South Beach condo rental - Ocean Five Condo: 448 Ocean Drive (Intersection of Ocean Drive & 5th Street)
Ocean Five Condo: 448 Ocean Drive (Intersection of Ocean Drive & 5th Street)
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

South Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-6)

Located directly on world famous Ocean Drive (448 OCEAN DRIVE, MIAMI BEACH FL 33139), this newly constructed, modern Oceanfront condo is literally steps away from the most famous restaurants and the world's best shopping experience on Lincoln Road.

Luxury amenities include brand new modern furniture, gourmet designer kitchen, stainless steel appliances, marble floor bath with steam-shower, large flat screen TV, high speed internet, roof top pool, 2 balconies and more.

Experience all that South Beach is known for, at a destination like no other.

Keywords: Condominium

45 Reviews of Property 196687 in South Beach, Florida

Luxurious Oceanfront Condo in South Beach
average rating of 4.7555556 based on 45 reviews
business
Luxurious Oceanfront Condo in South Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p196687vb
+1 3014371936
South Beach Miami Beach
Luxembourg (Europe)
5

Beautiful condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2009
  • Stayed: Jan 2009
Everthing was perfect, very beautiful condo. Nice pool on the roof and fitness. Will definitely rent this condo again. J-L
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Luxurious Oceanfront Condo in South Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p196687vb
+1 3014371936
South Beach Miami Beach
4

Would definitely rent again! Perfect location.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
The Great - Excellent location just outside of the super crazy zone & close to public beach access, restaurants and night lift.

The Good - Condo was clean and updated. Space was perfect for four women if you aren't too worried about your own bedroom.

The Bad - Nothing.

Notes to Owner or User - The stove is a high end magnetic stove and did not work (my sister sells these, so not a user error). There were a few maintenance items that could be fixed - a missing tile on the back side of tub, light bulbs...and the condo needs to be stocked with Plastic cups & wash clothes...other than a few annoying items - this place is a winner!
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review our condo :) We're happy that you enjoyed your stay and will definitely work on fixing the "annoying" items you have mentioned! :)

Hope to have you stay with us again in the future!
business
Luxurious Oceanfront Condo in South Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p196687vb
+1 3014371936
South Beach Miami Beach
5

Great place....

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This flat is even better than the photos,big ,lots of space, fantastic european appliances , wi fi ,washer & dryer,location is the best on south beach, wonderful rooftop pool and area, the beach 3 min.walk. The beach is amazing.If you got any questions ,Dorsa ( part owner) ,call her and she helps you with everything.
the area is loaded with restaurants, some better than others. Big Pink. La bufala. News cafe. Joe's stone crab, Smith& Vollensky, we liked.
My husband and I stayed a month, and was very sad to leave,next time we got to stay much longer. This flat we can both highly recommend .
Kindly Nete & Henrik
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious Oceanfront Condo in South Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p196687vb
+1 3014371936
South Beach Miami Beach
5

Top Quality apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We really enjoyed that apartment in Ocean Five Condo. Very clean, great views from the balconies. Spacious bedroom and bathroom. Spotless apartment! Owner easy to reach if needed.
The rooftop pool was very quiet and gives outstanding views of the ocean and the city.
The apartment is located at a walking distance from all the good rstaurants and shops, and across the street from the beach.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Luxurious Oceanfront Condo in South Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p196687vb
+1 3014371936
South Beach Miami Beach
jersey
5

Worth It!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
I usually dont post reviews but this one is worth the time. The transaction was smooth. Answered any questions in a timely manner. Condo is clean, spacious and very upscale in the heart on south beach.Building was also well maintained and quiet. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED and will be staying again on future trips.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious Oceanfront Condo in South Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p196687vb
+1 3014371936
South Beach Miami Beach
Canada
5

Exceeds Expectations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The property was well maintained, stocked appropriately with toiletry, utensils, and cooking equipment. The building is very safe with key card entry. We were extremely impressed with the deco of the condo and felt at ease the moment we arrived. The LOCATION is accessible to everything important in Sobe and facing the beach. Would definitely stay here again!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious Oceanfront Condo in South Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p196687vb
+1 3014371936
South Beach Miami Beach
5

