La Ventana villa rental - Front of house
Front of house
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

La Ventana Villa Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12

Beautiful brand new secluded beachfront home located on 1/2 acre directly on a beautiful sandy beach. House has 4 bedrooms 3 baths total. 2 bedrooms, 2 bath upstairs, full kitchen-living, dining room with beautiful outdoor patios upstairs and downstairs. Downstairs is a completely separate 2 bedroom 1 bath unit with fully equipped kitchen-living dining area and great covered patio with dining table outside.

The view of Cerralvo Island is beyond words. The sunrises are spectacular. A panga will come right to your door and pick you up for snorkeling, scuba, fishing trips. Sea of Cortez has the best fishing for yellow fin tuna, dorado, marlin, cabrilla etc. World class kite-boarding and windsurfing from November-March. House is located at the preferred northern take off point for kite boarding. Kayaks are provided for great fun with the dolphins and incredible sea life.

Things to do: La Ventana/El Sargento is famous for its fishing, scuba diving, snorkeling, kite boarding, windsurfing and spear fishing. There are also great places to go hiking and mountain biking. We do have 3 kayaks for your use. Our little village has several excellent and VERY reasonable places to eat ranging from 2.00 to 10.00. We also have cooks available that can come and cook for a small to large group.

Fishing: We have fishing boats that can come to the front of the house and pick you up to go fishing or for a day of snorkeling out to Cerralvo Island. Cost is from 150- to 200- a day for a boat that will hold 6-8 people.

More Details
Hide Details

40 Reviews of Property 194620 in La Ventana, Baja

Best Beachfront Home El Sargento - La Ventana-No stairs-directly on the beach
average rating of 4.925 based on 40 reviews
business
Best Beachfront Home El Sargento - La Ventana-No stairs-directly on the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194620
+1 310 980-5485
La Ventana Baja California Sur
5

Great Kite boarding beach house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Every year we travel to various spots during the winter to catch some warm wind. La Ventana is one of the best most consistent spots from about November to March. This Secluded Beachfront home is everything it claims to be. It is pretty much the furthest house north in El Sargento. Night time is quiet and relaxing. During the days the wind is great and the house is right on the beach. No Hills, no stairs, no problems. The owners, Carol and Willie will spoil you if you let them. Fishing trips in the morning - no problem. Lunch served in the afternoon - easy. Kayaks on the beach to tool around on while waiting for the wind - of course. It's a good idea in general if you go to El Sargento to have a car. It makes going out to eat or grocery shop much easier. There are great places to eat south of the house, or you can arrange to be spoiled some more by a local dinner made for you in the house.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
Owner's Response: It was great having you all. Hope to see you again soon.
business
Best Beachfront Home El Sargento - La Ventana-No stairs-directly on the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194620
+1 310 980-5485
La Ventana Baja California Sur
Aspen, Colorado, USA
5

Great beach house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We are two kiting couples who have traveled to many places where we have rented. This was about as convenient to the beach and kiting as you can get. We stayed for 9 days. Beautiful sandy beach just out the front door, plenty of room to lay out lines. We were able to cook meals in the fully equipped kitchen. There is local grocery store about 5 minutes away with everything we needed, including good wine. We had cable TV and internet that worked, along with a phone available for US calls. It was a pleasure to get to know the owners, Carol and Willie who were more than available to help us with anything we needed. Beach is beautiful and goes for miles in each direction. We are just about to book our next trip!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Look forward to your next trip. See you then.
business
Best Beachfront Home El Sargento - La Ventana-No stairs-directly on the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194620
+1 310 980-5485
La Ventana Baja California Sur
5

Beautiful house and great beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We spent 4 days in this house and we wished we stayed longer. It's so beautiful. We watched the sunset every morning from the comfort of our own bed! There were 5 of us and there was definitely a lot of room on the second floor for us. We launched our kites right in front of the house and one of us was even able to do a self launch. There were not a lot of kiters in the area which gave us the whole beach and water to ourselves. The only downside to it is that since there no other kiters, it's difficult to get someone to help you launch or land your kite. Lucky for us, one of us knew how to self launch - he was able to launch everyone before he went and launched himself. The place was perfect because the fence fronting the beach was perfect for self launching.

Willie was so helpful and was very accommodating. He lent us his fishing rods when we wanted to fish and even allowed one of our friends to try filleting his catch for that day. It was a great experience. He also gave us fish and wasabi and soy sauce and we enjoyed a very delicious sashimi out of his catch. We loved it so much! Thanks for the hospitality, Willie!

We enjoyed the kayaks and the paddle boards. The water was so clear, you could see the bottom. There's was a group of puffer fish that were so cute, there was an adult swordfish, a big fish that seemed like a durado jumping out of the water so so many different kinds of fish.

