Berkeley Springs chalet rental - View from Sleepy Creek Mountain
View from Sleepy Creek Mountain
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps13
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Berkeley Springs Chalet Rental Photos and Description
5 bedrooms, 4 full baths, sleeps 6-13

Private, brand new cedar chalet on the ridge with gorgeous view of mountains, sunrise, moonrise. Five miles from 18 hole golf, swimming, boating, fishing, horseback riding, hiking, kayaking, canoeing. Some of the best fly fishing in the East! Eight miles to town for mineral baths, spa, shopping and dining. 10 miles to C & O Canal Bike Rail Trail. Historic sites and skiing nearby. Hunting in season. Walk to creeks.

Kayaks and canoe available. Pool table and Table Tennis in rec room. Plenty of clear area for outside sports and plenty of trees for shade. Two Master Suites -- one with jacuzzi tub and separate shower, the other Master Suite is in the loft with soaker tub, private balcony for viewing the night sky. Three additional bedrooms and two additional baths. A total of five bedrooms and four full baths. Mini-bar in rec room and hot tub on the stone patio. Huge deck and screened porch. Ceiling fans and air-conditioning throughout the house.

Fresh water swimming & paddle boating 5 miles away at Cacapon State Park along with horseback riding and beautiful 18 hole golf course. A community swimming pool is 8 miles away in the quaint town of Berkeley Springs where you can also step into George Washington's bath tub. Mineral baths and spas await you in town at the historic Bath House. Bike rentals and bike Rail Trail in adjacent town of Hancock, MD just 8miles from Berkeley Springs. One can bike to the State Park at Fort Frederick which was used for various purposes between the French & Indian and the Civil Wars. The Westen Maryland Scenic Railroad is less than an hour away and provides all ages an exciting ride through the mountains on an old fashioned steam powered train. Looking for Autumn foliage? Berkeley Springs is a great place to hop onto the National Scenic Byway, part of the George Washington Heritage Trail

More Details
Hide Details

18 Reviews of Property 194738 in Berkeley Springs, West Virginia

Mountain view private chalet. Hottub, pool table/ table tennis, 20 acres
average rating of 5.0 based on 18 reviews
business
Mountain view private chalet. Hottub, pool table/ table tennis, 20 acres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194738
+1 4434747227
Berkeley Springs West Virginia
5

Made for a Perfect Girl's Weekend!

Made for a Perfect Girl's Weekend!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
Perfect place matching the description exactly. This was our 10th anniversary for our Girl's Weekend in WV. We have been looking for the perfect place and every year we get disappointed. I had high hopes this year, but I have had them previously. This place did not disappointment. If anything, it exceeds what we need. Chalet was clean, plenty of towels, set up to our needs as far as beds, privacy for everyone with plenty of bathrooms, Jackie was great with her responses and even provided some things to do for the weekend and all of our needs were met.

We loved being closer to town, yet there wasn't a neighbor in sight. We had two campfires taking advantage of both fire pits, the hammock by the hot tub was great since I am pregnant and could be in that while the other girls were in the hot tub or poking the campfire. We love going into town and made three trips into town and went to Tari's twice (highly recommend), enjoyed all the antique shops and had an afternoon at Atasia Spa (another highly recommend).

If you have a larger group and need a great place to really be on vacation, I recommend this Chalet. It was truly a relaxing environment with beautiful views, plenty of places to sit and relax and a wonderful amount of private sleeping areas with comfortable beds.

Looking forward to not searching for the right place next year as we have found it!
business
Mountain view private chalet. Hottub, pool table/ table tennis, 20 acres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194738
+1 4434747227
Berkeley Springs West Virginia
Lititz, PA, USA
5

Beautiful week in the woods for a family gathering

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This was a beautiful location, we were greeted when we arrived by 4 deer grazing by the front door. The house was beautiful and well equipped, since it was our family gathering for Thanksgiving, the kitchen was critical to a good weekend, and it was well provisioned (only missing a basting tool). The sleeping was very comfortable and finished basement was a wonderful space to gather and play. Even though it was cold, the large fire pit made for very nice evenings of sitting around the campfire and enjoying the clear air and dark skies.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers
business
Mountain view private chalet. Hottub, pool table/ table tennis, 20 acres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194738
+1 4434747227
Berkeley Springs West Virginia
Lincoln, NE
5

Aunts' Weekend

Aunts' Weekend
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We had a wonderful weekend and we were so thankful for the accommodations at the Chalet. The kitchen had everything we needed and there was plenty of seating for all. Beds were comfortable and we all slept well in the mountain air. The house was very clean and was absolutely beautiful. We are so grateful that we spent our 10th “women’s weekend” there.
While in Berkley Springs-Tari’s is not to be missed- it was an incredible meal. But Save some room for the lighthouse made to order donuts!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Mountain view private chalet. Hottub, pool table/ table tennis, 20 acres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194738
+1 4434747227
Berkeley Springs West Virginia
Landisville, PA
5

Awesome!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
My husband and I stayed there last September and had a great time! We saw deer walk through the yard every evening, and some wild turkey. The chalet was very clean, spacious, and beautifully decorated. We played some rousing games of ping pong, enjoyed the hot tub and jacuzzi. We watched the moon rise every night, very beautiful. We made s'mores and sat by the fire pit. Berkeley Springs is a nice little town, very friendly with unique stores and art galleries. Nearby Cacapon State Park has skeet shooting, which was a lot more fun than I ever thought it would be. Turns out I'm a natural, ha ha! Also hiking, boating, swimming, and horseback riding. The owner was very helpful and accommodating. Love this place and hope to come back someday!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Mountain view private chalet. Hottub, pool table/ table tennis, 20 acres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194738
+1 4434747227
Berkeley Springs West Virginia
Vienna, VA
5

My winter break vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
The Chalet in Berkeley Springs was a classy get away for winter break. With great scenery and a warm campfire outside we always felt cozy. When it got too cold outside we went in the hot tub or played games near the fireplace.
The bedrooms were spacey and had grand furniture. The Porch had a Tiki bar where the adults could stay while the kids were swinging on the hammock right by the porch.
The Basement includes a ping pong table when flipped over a pool table, it was perfect for evening entertainment. There are also games located around the house such as cards, Candyland , Clue, Apples to Apples and many more.
There are many TVs – in fact there is almost one in every room. The TVs get many adults and kids channels and show movies hourly.

