Floral City cottage rental - come to me... You'll be front row for sunsets on your own dock at Lotus Point
come to me... You'll be front row for sunsets on your own dock at Lotus Point
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
Minimum Stay nights
 

Floral City Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Cottage, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Escape to the tranquility and simplicity that awaits you in this two-bedroom/two bath spacious cottage nestled in seclusion on the point of four rustic acres on Lake Consuela. The fully screen enclosed porch with three rocking chairs await you as they overlook the beauty of the lake.

This recently renovated 1,300 square foot cottage, located 12 miles west of I75, can sleep up to 4-6 people.

A row boat and bikes are available; as well as fishing poles to fish off the dock, a tire swing and fire pit.

Floral City holds a delightful Strawberry Festival in March.

1/2 a mile away you can enjoy Blueberry picking in April; Blackberry picking in May.

Beautiful Rainbow Springs - a must see and feel - can be reached in 40 minutes. Swimming in any of the many refreshing, invigorating Florida Springs is like non other. Secluded cave exploration awaits you fifteen minutes away. Airboat rides, horseback riding, miniature golf are close by. For an exciting evening, attend the races at the Citrus County Speedway just down the road. Shopping, restaurants and theatres are within minutes.

Withlacoochee State Rails to Trail bicycle path is within walking or riding distance @ 0.4 miles.

YOU DESERVE THIS!

PETS: Pets under 20 pounds only, please; additional pet deposit required.

Located down the country road from this property is our sister cottage, Cove Cottage, an adorable 1000 square foot one bedroom/one bath (VRBO listing #221342). Cove Cottage is not lake side, but lake access is less than two hundred yards away and boats will be made available.

Also nearby to the east side of Lotus is a beautiful 1920s cypress cottage with lake view, spacious porch, deck, knotty pine interior walls and ceilings, fireplace and charm galore. It is a 1000 square foot two bedroom/one bath with full amenities. Outside you can enjoy the two-picnic table pavillion, fire pit, deck, bikes and boats (VRBO listing #266094).

All three properties are ideal for multi-family vacations, church groups, retreats, etc.

We've enjoyed this area so much that our families have been vacationing in the peaceful beauty of Floral City since 1968. So much so, that in the last five years we've acquired these additional properties. We hope you'll enjoy any or all of them as much as our families do.

Busch Gardens is 75 minutes to the southeast. Disney World is 80 minutes to the east. This property is located 75 minutes north of Tampa Airport.

Attn Guests: We will offer a %10 discount on your future stays upon any successful referrals (montly rentals do not apply).

Keywords: lakehouse

More Details
Hide Details

We're a family of five. We purchased four rustic lake front acres in Floral City for family getaways. It's beautiful, tranquil and now something we can share with people from all over the country.

mary rachel dudley purchased this cottage in 2007

Our families have been vacationing in this beautiful, rustic, secluded neighborhood since 1968. We've acquired several properties since then.

Row boat, bike trail, tire swing, rocking chairs, paintballing, manhunt, airsoft battles, croquet, fishing, relaxing

48 Reviews of Property 194799 in Floral City, Florida

'Lotus Point' Lake House Getaway on Four Rustic Acres
average rating of 5.0 based on 48 reviews
business
'Lotus Point' Lake House Getaway on Four Rustic Acres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194799vbi
(727) 433-1887 (Florida, USA)
Floral City North Central Florida
Live Oak, Florida
5

Lotus Point

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
Our stay at Lotus Point was absolutely wonderful. The view is spectacular as you drive into the property and it continues from every side and front window of the house! The home was clean and the kitchen and bathrooms were well-stocked. We fished using the dock and boat provided. The weather was beautiful...we sunbathed, roasted marshmallows around a campfire, ate meals on the porch, and relaxed reading a good book from every corner of the property! Touring Floral City and eating at the Cafe and Art Museum were very special. Thank you for a wonderful time!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
'Lotus Point' Lake House Getaway on Four Rustic Acres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194799vbi
(727) 433-1887 (Florida, USA)
Floral City North Central Florida
5

Beautiful, peaceful, a sanctuary!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This place was all you said it would be and so much more! The house itself was so comfortable and I loved the screened porch. The lake with all of its wildlife was a welcome getaway from the rush of everyday life. Falling asleep to the symphony of the frogs along with the occasional owl soloist was so soothing...and that first cup of tea in the morning on the porch listening to the world wake up was lovely. I also fell in love with Floral City and would love to come back and spend some more time "downtown". The only negative of my trip was being chased away a night early because of Tropical Storm Andrea heading in this direction. :)

I have already recommended your place to several friends and I will definitely be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
'Lotus Point' Lake House Getaway on Four Rustic Acres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194799vbi
(727) 433-1887 (Florida, USA)
Floral City North Central Florida
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Paul & Stacey - posted by owner from Lotus gb

Paul & Stacey - posted by owner from Lotus gb
  • Submitted: May 31, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Dear Dudleys,
We thoroughly enjoyed our week's stay here at Lotus Point Lake House. We will definitely be back! Your home is beautiful and perfect for a relaxing vacation on the lake. We're looking for the exact spot of heaven. Can we buy this place? LOL. We hope our extended family will join us next time we come to Florida. Loved spending time on the enclosed porch listening to the sounds of wildlife and watching the cranes swoop over the lake and walk along the shore. Thank you for providing the bikes and rowboat. We biked the Withlacoochee Trail and fished from the boat (and caught fish!) Enjoyed an afternoon at Fort Island Gulf Beach, an afternoon at Rainbow Springs, andn an afternoon at Weekie Wachi. Breakfast at Bagels and more outside of Floral City on the way to Inverness is not to be missed. For visitors reading this entry who are visiting the area for the first time, be sure to see Cooter Pond Park in Inverness for turtles and gators. Also, Homosassa Springs Wildlife Park for the wonderful variety of animals and especially the beautiful manatees.
Thank you, Dudleys, for sharing your home with us.
Paul & Stacey ~ MD
P.S. If you enjoy romance books, please check out my website. I'm a multi-published author. www.staceycoverstone.com
business
'Lotus Point' Lake House Getaway on Four Rustic Acres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194799vbi
(727) 433-1887 (Florida, USA)
Floral City North Central Florida
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

