Bachelor Gulch condo rental - Living Room
Living Room
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Bachelor Gulch Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6-12)

The Beaver Creek / Vail area has something for everyone no matter what season, and Beaver Creek Landing is the perfect place for you to stay with great access to everything. We have 2 identical units with two-bedroom, three-bath with a large living room which has two fold out couches and 10-foot ceilings. You can rent out one or both for larger groups (based on availability). Each condo sleeps 6-12 people with three full baths to help accommodate everyone. There is a luxurious steam shower in the master bath to pamper you after your adventurous day. The building was completed in August 2007. The condo includes stacked washer and dryer, floor to ceiling gas burning log fireplace, cable television with DSL internet access. Ski-in ski-out via new high-speed quad lift; ski locker room with boot warmers and walkout access to lift; two hot tubs, year-round pool, fire pit and fitness facility; on-site ticket office and ski rental; underground parking; access to Allegria Spa; dial-a-ride shuttle service; Pack-n-Play portable crib; air condition is available for the summer months.

Keywords: 2 bedroom condo, ski-in ski-out, ski lift, Beaver Creek, Avon, Arrowhead, villa,

More Details
Hide Details

We have 3 young children under 8. Our son and daughter started skiing at Beaver Creek's Ski school in just the past 4 years) We love getting out to CO as much as we can in the winter and summer. And it is easy to do from Chicago to Denver or Eagle. We love cooking, eating, drinking, spending time with friends and skiing. And I just tried snowboarding for the first time after skiing for 30+ years.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2007

Beaver Creek is a place for all generations. The ski-school/snow boarding school is top notch. It is easily accesible from Eagle or Denver. And the accesibility to the mountain is great for our family and many friends who come and stay with their children or all ages.

Our 2 bedroom has 3 full baths, unlike most of the other 2 bedroom units in Beaver Creek Landing. This makes it much easier for larger parties.

5 Reviews of Property 196015 in Bachelor Gulch, Colorado

Now accepting 2014/2015 reservations - 2 bdrm, 3 bath ski-in, ski-out
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
business
Now accepting 2014/2015 reservations - 2 bdrm, 3 bath ski-in, ski-out
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p196015vbi
(312) 420-4999 (Illinois, USA)
Bachelor Gulch Northwest Colorado
Palatine
5

Wonderful Ski Condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This is a beautiful place on a wonderful mountain! It was clean and well cared for and wonderfully equipped with everything we needed for fun. The ski lockers were terrific and it was an easy ski in/out even for my 7 year old daughter who is just learning. Beaver Creek is really a top notch mountain and the whole experience with ski school and cookies and everything was terrific! The hot tub and pool were also wonderful for my old aching muscles post skiing. I also loved the resort transportation that got us everywhere quickly without driving. All together a wonderful place and property and condo!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Now accepting 2014/2015 reservations - 2 bdrm, 3 bath ski-in, ski-out
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p196015vbi
(312) 420-4999 (Illinois, USA)
Bachelor Gulch Northwest Colorado
South Carolina
5

Great for our Eight

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
2 BR bedroom bed layout was perfect for our two families (4 adults and 4 kids aged 14, 11, 6, 4). Kitchen/Dining/Living room space was very comfortable with the large island being great for collecting "stuff" coming and going from condo. The building location next to the lift allowed for GREAT ski-in/out and the ski locker being located on same floor of unit and right down hall made skiing so easy.

Garage was great, although only took cars out for trip to airport and grocery store run. The shuttle stop next to lift is incredibly convenient, especially for the trips we took to the main village.

Location makes this unit great for families with younger children requiring assistance with equipment and almost eliminates need to carry any skis, much appreciated after years of having to do this. We rent through VRBO every year for our annual ski trips and could not have been more satisfied with this unit and it's location.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Now accepting 2014/2015 reservations - 2 bdrm, 3 bath ski-in, ski-out
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p196015vbi
(312) 420-4999 (Illinois, USA)
Bachelor Gulch Northwest Colorado
Rye, NY
5

You will be spoiled after this!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
My husband and I rented this condo with another couple for an adults-only weekend, and after the fantastic time we had, we've decided to make it an annual trip. This condo is beautiful and perfectly located...can't get any better than ski-in, ski-out! The condo itself is well-appointed with lots of upgrades and beautifully maintained. The two huge outdoor hot tubs on the property, with mountain views, are the perfect way to unwind after a day on the slopes. There are free shuttles to get you around the village-- for those that like to top off a great day of skiing or riding with a few cocktails, it's a relief not to have to drive anywhere. The owners were a pleasure to deal with-- I would recommend this property without hesitation. After staying here, we're having a hard time imagining a better ski trip anywhere else!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Now accepting 2014/2015 reservations - 2 bdrm, 3 bath ski-in, ski-out
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p196015vbi
(312) 420-4999 (Illinois, USA)
Bachelor Gulch Northwest Colorado
Santa Ana, California
5

Unique Condo Within Great Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
My family stayed here at the end of the season last spring and couldn't be more pleased. It was one of the only two bedroom units that we could find that had three full bathrooms. This made it perfect for getting ready in the morning for our large eight person party.(our 4 kids and parents) I had talked to the owner and she said that she had little kids so I was happy to see how accommodating they were with their pack and play, stroller, and games. We had stayed at another unit in the property and it didn't work nearly as well as this one and the enlarged island in the kitchen was great for breakfast. Bus schedule was perfect in getting kids to ski school, and ski in made it easy after leaving après ski at the Ritz.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Now accepting 2014/2015 reservations - 2 bdrm, 3 bath ski-in, ski-out
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p196015vbi
(312) 420-4999 (Illinois, USA)
Bachelor Gulch Northwest Colorado
Chicago, IL
5

Amazing Ski in and Out

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
One of the best places I have ever stayed at for skiing. Upon arrival everything was clean and the photos accurately portray the space. If anything, they do it injustice for how large and spacious of a place it is. Great property with all the accommodations you expect plus more. With it being ski-in ski-out, my buddies and I were able to get the first lifts up with no commute and hit up the fresh powder on heavy snow days and the newly groomed cords on days it didn't snow. Also with all the buses and lifts, we were able to navigate Beaver Creek and Vail Village easily in the morning without driving and get home after Après-skiing without worry. Great for families as it is very quite at night and you can't hear your neighbors but also great for going out in the town with all the free mountain transportation and nearby night life scene. I highly recommend this condo to anyone thinking of skiing Vail/BC and will definitely be back again for another trip.

Also, the pool and hot tubs along with the work out facility were a great way to relax after a long day out on the mountain. Nothing like sitting in a hot tub outside after when it’s snowing
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2