Manhattan Beach townhome rental - Dining room, kitchen, facing east
Dining room, kitchen, facing east
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Manhattan Beach Townhome Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Panoramic ocean view home in North Manhattan Beach. You won't find a better location! This prime piece of property is located 2 houses from The Strand, with unobstructed ocean/sand views from the entire top floor and the master bedroom and bath.

This is a New Home: completed in August, 2008. It is an unattached townhome with no other units above or below this unit.It has it's own private entrance, garage, and access. The other townhome is on the street behind the property.

It is steps away from retail stores, boutiques, world renowned spas, gyms, movie theaters, restaurants, live entertainment, and clubs. Located 1.1 miles from the Manhattan Beach Pier, 3 miles from LAX, 11 miles from Santa Monica, and 15 miles from Beverly Hills.

Enjoy viewing the famous volleyball tournaments in MB and HB.

The home has approx 1875 square feet of living space. It is a 3 story newly constructed home with spectacular views from Santa Monica to Palos Verdes. Plus 3 decks.

Surround sound in family room and a 50 inch wall mounted flat screen TV with the advanced technological FIOS offering 1000's of movie and music channels and a DVR to record shows.

Every room is equipped with high speed internet access to accommodate all personal lap tops. Each bedroom has a flat screen HDLCD TV. Bring your personal iPod to experience an iHome system. Beds are Sealy Posturepedic pillow tops with 'Four Season' pillows and 'Hotel Collection' linens.

Ocean View Master Bath has a free standing soaking tub and a glass shower with 3 shower heads, including a rain shower.

The home has a private security gate at the front entry, surround sound, gourmet kitchen, 3 decks, video library, and an outdoor hot/cold shower.

Stocked with a surfboard, boogie boards, skin board, 4 bikes, beach chairs, plush robes, and IHome Ipod sound systems in each bedroom.

If you choose to dine in, many of our local restaurants and markets offer delivery, take-out, and catering. Our several markets provide fresh produce, health food, gourmet foods, as well as independently owned specialty meat and fish.

Up the street, 'Murad Inclusive Health Spa' offers our tenants a 20% discount on all spa treatments over $100.00. Enjoy the only Murad Spa and Medical Group in the world while visiting Manhattan Beach. You can go to their website for appointments and treatment descriptions (Say you're a VRBO #193822 tenant for your discount).

For the shopping enthusiasts, local malls and shopping centers are a short drive away or, upon request, taxi services are abundant. Restuarants and shops are a short walk.

Keywords: Townhome

More Details
Hide Details

I've lived in Manhattan Beach for 26 years and love the quaint beauty of this beach community.

Linda Cleland purchased this townhome in 2008

Manhattan Beach has one of the most beautiful beaches in the world!

I love the home's never ending ocean/beach view and its close proximity to the Strand.

47 Reviews of Property 193822 in Manhattan Beach, California

Spectacular Ocean View Home... 2 Houses from the Strand
average rating of 5.0 based on 47 reviews
business
Spectacular Ocean View Home... 2 Houses from the Strand
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193822vb
(310) 890-6208 (California, USA)
Manhattan Beach Los Angeles County
5

Must stay if you love the beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This was arguably one of the finest VRBOs we have rented, Very tastefully upgraded and remoodeled. Incredibly well equipped form kitchen applicances and utensils to beachcruiser bikes and beach equipment. Thress couples stayed at the house very comfortably. Owner Linda is very helpful and welcoming. highly recommend this place >>> steps from the beach, pubs, resturaunts and the strand.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular Ocean View Home... 2 Houses from the Strand
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193822vb
(310) 890-6208 (California, USA)
Manhattan Beach Los Angeles County
Switzerland
5

Home from Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
After a long flight we arrived at the house and were warmly received by Michael. The house is situated in a perfect location (little through traffic, nearby the beach and in short time on the highway for visiting various attractions such as Queen Mary, Hollywood, etc.). The view of the sea is gorgeous and the rooms are nicely designed. For us, this house was the only right decision. Thank you very much Linda & Michael!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Ocean View Home... 2 Houses from the Strand
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193822vb
(310) 890-6208 (California, USA)
Manhattan Beach Los Angeles County
Phoenix Az
5

Manhattan Beach at it"s best!

