Windy Hill villa rental - Spacious LivingRoom-Leather Furniture-Home office
Spacious LivingRoom-Leather Furniture-Home office
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Windy Hill Villa Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6 Split Bedroom Floorplan Perfect for Couples

Barefoot Resort Villa in North Myrtle Beach, SC. Come to the beach and relax at our 3 bedroom/2 bath ground floor villa. No stairs to climb or elevators to wait for. We have direct access into our villa through our private garage. This makes packing and unpacking a breeze. 3 bedrooms to accommodate 6 people in comfort await you. 2 of the bedrooms have king size beds and the 3rd BR has twin beds. Washer & dryer in unit for your convenience. We have WiFi so bring your laptop or use our computer that is in the great room. It's not too early to book your perfect vacation in our spacious luxury villa. We are already taking bookings for next spring and summer so call today for availability.

Sorry but motorcycles,boats & trailers are not allowed in Barefoot Resort.

Our Villa: Our villa is new and was just furnished over the 4th of July, 2008, so everything is brand new and waiting for your arrival.

This is a ground floor corner unit with lots of windows so that you can enjoy the view of the beautiful golf course. We also have a private entrance through our garage directly into our villa so that packing and unpacking is a breeze. No stairs to climb or elevators to wait for. A home office is already set up with a computer with broadband service, laser printer, fax machine and free long distance for those who find they must work a little while on vacation. There is also WIRELESS Broadband if you want to bring along your laptop. Both of the King bedrooms each have clock radios which will also play your IPods so don’t forget to pack them.

All bedrooms have ceiling fans and TVs. The kitchen also has a flat screen TV which can be seen from the kitchen or dining area.

The kitchen is fully equipped and spacious enough for more than one cook.

More info on our Villa: The living room has a flat screen TV and DVD player. A ceiling fan will keep you cool while you entertain or watch your favorite movie. All furniture in the living room is comfortable leather you sink right into. The leather sofa also converts to a queen size bed.

Our screened veranda keeps the bugs away while the ceiling fan circulates the breezes. Seating for four on the veranda allows you to take your morning coffee and newspaper outside to watch the sunrise.

The master suite is equipped with a king size bed. There is also a sitting area with chair, ottoman and leather loveseat. The loveseat converts to a twin size bed. If you have a toddler and want to keep them close, this is the solution.

The master bath has a Jacuzzi tub, separate shower and double sinks for your convenience.

Pet Policy: We love our 2 dogs and would not go anywhere without them. Therefore, we will consider small well behaved dogs with a signed contract and a pet fee which is determined on an individual basis.

Sorry, but we cannot permit cats because owner is very allgeric to cat dander.

Smoking is NOT permitted in our villa.

We have set up this villa with every convenience in mind for both our family and yours and truly hope this will be a perfect vacation for you and your four legged friends. Please email your questions and dates for openings. All bookings are taken by telephone only.

More Details
Hide Details

17 Reviews of Property 194612 in Windy Hill, South Carolina

PET FRIENDLY Barefoot Ground Floor Villa near NMB SPORTS COMPLEX & BALL FIELDS
average rating of 5.0 based on 17 reviews
business
PET FRIENDLY Barefoot Ground Floor Villa near NMB SPORTS COMPLEX & BALL FIELDS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194612
+1 8435161342
Windy Hill North Myrtle Beach
Connecticut
5

A Great Place to Stay for a Myrtle Beach Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
We had a fantastic Myrtle Beach vacation and a big part of it was this wonderful home we stayed in. We chose this property because of the excellent reviews it received and it looked very nice in the photos. The online photos do not do this place justice. It is beautifully decorated with plenty of room and included every amenity we would ever need or want. The place was extremely clean and well maintained.
Our two teenage children were very happy with their rooms, having a computer to use, the selection of DVD's and the nearby pool. The screened porch was my wife's favorite spot to sit and read.

