Kihei condo rental - The condo's lanai.
The condo's lanai.
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Kihei Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

Lovingly updated and maintained, this beach front condo features a California king-size platform bed, a Queen-size sofa sleeper in the living room, new central air conditioning system, and an entertainment center with digital HD flat-screen TV, DVD & surround sound. The full kitchen has all the amenities, water filter system, new appliances. A stackable washer & dryer are conveniently located right in the unit. Living room features floor-to-ceiling & wall-to-wall glass sliding doors, allowing you to fully take in the glorious sights, sounds, and smells of the ocean. From the lanai enjoy sights of turtles, whales (in season), canoes, and the West Maui Mountains. Snorkel, bodysurf, boogie board, swim, and canoe right out in front of the condo.

Sugar Beach Resort has lush, well-maintained grounds and one of the nicer swimming pools & BBQ areas in Kihei, along with a Jacuzzi, wading pool, sauna, sundeck and putting green, all in full view of the ocean. Many guests choose to use the oceanside BBQs and dine at the outdoor tables, meeting old & new friends.

Book activities and rent snorkel gear and boogie boards at Maui Sights & Treasures which is located on the premises. Dina's Sand Witch Shop serves great food & drinks. An ABC Store & farmer's market are located just up the street. Sugar Beach Resort is centrally located, which makes it convenient to venture out to other parts of Maui.

If unobstructed ocean views and privacy are what you are looking for, this fifth floor location has it all.

CANCELLATION AND RESERVATION POLICY: A fifty percent deposit is required at the time of reservation, with the balance due 60 days prior to departure. Reservations are 100% refundable (less a $150 cancellation fee) for all cancellations more than 60 days prior to the date of arrival. All sales are final and nonrefundable for cancellations less than 60 days prior to arrival.

NON-SMOKING POLICY: There is no smoking inside the condo or the condo lanai or in the covered walkways, per Hawaii state law. Smoking is not permitted in any 'enclosed or partially enclosed' area, including lanais (balconies, pool area, covered walkways, or central patio). Guests who smoke in unpermitted areas are charged a $475 fee by the management and a $50 fine by the city.

PAYMENT FORMS ACCEPTED: Personal & cashier's checks, money orders & credit cards through Paypal or VRBO's Pay feature.

This condo is managed locally by Maui Condo & Home, 800-451-5008. HI tax cert #W18625873-01

Keywords: Beach Front Condominium Oceanfront Ocean

More Details
Hide Details

We live on an island in the Puget Sound, and so we feel right at home in Maui's island setting. The peaceful pace and friendly atmosphere really appeal to us. For many years we had been staying at Sugar Beach Resort and are thrilled to own a condo there. We make great efforts to keep the condo updated and well maintained. Our goal is to make it your favorite home away from home.

Mahalo,

Loren & April

The Owner purchased this condo in 2008

You just can't find a place closer to the water than a Sugar Beach oceanfront unit. The view is unparalleled and you have front row seating for whale watching much of the year, and turtles all year.

Sugar Beach is nearly 6 miles of white sand, and wonderful for walking, jogging or beachcombing. The north end is never crowded, so you really feel like you have your own piece of paradise.

12 Reviews of Property 195705 in Kihei, Hawaii

Deluxe Beach Front Condo $165/night Special (5 night minimum)
average rating of 5.0 based on 12 reviews
business
Deluxe Beach Front Condo $165/night Special (5 night minimum)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p195705vb
+ (206) 931-9485 (Washington, USA)
Kihei Maui
5

Sugar Beach Condo Review-Kihe Maui

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We really enjoyed our stay at Sugar Beach Condos. It was clean, had everything we needed and we loved the location away from the crowds, with a beautiful beach. We're so glad we took the advice of a friend and rented at Sugar Beach for the week.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Deluxe Beach Front Condo $165/night Special (5 night minimum)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p195705vb
+ (206) 931-9485 (Washington, USA)
Kihei Maui
Portland, Oregon
5

