Stowe condo rental - Located in the fabulous Stowe Mountain Lodge...
Located in the fabulous Stowe Mountain Lodge...
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Stowe Condo Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms, sleeps 5-8

Spectacular views of Mt. Mansfield welcome you to your unit at Stowe Mountain Lodge where you are steps away from the best Stowe has to offer. The Lodge sits right on Spruce Peak and has convenient access to winter activities like skiing, sleigh rides, shopping, and snowmobiling. Come summertime, spend time fly fishing, hiking, and horseback riding. Kids programs are available year round.

Experience the exceptional spa and professional fitness center. Use the convenient business and conference center. Enjoy fine dining and nightlife. Or take in a show at the Spruce Peak Arts Center.

Stay in world-class accommodations, ask for a late check-out on your departure date & avoid the Lodge's $20/nt charge for parking your 1st car... all while paying 15-25% less than what the Lodge charges!

This season we are adding your 4th night free during non-holiday periods!

Finally, there's your unit... Steps Away delivers all you expect from a 5-star resort.

Large bedrooms with comfortable beds. Finely-appointed kitchen and dining room. Comfortable living room w/ gas fireplace. HD TVs at every turn. Luxurious bathrooms. Balcony overlooking the majestic Mt. Mansfield. Full size washer and dryer. 24hr room service

Resort Description: All the best that Stowe has to offer is steps away. Skiing, golf, spa, fitness center, fine dining, pub, retail, hiking, fly fishing, nearby horseback riding... you name it - it is all here. Check out for the new Stowe Arts Center for top shelf entertainment!

Unit Description: This unit is packed with all the comforts of home. Spectacular view, gourmet kitchen, comfortable dining & living room with gas fireplace, HD TVs throughout, custom furniture, comfortable beds with fine linens, luxurious bathrooms and washer & dryer. Plus there are bell, concierge and 24 hr room services.

More Details
Hide Details

11 Reviews of Property 194884 in Stowe, Vermont

Steps Away at Stowe Mountain Lodge - 3 Bdrm, Ski In/Out, Pool w/ 4th Nt Free!
average rating of 4.818182 based on 11 reviews
business
Steps Away at Stowe Mountain Lodge - 3 Bdrm, Ski In/Out, Pool w/ 4th Nt Free!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194884
+1 617 901-6025
Stowe Stowe Area
5

Lovely Time in Stowe

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We love coming to Stowe Mountain Lodge every year. This was the first time we used VRBO to find alternative access to the resort by dealing directly with the unit owner vs the Hotel. Aside from that everything is as if you are staying at the resort. Valet, Check-in is at the reception. Card Keys are issued by the reception and additional keys, charges are all handled by the resort reception. The only difference is if one desires unit cleaning and sheet change service you will have to pre-arrange with the owner's management company as oppose to the resort's maid service. This can be easily set up with them and at times that are convenient to the renter.
This property is very well maintained and dealing with the owner was a delight. The unit is nicely equipped with all amenities as described. We highly reccomend this unit and will definitely rent it again on our future trips.
The kids loved the heated pool and the game room. The hour glass bar does offer great appetizers and we loved their wings and cheese sampler plate. Sunday morning we tried the breakfast buffet at Solstice restaurant which we highly recommend too.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Eric, John, Matt, Shawn,

Many thanks for the terrific reviews. It is gratifying to see our hard work pay off for our guests at Steps Away.

I especially enjoy hearing about the memories you've created with your families!

Best regards,

Ray
business
Steps Away at Stowe Mountain Lodge - 3 Bdrm, Ski In/Out, Pool w/ 4th Nt Free!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194884
+1 617 901-6025
Stowe Stowe Area
5

Convenient spaceous deluxe accomodations in the heart of the Stowe Resort

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The title says it all. Was a great place to stay. Included very comfortable beds, a kitchen with silverware and plates, plenty of towels, right in the middle of the action. Highly recommend.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Steps Away at Stowe Mountain Lodge - 3 Bdrm, Ski In/Out, Pool w/ 4th Nt Free!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194884
+1 617 901-6025
Stowe Stowe Area
5

