Bradenton Beach house rental - A Tropical Garden at North end of Longboat Key
A Tropical Garden at North end of Longboat Key
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Bradenton Beach House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Beautiful French Country Cottage, nestled amidst tropical landscaping in historic Long Beach Village, at Longboat Key's quiet north end. Just steps to the inter-coastal and a few blocks to the turquoise Gulf waters and miles of white sand beaches. Enjoy all the comforts of home. This cottage offers charm and convenience ... crisp linens grace 1 King and 1 Queen, plus additional Day Bed in a private room off the kitchen, converts to 2 Twins. 2 full baths and private laundry room.

Open the back door to your deck and grill. For the larger family a second cottage is located just adjacent. Cross the footbridge to the one bedroom/one bath, quaint Victorian Rose Cottage - complete kitchen and trundle bed in living room. Rent individually for $75-125/day, $550-$800/week, $1600-$1900/month or rent together to allow for family get-togethers.

Keywords: House

14 Reviews of Property 196003 In Bradenton Beach, Florida

French Country Cottage - Historic Village on Lbk North End
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 14 reviews
business
French Country Cottage - Historic Village on Lbk North End
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p196003vbi
941-587-6328
Bradenton Beach Anna Maria Island
Syracuse, NY
5

My Favorite Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
I love the island, the village, this house and Adele! I can't wait to come back. This house is so cute. It has all amenities and you need and more. Thank you again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Trisha,

Thank-you - what a lovely thing to say.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
French Country Cottage - Historic Village on Lbk North End
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p196003vbi
941-587-6328
Bradenton Beach Anna Maria Island
valrico fl
4

cute cottage get away

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
we had a very nice stay. very nice house. comfortable with extras that u wouldnt expect alot of laundry food spices to use if u need. backyard was great for dogs mosiquitos were a problem but owners can't help that's summer in fl! little house in back looks cute if you have extended family. walk to intracostal about a block or so.thanks for all your hospitality!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
French Country Cottage - Historic Village on Lbk North End
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p196003vbi
941-587-6328
Bradenton Beach Anna Maria Island
Davie, Florida 33331
5

Great Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Second stay we love the place peaceful wonderful place great for a family
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
French Country Cottage - Historic Village on Lbk North End
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p196003vbi
941-587-6328
Bradenton Beach Anna Maria Island
4

Great Location In The Village

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Nice place! Clean and confortable with everything you need. Adele was awesome as we had a few cable problems because of a previous storm. She was prompt with getting back to us and made everything right. We would love to come back but she needs more homes to rent for the winter months.

The MarVista is just a few blocks away and dog friendly. We loved the area... Beach and Gulf. The best of two worlds.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
French Country Cottage - Historic Village on Lbk North End
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p196003vbi
941-587-6328
Bradenton Beach Anna Maria Island
Georgia
5

Wonderful visit....as always! :)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This isn't our first time visiting LBK. It was a wonderful visit, as always. :)
Owner's Response: Thank-you!
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
French Country Cottage - Historic Village on Lbk North End
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p196003vbi
941-587-6328
Bradenton Beach Anna Maria Island
Raleigh, NC
5

Longboat Key - 11/2011

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
This is our third year there. We enjoy it because the location is close to the bay and the Gulf and the backyard is very private, attractive and shaded. Overall, the location is perfect for us. It work well for our dog too because the backyard is fenced and the neighborhood is a very dog-friendly place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank-you - always look forward to your visits.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
French Country Cottage - Historic Village on Lbk North End
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p196003vbi
941-587-6328
Bradenton Beach Anna Maria Island
augusta, ga
5

Heaven!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
We visited for 5 days last summer, and i must say, it was, by FAR, our favorite vacation rental ever!! I'm back on this page now to reserve another week for this summer. I really can't say enough good things...
1st, the location is PERFECT: Quite, charming, friendly local neighbors, non-touristy, wild peacocks roam, the bay can be seen from the front porch, and a quite, non-busy, clean, prefect beach is a 2 minute kid-friendly bike ride away! There is SOOOO much to do, so close!!
2nd, the cottage is GREAT: CLEAN, comfy beds, homey feel, well stocked with great movies, games, dishes, towels, KAYAKS and BIKES!
3rd, Adele is wonderful to do 'business' with and really made our stay a joy!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
French Country Cottage - Historic Village on Lbk North End
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p196003vbi
941-587-6328
Bradenton Beach Anna Maria Island
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2009
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
We loved exploring Historic Long Beach Village and watching the Peacocks, having our traditional waffle ice cream cone at Scoop Daddys and visiting the Mote Aquarium and observing the manatees. Next we will plan on more time.
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
French Country Cottage - Historic Village on Lbk North End
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p196003vbi
941-587-6328
Bradenton Beach Anna Maria Island
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2009
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
This is a pleasant and cozy place. Also, well-equipped for fun with bikes, kayaks, secluded backyard and deck with hot tub and grill. We look forward to coming again.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
French Country Cottage - Historic Village on Lbk North End
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p196003vbi
941-587-6328
Bradenton Beach Anna Maria Island
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
I caught a 23 inch, 4 pound snook - less than a block from the cottage!! It was the time of my Life. Thanks!
Helpful votes: 1/2