New Smyrna Beach house rental - LaKaSa house view from the Atlantic
LaKaSa house view from the Atlantic
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

New Smyrna Beach House Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms / 3.5 Bath

This roomy, but cozy 4,000 square foot home features 4 bedrooms / 3.5 baths and a separate room on the ground floor with a separate entrance. Perfect for privacy and solitude or for family vacations or get-togethers. This home features a wrap around deck, private walkway to the beach, a backyard play area, a huge master suite with private balcony, walk-in closets, and master bath as well as spectacular ocean views!

The home is completely furnished including a fully stocked kitchen for cooking and a spacious dining area. All linens and towels are provided (as well as beach towels) and there are 4 bikes with helmets in the two car garage. This home also features a big screen TV, WiFi internet and 2 extra queen size air mattresses.

Let LaKaSa be your family's home away from home!

Details for LaKaSa House on Hill Street 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12, 4 Bathrooms

Hill Street LaKaSa

8 Reviews of Property 195344 in New Smyrna Beach, Florida

Large Oceanfront 4/3.5 Home Great for Large Families!
average rating of 4.714286 based on 8 reviews
business
Large Oceanfront 4/3.5 Home Great for Large Families!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p195344
+1 4079652698
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
5

Paradise found!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Four of us (senior male golfers) rented the Lakasa for a week, hoping to pamper ourselves. Boy, did this house fit the bill. The location is fantastic, right on the beach with fabulous views. You can easily walk down the beach to the funky main street of New Symrna, and the neat shops and bars. The house itself was perfect, with a large and very well-equipped kitchen, a big living room with huge HD TV, 4 large bedrooms each with a large bed and private washroom, and wrap-around balcony with very nice patio furniture. Everything was superb, including the weather, and we plan on returning next year if we can. If only the golf could have been half as good as this place!
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Large Oceanfront 4/3.5 Home Great for Large Families!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p195344
+1 4079652698
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
3

Great location, but property needs some upkeep

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Great location right on the beach. Frig was not working when we arrived on Saturday and we could get it repaired until Monday. 2 days is a long time with no frig or ice. Most of the locks on the interior doors do not work. Vent fan over the stove makes a horrible noise and isn't working. Sliding glass doors are very hard to open, needs some oil. Drain in master bath shower doesn't drain well at all. These are just a few of the things that need improving. The property does have bikes and lots of toys for children. It also has plenty of beach towels.
Helpful votes: 15/15
business
Large Oceanfront 4/3.5 Home Great for Large Families!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p195344
+1 4079652698
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Canton, Mississippi
5

The BEST family fun place EVER!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
The listing is very specific and all pictures were true as shown. There was so much more to this property: the beach being so close and the amenities included...I took way too many condiments and other things! There were so many games and toys for the children---it was HEAVEN for them!! The only thing missing was a "kiddy pool" and that was an easy fix as stores were close by. We were greeted and introduced to the property by the sweetest man---I will always remember my 4 yr old granddaughter observing VERBALLY, "Why is that man naked (shirtless)??"...she's a Milwaukee native so not "exposed" to beach attire---it broke the ice and we explained the difference in living up NORTH and here in Florida! Every day was a great adventure--and the afternoon rain showers were just right for naptimes and recharging our batteries! That same grand=-daughter recently drew a picture for me (BeBe)--it was of the view from the ocean, looking at the house and the blue beach chairs...she still refers to it as "BeBe's beach house"!!! We will treasure the memories for years to come!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Large Oceanfront 4/3.5 Home Great for Large Families!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p195344
+1 4079652698
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Fabulous!

  • Submitted: May 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
As far as comments are concerned, the property was fabulous, clean, tastefully decorated, well appointed, comfortable, and we had no complaints. We had a wonderful time, and look forward to referring you to anyone else who we learn of who may be travelling and in need of accommodations in the area.
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Large Oceanfront 4/3.5 Home Great for Large Families!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p195344
+1 4079652698
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Montreal Canada & Boston, Mass.
5

Great views. Great time on the ocean

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
No one can predict the weather & our week at Stella's Sandcastle was not the best weather-wise. However, on the cloudy & cooler days, we were saved by the great views of the beach, the crashing surf and benefitted from the hot tub! Never mind feeling cooped in in this great place! Needless to say, the sunny & warm days were the best with long walks, bike rides, volleyball,,, all on the beach, just steps away from the house!!! Owner Larry was great, always available if needed. This rental home was enjoyed by 3 generations. Something for all ages!! thanks so much for a memorable time!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 11/11
business
Large Oceanfront 4/3.5 Home Great for Large Families!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p195344
+1 4079652698
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Ohio...but moving to FL in November!
5

Perfect Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
My family, friends and I just spent a week at this beautiful home on the beach for our vacation at the beginning of October 2009. It was even better than we could have imagined. The home was gorgeous and fully stocked of everything we could have needed. There was room for my family of 4, my best friend and her family of 4, my mother in law and another friend...with room to spare! The view was spectacular. Larry, the owner, could not have been more helpful. He made sure we had everything we needed at all times. He even went above and beyond to make sure we had any item that could have made our stay more comfortable and enjoyable. We would stay here again in a heartbeat and would recommend this lovely home to anyone wanting to have a luxurious beach vacation in a perfect little beach town. I am happy to rave even more about this home and most hospitable owner should anyone have any questions.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Large Oceanfront 4/3.5 Home Great for Large Families!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p195344
+1 4079652698
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Winter Springs
5

What a wonderful beach house.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
My family and I spent a truly wonderful week at Stella's Sandcastle. The house has just about everything you could ask for in a beach home. Even my brother, the chef, commented on how great a kitchen it has. We had lots of family members coming and going all week and the owners were very understanding. We all hope to be able to come again next year. I will suggest this house to anyone who needs a lot of room and loves being right there on the beach. Great views from the back deck.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Large Oceanfront 4/3.5 Home Great for Large Families!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p195344
+1 4079652698
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Peterborough, Ontario, CANADA
5

Great beach front home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
We had a family Christmas here in 2008. The place is very good for a large group with plenty of room for everyone. The beach is excellent and quiet. The house is close to restaurants, shopping, etc. Great place as a base for exploring central Florida or just spending quiet time on the ocean. Larry, the owner, was excellent and he even provided us with a BBQ, eventhough I erroneously thought the place came with one. He was always available if we had any questions and he provided many great recommendations.

The kitchen was well stocked and suitable for a large group. The house was clean and has tons of storage space.

Stella's Sandcastle would be an ideal retreat for families or larger groups who want to get away from the hustle and bustle of the city or the cold northern weather. I would rent this place again in a heartbeat!!!

Cheers!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 15/15