Spruce Peak Ski Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
As good as it gets east of the Rockies or West of the Alps. Beautiful facility and quality staff. Solstice is a terrific on-site restaurant. Noah, Josh, Susan, Dawn, Brenda and many others contributed to many wonderful evenings of dining. Reni is an awesome ski instructor.
Everything here is EXPENSIVE, but if you can afford the experience, you will likely not be disappointed.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Steps Away at Stowe Mountain Lodge - 3 Bdrm, Ski In/Out, Pool w/ 4th Nt Free!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194884
+1 617 901-6025
Stowe Stowe Area
Boston, Massachusetts
5

Great Family Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We have been to SML before but this was our first time staying in this unit. It was great. Ray was easy to deal with on the front end and the team from Stowe Country Homes was great after that. The unit is spacious and in terrific shape with a great view of Mt. Mansfield. The property was incredible as always - so many fun things to do in Stowe in the summer. In addition, the bell/valet team at SML is more friendly and knowledgeable than anywhere else I have stayed. Great service all around.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Steps Away at Stowe Mountain Lodge - 3 Bdrm, Ski In/Out, Pool w/ 4th Nt Free!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194884
+1 617 901-6025
Stowe Stowe Area
Maryland
5

A Wonderful Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Our family stayed at Steps Away at Stowe Mountain Lodge in early March. We had a wonderful time; the suite is beautiful, spacious and well appointed. The family room furniture was very comfortable and there was a nice large TV. The kitchen table and chairs were also very comfortable. It really is a five star resort and unit. The beds were very comfortable and the bathrooms were large with separate tubs and walk in showers. The fixtures, tile and woodwork throughout the condo were lovely. As for the resort itself, it was fantastic. We ate at the Solstice restaurant one night and at the Cliff House Restaurant at the top of the mountain on Saturday night. It was nice riding the Gondola up in the evening. We were not all skiers so that gave us a chance to enjoy the views and the stars at night. The meals were delicious at both restaurants. We also enjoyed the Hourglass bar in the evenings and that had a nice crowd with live piano music playing in the background. For lunch we ate a few meals at the Great Room Grill which is a cafeteria style with help yourself stations. They had so much to choose from and the food was very good. The valet service was fabulous; our car was always available when we called for it and everyone was very polite and attentive; as they were throughout the resort. At the end of each day it was nice to go back to our suite and unwind in such a nice home away from home.
Owner's Response: Hi Colleen,

Thank you for your review. I'm so glad you and your family had a great time at my unit, Steps Away at Stowe Mountain Lodge. Come back anytime!

Ray
business
Steps Away at Stowe Mountain Lodge - 3 Bdrm, Ski In/Out, Pool w/ 4th Nt Free!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194884
+1 617 901-6025
Stowe Stowe Area
5

Holiday at Stowe Mountain Lodge

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Thank you for a wonderful vacation at your condo. The facilities were world class and we found everyone there very helpful and pleasant. We are already planning our next stay at your property.
Owner's Response: Dear Nathalie,

So glad you and your family had a terrific time. Stowe is truely magical during the holidays!

I'm looking forward to welcoming you back to Steps Away.

Best regards,

Ray
business
Steps Away at Stowe Mountain Lodge - 3 Bdrm, Ski In/Out, Pool w/ 4th Nt Free!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194884
+1 617 901-6025
Stowe Stowe Area
Unionville, MO
5

Beautiful view, great location.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We rented the 3 bedroom condo set-up and it was exactly as described and very clean. It was very easy to fine and the management provided great directions. The main condo, plus the two adjoing bedrooms is an excellent environment for a large family or as us, 3 couples. Plenty of seating for relaxing or eating. The kitchen is well stocked for eating-in and there was plenty of games for keeping people busy, if you didn't want to go out or to sit and relax with the fireplace burning and a good book. There is a small patio with a couple of chairs for enjoying the morning air and coffee. The bedrooms were all very nice and the beds, pillows and baths were first class. The staff at the resort was very good, friendly and always willing to help, plus you have the use of the resort. The resort has valet parking only, but your rental car(1) is free. The owner and management company were great to work with and provided great communication. Great skiing area, hiking or biking. Golf course at the resort, but we didn't have time. Resort does offer the use of a vehicle for a limited time, which we greatly appreciated, as couples could do other things. We would definitely return to this unit, if ever visiting the area again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: David,
Many thanks for your kind words. I'm glad your party enjoyed the unit. I'm especially glad that you mentioned the free use of the guest cars. (currently Mercedes Benz) I always forget to mention that when describing the Stowe Mountain Lodge experience.
We are looking forward to your next stay!
Best regards,
Ray
business
Steps Away at Stowe Mountain Lodge - 3 Bdrm, Ski In/Out, Pool w/ 4th Nt Free!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194884
+1 617 901-6025
Stowe Stowe Area
Baltimore
3