We all liked all there is to do in the Myrtle Beach area. We had a full week with a dep sea fishing trip, jet skiing, parasailing, swimming at the beach and pool, mini golfing and many wonderful and fun restaurants nearby. Myrtle beach is a very large area and I wish we had a longer vacation to see and do more. As we got more familiar with the area it became apparent that North Myrtle Beach and Barefoot Resort is an ideal location to stay at. The resort is well maintained and quiet but you are a short drive to almost any activity or attraction.

Vicky was an incredible hostess. She went out of her way to do whatever she could to make our vacation enjoyable. She emailed all kinds of information about the area prior to our visit and was even helping us with directions on the day of our arrival. Her home is definitely set up to accomodate guests and their pet, with almost anything you can think of provided. We would recommend this property to anybody planning a Myrtle Beach vacation. WE hope to return to the area in the future and when we do we will plan our vacation around the availability of this property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Steve and Meredith, We were honored to share our home with you and your family. We are so glad that you enjoyed Myrtle Beach and all that it offers. Knowing that this was your first visit to the area, I was happy to share my knowledge of the area with you but it seems I always learn sometime new from all my guests. We welcome you back the next time you have a few days off to spend enjoying life at the beach. Vicky and John
Helpful votes: 11/11
business
PET FRIENDLY Barefoot Ground Floor Villa near NMB SPORTS COMPLEX & BALL FIELDS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194612
+1 8435161342
Windy Hill North Myrtle Beach
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

A wonderful week at the beach

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We could not have been more at home or happier with the location, pools, shuttle to the beach, cleanliness of the villa, and commitment by you to our vacation plans! Your assistance with our stay was exemplary! We loved the fact that our four legged babies were able to enjoy their stay as well. Barefoot Landing was great for shopping as well as restaurants. We enjoyed the Flying Fish/Market for dinner and Fire Island Grille's pulled pork sandwich for lunch. Market Commons also had great restaurants like the Gordon's Bearsch Brewery for great seafood just to name a few. Your villa was a perfect place to stay in the middle of everything imaginable in Myrtle Beach! We can't wait to rent this villa again next year!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
PET FRIENDLY Barefoot Ground Floor Villa near NMB SPORTS COMPLEX & BALL FIELDS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194612
+1 8435161342
Windy Hill North Myrtle Beach
5

Wonderful Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
Can't wait to go back! We needed a pet friendly place to stay and you never know what you are going to get when a place accepts pets, but not here. This place is a true gem just like the pictures show. Clean, beautifully decorated and right next to the golf course. We loved every minute of our stay and so did our dog.

It was very close to anything we could have needed or wanted. We had a wonderful time just sitting out and watching golfers and in the evening after the golfers were gone just walking the golf course. It is very beautiful there.

Vicky was honest, helpful and provided a lot of help up front to help us plan our trip. We thank her for that and hope she will open her home up to us again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Susan,

We certainly welcome you and your family (furry members included) back anytime. Thank you for your kind words and for the care and respect that you showed to our home. We love sharing our home with canine families like yours who love to get away with their dogs.

We are glad you had such a good time and we would be delighted if you remember us the next time you want to go " Barefoot in the Sand! "

Vicky & John
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
PET FRIENDLY Barefoot Ground Floor Villa near NMB SPORTS COMPLEX & BALL FIELDS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194612
+1 8435161342
Windy Hill North Myrtle Beach
Lehigh Acres, Florida
5

Perfect in every singular way!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
I know this review is a little late in coming - better late than never. It isn't always easy finding a pet friendly place when your pet is an 85 pound Doberman. Upon first contact with Vicky I assured her that our dog was well behaved and that we could provide a reference if she wanted. She didn't and I could tell she was a pet lover herself and understood why we wanted to travel with our dog. As this was our first trip to Mrytle Beach, Vicky was extremely helpful, patient and supportive in answering our questions and guiding us to our unit the day of check in. The unit is perfectly described and pictured. We had never stayed in a golf community and found the golf course scenery to be beautiful and peaceful. Our dog loved lying on the grassy area just outside the patio and watching golf carts zoom around. He's not a barker so he didn't ruin anyone's attempt at a hole in one. His kennel easily set up in the dining room. The dining room and kitchen areas are roomy enough and allowed ample space for him and us to use. I loved the TV in the kitchen so much that I would like to have one in my own kitchen. Vicky had left us a wonderful beach themed welcome gift and even had dog treats and food bowls for him to use.