The Ms - posted by owner from Lotus guest book

  • Submitted: May 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Dear Lotus,
Most beautiful weekend with close friends! The weather was glorious. The company even better. We will be back soon I hope.
Thank you,
The Ms - W. Palm Bch, FL
business
'Lotus Point' Lake House Getaway on Four Rustic Acres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194799vbi
(727) 433-1887 (Florida, USA)
Floral City North Central Florida
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Mark & Lisa - posted by owner from Lotus gb

Mark & Lisa - posted by owner from Lotus gb
  • Submitted: May 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Dear Lotus,
We all had a great weekend. The weather was fantastic. Our family will be back in the future for sure. Peace and quiet and of course "beer & steak."
Thanks again,
Lisa & Mark
business
'Lotus Point' Lake House Getaway on Four Rustic Acres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194799vbi
(727) 433-1887 (Florida, USA)
Floral City North Central Florida
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Annemarie - owner posted from Lotus guest book

  • Submitted: May 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Dear Dudleys,
Thank you so much making our stay here possible. We were overwhelmed as last year and deeply enjoyed the nature and your peaceful Lotus point. Be sure in thoughts we'll return often to this magical house! Thank you for the important time we spent here.
Annemarie - France
business
'Lotus Point' Lake House Getaway on Four Rustic Acres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194799vbi
(727) 433-1887 (Florida, USA)
Floral City North Central Florida
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Jack - owner posted entry from Lotus guest book

  • Submitted: May 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Dear Dudley Family,
Lovely home, perfect location, peaceful and relaxing. We thoroughly enjoyed our weeks stay here. We really appreciated all the little extras supplied, including paper plates, cooler and picnic chairs for our many picnics. We spent the evening hours on the fully enclosed (no bugs) deck in the rocking chairs overlooking the lake, candles and lights glowing to match the glorious sunsets. We were very impressed with our visit to Homosassa Springs State Park only 40 minutes away, took lots of photos of the hippos, alligators, flamingoes and many other nature birds. Another day went to Rainbow Springs and swam in the refreshing fresh water spring waters. Then finally drove 50 mins to Fort Island Gulf Beach golden sand and sea and plenty of sunshine. Splendid holiday! Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us. We shall treasure the memory and enjoy all our photographs on our return to the U.K.
Jack, Joy, Daniel, Andrea & Levi
business
'Lotus Point' Lake House Getaway on Four Rustic Acres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194799vbi
(727) 433-1887 (Florida, USA)
Floral City North Central Florida
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

The Ms - posted by owner from Lotus guest book

  • Submitted: May 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We had a wonderful time. The scenery is beautiful. We loved the cottage and we had fun boating, fishing, making smores and enjoying the wildlife. Thanks so much.
Trevor

Thank you for sharing your beautiful piece of property with us. It was all we hoped it would be. Two days just wasn't enough. Hope to come back and stay for a week next time!
Teresa

This was a beautiful vacation, and I couldn't have asked for a better place. The lake and all of its surroundings was gorgeous and I enjoyed seeing all the wildlife. Thanks a lot.
Katie
business
'Lotus Point' Lake House Getaway on Four Rustic Acres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194799vbi
(727) 433-1887 (Florida, USA)
Floral City North Central Florida
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

The Ws - posted by owner from Lotus guest book

  • Submitted: May 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Dear Duddly,
I realy loveed staing here. It is a realy nice house. I hope I can sa here next year.
Love Evelyn (child guest)
Hey Dudly,
I had a good time at the house. It was a nice place and I want to come back sometime. I'd really like a house like this one. This was one of my most funnest vacations, yet, even the furniture was comfortable. Thank you for letting us stay and I really had a great vacation. Thank you.
Sincerly, Norman S. (10)

Dear Lotus Point,
What a great place you have! Very comfortable and homey accomodations. The kids loved being able to take the rowboat out and go fishing. They loved playing badminton (actually, we all did). My husband and I love the outdoors and really enjoyed walking around the grounds and looking at all the beautiful flowers and trees. We sure are glad that we were able to stay here on our vacation and we weren't stuck in a hotel room somewhere. Six of us stuck in a hotel room would not have been any fun at all! Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us!!
Richard, Sharon, Ariel, Aaron, Norman & Evelyn
business
'Lotus Point' Lake House Getaway on Four Rustic Acres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194799vbi
(727) 433-1887 (Florida, USA)
Floral City North Central Florida
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Elaine & Paul-posted by owner from Lotus guestbook

Elaine & Paul-posted by owner from Lotus guestbook
  • Submitted: May 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Dear Lotus,

This really is a jewel of a place, off the beaten path, but so much to offer, starting with the view of the lake. The charming interior was comfortable also. If that wasn't enough, just around the corner is the cute city of "Floral City."

Good fishing! Good food! Nice people! No traffic!

That's why we look forward to returning next year!

Elaine & Paul