vbi
(941) 962-6263 (Florida, USA)
Cashiers Cashiers Area
Kentucky
5

The Masdens from Kentucky

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Economical, very clean, everything as described and more. Had a lovely time. The owners were very personable and informative, had a nice chat with them. They made us feel very much at home. Would highly recommend this unit to any couple wanting to get away for a few days or even longer.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Comfortable townhouse in Sapphire Valley Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p197604vbi
(941) 962-6263 (Florida, USA)
Cashiers Cashiers Area
Chattanooga
5

Just what we were looking for

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We bought a condo in Sapphire Valley and needed to see some work that was being done.This condo was just perfect,as were our hosts.A beautiful area to walk in the evening.We enjoyed sitting on the balcony in the morning and in the evening...wonderful.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: We really enjoy meeting our guests and offering information on local restaurants, waterfalls and other things to see and do. We have found some luxurious, deep pocket sheets, too! As owners, we want to make our guests' stay as pleasant as possible and welcome suggestions.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Comfortable townhouse in Sapphire Valley Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p197604vbi
(941) 962-6263 (Florida, USA)
Cashiers Cashiers Area
Charlottesville, VA
5

Sapphire Valley Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
The unit was exactly as advertised. It was very comfortable and quiet. The owners went out of their way to make the unit as pleasant as possible.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Comfortable townhouse in Sapphire Valley Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p197604vbi
(941) 962-6263 (Florida, USA)
Cashiers Cashiers Area
Southern California desert
5

Lovely condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
My friend and I stayed here in August 2010 while visiting another friend in the community. The condo is well represented in the photos and has more amenities than you see here. The owners are very nice and try hard to make your stay comfortable. It is amazingly quiet. The very-private screened-in porch looks out over the trees and there is a swing on the porch for those quiet mornings or evening when you just want to relax. Note that there are some stairs to enter/exit the condo. I give the condo (and the owners) my highest recommendation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Comfortable townhouse in Sapphire Valley Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p197604vbi
(941) 962-6263 (Florida, USA)
Cashiers Cashiers Area
Midland, NC
5

Sapphire Valley Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Location and amenities were accurately represented on the listing. The unit was very clean and was exactly what we needed for a weekend getaway. The queen bed provided a good night's sleep (needed deep pocket sheets). As we sat on the screened porch, it felt as though we were in a treehouse -- very relaxing. Great location to explore Cashiers, Highlands and the many waterfalls in the area. There were a good variety of local restaurants for dining. The owners were very hospitable. We've already recommended the place to our families and are telling all our friends about the place. Definitely a place we will revisit.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1