Getting to the grocery store, beach, and shopping/entertainment areas was an easy drive. You could be on the beach in no time at all and finding a parking spot wasn't difficult.

The three bedrooms were ideal for our teenage daughter and her friend to have their own comfortable sleeping spaces and bathroom while leaving us to enjoy the master suit. The vibe of the community was safe and relaxing with many happy vacationing families. We all enjoyed the pool. One of the other great things about the unit was having use of the washer and dryer, this is not the type of home where you hang your beach towels all over the place to dry.

We really enjoyed ourselves, the week went by quickly and we hated to leave. Hanna's Cabana is all it says it is and more!

PS: The place was clean as a whistle my compliments to the housekeeper.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear April,

Thank you so much for taking time to write a review. Kind words are appreciated any time. Everyone is so busy these days that just getting a mintue for anything extra is hard to do.
We want our guest to be comfortable, feel at home and have everything they need for an enjoyable vacation. Letters like yours let me know we are hitting our marks and that makes it all worthwhile. We welcome you back anytime!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
PET FRIENDLY Barefoot Ground Floor Villa near NMB SPORTS COMPLEX & BALL FIELDS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194612
+1 8435161342
Windy Hill North Myrtle Beach
Michigan
5

The Condo has everything you need!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 23, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
The condo exceeded expectations! The property was very clean, stocked with everything you would need (even for your dog). Vicky was very helpful prior to the rental week. She provided us with a ton of information about the area.

i would recommended this condo for anyone vacation to North Myrtle Beach. You feel like you are at home, but on vacation - great combination.

I can't say enough about the hosts. I have rented of Home Away four or five times and Vicky does a great job at helping you with any need you have before and during your trip.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thank you for all of your nice comments. We want everyone to feel at home and have what they need while on vacation - including the dog. We hope you will think of us the next time you think of heading to the beach. Vicky & John
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
PET FRIENDLY Barefoot Ground Floor Villa near NMB SPORTS COMPLEX & BALL FIELDS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194612
+1 8435161342
Windy Hill North Myrtle Beach
Harrisburg, Pa.
5

Great "Snowbird" Experience

Great "Snowbird" Experience
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
We're so happy we chose this condo for our first "snowbird" vacation! Thank you to Vicky & John for sharing your home with us for the past 3 months. You were both extremely gracious and helpful all during our stay. The condo is spacious, well equipped and maintained, and beautifully decorated (just like in the pictures).

Having the use of the computer and the pet-friendliness of the condo and the entire neighborhood were unique features that we really appreciated. The golf course is a lovely setting and the resort is quiet and peaceful.

The location is perfect for easy access to all the attractions, shopping, and the many really good restaurants in the area. We ate out a lot and never had a bad meal!

Our Bichon, Vinnie, was very comfortable in the condo and especially enjoyed all his walks and visits to the beach and the new dog park nearby. It was great to have our pet, not only be allowed, but so obviously welcome! We all truly enjoyed our stay and would recommend this property to anyone for a long or short stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Dear Diane, Chuck, and Vinnie,

We were delighted that you chose us for your first "Snowbird Winter". You picked a good winter to head south and avoid the snow. We are glad you had a good stay. We try our best to ensure that everyone in the family including the dog has a good time.
Thanks for the information on the dog park. I always learn something new from my guests. We will be sure to share it with all of our future families traveling with their fur babies.
Please give Vinnie a lick from Hannah and Tripper.
Thanks for all of your kind words, Vicky, John, Tripper and of course, Hannah!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
PET FRIENDLY Barefoot Ground Floor Villa near NMB SPORTS COMPLEX & BALL FIELDS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194612
+1 8435161342
Windy Hill North Myrtle Beach
tampa, fl
5

