Rio Mar villa rental - Enjoy a Nice Dinner with a Wonderful View
Enjoy a Nice Dinner with a Wonderful View
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Rio Mar Villa Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, family room, 2 full bathrooms, 1 half bathroom, sleeps 6

Come and stay in our villa. You will enjoy the breeze and the lovely view of the sea and the golf course from our balcony. With the pool just steps away, you may go for a pleasant swim at any time and come back for a drink or snack. Riding to the beach in the golf cart, while enjoying the beautiful grounds of the resort is also an option.. If you are a golfer or a tennis player, the Wyndham Rio Mar resort golf courses and tennis courts are available for a fee. When your skin needs a rest from the sun, spend the day at El Yunque, the tropical rain forest 10 minutes away or go to the Rio Mar Casino and try your luck.

If in the party mood, the Rio Mar bar , often with live music, or a 20 minute drive to the bars and clubs of El Conquistador Resort will do the trick.

11 Reviews of Property 194875 in Rio Mar, Puerto Rico

Charming Villa with Gorgeous View at Wyndham's Rio Mar Resort
average rating of 4.909091 based on 11 reviews
business
Charming Villa with Gorgeous View at Wyndham's Rio Mar Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194875
787 531 1753
Rio Mar Puerto Rico
5

The BEST vacation spot ever!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We can not stop saying such positive things about the accommodations. Rosi was such a wonderful hostess, helping us in every way we needed. The condo is gorgeous, comfortable and feels like home. The location is perfect. Easy walk to the beach or take the available golf cart. The best part is the porch. Best vacation so far.......
business
Charming Villa with Gorgeous View at Wyndham's Rio Mar Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194875
787 531 1753
Rio Mar Puerto Rico
4

The villa was clean and stylishly decorated

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We really enjoyed staying at the villa. It was very peaceful and had a wonderful view of the ocean from the balcony. We were able to enjoy the grounds of the Wyndham Rio Mar Resort, at the same time being far enough away from the night noise to enjoy quite evenings relaxing to the Caribean breeze. The location was very close to the rainforest and a wide variety of restaurants, and only a 1/2 hour easy drive to old San Juan. We will definately stay here when we return to Puerto Rico
business
Charming Villa with Gorgeous View at Wyndham's Rio Mar Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194875
787 531 1753
Rio Mar Puerto Rico
5

Perfection!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Absolutely perfect for our stay! Gorgeous modern villa with everything we could possibly need. The owner was extremely accommodating every step of the way. Absolutely recommend for a great getaway! Thank you Rosi for such a fabulous place to stay! :-)
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your review . Hope to have you back again soon!!!

Regards
Rosi Goyco
business
Charming Villa with Gorgeous View at Wyndham's Rio Mar Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194875
787 531 1753
Rio Mar Puerto Rico
5

Great stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This condo is a great place for a family. We loved being on a resort property without being at the resort. We like having two bedrooms and a kitchen. It makes life with two children much nicer on vacation. The view from the balcony is amazing. It was very quiet and peaceful. My two sons loved taking the golf cart down to the beach.

The condo itself is very nice and Rosi was a very kind and helpful owner. I don't have any complaints.
Owner's Response: Hi Marcy,

Thank you very much for your review . I'm very happy you and your beautifull boys got a great vacations!!!!
I hope you could come again!!!


Regards
Rosi
business
Charming Villa with Gorgeous View at Wyndham's Rio Mar Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194875
787 531 1753
Rio Mar Puerto Rico
5

What a Wonderful Property!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
I cannot say enough about this property! My husband and two teenage sons stayed here February 11-17 and we all absolutely loved it! The condo was beautifully decorated, clean and restful. There was plenty of space for all of us to spread out when we felt like it, and sometimes we relaxed and ate on the patio in the evenings. The condo is in a highly secure gated community within the Wyndham Rio Mar Resort. We relaxed at the beach which was only a short golf cart ride away - we had the beach to ourselves most days during the week. There is easy access to 2 pools, one right next to the beach and one only 30 feet from our front door. We grilled on the lovely patio some nights, and ventured into nearby Luquillo for fabulous local food at the Kiosks a few times. El Yunque rain forest is across the street from the Rio Mar property which was a memorable experience of waterfall swimming and spectacular views from the mountains. The owner Rosi could not have been more accommodating. She quickly answered all of our questions via email or phone before and during our stay. We ventured into San Juan and Old San Juan a couple of times. Old San Juan is incredibly picturesque and only a 30 minute drive from the condo. I would recommend this property for families with children of any age. This is the easiest vacation you will have trust me!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: HI Tara , thank you very much for your great review !!!!Hope to see you SOON!!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Villa with Gorgeous View at Wyndham's Rio Mar Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194875
787 531 1753
Rio Mar Puerto Rico
5

Best Vacation Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
My first time at Las Bristas Villa's on Rio Mar Resort, and it was Fabulous. From the time we arrive until the time we left, what a wonderful time. The villa is extremely clean. All the accomodations was at hand. No better way to relax with your love while lounging around. It was just like home.

