Pahoa house rental - Photo of the home and one of the pineapple patches. We are now on Solar!
Photo of the home and one of the pineapple patches. We are now on Solar!
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
 

Pahoa House Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedroom Ohana 1 Bedroom Ohana, 1 Bath (Sleeps 2 - 4) in the middle of a rainfo

Why stay in a stuffy old hotel at $100, $150 or even more per night when you can have this beautiful Ohana on 3-acres in the highly desirable neighborhood of Leilani Estates subdivision with paved roads? (It may seem weird that I mention that it has paved roads but believe it or not there are numerous subdivisions that do not have paved roads in Hawaii.)

There is a 528 square foot carport to park your rental car out of the beautiful and wonderful sunshine!! The house sits on a 2 acre lot with empty acre lots to either side. That's right, you are on 2 acres and surrounded by a rain forest! At night you can here the song of the coqui frogs. The home is situated at the back of the property and can not be seen from the road.

I will provide you with precise directions to the nearest activities such as beaches, snorkeling, lava viewing, Volcano National Park, and nearest shopping centers. The home is 5.9 miles from the nearest beach and less than 10 miles from the world famous Wai’opae Tide Pools. Come see the world's MOST ACTIVE VOLCANO!! There is a caretaker on-site for your convenience.

It is just a few minutes drive to the quaint town of Pahoa where you can find just about anything you need and only about a 10-minute drive to the coastline for ocean activities. The nearest beach is only 5.9 miles from the house and it is less than 10 miles to the world famous Wai’opae Tide Pools. Other nearby attractions include the Hot Ponds, Green Lake, The Kalapana Lava Flow and Lava Tree State Park. It is about a 30 minute drive to Hilo.

This property is located on the Island of Hawaii, also known as da 'Big Island'. There are ample tourist activities on the island that include Hiking, Volcano National Park (where you can hike the ever changing Volcano), Scuba Diving, Snorkeling, Tours, Sailing, and many , many more just to name a few.

Come and witness the world's most active volcano!! I am more than happy to answer any questions that you have regarding this property or any island activities. I will give you my opinions on different activities or activity providers if you ask.

The property has its own private pineapple patch and numerous other fruits including banana, lychee, avocado, papaya, lime, orange and tangelo trees.

FEATURES INCLUDE:

Solar powered security gate

Washer and dryer available

Refrigerator

Microwave

Stove

32” LCD HD TV

Sony DVD player

Futon Couch

Board games for night time entertainment (Scrabble, Jenga, Cranium, and Pictionary) - others available

Grill and grilling utensils

Blender

Coffee Maker

Toaster

Dishes and Glasses

Silverware

Alarm Clock

Hairdryer

Covered Lanai - perfect for outdoor dining and lounging (Chairs and tables included)

Small first aid kit

High Speed Internet – just in case you need to stay in touch

Telephone Service – make all the long distance calls you desire

Cable TV

Queen bed

Granite-Tile counter tops

9' tall walls

Large tile flooring throughout

Home is situated at back end of property - it cannot be seen from the road.

Fruit trees on site include: Lychee, Avocados, Papayas, Bananas, and Citrus Trees (Lime, Orange, Tangelo)

There is even a white Pineapple patch - if it's in season, FREE Hawaiian Pineapple!!

Come and visit paradise at its finest. See Hawaii affordably, the way it was meant to be seen.

Keywords: House, jungle, hawaii house, hawaii vacation home

More Details
Hide Details

24 Reviews of Property 195799 in Pahoa, Hawaii

Vacation in Paradise - Private Ohana on 3 Acres in Hawaii!
average rating of 4.9166665 based on 24 reviews
business
Vacation in Paradise - Private Ohana on 3 Acres in Hawaii!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p195799vb
808 333 1315 (Hawaii, USA)
Pahoa Puna District
5

Great one night stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
We had just one night to stay there but would love to stay longer.
Everything was as promised and even more.
Heath was very helpful and nice.
Nice house nice yard, nice area
business
Vacation in Paradise - Private Ohana on 3 Acres in Hawaii!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p195799vb
808 333 1315 (Hawaii, USA)
Pahoa Puna District
5

Amazing 7 days in paradise...perfect place to relax after all our adventures!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We spent 7 days in this rainforest paradise and it was perfect. The place has everything you need. There is so many things to do nearby. Snorkeling, hiking, volcano, sightseeing, you name it..its nearby and the use of all the equipment made it awesome cos we didn't have to spend money to rent it. Heath was very attentive and nice. We miss the bird sounds during the day and the symphony of coqui frigs at night. The complete kitchen made it nice as we cooked dinner almost every night after our full day of adventure. It was perfect for us and we would definitely recommend this place to anyone who is planning on visiting the Pahoa/Hilo area. The drive down to the beach is our favorite drive of anywhere in the world we have been to. It is absolutely amazing!! We hope to be back soon and when we do,...we will definitely stay here again!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Vacation in Paradise - Private Ohana on 3 Acres in Hawaii!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p195799vb
808 333 1315 (Hawaii, USA)
Pahoa Puna District
4

Cozy, cute, clean, and private.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My husband and I stayed here 3 nights with our 13 year old son and 18 month old toddler. The listing describes this as a 1 bedroom unit, but it is actually a studio, so for a longer period of time it would have been a little small for us, but for a couple this place would be a cozy, comfortable place to stay. The place is clean, well maintained, quiet, and very private. Heath was a very knowledgable and helpful host. I would recommend this unit to friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
business
Vacation in Paradise - Private Ohana on 3 Acres in Hawaii!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p195799vb
808 333 1315 (Hawaii, USA)
Pahoa Puna District
5

