Kihei condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Kihei Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

Maui is a beautiful vacationing spot and our one bedroom condo located at Kauhale Makai is the perfect place for you to stay for your visit.

Our condo, Unit #207, has a king-size bed and a new queen-size wall bed in the living room, making it suitable for two adults or a family of four. There is a fully equipped and newly remodeled kitchen and bath.

There is an ocean front view from the covered balcony. The Village By The Sea complex has a swimming pool, kiddie pool, and hot tub. There is also a putting green, shuffle board, or the front desk always has other fun suggestions for you as well.

Island contact #1-800-822-4409 GET#W40867288-01

Keywords: Vacation Condominium

8 Reviews of Property 195376 in Kihei, Hawaii

** 1 Bedroom Condo, Free WiFi **
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
** 1 Bedroom Condo, Free WiFi **
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p195376vbi
(206) 915-780000(Washington, USA)
Kihei Maui
Kamloops
5

Very enjoyable stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This was our second trip to Maui and to the same location. We found the condo exactly as described and it was very neat and clean. The kitchen was well supplied and it was really nice to have the furniture on the lanai. The grounds are all very well maintained and we really enjoyed all the friendly people we met by the pool and in the evenings by the barbecue. Thank you for sharing your home with us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
** 1 Bedroom Condo, Free WiFi **
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p195376vbi
(206) 915-780000(Washington, USA)
Kihei Maui
Portland, Oregon USA
5

Lovely, quiet, CLEAN!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My husband and I had a wonderful time here. We have stayed in several VRBO properties and never been disappointed. We weren't disappointed this time either. Everything listed is exactly as stated or even better. The BIG BBQ's are cleaned everyday very thoroughly as is the pool, laundry rooms, grounds, etc. The location is perfect. Close to lots to do on every level and yet far enough away to be very peaceful. We would totally recommend this property to a friend or relative without any qualifications. Mahalo nui loa!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed our condo and that you have a great trip. Thanks for choosing our condo!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
** 1 Bedroom Condo, Free WiFi **
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p195376vbi
(206) 915-780000(Washington, USA)
Kihei Maui
Seattle
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
My wife and I enjoyed our stay at your great condominium (#207). From check in through check out our condominium experience was great. The condominium was clean and well equipped, including beach chairs, cooler and beach towels. We found the bedroom quiet and the king bed was very comfortable. The lanai was great place to start and end the day. I definitely recommend this condominium to others.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed our condo and you had a wonderful trip.
business
** 1 Bedroom Condo, Free WiFi **
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p195376vbi
(206) 915-780000(Washington, USA)
Kihei Maui
Vancouver, Canada
5

Love Maui, Love Kauhale Makai

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This unit worked great for us. Quiet and comfortable. No insects. Access to parking and elevators is convenient. The kitchen is well set up. The lanai is really nice. I loved having a quick breakfast out there with mountain and ocean views, dinners are good out there, too. I especially like the bedroom. Big comfortable bed, good linen, blackout curtains, quiet. The common areas are excellent. We used the bbqs, pool and hot tub a lot. Great to come back to after adventurous days all over the island. Mahalo Julie. We hope to do it again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your nice review. So glad you had a great vacation.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
** 1 Bedroom Condo, Free WiFi **
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p195376vbi
(206) 915-780000(Washington, USA)
Kihei Maui
Broadview Heights, OH
5

Excellent place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We really enjoyed staying at this convinentally located condo for our vacation at Maui. It is clean, spacious, and very close to local stores and restaurants. Not far from beaches either. Our two daughters really like the pool and hot tub also. It is a very impressive place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for posting a review of our condo. Glad you had a nice vacation.
business
** 1 Bedroom Condo, Free WiFi **
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p195376vbi
(206) 915-780000(Washington, USA)
Kihei Maui
UK
5

A stunning Village by the Sea

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
It was our first Maui trip and for sure it didn't disappoint! Nothing to fault with the location down to the amenities of the condominium.The staff who looked after the building are all nice, accommodating, very friendly and helpful. There is also a dedicated parking space for guests which is a big bonus!
Everything is perfect - what more can i say? Waking up each morning with a beach front view and dining al fresco at the balcony overlooking a gorgeous scenery! The accommodation is more than enough for myself and my husband, it was immaculate and well kept/maintained. BBQ area and pool are a plus factor as well.
Location is just right if you fancy going to the beach or visiting nearby villages for a day out, supermarkets, convenience stores and restaurants within easy reach. Overall, we will surely come back to Maui and stay at this place again. Will surely recommend this for anyone who wants a home away from home - because that's how we felt..it was as if it's our own.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review of our unit. Glad you had a great trip.
business
** 1 Bedroom Condo, Free WiFi **
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p195376vbi
(206) 915-780000(Washington, USA)
Kihei Maui
Vancouver, BC, Canada
5

LOCATION! LOCATION! LOCATION!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We absolutely LOVED it right from the initial phone call to owners. Very nice and well thought out complex in a great location. Everyone extremely friendly and the front desk extremely helpful. Were amazed to find all the gear inside the condo to meet all our needs. Nice new beds and linens. Beautiful view from the balcony that was actually the best for sunset watching (tried a few other spots). Close to all stores like Safeway, Long Drugs and most importantly for us Starbucks :))) Will definitely choose this condo again if ever back in Maui and recommend it to all planning to enjoy this beautiful island.
Could have used Wi-Fi but as we mentioned Starbucks was only minutes away.
Thank you so much for sharing your home! Mahalo!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words. We are so glad you had a great vacation. Tom and Julie Strain
business
** 1 Bedroom Condo, Free WiFi **
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p195376vbi
(206) 915-780000(Washington, USA)
Kihei Maui
Madison, AL
5

PARADISE!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
This place was PERFECT. The property was as described, plus added benefits. (Nice beach towels, beach toys, and even a laundry basket). Washer / Dryer are pay units for the complex - but very nice and convenient. We LOVED this place and if we ever get back to Maui, we will be staying here again. The office had an individual that would help in making reservations and providing information on activities. We loved their suggestions. Everyone at the complex was friendly. I would recommend this property to anyone going to Maui. It is not in a resort area, so less crowded - but easy to get anywhere you want to go. Grocery stores, Long Drugs, restaurants, and other shopping near by.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We try to keep our unit nice because it is a second home to us. We appreciated our renters because they treat it that way also. New improvements include new bedding and a tiled lanai. New carpeting and a queen size wall bed will be installed in early August. Our renters like the unit and the central location. Aloha!
Helpful votes: 1/1