Big Sky townhome rental - Summer view of the Townhouse
Summer view of the Townhouse
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Big Sky Townhome Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Make your Winter Vacation plans now!

Wonderful All Season Townhouse in Big Sky.

This is a meticulously maintained newer unit with 2000 square foot of living space. It is located in a small upscale complex known as 'The Pines' and is the perfect place for your winter vacation with all the conveniences of your own home. This unit is owner managed and maintained. We are available to you for directions and information in the area. If something is missing, we are happy to supply it for you. It is our pleasure to host you while you visit this special area.

Big Sky is a gateway to Yellowstone National Park, and an ideal place to situate yourself for a summer vacation. Big Sky is halfway between Bozeman, in the middle of the Gallatin Canyon that connects Bozeman to Yellowstone. Winter is a special time of the year and the most popular season for this area. You can downhill ski at two different Ski areas, Cross Country Ski on either groomed or back country trails, Snowmobile, do a Sleigh ride and even Dog Sled! The Town Center area of the Meadow Village has just built a new Ice Skating Rink. You can not beat this area for its offerings or the great hospitality offered by all of Big Sky.

The townhouse is located in a small upscale development. The Meadow Village and new Town Center are just a couple of minutes drive away, where you will find excellent restaurants, interesting shops and grocers. The ski runs of Lone Mountain and Moonlight Meadows are up the mountain a few miles away. The Nordic trails of Lone Mountain Ranch are easily reached on foot as well. And, as mentioned, Yellowstone National Park is conveniently located 45 minutes away with its many summer and winter activities.

After a busy day, the home has a private outdoor private hot tub, on its own elevated deck with mountain and territorial views. A perfect place to relax and plan the next days activities.

If you would like more information or pictures to give you a better feel for our area and our townhouse, please contact us or alternatively you can see more about the area and the condo web address found elsewhere in this listing.

We are happy to share our love of this area with you and wish you a pleasant vacation.

Keywords: Townhome

More Details
Hide Details

Long time vacationers to Big Sky. We enjoy the cross country ski trails of Lone Mountain Ranch. In fact we got hooked on the area by friends who vacationed here years ago, and keep coming back. Also in the winter we enjoy going back country skiing in Yellowstone National Park. In the summer we come out to enjoy biking, river rafting, and hiking. There is no place on Earth as wonderful as Big Sky. We hope you take a visit to the area, and perhaps we can be your hosts.

Dave purchased this townhome in 2008

This is one of the last best places on Earth. Each season offers activities for active people.

We have done our best to make this a move-in situation for all of our guests. Most everything you can need is supplied to you, and if anything else is missing, we will get it for you. Having done some traveling ourselves, we appreciate a well stocked and prepared home to spend a week in, and this is what we aim for in this vacation rental. As we spend winters and most of the summer in Big Sky, we are available to help you out in every way while you are in Montana.

15 Reviews of Property 195138 in Big Sky, Montana

Private and Peaceful Townhouse with Private Hot Tub
average rating of 5.0 based on 15 reviews
business
Private and Peaceful Townhouse with Private Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p195138
+1 2067801744
Big Sky Montana
5

A Wonderful Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The perfect home for a perfect holiday! The property is exactly as described and then some. We found the unit meticulously cleaned prior to our arrival. The kitchen is stocked with everything you need to cook a gourmet meal. The entire condo is wonderfully appointed to make you feel at home, only better. The bedrooms are large and comfortable each with their own bathroom (no fighting:) The fireplace is beautiful and was well-used by us, thanks to a generous supply of wood. Oh the laundry room--nicely laid out and convenient to deal with all the wet ski clothes. Dave was a pleasure to work with and made every effort to ensure the perfect Montana experience. The location was great as it was easy to get to the mountain as well as the town center. My family of 5 (3 teenage boys), thoroughly enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning next year! Highly recommend!
business
Private and Peaceful Townhouse with Private Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p195138
+1 2067801744
Big Sky Montana
Springfield, Illinois USA
5

Perfect condo in a perfect location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This is a great place to stay. The accommodations are beautiful yet comfortable. We enjoyed relaxing on the comfy sofas after a full day of outdoor activities! The king size beds were great, as many units have queen size. The kitchen was well equipped and a great deck and hot tub. Coming from the Midwest, it was wonderful waking up to the view of pine trees. The photos provide an accurate presentation of the condo. Dave was very helpful, both in communication prior to our stay, as well as once we arrived. We liked the location as it was a few minutes drive to the Town Center or the Meadow, and only about 10 minutes to Big Sky Mountain resort area. We would love to stay here again! (Family of four).
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Private and Peaceful Townhouse with Private Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p195138
+1 2067801744
Big Sky Montana
Minneapolis
5

Just like home (In a good way)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We made spur of the moment plans to take the kids to Yellowstone and had a great time here. It was perfect for us.

