Niantic house rental - GRAND VICTORIAN HOME NESTLED ON HILL
GRAND VICTORIAN HOME NESTLED ON HILL
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps15
  • 5 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Niantic House Rental Photos and Description
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14

Five Bedroom Grand Victorian home nestled on a hill with spectacular views of Niantic Bay. Adjoining exclusive private beach property with large beach cabana included with rental.

Area lends itself to excellent attractions such as Mohegan Sun, Foxwoods, mystic seaport, skiing, shopping outlets (Clinton crossings and tanger), restaurants, night life, New England scenic fall foliage and a short ride to the New London ferry (1 hour, 15 minutes to Long Island wine country).

Our home offers guests the opportunity to enjoy family reunions, anytime getaways, USCGA family visits and graduations, sabbaticals and a meditation holistic healing experience. This Victorian is an excellent setting for authors, poets, movie producers and film makers.

Fully furnished and freshly painted/decor house maintained immaculately. All beds separate to accommodate groups (2 cots available on premises).

Booking now for weekends, weekly and monthly.

PLEASE CALL FOR AVAILABILITY:

Living on Long Island, New York I frequently travel to Connecticut to prepare The Grand Victorian for it's visitors. It gives me great pleasure to read our guest book and find that many great memories were made in this 'Magnificient Old Lady'.

Walter West or Linda Posillico purchased this house in 2006

The Grand Victorian has been in my family for generations. There are many great childhood memories of summer vacations and family holidays through the years.

11 Reviews of Property 194675 in Niantic, Connecticut

Grand Victorian-Private Beach With Cabana Cresent Beach, Niantic
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
business
Grand Victorian-Private Beach With Cabana Cresent Beach, Niantic
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194675
631 680-2090
Niantic Connecticut Shore
5

Wonderful New Year's Eve

Wonderful New Year's Eve
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Great house! 12 friends spent 2 nights and had a really fun new years together. It was clean, comfortable and very roomy! We would highly recommend this beautiful home and will be spending our New Years there again!
business
Grand Victorian-Private Beach With Cabana Cresent Beach, Niantic
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194675
631 680-2090
Niantic Connecticut Shore
Boston
5

Unbelievable Vacation Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We recently stayed here for a guys weekend with old friends. The pictures of this house and beach do not do it justice. There was plenty of space for a big group. Every accommodation we could have wished for was available. The owners were incredibly friendly and helpful and helped make this a perfect weekend. I would recommend this house to anyone looking for a fun beach getaway.Thanks again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Grand Victorian-Private Beach With Cabana Cresent Beach, Niantic
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194675
631 680-2090
Niantic Connecticut Shore
Glenville, NY
5

Great Home for Family Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Thank you very much Walter & Linda for sharing your home. Our family really enjoyed our stay & the area. The beach & cabana was wonderful! The home includes just about everything that you could ask for. The pictures are a great representation of the home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Grand Victorian-Private Beach With Cabana Cresent Beach, Niantic
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194675
631 680-2090
Niantic Connecticut Shore
New York, NY
5

A wonderful Father's Day weekend family get together

A wonderful Father's Day weekend family get together
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
What a fantastic long weekend at this beautiful home. First, the owner was great leading up to this weekend making the process as seamless as can be...questions were answered in a very timely manner and we felt very confident that we had all of the necessary information up front prior to heading up to the house.

The house and property is exactly as stated and pictured on this site with no unwanted surprises. The only thing I would comment on is that some of us are older and had some difficulty with the amount of steps in the house. Also, the bathroom on the main floor (where one of the many bedrooms are located) does not contain a shower. Therefore, a person that struggles up and down stairs would have to still do so to shower. Aside from that, there were so many intricate rooms and nooks that made the house a delight to be in. In fact, it rained a few days while we were up there and never once did any of us feel we did not have enough space to spread out in the house and relax.

On Saturday, the weather finally perked up and was beautiful from start to finish...and boy did we enjoy ourselves at the cabana and private beach. The water was still rather cold (which was expected) but it felt great to relax on the beach all day. Some of the group preferred to be in shade and hang out in the cabana. Throughout the day, we would walk back to the house and gather up some food to bring to the group at the beach/cabana....a fantastic day all-in all.