Excellent Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We stay for 4 nights between Christmas and New Years and our host were very helpful and this is a great location not too far from the tide pools and hot springs ... swam with turtles just while snorkeling! Supermarket is not very far in Pahoa. High speed internet was included.
business
Vacation in Paradise - Private Ohana on 3 Acres in Hawaii!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p195799vb
808 333 1315 (Hawaii, USA)
Pahoa Puna District
5

Wonderful Vacation Retreat!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Just got back from our stay in Leilani Estates in Pahoa. The ohana had everything we needed and more. We enjoyed the cable TV with a different movie each night. Loved the showerhead, like bathing under a waterfall! Slept great each night serenaded by the sounds of the coqui frogs. Heath was very accomodating to our needs and gave great recommendations on where to do some sightseeing. We will be sure to refer friends and family. Mahalo! Tony, Karen & Tracy
business
Vacation in Paradise - Private Ohana on 3 Acres in Hawaii!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p195799vb
808 333 1315 (Hawaii, USA)
Pahoa Puna District
5

Great Location, Great Value

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We stayed here with our teenage son. It was super. The ohana is conveniently located to the Puna beaches, Volcanoes National Park, Hilo and the east side of the island.
The ohana is compact, but very functional and has a great feel. We think it would have been a bit too cozy had both of our teens been with us. It's an easy place to spend time and had basically everything that we needed.
The Puna beaches are varied and well worth visiting. The farmers markets have more than produce and a great fun. Volcanoes is not to be missed. Volcanoes was close enough that we visited the park several days and did quite a bit of hiking, including hiking from the end of the Chain of Craters Road out to where the lava flows into the ocean. (Highly recommended!)
Heath is great to work with and a huge source of information. The yard an adventure of its own with a wide variety of fruit and spice trees. The birds and frogs were fun to try and spot.
The outdoor shower is an unusual treat.
The ohana is very clean and well maintained.
We had a great time staying in this ohana.
business
Vacation in Paradise - Private Ohana on 3 Acres in Hawaii!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p195799vb
808 333 1315 (Hawaii, USA)
Pahoa Puna District
5

Relaxed and Fun, Fun, Fun!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We stayed at here with our two year old daughter and had an absolutely fabulous time. The property is exactly as shown in the photographs and kept very clean and tidy. The kitchen is well equipped, and the grounds are pretty and quiet. Our two year old loved the fenced in yard that has a pineapple patch. When we were there there were also lemon trees in big pots getting ready to be planted soon.

The owners are just lovely, sociable people who and made us feel really welcome, and were so kind and sweet to our little girl. She is a fan! My husband and I are too.

We really enjoyed the Puna and Hilo side of the big Island. This property is near several volcanically heated tide pools, cooler tide pools just teeming with fish and coral so the snorkeling was amazing. The Hilo Zoo is small, but well run, fun, and free since the State of Hawaii operates it. Volcano National Park is a short drive away (30-40 minutes) and we did several day hikes there on various occasions. A week's pass to the park is only $10. Even closer is the spot where the lava is flowing (it wiped out a whole town not long ago which is fascinating, but a bit eerie--a few people have rebuilt on top of the field of black lava rock which looks surreal) and if you are up for a little hike, you can walk out and see the flowing lava. The local farmer's market is quite large, with live music, and a lot of fun. It's a perfect place to get some gifts for people back home and have some coconut water to drink (straight from the coconut) or get yourself some Hawaiian shave ice.

This property is well suited to a couple or a family with one child. We've traveled a lot (included a lot of international travel) and this was one of our favorite and one of our most relaxing vacations.

I would definitely recommend this place to friends and family, should they want to visit Hawaii's Big Island in the future.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Vacation in Paradise - Private Ohana on 3 Acres in Hawaii!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p195799vb
808 333 1315 (Hawaii, USA)
Pahoa Puna District
Honolulu
5

We're moving in!

We're moving in!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Property was awesome as described. Owners were very welcoming, helpful, and our stay was filled with tons of Aloha spirit. We brought our little boy (puppy) and the dogs on the property were great with him. The unit was clean and was perfectly located to all the places we wanted to explore. Living the sustainable lifestyle here in the jungle has motivated us to want to be a part of it....hope to move out there and become neighbors in the future:) I'm missing the frogs at night already. Thank you for everything and we will be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Vacation in Paradise - Private Ohana on 3 Acres in Hawaii!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p195799vb
808 333 1315 (Hawaii, USA)
Pahoa Puna District
5

Wonderful Hideaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Aloha! We are from Germany and it was our first visit to the Big Island. The Ohana is a wonderful hideaway nested in rainforest with a lot of birds and citrus plants. Heath is a very nice and helpful host, who made our stay as comfortable as possible. There is a lot of space in the Ohana and even if it is raining you can sit on the Lanei and enjoy the sound of the rain and birds. The location is just perfect, short ride to Volcanoes National Park, tide pools, black sand beach with green sea turtles and Greens sands as well. Easy access to shopping and dining places and Lava viewing. We really enjoyed our stay there and would come back as soon as possible, although the flight is very long. Mahalo! Ulli & Thomas
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Vacation in Paradise - Private Ohana on 3 Acres in Hawaii!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p195799vb
808 333 1315 (Hawaii, USA)
Pahoa Puna District
Kailua-Kona, HI
5

Super clean, pet-friendly

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My husband and I have come to stay here twice now. We live on the other side of the island, so we like to bring our dog with us when traveling. This was no problem!

The unit is very clean with plenty of space for 2 people. The kitchen is fully stocked with whatever cooking utensils you might need, a nice bonus.

The home is easy to find and is very close to beaches, hiking, shopping, restaurants and more. It is such a lovely location too, right in the jungle!

We had a wonderful stay here and will definitely be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1