Kim

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The unit was as desrcribed, clean and comfortable. THere was one chair on the balcony for a 3 bedroom unit. Staying at this resort through VRBO is a little like being a step child. They make you aware at check in that you are on an "alternate reservation" There is an additional fee charged for everything including parking more than one car(Mandatory valet @$19.00/ day), housekeeping and gym entry. Each time you want to use your car you need to retrieve it from the valet(tips expected). Stowe Country Homes takes care of the rental of the property for the owner. They are very efficient at accepting payment but provide no service once you arrive. It is a lovely resort and unit but I am not sure this is the optimal way to visit the Stowe Mountain Lodge
Owner's Response: Hi Kim,

Thanks for debriefing with me. As I understand it, your reservation was made efficiently, but when you had a problem with a smoke detector, the front desk referred you to our property manager instead of sending someone up to help you. It was unfortunate that our maintenance guy wasn't available until the next morning, and I am sorry for the delay (and the missing chairs on the balcony - which have since been returned by the hotel).

When you rent from an owner that is independent of the Lodge's rental program you do have to work with their property manager. Inefficient, for sure... cheaper, most definately!

Regarding cleaning, I prefer to have our property manager oversee the exit cleaning of our unit. Over the years, we both have put quite a bit of effort into developing a checklist of tasks for our housekeepers, and I like to think they are much more meticulus than the somewhat transient hotel staff.

Finally, regarding parking, our listing clearly states that you get to park your first car for free. Currently, that saves you $19/nt over what the Lodge would be charging your family. Tipping is not mandatory, but the hardworking bell staff and car valet guys do appreciate it.

In conclusion, let me thank you for your reservation and your comments. They will help future tenants sort out what is best for them.

Net/net, you can rent from the hotel for roughly 25% more and get daily housekeeping service, or you can save a bundle of money by renting from an independent owner who needs you to do exit cleaning to restore the unit to the way you found it upon arrival.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Steps Away at Stowe Mountain Lodge - 3 Bdrm, Ski In/Out, Pool w/ 4th Nt Free!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194884
+1 617 901-6025
Stowe Stowe Area
5

Ski Stowe

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Exactly as described and pictured -- spacious, clean, excellent amenities with a fully stocked kitchen and baths (salt / pepper, oil, foil, dishes, silverware, cups, glasses, cooking utensils, pots and pans, trays, serving dishes, towels etc.) The kids stayed in the bedroom with two full size beds and they felt as if they had their own separate wing. The unit is part of ski-in / ski-out Stowe Mountain Lodge so full access to ski valet (storage of equipments, warm boots), pool, hot tub, spa, business center, restaurants, store (clothing and convenient items), children activities (laser tag, movies, outdoor marshmallow pit, ice slide etc.) and wonderful front desk, valet, parking and concierge staff. The offerings took the hassle out of skiing, allowing you to relax and spent time with family and friends. Owner and Rental Agents are super responsive and a pleasure to deal with. We highly recommend it and hope to do it again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind comments! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay at our 3 bedroom unit, Steps Away, at Stowe Mountain Lodge.

Best wishes,

Ray
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Steps Away at Stowe Mountain Lodge - 3 Bdrm, Ski In/Out, Pool w/ 4th Nt Free!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194884
+1 617 901-6025
Stowe Stowe Area
Framingham, MA
5

Early June Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We just returned from a stay at this beautiful 3 bedroom Condo at
Stowe Mountain Resort and enjoyed all of the amenities that this 1st class resort has to offer.
The view from the balcony looks right up at the mountain trails and the unit itself is truly a home away from home with everything you could ask for and more.
From the time you arrive and leave your car with the free valet parking, enjoy the heated pool, restaurants and grounds or take advantage of the fully equpped kitchen, you won't be dissapointed.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Early June Weekend,

I'm so glad you had a great time (and let the world know about it)!

We are looking forward to your next stay!

Ray
Owner, Steps Away at Stowe Mountain Lodge
Helpful votes: 0/1