Perfect for our annual girls trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
I just want to say that our stay at the condo in Miami was FABULOUS!!! We (my sisters and a few friends....six total) go every year and normally stay at a hotel on Collins Ave, but this condo is much better than any hotel we have stayed at in South Beach....and you are literally steps away from the beach and infamous Ocean Drive strip! Worth every dollar!!! And we actually saved money having a full kitchen to cook our meals and store snacks. The condo was beautiful, just as decscribed and portrayed in the pictures. The check-in and check-out process was quick and pleasant....the Ocean Five Hotel staff was wonderful with getting us information we needed for catching cabs, buses and locating restaurants and stores in the area and they also provided us with a broom, dustpan and trash bags when we requested them. It's was just more than we expected and I just really appreciate Dorsa for her assistance with everything!! From the moment I requested information on the condo until the moment we checked out, Dorsa was quick with responses to emails and very good with answering calls. Expereience was overall AWESOME, I mean beyond AWESOME! I will definitely recommend this property to ANYONE! We will definitely be using the condo for our annual Miami trips from here on out!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxurious Oceanfront Condo in South Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p196687vb
+1 3014371936
South Beach Miami Beach
5

Perfect getaway for our annual girls trip!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
I just want to say that our stay at the condo in Miami was FABULOUS!!! We (my sisters and a few friends....six total) go every year and normally stay at a hotel on Collins Ave, but this condo is much better than any hotel we have stayed at in South Beach....and you are literally steps away from the beach and infamous Ocean Drive strip! Worth every dollar!!! And we actually saved money having a full kitchen to cook our meals and store snacks. The condo was beautiful, just as decscribed and portrayed in the pictures. The check-in and check-out process was quick and pleasant....the Ocean Five Hotel staff was wonderful with getting us information we needed for catching cabs, buses and locating restaurants and stores in the area and they also provided us with a broom, dustpan and trash bags when we requested them. It's was just more than we expected and I just really appreciate Dorsa for her assistance with everything!! From the moment I requested information on the condo until the moment we checked out, Dorsa was quick with responses to emails and very good with answering calls. Expereience was overall AWESOME, I mean beyond AWESOME! I will definitely recommend this property to ANYONE! We will definitely be using the condo for our annual Miami trips from here on out!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxurious Oceanfront Condo in South Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p196687vb
+1 3014371936
South Beach Miami Beach
Minnesota
5

Great Place and Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My family and I had a great time at this Condo. Its almost on the beach, and you can see the park in front of the beach from the balconies. It was clean and lots of towels. No condiments if you are cooking though, but plenty of pots and pans, etc.
business
Luxurious Oceanfront Condo in South Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p196687vb
+1 3014371936
South Beach Miami Beach
Minneapolis
4

Good SoBe Option

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We stayed at Ocean Five for a week+ in late January/early February 2013.
The condo is as advertised and our overall experience was positive.
The location is good, just five minutes to the beach and with easy access to a wide variety of retail and dining. There is a Walgreen's across the street and a Publix grocery store about five blocks away. We used the Deco Bike sharing program throughout our stay and there were two stations nearby. The condo is on the third floor so it is not immune from traffic noise (as drivers wait on 5th to turn onto Ocean Drive), but it depends on the day/time. There is a lounge that has opened directly below the condo, but given that it was nearly always empty it's bound to close soon. Still, guests should be prepared to hear club music from approximately 4-11PM daily. It is bearable if the balcony doors are closed, but I'd recommend earplugs if you wish to retire early (as I did a couple of nights as I was in town partly on business). The owner is aware and can provide updates as to the status of the lounge (which was the biggest negative with this rental - at least for us).
The interior of the condo is exactly as shown in the photos. The kitchen and bath are modern and the bed and living room furniture is comfortable. We used the washer/dryer and oven/microwave during our stay and everything worked fine. The unit has an iron/ironing board too. There were a few light bulbs out and the condo had some minor wear and tear, but we were very comfortable.
The two balconies are nice, but as noted earlier the traffic and lounge noise has an impact. In addition, the balcony furniture could be improved with perhaps a bistro table/chairs and more traditional outside furniture. We used the rooftop pool deck mainly for lounging - the water was too cold for swimming. Access to the condo was easy via the hotel next door and when a friend joined us for one night the hotel parking was easy to arrange.
All of our interaction with the owner was very professional and Dorsa answered all emails in a very timely manner. Payment arrangements were easy and my deposit was efficiently returned after our stay was complete. Thank you Dorsa for everything!
We'll definitely consider staying at this condo again on future visits to Miami.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4