Kihei condo rental - View From the Main Lanai
View From the Main Lanai
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights
 

Kihei Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Maui Kamaole’s Largest and Best Ocean View! 2 Bdrm / Bath 1288 sq. ft, 3 Lanai, Upgraded / Renovated Condo. Come visit our 2nd home and watch the whales play with stunning 180 Unobstructed Views from the West Maui Mountains to Molokini. From the Lanai, you will start your day with beautiful relaxing ocean views, in the evening you will enjoy breathtaking sunsets, and sparkling harbor lights. After a relaxing breakfast, start the day moving with a peaceful morning walk or wind down the day with a sunset stroll along the Wailea Beach Path (a 5 minute drive). For your shopping pleasure, you are only a short drive from the Famous Shops at Wailea!

This luxury condo is meticulously maintained, and tastefully decorated. Recently renovated with custom whale etchings in the kitchen and master bathroom. Our Condo is equipped with all the updated toys: 3 new flat panel HD LCD TV’s, a new Teac stereo system with CD & I Pod dock, as well as wireless internet. For your comfort, there are 3 AC’s & a retractable awning on the lanai. Your own parking spot is reserved for the unit.

Across the street from Kamaole III you will enjoy the protected white sandy beach, with swimming, snorkeling, and grassy areas only a 3 minute walk away. What ever you choose to do, you will do it in the relaxed paradise that is Maui.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

We hope you enjoy staying at our Maui Kamaole home as much as we do. Maui is the place that we come to relax and rejuvenate. We love the beauty of the ocean, the fabulous Whales that visit every Winter and spring, and just spending time in Paradise!

The Owner purchased this condo in 2007

We have been coming to Hawaii for many years. The South Shore of Maui has always been our favourite. We love the Sun, Surf, and the consistent weather that the Kihei / Wailea area has to offer. We have stayed other places on the island and have been rained out! We get our fair share of rain in Vancouver, so the weather was a big factor in our decision. As South Maui became a destination that we came to a couple of times a year, it made sense for us to buy a second home here. We chose Maui Kamaole because of the proximity to the Ocean, the incredible views, the lush grounds and the family atmosphere of the complex. The fact that many units are owner occupied gives Maui Kamaole the feeling of a second home for us, not just a place to stay or a hotel type atmosphere.

9 Reviews of Property 196149 in Kihei, Hawaii

Stunning Ocean Views - from Our Newly Renovated Luxury Condo
average rating of 4.4444447 based on 9 reviews
business
Stunning Ocean Views - from Our Newly Renovated Luxury Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p196149vbi
(604) 868-9446 (British Columbia, Canada)
Kihei Maui
3

Beautiful View But...

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Beautiful decor and a gorgeous view but experienced some negatives.
Pros: Great view, updated condo, very spacious, check-in process using phone app. with the management co. was helpful.

Cons: Upon arrival food crumbs on floor along with ants in the kitchen and dirty pots and pans in the cupboard, poor shower water pressure due to faulty faucet, could have been more "renter friendly" with utensils and plates (very limited), and dinner plates not microwaveable, master bedroom mattress soft, lumpy and worn. Was looking forward to sitting out on the lanai and enjoying the view but there was so much street traffic noise it wasn't so enjoyable!

When I arrived I called the management co. requesting more towels due to teenagers showering often. They said their policy prohibited this request. After a lengthy convincing conversation they brought a few more towels which allowed me not to be tied to the washing machine for our three week stay.

We have visited Maui Kamaole for many years and have stayed in many different condo's and plan to return again.
Owner's Response: I would like to thank Beth for her review. We consider reviews as opportunities to improve the Maui Vacation experience for our future guests.

We have taken the following steps to address the concerns that were raised.
1) Crumbs on the floor: We have reviewed our expectations with our cleaners. They have assured us that this will not be an issue in the future.
2) Ants: Ants are ubiquitous on Maui. Maui Kamaole regularly treats for these ants as do individual homeowners. We have contacted our exterminator and they will address the concern and keep an eye on our unit.
3) Pots, Pans & Utensils: We do upgrade our pots and pans every year. As of today, we have purchased a new stainless steel pot & pan set, new skillets, extra dishes and replaced our flatware.
4) Master Bed: We replaced our master bed in 2011 with a high quality mattress and box spring set. Today, we had our management company purchase a new gel foam mattress from Costco for the master bed.
5) Towels: We do provide 8 full sets of bath & hand towels as well as washcloths for 6 guests. However, if more are needed we will be sensitive to this issue.

This review has provided valuable information for us to continue to improve the quality of our unit, and allow our guests to comfortably enjoy their holiday on beautiful Maui.