The condo is setup with 3 Master bedroom type situations, each with a nice sized room and a full bath. This would work well for 3 couples traveling together. But it also worked well for us with a 10 & 11 year old, the kids stayed downstairs and watched TV in the morning while we got to sleep in. It was nice to find King beds in a condo. We've stayed at rental places before that were nice but only had queen beds. The place is pretty well furnished with the daily use kinds of things. The dishes and cookware were right in quantity and type. Soap, shampoo and hair dryer too. The napkins, coffee filters etc were there and the TP we bought stayed in the car trunk. This was pretty much a "just bring your clothes and food" type of place. The hot tub is nice and the kids loved soaking in it. The departure rules are nice too, Pretty much just put your dirty dishes in the washer. We've stayed places before that required some work to leave, like strip the beds, wash the dishes etc. When you're packing to leave it's nice to not have to wonder if you're jumping through all the exit hoops.

It was about an hour from West Yellowstone so if you are planning to do the Park you will have 2 hours wrapped up in the commute to and from. There's a lot of river fishing and rafting going on in the Big Sky area, a couple of gas stations and plenty of eateries. Didn't seem like much lake fishing unless interested in hiking in or driving a ways.

We have Zero complaints, the price was fair and Dave was helpful but non intrusive. Would definitely recommend.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Private and Peaceful Townhouse with Private Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p195138
+1 2067801744
Big Sky Montana
5

Perfect condo in beautiful setting!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Six family members (3 adults; 3 children) enjoyed a great week in this wonderful setting. The condo was perfect--good location; plenty of room; well-equipped, extremely helpful owners; quiet setting but close to activities. We all enjoyed going out each day for zip-lining, river rafting, trips to Yellowstone, but felt at home each evening. This was our first experience with HomeAway--and it was a great one. Would love to return to this condo! Minnesota traveler
business
Private and Peaceful Townhouse with Private Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p195138
+1 2067801744
Big Sky Montana
Pinedale, WY
5

Wonderful Place To Get Away And Relax

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We can easily recommend this property. David was very welcoming and got us in at the last minute. He even went back to his home to get us some bear spray in case we wanted to go hiking. The property was very clean and organized and had a variety of amenities from guide books to coffee. The property is centrally located and is an easy drive to the ski hill, grocery store, Lone Peak brewery, hiking trails and restaurants. The hot tub was a nice touch and the internet was fast in case you need it (which is uncommon in a lot of places). Overall a good choice for lodging in Big Sky.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Private and Peaceful Townhouse with Private Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p195138
+1 2067801744
Big Sky Montana
San Francisco
5

Our best vacation rental ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The property and surroundings were perfect, and the condo is huge, clean and bright. Lew and Dave were the perfect hosts and helpful in every way. We were amazed at how well-equipped this property is. I cannot speak highly enough of this experience and recommend it to anyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Private and Peaceful Townhouse with Private Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p195138
+1 2067801744
Big Sky Montana
St. Louis, Mo.
5

A special family affair

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Very comfortable and had all the amenities. Found it to be nicer than the photos on VRBO. Kitchen was very well supplied. The owner made sure everything was to our liking. Would definitely stay here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Private and Peaceful Townhouse with Private Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p195138
+1 2067801744
Big Sky Montana
5

Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
This is the second year in a row we have chosen this property. The owners, Dave and Lew, were the most gracious hosts and met our every need and question. This condo is immaculate, well equipped, well maintained, and has an ideal location for all activities or just relaxing.

Very safe quiet area. The condo has plenty of room for family, where everyone can have their own space, TV, bathrooms, and walk-in closets. We had our family visit, all loved it, and we never felt on top of each other.

Many wonderful restaurants from casual burger types, to fine dining within minutes. Our favorite is Bucks T 4, and First Place Tavern. Very unpretentious mountain area. Love it!

Highly recommend it.

Mary Barbere and Tom Woodmansee
Bismarck, ND
business
Private and Peaceful Townhouse with Private Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p195138
+1 2067801744
Big Sky Montana
Arizona
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We've stayed in a few VRBO properties, and this one is a good find. It is well appointed and a nicely laid-out unit. The place is immaculate, which is sometimes unusual for vacation rentals. Good location which is a little off the beaten path, but close to town and activities. Owners are accomodating, sharing information and providing some of the things we left at home.

Overall, a good value
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in Big Sky and at our townhouse.
business
Private and Peaceful Townhouse with Private Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p195138
+1 2067801744
Big Sky Montana
Cody
5

Karen

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
Wow this is a wondeful place and well situated between downhill skiing, cross country skiing, ice skating and great restaurants. Dave met us at the townhouse showed us around and gave us ideas on where to eat. I would recommend this property to everyone who wants to stay in the Big Sky area. We had a delightful time and can't wait to get back to Big Sky. We will certainly stay here when we return. Also, we forgot an item and Dave quickly sent a note to me and put in the mail. Thanks
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children