Mrs. Rosi, the owner, is a beautiful person inside out delight and very easy to deal with. She surely was available when we had questions.

When we visit Puerto Rico again..I'm definitely booking her villa
Perfect...Perfect...Perfecto... Love it
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming Villa with Gorgeous View at Wyndham's Rio Mar Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194875
787 531 1753
Rio Mar Puerto Rico
5

Just One More Day in Paradise, Please?

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We had a marvelous visit to Puerto Rico and staying at Rosi's Villa was the perfect place. With a family of five and a variety of ages we were never bored nor at a loss for exciting things to do nearby. The villa is very comfortable, decorated very nicely and our hostess Rosi was always very helpful. She provides a golf cart for traveling around the resort which was useful for multiple trips with beach chairs, towels and coolers to the beach, beach front pool, hotel buildings and back. A rental car is highly advisable in order to really take advantage of all of the local attractions and get to grocery stores. There are Many things to see and do within a 10 to 45 minute driving radius of the property. The views from her villa are great, and seeing the range of sights from the mountains of El Yunque rainforest to sunrises over the Atlantic Ocean never ceased to be amazing. We swam most afternoons in the villa pool (about 30 feet away from the front door) and fell asleep to the quaint sounds of the coqui. Nearby activities included authentic Puerto Rican cuisine at nearby restaurants and bakeries, hiking in El Yunque rainforest to La Mina Falls and observation towers, ATV on farmland and forested roads to clear rivers for swimming, catamaran off the east coast to cays and snorkeling over colorful fish on coral reefs, admiring seaviews and kite filled skies while walking thru historic Old San Juan, body surfing at private beaches while discovering live sand dollars at your feet, laughing and enjoying fantastically memorable times with family members, priceless!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Charming Villa with Gorgeous View at Wyndham's Rio Mar Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194875
787 531 1753
Rio Mar Puerto Rico
Bozeman, Montana
5

Even better than the pictures

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
My husband and I spent a month in this lovely villa. The property is even better than the pictures indicate. It was clean and well maintained and there was a staff nearby to take care of any problems that arose. We didn't have any.
It was almost like having a private pool and it was just steps away from the front door. There is also a pool at the ocean which is very nice but we almost always stayed on the beach which is lovely.
Our view was really nice and we could watch the weather come across the bay and hit the golf course. You can see all the way to Luquillo Beach. I don't think we closed the windows the entire time we were there and the cross breeze was wonderful.
The golf cart really came in handy and fun to drive around even though we didn't play golf.

Rosie was always available and took good care of us. She always promptly returned our calls.
The ground of the Rio Mar are very nice and well maintained and the hotel is beautiful. We dined at Palio and the food was exceptional as well as the atmosphere.
If there was any downside it would be that there was not a reading lamp and the stove and I never did find a "meeting of the minds".
We had a great time and are really glad we chose this villa for the month.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Charming Villa with Gorgeous View at Wyndham's Rio Mar Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194875
787 531 1753
Rio Mar Puerto Rico
5

A restful vacation spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Our family just returned from a wonderful week of sun and relaxation at this Rio Mar Resort villa. While close to the activities, bars and restaurants at the Wyndham Resort, we were able to enjoy the additional space provided by staying in the villa instead of a hotel room. Beautiful views of the golf courses and ocean from the balcony - pool steps from the front door - and an easy drive to the beach or casino in the golf cart! We found Rio Mar to be an excellent location - close to the airport and many beaches and local activities, including a ten minute drive to the rainforest. Rosi was a welcoming hostess, and available to us throughout our stay!
Owner's Response: THANK YOU VERY MUCH FOR YOUR REVIEW. I HOPE I"LL SE YOU VERY SOON!!!
REGARDS
ROSI
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming Villa with Gorgeous View at Wyndham's Rio Mar Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194875
787 531 1753
Rio Mar Puerto Rico
Chicago, IL
5

Perfect place to stay in Puerto Rico!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
My husband and I, along with our 2 children (ages 8 & 13) recently stayed at this beautiful condo for a week. It is perfect for a family. It has everything you need and more - a fully equipped kitchen, 3 bathrooms, laundry room, golf cart to get around the resort, great patio, barbecue grill, and gorgeous water views. I especially enjoyed sitting on the patio reading, and watching the hang gliders in the sky over the water. Really relaxing! There are also pool toys for the kids to use at the beach, at the resort pools, or the condo pool which is steps away from this unit, and was never crowded. Actually we didn't even see anyone else there until our last day, so we had the condo pool to ourselves. The condo is very clean and is beautifully decorated. It was even prettier than the pictures on the listing! The location is great. It is 10 minutes by car to El Junque Rain Forest, close to beautiful beaches, including the one at the resort (which you have access to) and also not far by car to Old San Juan. It was the ideal location for our first trip to Puerto Rico. Rosi, the owner, is delightful. When the airlines lost one of our bags with the kids' clothes in it, Rosi came over with 2 new bathing suits for my daughter! We were extremely impressed with her. If we had a question, Rosi was always happy to answer it and assist us in any way she could. We were extremely happy with this condo, the beautiful resort, the location - everything was top notch.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3