New Smyrna Beach house rental - Gorgeous New Smyrna Beach....only steps away
Gorgeous New Smyrna Beach....only steps away
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps14
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

New Smyrna Beach House Rental Photos and Description
House, 5 Bedrooms, 5.5 Baths, (Sleeps 2-10)

Private residence with 7700 sq ft of open living space directly on the beach. Boardwalk access conveniently located next to property. Floor to ceiling windows on first floor overlooking pool & patio. Large kitchen, 2 masters one has access to pool, plasma TV's throughout with DVD players. Direct TV with all premium channels. Deck on second floor looks out to the ocean with additional media room & wet bar for relaxing. Very spacious, comfortable, and beautiful. Property is on the driving part of beach. 2 car garage. Very private, perfect for family vacations and reunions. About 1 mile from Flagler, follwing Atlantic Avenue, heading North.

Keywords: House

11 Reviews of Property 194529 in New Smyrna Beach, Florida

Ocean Front Home with Private Pool New Smyrna Beach Florida
average rating of 4.3636365 based on 11 reviews
business
Ocean Front Home with Private Pool New Smyrna Beach Florida
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194529vbi
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
5

A lot of house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Even though the house was an older one, it had been recently updated. There was more than enough room for all the members of my family (14). The weather was chilly so we didn't make many trips to the beach. However the heated pool provided many hours of relaxation and the grill allowed us to have several meals outside. Overall, the house met all our needs and provided us a great place to stay. I hope to return next year.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ocean Front Home with Private Pool New Smyrna Beach Florida
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194529vbi
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Rochester, NY
1

Terrible experience

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
I rented this house with several of my family members in June 2013. When we arrived, the "cleaning" staff was still working. When they finally finished over an hour later, we discovered that the kitchen (including the inside of the refrigerator), pool and patio were filthy. The pool contained not only dirt, but cigarette butts, and there were beer cans strewn around various parts of the property -- including under some of the beds inside. After several calls to the owner, she arranged for the same crew to come back to clean the next day and for the pool to be cleaned two days later. The cleaning crew and pool guy were extremely rude to us, and we had to remove the beer cans from under the beds ourselves. The blinds in the master bedroom didn't work, and there was also a hole in the master bathroom door. At various times during our stay at the house, we had to be available to let workers in to measure for new blinds and fix other things (not completed until after we left, however). After we thought all of this was resolved, the living room began to smell terribly (like a dead animal). After all of our trouble, the owner offered to reimburse us for about a quarter of the amount we paid to rent the house for a week. While I do not believe that completely compensates us for the problems we encountered with this house, I accepted her offer so that we could put this matter to rest. However, the owner never sent me the check, and she has not responded to any of my emails or phone calls asking where the check is.
Owner's Response: This statement is completely incorrect he was offered to stay at one of our properties but changed his plans at least 5 times. He arrived early while the cleaning crew was completing the house, however he was using foul language and degrading the cleaning crew so they left. We had to send another crew to clean the house again because the original crew would not return. Read the reviews this is the first time we ever of had a problem. He is basically looking for a free ride and technically he did his mother in law paid for the trip. I don't believe he is owed anything this is all about trying to get a free vacation
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Ocean Front Home with Private Pool New Smyrna Beach Florida
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194529vbi
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
4

Good house for our needs

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My granddaughter wanted a wedding on the beach, although she did not want the reception there, but at a small marina where she grew up; it was good for young people, the rehearsal dinner was catered, and they had "toys for boys" such as the pool table and other tables to play air hockey and soccer. The beach, however is reached circuitously, and difficult for elderly, although you can drive several blocks and drive onto the beach (as long as it isn't high tide). We had several problems which Lisa took care of personally and quickly. I'd recommend the Garlic, Brady's on the Beach, and we had a really nice brunch at the Spanish River Grill. The beach shopping offers lots of charm, too..
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Ocean Front Home with Private Pool New Smyrna Beach Florida
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194529vbi
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Alpharetta, GA
5

Sept Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This beachhouse was the perfect fit for our needs. Actually a little bit larger than we needed, but worked out perfectly. All amenities were as stated with everything you would want in the kitchen, HD TV's all over the place, comfortable beds and a beautiful little pool. We grilled out poolside on the provided grill a half dozen times over the two weeks and ate out by the pool. Just a short walk to the beach which was empty this time of year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ocean Front Home with Private Pool New Smyrna Beach Florida
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194529vbi
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Tampa, Florida
5

Great Family Time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
I was a little reluctant to rent this home, due to the last review. However, after reading other reviews, I decided to call the owner and inquire about the complaints listed from the previous tennant. After talking to Lisa, I was confident that this home was for us and that those issues really did not exist. I am so thankful that I made that call because we had the best family time here. The home was very clean (and huge enough for all 8 adults) and stocked well with household items such as towels, dishes, etc., as well as beach items (chairs, towels, etc). The home is set up with basically 4 Master bedrooms (3 with private baths) along with a room that has 4 twins with a private bath, and another den area that is private and quiet but does share a bath with another queen bedroom. This location is perfect for events that involve multiple families that need privacy. My husband and I had a blast watching our adult children compete in air hockey, foosball, pool and ping pong (all the game equipment was in tip-top shape). Every evening we enjoyed the outdoor pool that was also very clean. The beach was beautiful and a short walk from the house. We are from Tampa and visit the gulf regularly, so it was nice to have a shell-free beach...just soft sand on our feet. It did take us a day to get used to the "drive" beach, as autos are not allowed on the gulf beaches, but it was Labor Day Weekend and I believe extra busy and more traffic than usual. The Atlantic was perfect this time of year, very refreshing. The owner was so kind & very easy to work with - she answered questions quickly (wish I could of met her in person). Everything about the home was wonderful and I highly recommend it...the only draw back to us is that you can't see the beach from the pool area or the lower floor of the home (the sand dunes are huge); although there is a nice view from the upstairs den area :) I have already recommended this home to family members, hoping we can have a reunion there next year. Thank you Lisa for sharing your home. We made family memories that will be treasured always.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Ocean Front Home with Private Pool New Smyrna Beach Florida
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194529vbi
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Columbus, Ohio
3

nice area

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We really loved the area. The house is nice size the kitchen nicely stocked the beds were comfy. We liked our view of the dunes and turtles and of course the view from the balcony. In the listing it has hot tub and jetted tub listed - there is no hot tub (which was disappointing) and the jets in the tub in the master bath does not work. There was mold in master shower. The toilet in the garage was running and overflowed when we first got there - so we had to clean it up. The pool pump isnt working right - pool was dirty and needed cleaned and pump had to be turned on periodically. The gutter is falling off. The vents in family room were dirty/dusty. The toilet in king room would not stop running. The tv in kitchen wasnt hooked up. Stains on carpet and stairways needed swept. Ive emailed owner but havent received a response. I think I was most upset about not having a hot tub as listed.
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Ocean Front Home with Private Pool New Smyrna Beach Florida
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194529vbi
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Atlanta
5

Wonderful house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
The house was perfect for our family reunion. Plenty of gathering spaces and great bedrooms that everyone could retire to for private time. And the kitchen was the most well supplied I have ever seen in a VBRO. We plan to come again next year!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ocean Front Home with Private Pool New Smyrna Beach Florida
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194529vbi
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Fenton, MI
5

Wonderful Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We just got home from renting this awesome home for a week over Spring Break. We loved it, it worked out great for us, we were traveling with another couple, my 16 year old son who brought three friends, and my 22 year old son and his girlfriend. There was plenty of room and the way it's laid out the adults were on one side of the hose and the kids on the other. The boys really enjoyed the Foosball, air hockey and pool table. Always something to do. The only drawback was we couldn't view the ocean from the main level because of the dunes, but we knew that when we rented it. Would, and have already recommended it to friends! Thanks for sharing your home with us!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Ocean Front Home with Private Pool New Smyrna Beach Florida
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194529vbi
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Sanford, FL
5

Birthday Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
This home was wonderful. It has all things to keep all ages entertained. It is located right on the beach. Me and my family had a glorious time. The owners of the home are very friendly and works with in every way possible. I recommend this home to all, for a vacation. Must do again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Ocean Front Home with Private Pool New Smyrna Beach Florida
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194529vbi
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Struthers
5

Wonderful home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Wonderful home! There were 10 of us and we had plenty of room. Loved the entertainment, pool table, air hockey and of course the pool. Beach was beautiful and a very short walk. We would love to come back and would definitely rent this home again. Thanks Lisa for allowing us to live in your home and for such a wonderful vacation. From Ohio.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3