Montreal apartment rental - Front Porch Dining Area
Front Porch Dining Area
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 30 nights
 

Montreal Apartment Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 9 comfortably, 10 being the maximum

This apartment is in an area of town that is European in character and French is the main language spoken. Right around the corner you have everything you can possibly need including car rentals, theater, clubs and dining from every part of the globe. If you like home cooking, there is an array of food shops, offering everything you can possibly need. For families with young KIDS I have a PARK right at the CORNER.

Transport is easy and quick if you don't rent a car. We have both buses (at the corner) and the subway down the street a ten minute walk from the house. Parking is on the street (and it's easy to park) if you are driving up to Montreal.This apartment is both pleasant and appealing. It offers a home feel. If you are on a budget what is nice about this area is there is so much competition that prices are local and not touristy.

THIS LOCATION is the HEART of the PLATEAU area: I am exactly 500 feet from all the action yet because of the SUMMER greenery on the street we hear nothing , FALL foliage is absolutely stunning, the back lane way is used for cross country skiing in the WINTER, (the only lane way in the area not snowplowed in the winter due to it's narrow configuration. I am truly lucky to live in an isolated pocket. I am a landlord and I have chosen to live here because it's hard to beat. It's a very safe district. I have two daughters 18 and 14 years of age and they both come in and out alone up to all hours of the night. As a father that's a good feeling.

After all I am your downstairs neighbour and your local guide making sure you enjoy your stay so I am looking forward to meeting all you travellers out there.

Bienvenue, Welcome!!!

2014 MONTREAL SUMMER EVENTS SCHEDULE 2014 :

MOTHER’S DAY

VICTORIA DAY

MEMORIAL DAY

NUIT BLANCHE Visual Arts

THE INTERNATIONAL FIREWORKS COMPETION

GRAND PRIX

FATHER’S DAY and the FIREWORKS COMPETION

Fete NATIONAL du Quebec / SAINTE JEAN BABTISTE and the FIREWORKS COMPETION

JAZZ FESTIVAL this is the most amazing outdoor and indoor music festival in the world

CANADA DAY and the FIREWORKS COMPETION

Festival Juste pour Rire (French) and the FIREWORKS COMPETION

Just for Laughs Festival (English) and the FIREWORKS COMPETION

Franco Folies Jazz and the FIREWORKS COMPETION

Festival African and the FIREWORKS COMPETION

Diversity (music/dance outdoors in the village)

Biggest Hot Air Balloon Festival in Canada

PLUS MORE MORE MORE....

More Details
Hide Details

Was a traveller. Now, I am giving back. Who reserves with me has the best of the best!

Robert purchased this apartment in 1980

This is a great place to live; I can't see myself moving ever. Perhaps a second home down south one day.

Everything you can possibly need is arround the corner. Tourist Events I am in the middle of it.

12 Reviews of Property 194830 in Montreal, Quebec

Plateau 'in the heart of' Furnished Luxurious Quiet Upper Apartment
average rating of 4.9166665 based on 12 reviews
business
Plateau 'in the heart of' Furnished Luxurious Quiet Upper Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194830
+1 514 521-8862
Montreal Quebec
Winnipeg
5

Would stay here again

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
4 friends and I stayed here for a week in June 2009.

The condo was very clean, comfortable, and safe. With so many of us staying there we never ran out of hot water and the modern appliances made what chores we had to do a breeze. The owner was very helpful and responded quickly to any requests.

The area couldn't be beat. I have stayed in other parts of the plateau before but like this one the best. Lots of little shops, restaurants, bars and even a great playground only 1/2 block away.

I would highly recommend this to anyone visiting Montreal. I hope to stay here again with my family the next time we are in town.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I am so happy to give vacationers a really memorable stay.
I was a heavy traveller in my younger days and I always appreciated hospitality. I am giving back what I recieved years ago, a wonderful experience.
Helpful votes: 22/23
business
Plateau 'in the heart of' Furnished Luxurious Quiet Upper Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194830
+1 514 521-8862
Montreal Quebec
Toronto Ontario Canada
5

Great Location, Space, Owner, Free Wi-Fi and Parking!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Six (4 adults + 2 children) rented over Christmas while visiting family. The space is very clean, large (eat in kitchen) and has everything you would need. Lots of nice touches like bars of soap, laundry detergent (yes, there is even a washer/dryer in the unit), toilet paper, paper towel, cleaning products and lots of kitchen staples. I hate renting a place and spending a bunch of money on salt, sugar etc. In this case everything was supplied. We let my brother, his wife and their two small children take over the front while we had peace and quiet tucked away in the back master suite with our own cleverly designed bathroom complete with shower. The location is perfect, only 1/2 a block to Mont Royal with all it's shops and restaurants. Within a couple of blocks you have grocery stores, liquor stores (called SAQ in Quebec), pharmacy etc. We found a fantastic gourmet food shop called Maison Du Roti which is just around the corner on Mont Royal. We also got fresh croissants in the morning from a pastry shop also just around the corner. Rob the owner was great to deal with and literally at your service during our stay. For it's location parking was a snap. There is permit parking and free street parking so you just have to read the signs before you park. There was a blizzard with 18 inches of snow but we still were able to park in the block where we were staying. We thank Rob for being a great host and look forward to renting from him again in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Plateau 'in the heart of' Furnished Luxurious Quiet Upper Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194830
+1 514 521-8862
Montreal Quebec
Massachusetts
5

Great Experience!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Myself and two of my friends have been living here since the beginning of the year. Robert has been more than helpful to us answering any and all questions we had about the area/apt. The area is GREAT. Everything you need is within walking distance (bars, meat store, fruit store, pharmacy, restaurants, etc.). The apartment is very nice and clean. I would recommend this apt to anyone.
Owner's Response: Couldn't have said it better myself...Thanks Mark!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Plateau 'in the heart of' Furnished Luxurious Quiet Upper Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194830
+1 514 521-8862
Montreal Quebec
Henderson, Nevada
5

Great Stay... Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
It was a great stay with every thing you could possibly want within walking distance. Plenty of room for my granddaughter to play. There was a park just down the street and several restaurants.