5 wonderful days in Kihei

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We absolutely loved our stay here. The property is extremely well maintained and clean. We felt like it was our home way from home.
Every morning we had coffee on the lanai and watched the sea turtles play in the surf, it was almost as if they were there to say good morning to us.
April was very accomodating, answering any questions we had. She also provided us with many recommendations on where to eat, what beaches to visit, where to rent gear, snorkel and shop.
We ziplined in Lahaina, kayaked, went on a Catamaran tour, snorkeled, did a sunrise bike tour, swam in the ocean, went to a Luau and still had time to lay in the sun and relax. Every activity is close by and easy to get to.
I would recommend staying here to everyone, it is a prime location and has everything you need and the price is really good.
We will definitely be back for another vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Deluxe Beach Front Condo $165/night Special (5 night minimum)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p195705vb
+ (206) 931-9485 (Washington, USA)
Kihei Maui
Lynnwood, Wa
5

Buzz trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Clean, comfortable and all items we needed. The best storage and closet space for our long stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Deluxe Beach Front Condo $165/night Special (5 night minimum)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p195705vb
+ (206) 931-9485 (Washington, USA)
Kihei Maui
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
From our guestbook in the condo:

"What a wonderful condo! We loved your care & attention to detail. Incredible sunsets, unforgettable whale watching from the lanai, wonderful beach walking...it doesn't get much better.

Thank you for your accurate description & it was even better than described."

Thank you-thank you,
John & Eileen
Boulder, CO
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Deluxe Beach Front Condo $165/night Special (5 night minimum)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p195705vb
+ (206) 931-9485 (Washington, USA)
Kihei Maui
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
Here's another entry from our condo guestbook:
"Thank you for sharing your wonderful condo. We were here for a convention which was at the Grand Wailea, but decided to stay off-site and we are glad we did! We attended several functions and the resort is beautiful and enormous, but we were always glad to come "home" 'to your well-stocked, comfortable condo. On our down-time we enjoyed your beach chairs down at the beach and even saw a sea turtle swim by. We were here in January but we usually stay in Ka'anapali so this was fun enjoying a different part of Maui. We really like the Kihei area and especially Sugar Beach! Mahalo, Tom & Diane"
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Deluxe Beach Front Condo $165/night Special (5 night minimum)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p195705vb
+ (206) 931-9485 (Washington, USA)
Kihei Maui
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
Thank you so much for a wonderful place to stay! We loved it! The sunsets were beautiful and the slice of moon under the palm tree was amazing! We can't wait to come back to your condo, it was awesome!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Deluxe Beach Front Condo $165/night Special (5 night minimum)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p195705vb
+ (206) 931-9485 (Washington, USA)
Kihei Maui
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
We enjoyed our stay here at Sugar Beach and especially your condo. We've been to Maui any times but it was our first time in Kihei. We go home tomorrow and will miss the spectacular view and watching turtles from the deck.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Deluxe Beach Front Condo $165/night Special (5 night minimum)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p195705vb
+ (206) 931-9485 (Washington, USA)
Kihei Maui
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
I enjoyed your beautiful condo. You had everything to perfection. I'm from Miami, FL and am surrounded by ocean, but I must say I haven't seen anything as lovely as Maui's mountains, waterfalls and ocean. I love walking the beach and listening to the waves at night. The depth of its sound left me intoxicated. I slept very well. Thank you so much for allowing me to stay in your condo.
business
Deluxe Beach Front Condo $165/night Special (5 night minimum)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p195705vb
+ (206) 931-9485 (Washington, USA)
Kihei Maui
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
Yesterday morning at breakfast, 2 adults whales came in about 300 ft. off the beach and pushed around a calf for over an hour right in front. It was amazing! The condo was such a delight to stay in; the thoughtfulness, consideration and attention to detail made us feel so at home and we look forward to coming back this summer. We used the salt water pool mornings and in the dark of the evening with the stars overhead.
business
Deluxe Beach Front Condo $165/night Special (5 night minimum)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p195705vb
+ (206) 931-9485 (Washington, USA)
Kihei Maui
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
We had a wonderful stay in this unit. Just can't say enough about how well it worked us--the well-stocked kitchen, the super comfy bed and all with that spectacular view!