Mahalo, Russ
business
Stunning Ocean Views - from Our Newly Renovated Luxury Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p196149vbi
(604) 868-9446 (British Columbia, Canada)
Kihei Maui
Calgary, Alberta Canada
5

A Little Slice of Heaven!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We were so pleased to spend three weeks at this rental unit! The inside is lovely, and the time spent on the lanai was incredible. We enjoyed sitting outside in the mornings with our coffee, watching the whales and in the evenings the incredible sunsets. This condo is well stocked as far as linens and kitchen items go. Very central to activities such as kayak, paddle board rentals (which we highly recommend). Fred's mexican was great food, and a fun atmosphere. Thank you for sharing your beautiful location and condo with our family!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Stunning Ocean Views - from Our Newly Renovated Luxury Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p196149vbi
(604) 868-9446 (British Columbia, Canada)
Kihei Maui
PITT MEADOWS
5

ALL AROUND AMAZING

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
THIS IS OUR 3RD TIME STAYING AT THIS CONDO. I WAS HESISTANT REVIEWING THIS BECAUSE I DONT WANT ANYONE ELSE BOOKING MY WEEKS :) BUT HERE IT IS... THE CONDO IS BEAUTIFUL, WELL MAINTAINED WITH TOP OF THE LINE EVERYTHING. THERE IS NOTHING MISSING THAT YOU WILL NEED BESIDES GROCERIES AND HAPPY HOUR SUPPLIES! THE VIEW IS AMAZING, THE NEIGHBOURS ARE ALL FRIENDLY AND THE GROUNDS ARE IMMACULATE! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND STAYING HERE ANY TIME EXCEPT THE FIRST TWO WEEKS OF DECEMBER.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
business
Stunning Ocean Views - from Our Newly Renovated Luxury Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p196149vbi
(604) 868-9446 (British Columbia, Canada)
Kihei Maui
NSW Australia
5

Fantasic Family Holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Maui Kamaole G-209. We stayed in this beautiful unit for a week whilst in Hawaii as a fmility with 3 teens. The unit is immaculate and has eveything you will need for a great stay and is well appointed with a great kitchen. The beach across the road is great and my teens will have life long memories of swimming with sea turtles. The location is quiet despite being on the main beach road, the shops are walking distance away and it is just simply a fantastic place to stay. Highy recommended.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Stunning Ocean Views - from Our Newly Renovated Luxury Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p196149vbi
(604) 868-9446 (British Columbia, Canada)
Kihei Maui
Whitehorse
4

View and more

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here at this unit. We hit a big rainy patch (so freakishly unusual for here) and consequently spent more time at the condo than we normally would and we were glad to have it. The pictures shown are absolutely accurate and the view is wonderful. The unit was spotlessly clean. You are very close to the road which provides a stellar ocean view, but means you can't sleep with the doors open and breeze coming in due to traffic noise. We had whales to look at all the time! I didn't care frankly about the traffic noise, as the air conditioning was there if we needed to cool off, but that may be a consideration for others.

Suggested improvements: a broom for sweeping...we were very sandy at times!!! & get the door on the stove fixed. Very minor items and I would strongly recommend this place to others. We enjoyed it thoroughly and hope to return.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Stunning Ocean Views - from Our Newly Renovated Luxury Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p196149vbi
(604) 868-9446 (British Columbia, Canada)
Kihei Maui
Sask and Man ... Canada
5

Our first trip to the Isle of Paradise ! What a view ! 5 stars *****

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
First of all this condo comes as advertised ! BUT , the sunsets are to die for ! I managed to video the Green Flash on day one ! It never happened again.The whales from the lanai were amazing ! The condo is fully equipped. We did have some issues with the oven door staying closed and only half the toaster worked BUT the four of us managed. We found coolers and beach chairs that were very helpful.

We had the wonderfull mater suite while the other couple was in the king bed in the loft. They did find the bed hard and the frame did squeak when you moved. I tested it . Probably should be replaced, Regardless we all had a great time in Kihei.

The grounds are well kept . We BBQ almost every night and joined the locals blowing the gonch shell at sunset ! The pools are beautifull as well.

We plan to come back in 2014 and we hope we can stay here again !

Thanks for allowing us to stay in your condo.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I would like to thank Kevin for the kind review. We are always happy to hear from our guests, and want to make sure that we are doing our part to make their stay on Maui a memorable and wonderful experience. We have already taken steps with our management team on Maui to rectify the couple of issues that Kevin found during his stay. Thank you again for the valuable feedback.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stunning Ocean Views - from Our Newly Renovated Luxury Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p196149vbi
(604) 868-9446 (British Columbia, Canada)
Kihei Maui
Tacoma
5