The only improvement I can see would be to add some clothes lines or anything to let the wet wetsuits and swimsuits drip. I could not find anything to improve other than that. The place was so beautiful!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Glad to have you. Wetsuit racks will be there next time you come.
business
Best Beachfront Home El Sargento - La Ventana-No stairs-directly on the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194620
+1 310 980-5485
La Ventana Baja California Sur
California
5

Peaceful and beautiful beach front

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We stayed on the first floor of the house and enjoyed the beautiful ocean views from the condo. Carol and Willie were very helpful with all of our needs and gave us good recommendation for dinner. We enjoyed the Paddle boarding and kayak every morning right in front of the house. My partner was able to go kiting on the beach. The location is perfect for people who want peaceful getaway. The house was comfortable for the two of us and had everything we need.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Was great to have you here. Hope you make it back soon.
business
Best Beachfront Home El Sargento - La Ventana-No stairs-directly on the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194620
+1 310 980-5485
La Ventana Baja California Sur
des moines, iowa
5

El Sargento

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We rented the lower unit. Great location -- the only place right on the beach. The house was clean, comfortable, and secluded. Beds were extremely comfortable and the kitchen had everyting we needed. Willie and Carol can help with any request from finding you a fishing boat to the best places to eat in either little village. We would definately return.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Best Beachfront Home El Sargento - La Ventana-No stairs-directly on the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194620
+1 310 980-5485
La Ventana Baja California Sur
Vancouver, WA
5

Wonderful r & r

Wonderful r & r
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We spent 10 days in El Sargento and truly enjoyed our stay at the casita. It was peaceful and beautiful.
Fun time snorkelling, kayaking, and fishing. Great meeting Wilie too.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hope to have you back soon.
business
Best Beachfront Home El Sargento - La Ventana-No stairs-directly on the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194620
+1 310 980-5485
La Ventana Baja California Sur
Washington State
5

Fantastic!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Just got back after spending 12 days in wonderful El Sargento! There were nine of us (4 adults, 5 kids) and we had more than enough room with renting the entire house.

Since this was the tail end of kiting season, the beach where the house sits was mostly abandoned during our time there. Well, except for the dolphins and whale and multitudes of fish and birds that hang out in the area.

We had a lot of fun cooking our own meals in the upstairs kitchen (all the groceries you will need are down at nearby Oscaritos), hanging out on the beach in the comfy beach chairs, kayaking, snorkeling, and enjoying the feeling of truly being away from it all.

The house faces almost due east, so the sunrises were absolutely spectacular - the sun rose right out of the water each morning. I meant to count the number of steps it takes to get down to the beach - but forgot - it's sooo close.

The house is clean and in good shape. The fans and the A/C units (when needed) kept us nice and cool inside when it was baking outside.

We had the guys at Palapas Ventana pick us up right in front of the house one morning to take us on an adventure over to the island that sits 10 miles off the beach. I HIGHLY recommend you look into this. We started the morning fishing crystal blue waters and pulling in several good sized yellow snapper (as well as a trumpet fish, needle fish, lady fish, and a skipjack tuna). We then hit an empty beach and did some amazing snorkeling. Our guide plucked scallops off the sea floor and we had the freshest ceviche you could ever get.

Depending on the tide, the beach can be just a titch rocky right out front - but you only need to walk a short way to find pure sandy access to the water if that's your cup of tea.

Everyone in the two towns - La Ventana (the one with the paved road) and El Sargento (the town with the dirt road) were extremely friendly and helpful. We tried out a bunch of the local restaurants and never had a bad meal. You're about six minutes (depending on the condition of the dirt road) from El Sargento and a total of 10 - 12 minutes from the main part of La Ventana.

We would definitely come back here and definitely recommend you consider staying here.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So happy you had a great time. Hope to have you back.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Best Beachfront Home El Sargento - La Ventana-No stairs-directly on the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194620
+1 310 980-5485
La Ventana Baja California Sur
bend, or
5

mariposas

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We had so much fun in La Ventana. We had no intention of taking kiting lessons, but seeing them all dance over the water was inspiring enough to lead us in!
Willie and Carol's house was a perfect retreat for us. With two young children, we would wake up each morning and watch the sunrise over the sea, do yoga on the beach and take the kayaks out a few times for a morning paddle. There is a coral reef just off the shore from there house where we snorkeled out for some great views. We even saw a whale one day while we were there!
Willie and Carol took great care of us, helped us learn our way around and set us up with some great contacts for diving and other activities. We'll definitely be back!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We really enjoyed having you. Happy to share our paradise.
business
Best Beachfront Home El Sargento - La Ventana-No stairs-directly on the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194620
+1 310 980-5485
La Ventana Baja California Sur
Calgary, AB Canada
4

Beautiful Baja

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We had a great visit to Ventana and it was greatly due to our accommodation. Beach walks and kayaking at your front door. Beautiful location. Dolphin and sunrise watching on the deck. We stayed upstairs which had plenty of room for the two of us and would be great for 4.
Kitchen was well stocked. The downstairs suite looked good too. The care taker was very friendly
Our friends went kite sailing just out front and several others were sailing just 100m away. We took our lessons at Baja Joes. We recommend taking the wave runner lessons if you only have 10 days like we did. Also, note the water is cold and we're Canadian! Bring a full wet suit. Hot showers on site so you can warm up quickly and enjoy happy hour.
I tried fishing out front as you could see the fish everywhere. The fish we ate came from the fish market down the road which is a tiny room, so look carefully. Clearly go for the fresh catch of the day.
Great location and we had no problem accessing steep driveway with our little rental car.
I'm not sure if you are permitted to have a dog here, but there is a great fenced yard.
We would absolutely stat here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Best Beachfront Home El Sargento - La Ventana-No stairs-directly on the beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194620
+1 310 980-5485
La Ventana Baja California Sur
Ukiah, California
4

Seaslug

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
I came down for 14 days in January of 2013, This was my second visit. The two bedroom apartment was was ready and waiting. Clean and organized. TV, Radio and phone were added benefits. Good beach access for diving and fishing. Pongas will pick you up on the beach. Too cold for swimming this time of year.

The owners were very nice and accomadating. I enjoyed them and their friends and family.

Randy
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Look forward to your next visit. Come back anytime. Thanks for the fish.