Manzanillo condo rental - Sunset from balcony
Sunset from balcony
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Manzanillo Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 5)

Pack your beach towels and lotion and stay at our condo right on the Pacific Ocean in scenic Manzanillo Bay with a view you will always remember. Watch the ships come and go in this port-of-call from your private balcony. Manzanillo is one of the safest cities in Mexico with warm, wonderful people. Enjoy your stay without roving beach vendors or high-pressure time-share salesmen.

You'll be on the 2nd floor in a condo with a spectacular view of the ocean from your private balcony and master bedroom. Decorated in vibrant Mexican colors with tile floors, counters, and bathrooms you will enjoy every minute of this lovely condo. We have a beautiful pool overlooking the ocean with 2 thatched roof areas (palapas) next to the pool for relaxing and enjoying the ocean breeze, not to mention the incredible sunsets. There is a reason why nearly every Manzanillo listing mentions the sunsets.

There is a private entrance, 24 hour security, and it is in the most accessible part of Manzanillo. Enjoy many great sea-side restaurants, nightlife and shopping all within walking distance. Modern, well-stocked supermarkets are nearby so you can choose any cuisine you prefer if you decide to eat in. The kitchen provides everything you need to cook and serve including a blender if you enjoy a margarita now and then. Cabs and buses are available at the front entrance. We have always enjoyed our time here and know you will too! We look forward to hearing from you!

Keywords: Condominium, condo, beachfront, vacatoion rental, on the beach

More Details
Hide Details

We chose this location because of the view and because it is within walking distance of many great restaurants and nearby shopping.

9 Reviews of Property 197271 in Manzanillo, Mexican Riviera

Surfside Condo ~On~ the Mexican Riviera
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 9 reviews
business
Surfside Condo ~On~ the Mexican Riviera
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p197271vbi
(515) 229-8461
Manzanillo Colima State
4

Convenient!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Condo Alex was great! Convenient location for walking to the many restaurants, bars & clubs. Easy to grab a taxi or bus, too. Condo was comfortable: two bathrooms & the washer/dryer were the best! Water available on site & the staff were friendly & helpful. Poncho was the best: letting us in each night when we'd stayed out late! Other condo residents so nice & helpful.

Alex was great to deal with in the booking process & Margarita & Gail were so nice to provide transport to/from the airport. Also they gave us information on what was happening for entertainment.

Great stay. Thanks to everyone.
business
Surfside Condo ~On~ the Mexican Riviera
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p197271vbi
(515) 229-8461
Manzanillo Colima State
spokane
4

stay in Manzanillo

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
we liked the easiness of getting a bus or taxi from our room, we also liked having resturants close by. the room was big enough for 4 of us to enjoy our stay comfortably. Two bedrooms and bathrooms were great. Getting the water we needed right there was also very handy. staff was very pleasant.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Surfside Condo ~On~ the Mexican Riviera
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p197271vbi
(515) 229-8461
Manzanillo Colima State
4

Amazing sun sets

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
The condo itself was well maintained and clean. It is right on the beach so you can sit and have your coffee in the morning overlooking the ocean and the freighters coming into port. At night you have that wonderful sun set. The property itself is in need of some tender loving care. You should have some Spanish as the staff don't speak any English. It is right on the bus route, taxis are right at the door, grocery shopping and liquer stores and the bank are right down the road as well as numerous restaurants within walking distance.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Surfside Condo ~On~ the Mexican Riviera
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p197271vbi
(515) 229-8461
Manzanillo Colima State
Vancouver, BC, Canada
5

Spring Break

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Our family stayed for a week and were very happy with the condo. It was our fourth trip to Manzanillo. The location on the beach and within easy walking distance to all amenities was perfect. The weather was fantastic. The staff at the condo were very friendly and accommodating. Alex, Margarita, and Gail made it very easy for us to just relax; and if any issues arose,they were dealt with promptly. A great time was had by all....we'd recommend this rental to anyone looking for a no stress getaway. Thank you for the hospitality!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Surfside Condo ~On~ the Mexican Riviera
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p197271vbi
(515) 229-8461
Manzanillo Colima State
Canada
5

kfb Canada

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Three of us spent almost 3 weeks at this condo 2012-JAN/FEB. Alex was very helpful and quick in responding to every question we had. The condo managers picked us up and returned us to the airport and were the contacts if anything went wrong at the condo. I am glad to say that everything was wonderful at the condo; every feature worked which we appreciated. Jugs of water are available for purchase at the office for 21 pesos. The pool area was good, however, the chaises could use some updating. If you are looking for a condo that is in a good location in which you will have the pool and beach all to yourselves, this is it. There were only 3 condos out of the 20 occupied. The views from the condo are just gorgeous and you can fall asleep to the sound of the waves. Soriano grocery store is about a 10 block walk away or you can hop a bus on either side of the street for 6 pesos; just wave them down. If you need a taxi, the condo is located right on the main street and you can go out and hail one easily. This condo is very safe. I would definitely recommend it to friends/family. There is a good restaurant right next door. Daily maid service is provided and we made good use of the washer/dryer. Manzanillo is a wonderful city to visit. A trip to El Centro (downtown) or to Miramar Beach is well worth the bus ride. As well attending the Saturday market in Santiago is quite the event. This was our 2nd trip to Manzanillo and we will return. There was a tv in the living room but no cable/satelite. There were a few DVD's and we had taken a few to watch. We spent a lot of time watching the ships and ocean from the balcony. We even saw a whale one afternoon but it was too far away for pictures. Take a set of binoculars.
It is obvious that Alex has put a lot of effort into making the condo just right for anyone staying. I would not hesitate in recommending this condo.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Surfside Condo ~On~ the Mexican Riviera
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p197271vbi
(515) 229-8461
Manzanillo Colima State
Mississauga,ON Canada
5

Manzanillo Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
Stayed at "Condo Alex" during the month of February, 2011.Everthing was as advertised,very clean, well equipped and any minor difficulties were quickly handled by Margarita, the property manager. The free transportation to and from the airport was a welcome bonus! A nice quiet location.Internet available in the condo by using a LAN Extender and USB extension cord.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Surfside Condo ~On~ the Mexican Riviera
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p197271vbi
(515) 229-8461
Manzanillo Colima State
Des Moines, IA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2009
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
We stayed in the condo for 2 weeks, and had a great experience. Very clean, fantastic views. Saw whales and dolphins several times. Great locale, and the restaurants nearby are fantastic. We'll definitely be back!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Surfside Condo ~On~ the Mexican Riviera
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p197271vbi
(515) 229-8461
Manzanillo Colima State
-
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
Great place, great location. We will be back.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Surfside Condo ~On~ the Mexican Riviera
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p197271vbi
(515) 229-8461
Manzanillo Colima State
Iowa
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
The condo is very nice and relaxing. It's a good place to go and do nothing and to enjoy the Mexican culture. The view and sunsets are spectacular!
Helpful votes: 3/3