Colchester house rental - House from Lake Erie with porch and patio - large lawn great for games
House from Lake Erie with porch and patio - large lawn great for games
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Colchester House Rental Photos and Description
House, 5 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 5-10)

An executive, Non-Smoking, country-style home right on the north shore of Lake Erie in a rural setting on Argyle Beach.

We limit the number of overnight guests to a maximum of 10 to ensure that our guests will feel comfortable during their precious vacation. As we enjoy having a large family ourselves we know what is important when you spend time together. And that is space. Space where you can be by yourself if you feel like it. And enough space for everyone to get together. Many rental places offer sleeping facilities for 10 guests, but the dining room table inside the house is only large enough to seat four comfortably or six “squashed together”. Our dining table is approx. 110cm wide x 223 cm long (43 in. x 88 in) There are also two extensions for the ends that each add another 50 cm (20 in.) in length.

Needless to say that we offer similar seating options outside.

We have not only received positive feedback from family reunions, wine tasting clubs and quilting groups. What we like most is when families tell us how much their children enjoyed the beach and the Lake.

Discover Southwestern Ontario and its heritage vineyards, National Park sites, and conservation areas. From spring (migration of songbirds) to fall (spectacle of monarch butterflies migrating to Mexico) there is always something to do or see.

Keywords: House

More Details
Hide Details

20 Reviews of Property 19556 in Colchester, Ontario

Charming Natural Stone Home on Private Sandy Beach
average rating of 5.0 based on 20 reviews
business
Charming Natural Stone Home on Private Sandy Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p19556vbi
+49 69 30 18 80
Colchester Ontario
Toronto
5

Fantastic house, surroundings--perfection!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This is a phenomenal house for a vacation with family and/or friends. The lower floor flows beautifully for conversations. The kitchen is incredibly equipped for all situations. The yard is outstanding and the beach view amazing! We have rented 5 different cottages and this, by far, outpaces the others. We have requested a rental week for next summer.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Natural Stone Home on Private Sandy Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p19556vbi
+49 69 30 18 80
Colchester Ontario
5

Accurate description of property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This rental exceeded our expectations! We were pleasantly surprised by how well stocked the kitchen was and how homey the rooms were. Large selection of books to read, sofas to sit on and outdoor chairs and tables to use. We were lucky to have the best weather of the summer....warm days, stunning setting suns and a full moon reflecting on the water at night!
We would and have already recommended this rental to friends and family. It is close to the Colchester Marina, Kingsville and the city of Windsor. Perfect spot with a private beach - loved it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Charming Natural Stone Home on Private Sandy Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p19556vbi
+49 69 30 18 80
Colchester Ontario
Elma, N.Y.
5

Paul

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We arrived to a spotless house. There was an abundant amount of cooking utensils, glassware, dishes,towels and linens. The grounds were well maintained and we all used the beach often. We went wine tasting,blueberry picking, golfing and walleye fishing. We used the charcoal grill and fire pit every day. We would definitely recommend this property to friends and family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Charming Natural Stone Home on Private Sandy Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p19556vbi
+49 69 30 18 80
Colchester Ontario
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
5

Perfect spot for a family vacation with small children

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Your house at Argyle Beach provided the perfect accommodation for 3 generations spending a happy summer week together. There was lots of space in the house and it was great for the grandparents to have the downstair bedroom! The outside grassy space was perfect for the children to run around and the adults to play games. Many hours were spent on the sandy beach, building sand castles, collecting shells and stones and then swimming in the warm shallow water. It was wonderful to have it all on the doorstep. Many thanks!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
Charming Natural Stone Home on Private Sandy Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p19556vbi
+49 69 30 18 80
Colchester Ontario
essex county
5

Quilting retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
It is a wonderful location for a group of ladies to quilt for the weekend...
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway
business
Charming Natural Stone Home on Private Sandy Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p19556vbi
+49 69 30 18 80
Colchester Ontario
Houston, TX
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
My family stayed at this rental property for a week in July 2009 and had the most wonderful experience. I can't say enough about how much we enjoyed this property.

The property itself greatly exceeded our expectations. The photographs on the website are beautiful, but they don't do justice to the true beauty of the home itself, the flower gardens, the cozy back porch, the expansive grassy backyard (great for bocce ball and other lawn games), and of course the gorgeous sandy beach and blue waters of the lake. We woke up every day to a stunning view of the water, and enjoyed amazing sunsets in the evenings.

The home itself was very well appointed. We found the place spotlessly clean, and it had everything we needed in the kitchen from dinnerware, to pots and pans, to a well stocked spice pantry. There was plenty of both indoor and outdoor seating for our group of 10 at both mealtimes and lounge time. We were also pleasantly surprised to find lounge chairs on the beach for our private use.

This is a truly beautiful property with all of the comforts of home. I suspect our family may make this an annual retreat!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming Natural Stone Home on Private Sandy Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p19556vbi
+49 69 30 18 80
Colchester Ontario
Orlando, Florida
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
I and three close friends visited the cottage on the lake between May 11th and 17th of this year and we had a wonderful time.

We were totally delighted at first glance and all agreed the pictures, while they are lovely, cannot do justice to the beauty of the cottage and the intimate, comfortable feeling we had right away.

We found the kithcen beautiful and fully equipped - and over and over again we found all the comforts of home.

A wonderful stay - and we plan to return, soon.
business
Charming Natural Stone Home on Private Sandy Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p19556vbi
+49 69 30 18 80
Colchester Ontario
Mississauga, ON
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2007
  • Stayed: Jan 2007
My family and I look forward every year to renting this wonderful cottage on the lake. You simply cannot find a better, cozier, serine place to spend some quality time just "catching up" with each other. Thank you again and again for allowing us to share in this wonderful property.
business
Charming Natural Stone Home on Private Sandy Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p19556vbi
+49 69 30 18 80
Colchester Ontario
Essex, Ontario
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2006
  • Stayed: Nov 2006
What a great place for a quilt retreat weekend! Even though it was just in my back yard, it felt like we were truely on a vacation. Lots of space for setting up tables for sewing and enough room to bring 5 of your quilting friends. I hope some quilters check this out for a quilting retreat - homey, cosy atmosphere, gas fireplace, sandy beach walks, sipping coffee on the back porch listening to the lake upon the shore - it doesn't get better than that!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Natural Stone Home on Private Sandy Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p19556vbi
+49 69 30 18 80
Colchester Ontario
Corunna, Michigan
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2006
  • Stayed: Oct 2006
We enjoyed a lovely autumn weekend in your beautiful home. Between the books in your library and the amazing yard and lake view, we had more than enough to make some wonderful family memories. Thanks for the opportunity.