Outside feels the best of all! The wind blowing the trees whistling on the back of your neck filled with cool weather is an amazing feeling! Taking walks will really brighten the mood of any day.
The cabin is located right outside of town where you will be greeted by the cozy local shops and elegant diners.

I had a great time with my family and I cannot wait to go back sometimes in the summer!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Mountain view private chalet. Hottub, pool table/ table tennis, 20 acres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194738
+1 4434747227
Berkeley Springs West Virginia
Perkasie, PA
5

Wonderfully relaxing, seclusive getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Two families with small children spent the week at this perfectly private mountain getaway. There is enough to do around the area so that you don't get bored, such as swimming at the beach at Cacapon State park, wading the springs and Roman baths in Berkeley Springs, eclectic shopping at the springs, and plenty of local geocaches on beautiful trails. We found a local herbalist at the Berkeley Springs Farmers Market on Sunday Morning and subsequently visited her place, Quail Hollow Farm. Such hospitality! Met the owner, Jackie, on arrival, and received a phone call on the last day to make sure everything went well. An understated amenity- the deck has a gate so that the little ones could play outside without us having to worry where they got to. This house fits three families in a way that allows plenty of privacy for each, yet has spacious gathering areas for games, tv watching, or just plain chatting and board game playing on the side porch. The only thing "missing" is internet access, but that is quite the point when you visit this sanctuary. Highly recommended.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Mountain view private chalet. Hottub, pool table/ table tennis, 20 acres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194738
+1 4434747227
Berkeley Springs West Virginia
Rocky Mount, NC 27803
5

Vacation at Sky Mountain Chalet

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
My family has been going to Berkeley Springs for family reunions since 2000. We started out in humble beginings, staying at two of the cottages in Cacapon Park. We stayed there for 3 years, then started staying in Vacation Rentals by Owner. This is by far the best all around accomadations we have ever had, the cleanest, the most comfortable (beds were great), and easy to get to, close to lots of things to do. Me, I just wanted to relax, and it was great. The scenery is magnificient! We will highly recommend this great home. There were 13 in our group this year. We normally have 5 other people, but lost one Aunt in 2009 while on vacation in Berkeley Springs. We now have one who has Parkinson's and cannot travel, so our group has gotten smaller. But that is life. Every thing we needed was there, except our food. We cook lots of southern meals, and had all the kitchen tools we needed. We always carry a few things, like large pots, a griddle for pancakes, and an iron frying pan for frying chicken. We eat very well! We finish up our stay by all having breakfast at the Cacapon Lodge. They always remember us! We left with very fond memories, and a desire to return in the fall 0f 2012! For my family I thank you for providing a perfect retreat in the most wonderful mountains God created.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Mountain view private chalet. Hottub, pool table/ table tennis, 20 acres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194738
+1 4434747227
Berkeley Springs West Virginia
Baltimore, MD
5

Great Home for our Book Club Group of 8

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
Eight of us traveled to Berkeley Springs for a long weekend in mid-March. The home was very clean and comfortable in an idyllic setting. The view from the back deck was breathtaking, we all enjoyed morning sunrises while listening to the many different bird sounds (including wild turkeys!). The hike on the property to the creek and meadow clearing was worth taking, we saw groups of deer springing through the meadows.. a very pretty scene. The evenings were spent in the hamock, around the fire pit and relaxing in the hot tub. The house was the perfect size for gathering as a group, or finding a quite spot for private time. The beds were notably comfortable and we all felt well rested. The owner was very informative and easy to work with. We loved our stay at this home and would highly recommend it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Mountain view private chalet. Hottub, pool table/ table tennis, 20 acres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194738
+1 4434747227
Berkeley Springs West Virginia
Maryland
5

Almost Heaven...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Our family and friends had an awesome 2 weeks in your home! Makes us want to retire and move to WV!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Mountain view private chalet. Hottub, pool table/ table tennis, 20 acres
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194738
+1 4434747227
Berkeley Springs West Virginia
United States
5

MOST EXCELLENT

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
We loved this place there were three couples in our group so we all had our own king size bedroom and bathroom. The view was great from the deck and the hot tub, each day we were there the deer would come and feed in the side yard. The trail that is on the property is a great little hike. The place was very clean and well maintained,every thing was as advertised. It is a very private location. We have all stayed at other cabins and homes in several states and we all agreed this was one of the top picks out of all of them and we even missed the peak fall colors but the wonderful chalet made up for that. We all feel you can not go wrong if you book a vacation or a weekend at this lovely location which is close to a lot of nice attractions. Berkeley Springs is a nice place to spend a day, we also visited the paw paw tunnel and had lunch at the Panorama cafe. Shepherdstown was a great place to visit if you go be sure to have lunch at the pub in the middle of town the people there were great and we really liked the outdoor patio. So if you are looking for a great place to spend time with friends or family(kids would like this place also) look no more this place is it. Thank-You Jackie From Bob Sue Paul Amy Frank and Janelle.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6