Spotless, modern, spacious and tasteful - at 1244 sq ft largest in complex.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
This is a $1+ million property - and looks like it. It is closer to a tastefully decorated luxury yacht than a condo (and I should know, we have a yacht). Light cherry cabinets, furniture, tilework, paint, light fixtures, carpet - it is all brand new, in perfect condition and tastefully modern yet pleasantly neutral. Beds are comfortable and the sectional in the living room is just great! But wait, there is more - a rare retractable sun awning over the ocean view lanai AND don't forget the private view deck off of the master bedroom - fabulous - and this private master 2nd view deck is a super rare feature in this complex. This is the NEWEST building in this generally quiet and well constructed complex and is one of the few buildings with the largest 1244 square foot end units - other 2br 2ba units are as small as 1052 sq ft - this one is almost 20% larger and having stayed in other units in this complex let me tell you - the extra footage makes a huge difference. It is great for entertaining - because the kitchen is well stocked for good solid cooking with a nice array of gadgets, serving trays and ample pots/pans in excellent condition - even an esspresso maker - and I whipped up some huge multicourse meals for up to 10 people - and never ran out of flatware, dishes, pots, pans, glasses, dishes and storage tupperware. I might like to see the owners add some baking sheets (cookie sheets) and maybe a pie pan/springform pan in order to achieve near culinary perfection but I was quite pleased that it DID have a double broiler, steamer, awesome rice cooker and wok...Bravo! The unit was spotless and without stain, blemish, nick or scratch when we arrived, so if you take this unit, please take care of it - it is a nice place - much nicer than many of the 1988 not-yet-remodled rental specials elsewhere in Maui Kam. However, the decor is not so fussy and delicate that I was uncomfortable there with our three children aged 6, 4 and 2. It is just nice. Oh yes, and the air conditioners all functioned very well - newer, quiet and efficient. The owners have links to both Canada and the U.S., so this condo is decorated and furnished in a manner sensitive to the tastes, comforts and cooking needs of a wide variety of people. Nice work guys! James and Meika M., Tacoma, WA.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Stunning Ocean Views - from Our Newly Renovated Luxury Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p196149vbi
(604) 868-9446 (British Columbia, Canada)
Kihei Maui
Somerset, NJ
4

Ten days in Paradise

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
Our stay in this exceptional condo was wonderful. It was tastefully decorated with a well-equipped kitchen. It was great having breakfast on the spacious ocean view lanai and equally delightful having drinks ,watching the unforgetable sunsets. This front end unit is surrounded by well-maintained grounds and tropical flowers. It was very quiet and peaceful. In addition to being close to the Kameole beaches, there were 2 great pools in the complex. We, certainly, wouldn't hesitate recommending nthis condo to our familt and friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stunning Ocean Views - from Our Newly Renovated Luxury Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p196149vbi
(604) 868-9446 (British Columbia, Canada)
Kihei Maui
Seattle, Washington
4

Great Location but horrible bed in Master Bedroom and extremely dusty

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
We were very impressed with the location of the townhome and the spaciousness of the place. However, the master bedroom's bed was very old with no cushioning. Based on the price, I would have thought that we would have had a nice bed to sleep in, in the master room. The set of sheets were so rough I thought they were a negative thread count. We did find an extra set of sheets that were a little nicer so we changed the sheets on the second day. Other things that should have done before we rented this place are the following: trimmed bushes along the walkway to the condo. We literally had to move bushes out of the way to get to our condo in the pouring rain. The place also should have been dusted and the dishes washed. We found we had to wash dishes before using them because of the dust on the dishes. (Dusting in the bedroom and on the lights above the dining room table).

We realize we are responsible for cleaning the place when we are done, but we shouldn't have to dust the place when we arrive or change the bedding from rough sheets to mediocre sheets within 24 hours of being here.

Again the location is awesome, but there needs to be improvements to this place before we would come back here or recommend to someone else.
Owner's Response: We would like to thank Brenda for her review. This is the first time that any concerns have been brought to our attention. In addition to managing our townhome through VRBO, we have a local management group and cleaning staff on Maui. As a result of this information being brought to our attention, we have taken the following steps:
1) Master Bed: We have replaced the Master bed with a new King sized bed.
(This was valuable information, as our cleaners and management group don’t sleep on the beds, but maintain them).
2) Sheets: We have purchased all new sheets for the beds throughout our unit. The sheets we purchased were not “hotel stock” but higher quality sheets from Macy’s.
3) General Dusting & Cleaning: We have followed up with our cleaners and Management Company on the standard expectations for our guests. They have given us their commitment on maintaining these standards.
4) Trimming of vegetation: This is taken care of by the Maui Kamaole Condominium maintenance team. We have let them know about the concern.
5) Other Steps: We have gone over our home from top to bottom. We have also chosen to replace carpeting in the living areas.

This review has provided valuable information for us to continue to improve the quality of our unit and the experience that our guests have while enjoying their holiday on beautiful Maui.
Helpful votes: 5/5