Manhattan Beach at it"s best!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Linda and Mike deliver on a beautifully maintained home! We enjoyed our second stay in this perfectly located condo for three nights and didn't really want to leave. This property is flawless and very comfortable.... enjoying the ocean view, relaxing by the fire, working in the gorgeous kitchen, sleeping in the luxurious bed all contributed to a great stay! This is our "go to" place to stay when in Manhattan Beach!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular Ocean View Home... 2 Houses from the Strand
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193822vb
(310) 890-6208 (California, USA)
Manhattan Beach Los Angeles County
St. Libory, IL
5

Beautiful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
The photos didn't do the home justice. Absolutely Beatiful! Our family loved the location which had several restaurants and bars nearby, and a good healthy walk to the pier area. Wish we could have stayed longer. Will recommend to friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular Ocean View Home... 2 Houses from the Strand
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193822vb
(310) 890-6208 (California, USA)
Manhattan Beach Los Angeles County
Dakota Dunes, SD
5

AMAZING

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
AMAZING - that is all I can say about our entire family experience here! The house would rival any 5 Star Hotel for décor, amenities, cleanliness and features - while the owners offered the BEST customer service you could imagine! They were gracious and accommodating in all ways. It certainly helped to insure our vacation was relaxing and carefree. The owners did everything I would expect from an exceptional concierge – they answered all my questions, made me feel at ease with our reservations and even helped direct us on restaurant selections and events . . . how is that for service!?!

This was the first time weI ever booked through VRBO . . . let’s just say I would do it again in a heartbeat. I can’t say enough positives things about the accommodations, location, owners and over-all experience . . . you will not be disappointed!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular Ocean View Home... 2 Houses from the Strand
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193822vb
(310) 890-6208 (California, USA)
Manhattan Beach Los Angeles County
Princeton, NJ
5

5 Star Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My family and I had a wonderful stay here over the holidays. The house Is in a great location, just a few houses from the Strand. We enjoyed walks and bike rides on the Strand. The neighborhood is very quiet. The beds were so comfortable! The house exceeded our expectations and we plan on returning next year!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular Ocean View Home... 2 Houses from the Strand
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193822vb
(310) 890-6208 (California, USA)
Manhattan Beach Los Angeles County
Cleveland, OH
5

Our home away from home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
My family has truly enjoyed staying at this beautiful house... twice! The balcony view of the ocean is great. We can watch the surfers ride the waves every morning. It is located very close to the Strand so that we can take a walk or bike ride (bikes are included) down to Manhattan Beach pier. We have enjoyed the house with family for beach reunions. I feel that this has become our "home away from home" on the West Coast. Thank you Linda and Mike for being great hosts!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Spectacular Ocean View Home... 2 Houses from the Strand
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193822vb
(310) 890-6208 (California, USA)
Manhattan Beach Los Angeles County
Phoenix, AZ
5

GREAT beach rental!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We recently stayed at this property and had a great time. The house is very close to the beach and had all the supplies you can think of. The house is in excellent condition with top of the line fixtures, flooring, sinks, counters, appliances... everything you would not expect in a beach rental. The house is in almost brand-new condition and everything was so clean. Manhattan Beach is very relaxing and we watched dolphins in the morning at the pier. We would definitely stay here again when we return to Manhattan Beach! Thank you Linda and Mike!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular Ocean View Home... 2 Houses from the Strand
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193822vb
(310) 890-6208 (California, USA)
Manhattan Beach Los Angeles County
5

Fantastic Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 23, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This was the perfect spot for our family to celebrate a college graduation! Linda was very helpful in our pre-stay dealings, making sure that this would be the *right* place for us. The house is beautiful, the views from 3d floor breath-taking, and a wonderful place to just relax & take in the sunset over Malibu.
Everything is just as described - a great kitchen, outdoor grill for our burgers, plenty of dishes, glasses, etc., and a quiet dishwasher so everyone sleeps soundly. And the beds are a dream! We rode the bikes, enjoyed the beach, and just enjoyed being temporary residents. Check it out - we highly recommend it!
Thank you for this experience. It was memorable!
business
Spectacular Ocean View Home... 2 Houses from the Strand
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193822vb
(310) 890-6208 (California, USA)
Manhattan Beach Los Angeles County
Cleveland, Ohio
5

Truly Spectacular

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
These reviews are true. I would rate this home a 6 out of 5 if I could! The owners, Mike and Linda ,provide you with everything you need. The house is wonderful. very clean, plush towels and the most comfortable beds. The views are stunning. We watched the surfers in the morning and beautiful sunsets in the early evening. You are steps from the sand. We used the beach chairs and bikes everyday. I used to live in this area and I can tell you the location is great. This was so much better than staying at a luxury hotel. Thank you to Linda and Mike.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway