Marina del Rey house rental - Living Room
Living Room
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps7
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Marina del Rey House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms with shower and bathtubs Home not apartment

Ideal zen retreat for friends, families or couples or someone working on a film. Easy access to freeways.

Walk to theaters, restaurants, grocery stores, gym, great shops such as the Gap.

1 block from park, tennis courts in Marina Del Rey & 5 minutes from Marina Del Rey Harbor, Venice Pier, Venice Boardwalk & Beaches. Five minutes from cool beachside restaurants, bars, surfing, kayaking, boating, biking and boogie boarding & hang gliding,outdoor summer concerts.

Sleep to the sound of calming fountains.

Hardwood floors throughout the house. Extremely open, tons of windows! House is totally Feng Shui, like being on a zen retreat. Calming water fountains all over property. Amazing commercial kitchen and professional cooking equipment. Large backyard with gourmet outdoor barbecue, picnic table, lounge and dining table. Driveway with off street parking for 2 cars.

Lounge on the Hammock or chill to the calming sound of the fountain

Coolers, beach chairs & umbrella

More about the retreat: 3 bedrooms, 1 King size in master suite, 2 queen size in other 2 bedrooms.

2 full bathrooms both with tubs and showers.

Hardwood floors throughout the house with Berber carpet in bedrooms.

Great living room for entertaining and lounging with chaise lounge and cuddle chair.

DSL wireless Internet, telephone service, Cable TV with premium channels & great DVD library.

Self contained business center with desk, printer/scanner & office supplies.

Gourmet kitchen equipped with dishwasher, microwave, stove, toaster oven, and refrigerator with filtered water system.

Laundry Room with washer/dryer.

Large backyard with gourmet outdoor barbeque, picnic table, lounge and dining table.

Off Street private parking for 2 to 3 cars.

Coolers, beach chairs & umbrella available at house.

Eco Friendly amenities

Insiders Concierge book.

Beautifully designed by Award Winning Third Power Hospitality Design Team.

Feng Shui and Eco Conscious

Spacious 1500 square foot home on 5500 sq ft lot makes it the perfect location to visit with friends, family of colleagues.

Less than a mile from water.

Savor the sunset from a harbor cruise, bike or roller blade amidst yachts and sailboats. Take the bike path from Venice to Malibu or go south to Hermosa Beach.

Take a day and observe & experience nature a few blocks away.

Self guided tours of salt and freshwater marsh in this eco-friendly tribute to nature at the Marinas southern edge.

Observe the Marinas variety on birdlife, watch on your own or join a guided bird watching experience.

Minutes to the most desirable beach destinations.

Third Power Hospitality: Seeking unique accommodations?

Ones that provide you with both the amenities of a contemporary hotel as well as the comforts and conveniences of home? Where sophistication and good value go hand in hand?

Where your neighborhood location puts you in convenient proximity to all of L.A.’s important areas for either work or play?

LOS ANGELES ZEN RETREATS IS HERE TO MEET THOSE NEEDS.

We offer our guests temporary status as residents of wonderful local neighborhoods, providing an authentic Los Angeles experience, something difficult to find in more conventional accommodations.

Designed and managed by Third Power Hospitality, the properties were created with an underlying eco-conscious philosophy supporting our standing as good local neighbors and responsible global citizens.

The beautifully designed interiors are contemporary and chic, yet comfortable and familiar.

More Details
Hide Details

I have been in the hospitality industry for over 15 years. I have owned & operated 2 highly acclaimed restaurants in the area and have been involved in hotel/vacation management consulting.

Anastasia purchased this house in 2005

30 Reviews of Property 194555 in Marina del Rey, California

Marina del Rey Zen Retreat Home
average rating of 5.0 based on 30 reviews
business
Marina del Rey Zen Retreat Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194555
+1 3107516125
Marina del Rey Los Angeles County
5

Cheers to the Zen Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
Me, my husband and our two little girls have been coming to Los Angeles to visit my folks 2 or 3 times a year for the past 5 years. We wanted to be a few minutes by the beach and a place for the kids. All we can say is WOW! We want to thank Anastacia for making the visit the best in 5 years! No kidding! What a gorgeous place. When I got an email from the her inviting us to comment on our stay I did not hesitate for a second. Any one that chose this retreat would be giddy when they arrived. For couples, families , singles. I wish all the vacation rental owners took such care and pride of ownership as she does.!! Cheers!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Marina del Rey Zen Retreat Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194555
+1 3107516125
Marina del Rey Los Angeles County
fredericksburg, va
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
My wife and I and three kids stayed her in June 2010. We had a wonderful time. This house is close to everything. The kids loved the hammock in the back yard. We are thinking of going back this year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Marina del Rey Zen Retreat Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194555
+1 3107516125
Marina del Rey Los Angeles County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

The very best!

  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Hi Anastasia – just a note to say the accommodation was great, with some extra-nice touches like the welcome pack. We regularly rent apartments in Australia for short breaks and some operators here could learn from your approach! We’ll certainly look-up the website again next time we are in LA.

Iain & Family
business
Marina del Rey Zen Retreat Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194555
+1 3107516125
Marina del Rey Los Angeles County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

More than a dream

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Anastasia,
I wanted to thank you for your lovely groceries you left us. It was a welcome after a long plane ride. Your lovely home was far more than we expected. Large, lovely, and so well stocked with cooking and spice supplies. It was absolutely the best stay I've had in the states at a rental
business
Marina del Rey Zen Retreat Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194555
+1 3107516125
Marina del Rey Los Angeles County
Queensland Australia
5

A DREAM COME TRUE

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
WOW This is an amazing property, we stayed here in October 2010, the best i have ever stayed at, It was clean and very comfortable, close to everything, we had a little problem with one of the doors not shutting properley, and the owners where there to fix it before we could count to 20.. NOW thats service...I loved my bedroom, and i loved the lounge chairs, i wanted to bring them back to Australia with me, What can i say ..... This is the BEST, I hope everyone gets to stay here
THANKYOU VERY VERY MUCH
Juanita
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Marina del Rey Zen Retreat Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194555
+1 3107516125
Marina del Rey Los Angeles County
Wisconsin
5

What a Suprise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
This is a very nice Bungalow in a very peaceful neighborhood. We had 6 people and fit comfortably. The welcome Basket was a very Nice surprise. Next vacation that I am in need of something larger than a Hotel I will definitely stay there.
Thanks for everything Anastasia.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Marina del Rey Zen Retreat Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194555
+1 3107516125
Marina del Rey Los Angeles County
San Mateo
5

Great visit with my family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
We rented the retreat from 9-4 to 9-10. It was a very nice vacation property and we had a great time. In addtion the welcome package was a wonderful touch and we really appreciated it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Marina del Rey Zen Retreat Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194555
+1 3107516125
Marina del Rey Los Angeles County
Oregon
5

Peaceful Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Trying to find affordable yet spacious accommodations for 5 people is time-consuming and difficult. BUT when I stumbled upon this "gem", we'll definitely return here when visiting SoCal again. After a full day of enjoying the nearby sights, it was very comforting to know that we could come back and relax in peace away from the noisy, hustle and bustle of busy LA. The house is centrally located to all the sights we visited: Venice Beach, Manhattan Beach, USC, Universal Studios, Griffith Observatory, etc. We are a movie-watching family and when the DVD player stopped working, the owner *secretly* replaced the DVD and I witnessed happy faces on my kids when we returned for the day. Each bedroom had it's unique personality and appealed to each of my kids. I love the location of the house in the area, the private, outdoor sitting/resting area with hammock, the fluffy towels, and the comfy living room.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Marina del Rey Zen Retreat Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194555
+1 3107516125
Marina del Rey Los Angeles County
5

There's no place like home ! Not true

There's no place like home ! Not true
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
The saying there's no place like home doesn't hold up with me anymore. Anastacia made us feel so at home having every ammenitie we could think of. What a great open kitchen and living space. It was decorated so cool but super comfy and contemporary. We didn't want to leave. The living room round lovers chair was awesome! Every bedroom was so unique, i loved this place and can't think of a negative thing to say. We have been disappointed so many times and never does a place exceed our expectations but the retreat did
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Marina del Rey Zen Retreat Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194555
+1 3107516125
Marina del Rey Los Angeles County
stanton,ny
5

Incredible experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
My father, mother, husband and I stayed the the Marina Retreat for a week in April. When we arrived we were incredibly happy that the house was even more beautiful than we expected. The pictures don't do it justice. The living room and bedrooms are so cool! The backyard was incredible. Everything you ever could think of was there for us. I can't imagine staying anywhere else. It was my pleasure to do a review when they invited me to do so. Anyone who stays here should feel lucky
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1