Overall this was a very fun trip to a beautiful and relaxing location. It is so close to many great places including Mystic, the Mohegan Sun and even a winery or two. I'd highly recommend this property to anyone that would like to visit Niantic.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much..
We take pride in providing our guests the comfort of knowing that our Grand Victorian Guest House is everything they would expect and more..
It was a pleasure to have you for your Fathers Day Celebration and family get - together.
We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future.
Thanks for the wonderful review.
Walter,Linda and staff
business
Grand Victorian-Private Beach With Cabana Cresent Beach, Niantic
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194675
631 680-2090
Niantic Connecticut Shore
5

Miss it already!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
It was a great decision to rent this house. The kitchen has been renovated and is a beautiful place to gather and make breakfast together. The sunroom is wonderful place to have a morning cup of coffee or on the front lawn and watch the morning sun sparkling on the water - while some went for a morning jog or bike ride. The cabana was icing on the cake, just a fabulous place to have a late night fire on the beach with a glass of wine and talk over the day with the sound of the surf. Thank-you Walter. You were wonderful to work with and helped to make our family weekend special. ( Loved the bikes!)
Owner's Response: Thank you so very much, we are happy to have you and your extended family and friends stay at The Grand Victorian Guest House.
We hope you return in the near future.
Walter and Linda (and staff)
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Grand Victorian-Private Beach With Cabana Cresent Beach, Niantic
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194675
631 680-2090
Niantic Connecticut Shore
baltimore
5

Perfect!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This was the perfect vacation home for our three families (6 adults/6 children). The home was wonderful and comfortable, and with the game room, there was always something to keep us and the kiddos busy. The view from the front porch was beautiful, and all of the outdoor amenities made for much relaxation. The cabana could not have been more ideal for all of our family needs, whether it was the days on the beach or night time s'mores at the fire pit. Niantic is a wonderful small coastal town, but was so close to Mystic that this was truly an ideal location for us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Grand Victorian-Private Beach With Cabana Cresent Beach, Niantic
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194675
631 680-2090
Niantic Connecticut Shore
5

Amazing House!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 8, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We had the most wonderful ladies weekend at the grand Victorian! The house was amazing! Plenty of room for 12 of us to sit around the kitchen table and catch up. We used the house bikes and rode to a near by vineyard, we made a fire and roasted marshmallows at the beach. A great time was had by all! I would def. come back another time!
Owner's Response: Thank you girls! We appreciate the review. It helps potential guests get a good idea of the good times spent at our Grand Victorian home. We look forward to having you again in the near future.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Grand Victorian-Private Beach With Cabana Cresent Beach, Niantic
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194675
631 680-2090
Niantic Connecticut Shore
Long Island New York
5

FAMILY GATHERING AT THE GRAND VICTORIAN

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
MY FAMILY AND CLOSE RELATIVES SPENT A WEEK AT LINDA'S GRAND VICTORIAN HOME LAST YEAR. THEY TRAVELED FROM ALL PARTS OF THE COUNTRY TO BE TOGETHER. WE WERE EXTREMELY HAPPY TO SEE THAT THE HOUSE EXCEEDED OUR EXPECTATIONS AND WAS METICULOUSLY CLEAN. TASTEFULLY DECORATED WITH SOME VINTAGE PAINTINGS AND THE VICTORIAN STYLE WAS KEPT EVEN AFTER OBVIOUS UPDATES. EVERYTHING WAS SUPPLIED FOR OUR STAY AND THAT WAS A GREAT RELIEF NOT TO HAVE TO PACK LINENS,TOWELS ETC..
THE HOUSE IS SO BIG THAT WE ALMOST GOT LOST. THE GROUNDS ARE BEAUTIFULLY MANICURED. HAVING OUR OWN PRIVATE BEACH PROPERTY WITH A NICE CABANA ON IT MADE US FEEL SPECIAL.
OVERALL, WE HAD A GREAT TIME AND WILL BE RETURNING IN THE NEAR FUTURE. THANKS!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Grand Victorian-Private Beach With Cabana Cresent Beach, Niantic
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194675
631 680-2090
Niantic Connecticut Shore
new york state
5

A Great Week at the Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We have rented the past 2 yrs. It is a perfect vacation with lots of room. The owners have it very clean and ready for guests....anything you need they accommodate. The beach is a 5 minute walk to the cabana, filled with everthing a beach would ask for...! When we left our grandson drew a picture in their guest book ...above the picture it said " I just love this place" our thoughts exactly.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Grand Victorian-Private Beach With Cabana Cresent Beach, Niantic
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194675
631 680-2090
Niantic Connecticut Shore
Beacon Falls,CT.
5

Ladies Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
Grand Victorian was more than all of us expected. It was a beautiful house with exceptional taste. Brand new upgrades and very comfortable beds. I would recommend this house to anyone. A very memorable weekend that none of us will forget. Thank You for a great weekend getaway.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8