We will be back.
Owner's Response: Thanks Melvin, hope to see you back sometime in the future.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Plateau 'in the heart of' Furnished Luxurious Quiet Upper Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194830
+1 514 521-8862
Montreal Quebec
Grand Rapids, MI USA
5

June 2011 Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
My wife, daughter and myself enjoyed a wonderful Montreal vacation with this property as our home base. The apartment was outstanding and everything was as advertised in the listing or better. In addition to the great neighborhood location, we really enjoyed the additional space vs. staying in a hotel. The apartment was very clean and such a comfortable place that it really felt like home.

The owner was very helpful and accommodating of our needs. We were sorry to have just one week to stay, and we would not only recommend this place to a friend we would love to stay here again ourselves. Our stay here could not have been better, even the weather was outstanding!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Plateau 'in the heart of' Furnished Luxurious Quiet Upper Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194830
+1 514 521-8862
Montreal Quebec
England
4

Thank you

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Rob was extremely helpful when we arrived and offered loads of advice. We came from England for the Canadian Grand Prix and was not disappointed at all. Would use Rob's House again.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Plateau 'in the heart of' Furnished Luxurious Quiet Upper Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194830
+1 514 521-8862
Montreal Quebec
San Francisco
5

Great Vacation Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
This is a great location for a vacation rental. I highly recommend this well priced, very spacious, and very clean rental. It easily sleeps 7 people and has a large kitchen area. The only negative is that the wireless internet did not work...and we had to go to the local cafe to use the internet.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Wifi always works; as it has for the past 3 years. There is also a hard wire connection for anybody who is inconvienced with WiFi.
The guest never mentioned it to me, otherwise i would have corrected the problem immediately.
There are 3 students downstairs who use the same WiFi 24/7.
I am a stock trader; for me there is NO SUCH THING AS THE WIFI NOT WORKING as I trade stocks all day!
It's essential for me.
business
Plateau 'in the heart of' Furnished Luxurious Quiet Upper Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194830
+1 514 521-8862
Montreal Quebec
Albany, NY
5

Wonderful neighborhood, comfortable apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
The location of this comfortable apartment is superb. Easy access to a wide diversity of shops, exercise facilities, mass transit, and delightful restaurants.
The owner maintains a clean, well-equipped rental unit. The surrounding area is quiet and crime free. The apartment is spacious and can easily sleep several guests.
We are returning for the second year with our small dog.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: A " Returning Guest " is the greatest compliment an Owner can recieve. Many thanks to all my Guests over the past 3 years.
business
Plateau 'in the heart of' Furnished Luxurious Quiet Upper Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194830
+1 514 521-8862
Montreal Quebec
nancy, france
5

Au coeur du plateau

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
Nous sommes Françaises et avons séjourné dans cet appartement un peu plus de 4 mois. Il est vraiment très bien situé, à deux pas de l'avenue Mont royal et de tous ses commerces (boulangerie, starbucks, epicerie, boutiques..). C'est un quartier idéal et très sécuritaire, il y a de nombreux bars et nous sommes rentrés seules les soirs sans aucun soucis. L'appartement est spacieux et très bien équipé, il n'y a qu'a poser ses valises! L'endroit est très agréable et permet d'être au coeur du quartier des affaires en deux arrêts de métro.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car
Owner's Response: Location, location, location is the first rule in good living.
I am the owner, I live downstairs, and I don’t plan on moving.
This is Montreal’s charm at it’s best.
You don’t have to plan anything, just walk down the street
I can offer my guests hospitality, comfort, and quality.
I can offer foreign students a memorable FUN time, with all the safety
parents desire for their kids.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Plateau 'in the heart of' Furnished Luxurious Quiet Upper Apartment
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194830
+1 514 521-8862
Montreal Quebec
Nancy, France
5

Excellent appartement, proche de toutes commodités, dans un quartier animé où il fait bon vivre

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
Excellent appartement, tout équipé, TV, Internet, matériel de cuisine, grandes chambres, lave vaisselle, lave linge, sèche linge, … L'appartement est idéalement situé, proche de tous types de commerce (restaurants, bars, boutiques, boulangerie, poissonnerie, boucherie, grandes surfaces, …), il y a vraiment tout à proximité. Proche de nombreux parcs, stations de bus, métro.
Je suis française, ici depuis janvier pour mes études à HEC Montréal et ne regrette vraiment pas de m'être installée dans le quartier Mont-Royal. C'est un quartier vivant où on trouve tout ce dont on a besoin, sans avoir à se déplacer en voiture. Le quartier est agréable, sécurisant, les habitants sont sympathiques. Si c'était à refaire je reprendrai le même appartement sans hésiter.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Listening to the customer and making sure that everything is there when my guests arrive is important to me. Kleenex to spices, towels to umbrellas, it's all there. So glad to be of service. Guests have added and left their personal touch in the appartment,too. To be in such a great location and add all the little comforts just seems to go together very well. You walk in and it feels like home.
Helpful votes: 1/1