Yachats house rental - Front of Sea Whisper
Front of Sea Whisper
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Yachats House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Loft + Den, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-10)

Come stay at the Sea Whisper! This two story recently remodeled home is on the south end of Yachats and has outstanding beach and ocean views. Close to town and the beach (less than five minutes walking) this home has all you need. Complete with gourmet kitchen and hot tub, we even have a crib for the baby. Come sit on the deck - enjoy the grill, the view, and a beverage. It doesn't get any better than this!

Keywords: Oregon Coast, Hot tub, Vacation Rental Home

11 Reviews of Property 194909 in Yachats, Oregon

Sea Whisper-Oceanview,3 Bedroom, Hot Tub, Gourmet Kitchen
average rating of 4.2 based on 11 reviews
business
Sea Whisper-Oceanview,3 Bedroom, Hot Tub, Gourmet Kitchen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194909vbi
541-547-3036
Yachats Coastal Oregon
Pullman Washington
5

LOVED IT!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
my family was definitely pleased with this vacation rental! The rental was clean, inviting, had everything we needed, and ready for us! the photos did not do this house justice, we were pleasantly surprised with how close the ocean was, the amount of space not pictured in any photos, and the ease of the location of this house. there were nine of us staying there and we had plenty of space. The Hamiltons were friendly, very easy to work with, and respectful of the fact that we were on vacation! I can't wait to go back, and wouldn't dream of staying in any other rental!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Sea Whisper-Oceanview,3 Bedroom, Hot Tub, Gourmet Kitchen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194909vbi
541-547-3036
Yachats Coastal Oregon
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Review from Martha

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
It's always great to rent from Sea-Nik. They are thoughtful, pleasant people who try their hardest to make your stay enjoyable.
business
Sea Whisper-Oceanview,3 Bedroom, Hot Tub, Gourmet Kitchen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194909vbi
541-547-3036
Yachats Coastal Oregon
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Review from Maureen

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We really enjoyed the space, the view, hot water, and kitchen facilities. The house is not well marked from the road. A very comfortable place for a family gathering.
business
Sea Whisper-Oceanview,3 Bedroom, Hot Tub, Gourmet Kitchen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194909vbi
541-547-3036
Yachats Coastal Oregon
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Review from Tom

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This is a great house for a family retreat. We enjoyed the location, amenities, view and open, well-equipped kitchen. Hope to be able to rent it again in the future.
business
Sea Whisper-Oceanview,3 Bedroom, Hot Tub, Gourmet Kitchen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194909vbi
541-547-3036
Yachats Coastal Oregon
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Review from the Polks

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
This house is absolutely gorgeous - had everything we needed and great view! The only bad part is having to go home!
business
Sea Whisper-Oceanview,3 Bedroom, Hot Tub, Gourmet Kitchen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194909vbi
541-547-3036
Yachats Coastal Oregon
utah
3

Lorri, Utah

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We stayed for a week in this rental and have stayed in many other VRBO rentals with very positive experiences. The house itself was a nice, a little dated. The kitchen was nice, but lacking in utinsels and pans (no griddle or waffle iron). Anybody staying here should be forewarned that they will not get their cleaning deposit refunded in full. This unit requires laundering all sheets, and towels prior to checkout, vacuuming carpets and tiles, cleaning of all bathrooms, and washing of windows. We did not even use the microwave, but paid to clean it! We did not take a bath in the tub, but paid to remove the bathtub ring! Many of these items were not on the instructions for leaving the unit. We did all of the cleaning listed in the book, but it did not appease the cleaning person and we only recieved a partial refund. With 8 people it took us 3-4 hours to wash all of the linens and towels and clean the house and be out by 12pm. Really? Be forewarned and don't expect your full deposit back but consider it in your rental costs before renting.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 3/5
business
Sea Whisper-Oceanview,3 Bedroom, Hot Tub, Gourmet Kitchen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194909vbi
541-547-3036
Yachats Coastal Oregon
utah
3

Lorri, Utah

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We stayed for a week in this rental and have stayed in many other VRBO rentals with very positive experiences. The house itself was a nice, a little dated. The kitchen was nice, but lacking in utinsels and pans (no griddle or waffle iron). Anybody staying here should be forewarned that they will not get their cleaning deposit refunded in full. This unit requires laundering all sheets, and towels prior to checkout, vacuuming carpets and tiles, cleaning of all bathrooms, and washing of windows. We did not even use the microwave, but paid to clean it! We did not take a bath in the tub, but paid to remove the bathtub ring! Many of these items were not on the instructions for leaving the unit. We did all of the cleaning listed in the book, but it did not appease the cleaning person and we only recieved a partial refund. With 8 people it took us 3-4 hours to wash all of the linens and towels and clean the house and be out by 12pm. Really? Be forewarned and don't expect your full deposit back but consider it in your rental costs before renting.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Sea Whisper-Oceanview,3 Bedroom, Hot Tub, Gourmet Kitchen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194909vbi
541-547-3036
Yachats Coastal Oregon
Murray , Utah
5

the family retreat......

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We just spent a week at the Sea Whisper house in Yachats. The week was great the kitchen was the best and the the deck was big with a great view, the hot tub was a great end of the busy day finish, the grand kid loved the loft, The house was an over all great stay.
We will rent it again on our next trip to Oregon.
The price was very right.
The only bad thing was we had to leave.
Thanks again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sea Whisper-Oceanview,3 Bedroom, Hot Tub, Gourmet Kitchen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194909vbi
541-547-3036
Yachats Coastal Oregon
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
Wonderful! Fantastic house, lovely hot tub, easy beach access. Thank you!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sea Whisper-Oceanview,3 Bedroom, Hot Tub, Gourmet Kitchen
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194909vbi
541-547-3036
Yachats Coastal Oregon
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
We enjoyed our stay- the ocean and beach were beautiful. The house was nice and big. The view is amazing. The hot tub was great. Everything was close - town, store, trails, beach... Wow! Thankyou!
Helpful votes: 2/2