Muscle Shoals house rental - Riverside view of House
Riverside view of House
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps14
Minimum Stay nights
 

Muscle Shoals House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 4 Baths, (Sleeps 14)

Breathtaking scenery, beautiful landscaping, and a spacious, comfortable home make this perfect for Executive Housing, Golfers, Family Reunions and Vacations.

Plenty of room for everyone. 4,000 square foot home. Three levels, each with private entrances. Two large wrap around decks. Huge Boat house with two boat slips and three piers, 100+ feet on the water.

The main floor has open kitchen, dining room and living room combination, all overlooking the Tennessee River. Wrap around deck with beautiful stone work. Master Suite has a king and queen size bed, and two bathrooms!

Top floor (not pictured) has three queen sized beds, and three closets. It also has a large bathroom with a steam shower.

Downstairs is an apartment with two bedrooms and a bathroom, as well as a kitchenette. The larger bedroom has a queen sized bed, the small has a bunk bed, with double mattress on the bottom, and single on the top. Double doors open onto the Tennessee River, beautiful patio and large windows.

Available by the week or month.

Keywords: House

More Details
Hide Details

8 Reviews of Property 194891 in Muscle Shoals, Alabama

Beautiful Home on Wilson Lake
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
Beautiful Home on Wilson Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194891vbi
(256) 383-1094
Muscle Shoals Alabama Mountains
5

Jamie (Decatur, AL)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Just returned from one of the most relaxing vacations at this wonderful home. With three levels, it made it very comfortable to house my entire family without anyone giving up their privacy/comfort level. It was like being on vacation & my kids stopping by each day to see me!!! Housed my daughter & 18 month old granddaughter upstairs, we were on the 2nd level & had my 17 year old & his friend in the downstairs apt which they loved because they felt like they had their own place. Also had several day guests & no matter how many were there, we never felt crowded! House is very clean, well kept & well stocked. Walk to water is short with plenty of fish to catch right off the pier. Nice & quiet & not far from dining, grocery stores, etc. I would definitely recommend this home, especially for a large group/family. I promise you will not be disappointed. We hated to leave yesterday & are already planning our next trip there!!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Home on Wilson Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194891vbi
(256) 383-1094
Muscle Shoals Alabama Mountains
Frankfort, KY
5

Wonderful, Relaxing Time at This Lake House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We held my cousin's reunion at this house July 20 28, 2012. We were very happy with this choice. The dock and boat lift were used daily. There were 13 people there for some of the time, and we never felt crowded. Having two kitchens meant that we were able to stock up on everything we needed for our stay, giving us more time to enjoy the lake and sites around Muscle Shoals. Everyone loved it and I am hoping to be able to plan another trip to the area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Home on Wilson Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194891vbi
(256) 383-1094
Muscle Shoals Alabama Mountains
Madison, AL
5

4 adults, 2 kids, and 2 dogs

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
What a wonderful time we had. When we arrived, the kids were a bit put off that there were only 2 televisions. I assured them that we wouldn't be watching tv this weekend. We rented a pontoon boat from Redstone Arsenal and the dock at the house was perfect. At the end of the weekend, everyone (kids included) agreed that the lack of ondoor entertainment was no problem. We napped in air-conditioned comfort between boat rides. A few hundred yards from the house is a donkey (mule) named Frankie and he was so friendly and we fed him carrots from the market that was 6 miles from the house.

Yes, this house is a bit older and could use an update. That being said, the rental price is excellent. The location is perfect. The beds were incredibly comfortable. 3 levels and 2 kitchens, there was plenty of room for everyone. And I cannot say this neough times - the air conditioning was wonderful. We're already planning our next stay at this great house for August 2012.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Home on Wilson Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194891vbi
(256) 383-1094
Muscle Shoals Alabama Mountains
Chelsea, AL
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
Our family had a great weeks stay at the lake. The house was perfect for children as well as grandchildren. 9 adults and 3 children were very comfortable. The lake was beautiful and perfect for swimming off the deck, fishing, kayaking, and boating. Our family voted lake over beach after this trip!
business
Beautiful Home on Wilson Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194891vbi
(256) 383-1094
Muscle Shoals Alabama Mountains
-
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
This is a wonderful place to stay! We had a great time and plan to return.
business
Beautiful Home on Wilson Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194891vbi
(256) 383-1094
Muscle Shoals Alabama Mountains
Ramer, Tennessee
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
What a GREAT place to stay. We plan to return at least once a year. The house is perfect for a family or group of friends, comfy beds and beautiful views. Loved the feeling of seclusion. The separate downstairs apartment is perfect for sleeping late, though some of our group was up by sunrise. WE HAD A WONDERFUL TIME!!!!!!!
business
Beautiful Home on Wilson Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194891vbi
(256) 383-1094
Muscle Shoals Alabama Mountains
Cedar Hill, TX
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
What a great place to stay! My wife and I were overwhelmed with our time there. The amenities are beyond adequate, the seclusion makes for great privacy and the view is majestic. My intentions are to return and revisit this marvelous retreat in the near future.
business
Beautiful Home on Wilson Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194891vbi
(256) 383-1094
Muscle Shoals Alabama Mountains
Cedar Hill, TX
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
What a breathtaking place to stay, it is wonderful, we had a total of 11 people staying in the home, it was comfortable, and so peaceful.
We were actually in town for a baseball tournament, however, the kids loved being so close the the water and being able to kayak and swim.
We will be coming back. The owner of the home was wonderful! I would definetly recommend it to anyone!