Hannah’s Cabana is absolutely perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2009
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
This pristine villa has a warm and inviting décor with an ambiance of quiet luxury. What sets Hannah’s Cabana apart from all the rest are the owners. Vicky and John truly go above and beyond to anticipate guest needs and their gracious hospitality shines through in every detail. The picturesque grounds of the Barefoot Resort were a perfect setting to walk our dog. Thanks to Vicky and John’s wonderful suggestions, it was like we were ‘locals’. After staying at Hannah’s Cabana, we feel like we have just visited the exquisite home of dear friends and had an amazing time!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear jjbb2009,
Thank you so much for your very kind words. We love to hear that our guests had a great time. We try very hard to be sure you have what you need to assure a pleasant stay. Everyone falls in love with Barefoot Resort and loves all the green space for walking their dogs. That's what we love as well. We hope you will think of us again when you are ready to go Barefoot. Warmest regards, Vicky, John, Tripper, and of course, Hannah.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
PET FRIENDLY Barefoot Ground Floor Villa near NMB SPORTS COMPLEX & BALL FIELDS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194612
+1 8435161342
Windy Hill North Myrtle Beach
Clark, New Jersey USA
5

Barefootin at Hanna's Cabana

Barefootin at Hanna's Cabana
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
We have just returned from almost three weeks in October at Hanna's Cabana! We had an absolutely wonderful time. The villa is spotless with all the conveniences of home and more. There is not one thing that Vicky and John could have done to make our stay better. We loved their decorating so much we went out and purchased some of the same items!! Our little dog (zoi, a small boston terrier) loved Hanna's Cabana. One of her favorite things to do was lie in the screened-in porch every morning in the small patches of sun that peaked through the screens. Almost every morning and evening we took long walks with Zoi through the different developments at Barefoot. The properties are very clean and well cared for.
Thank you again Vicky, John, Tripper and Hanna for a wonderful vacation.
Arlene & Bob - New Jersey
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Dear Arlene, Bob, and Zoi, We are so glad you had a good time. Thank you for your kind words. We love to share our home with families like yours who enjoy Barefoot and Myrtle Beach as much as we do. I understand about the back porch; Hannah and Tripper love it out there too. They enjoy watching the humans chase the (golf) balls around. They want to join in on the fun too. We enjoyed having you stay with us and hope to see you again next year, Vicky, John, Tripper and of course Hannah.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
PET FRIENDLY Barefoot Ground Floor Villa near NMB SPORTS COMPLEX & BALL FIELDS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194612
+1 8435161342
Windy Hill North Myrtle Beach
Weirton, WV
5

Beautiful and relaxing Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
We loved our stay. A great place for our entire family including the dogs. We found it very serene yet close to all the beach attractions.
Loved both the pools. The Villa was immaculate and tastefully decorated which gave us a feeling of being at home. We would recommend staying here to anyone looking for a pet friendly place to stay.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Fred and Vicki, We are very glad you enjoyed your stay. I'm glad to hear that you felt at home there. That is what we want to hear from our guests. We want everyone to feel comfortable in our home. Thanks for your kind comments. Vicky and John
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
PET FRIENDLY Barefoot Ground Floor Villa near NMB SPORTS COMPLEX & BALL FIELDS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194612
+1 8435161342
Windy Hill North Myrtle Beach
Illinois
5

Perfect for our family!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
We stayed here in July of 2009 and it was perfect for my family! The kids all brought their laptops and they all loved the fact that they could be on the internet at the same time. I especially liked the fact that it was quiet and there was a screened in porch with a ceiling fan that was shaded in the evenings. We spent a lot of time out there and it was especially nice that this property is located on the lower level. There are just too many nice things about this place to mention them all: tv's in all of the bedrooms, living room & kitchen, washer & dryer, everything you need in the kitchen, nice size rooms with plenty of room, computer in the living room with a printer set in an area that is beautiful with lots to do. Our kids didn't want to leave at the end of the week and when we got home our dog even refused to get out of the van!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for all of your nice comments. We are glad everyone, including the dog, had a good time. We try very hard to make our home comfortable and provide our guests with what they need to make our home 'their home away from home.' I think you see why we love Barefoot Resort so much. We agree with your dog because we never want to leave either. Thanks again, Vicky & John
Helpful votes: 7/7