Al Tahoe house rental - The water level this year in Tahoe was great!
The water level this year in Tahoe was great!
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Al Tahoe House Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10

This million dollar lakefront cabin is located amidst breathtaking scenery and provides multiple opportunities for fun and relaxation. Whether you are looking to relax in our Jacuzzi after a long day of skiing or a place to moor your boat in the summer, this cabin is well equipped to fit everyone's needs.

Designed to maximize exposure to Lake Tahoe, this lakefront home is perfect for a weekend getaway or long term vacation. The gated driveway provides privacy in a quiet residential setting. The main room is full of light and has wonderful lake views. There is a lakefront deck with a jacuzzi and pier. The home has a large family room with fireplace, a fully-stocked kitchen and a pool table. The master bedroom has magnificent views and also offers a jacuzzi tub in the master bath and a two-headed shower.

Tahoe Activities: Skiing at Heavenly Valley and other nearby resorts, boating, shopping, dining and hiking are just a few activities that are only minutes away. South Lake Tahoe provides many activities that range from hiking to gambling a few minutes away. Whether you are looking for a winter retreat or a summer vacation, South Lake Tahoe is full of activities.

More Details
Hide Details

8 Reviews of Property 194464 in Al Tahoe, California

ON the lake, sleeps 10, newly remodeled kitchen, pool table, unbeatable pricing!
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
ON the lake, sleeps 10, newly remodeled kitchen, pool table, unbeatable pricing!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194464
+1 800 761-9819
Al Tahoe South Lake Tahoe
SF Bay Area
5

This house is a gem!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
What an outstanding place to call home for our week-long vacation at Lake Tahoe. Everything about the house, the setting, and the amenities were even better than we had imagined from the descriptions. The term “cabin” I believe is overly modest. And, talk about 5 star customer service – they are not kidding! The concierge for this house is fantastic. Upon our arrival she gave us the grand tour of the house so we wouldn’t have to spend time hunting to find things we need – and with a kitchen as large as this one, there was a lot to show. If you have a question or notice something not working or missing, do not hesitate to contact her and she will do whatever she can to accommodate. We also appreciated her suggestions on restaurants and activities. Now, I must say, before we arrived we figured that being there a whole week we would want to do a few day trips out beyond South Lake Tahoe, but once we were there to drink in the awesome lake views from our own living room and take advantage of the beauty that was right there, we scaled back on our “away” plans. Our family of four (with two grown children) was more than comfortable with the accommodations. The house is decorated with style and taste, but not so much that you’re afraid to touch anything – a wonderful balance of style and comfort, warm earth tones throughout, beautiful stonework on the bathroom walls, and tasteful and interesting art work in all the rooms. Forgot to bring a book, or a board game? No worries - you'll find a good selection of each here in the house. The location was absolutely ideal. A short walk away is Regan Beach, with a playground for kids and a little further along a stretch of beach where you can watch dogs enjoying a swim in the lake and a game of fetch. Stop by the beach snack bar for a taste of the local ice cream – also available at Eldorado Beach, just another 5 minutes walk. There you can rent a SUP (stand up paddle board) or a kayak. Across from Eldorado Beach, walk just a few minutes west (to the right) on Lake Tahoe Blvd. and you’ll find a bagel shop, a bike rental shop, and Sprouts, which offers delicious, inexpensive, and healthy lunch fare. You might want to take that lunch “to go” though, so you can bring it back to the house and enjoy from the wonderful deck. This house is a gem. I would love to come stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
ON the lake, sleeps 10, newly remodeled kitchen, pool table, unbeatable pricing!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194464
+1 800 761-9819
Al Tahoe South Lake Tahoe
Lancaster, S.C.
5

Good Time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
I am responsible for finding my ski group a house every year. We are a group of ten guys from S.C. and only get to ski this one week. I have rented through VRBO several times and have been a little disappointed at times in the difference in the online pics and the actual property. Not with this house, everything is as advertised. We were blown away by the beauty of the house and the views of Lake Tahoe. Everything is first class and the owner spares no expense in furnishing and supplying the house. If there was a negative it would be that the den TV needs some attention from the Geek Squad. All the equipment needs to be added to one remote. Other than that everything was perfect.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
ON the lake, sleeps 10, newly remodeled kitchen, pool table, unbeatable pricing!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194464
+1 800 761-9819
Al Tahoe South Lake Tahoe
Wine Country, CA
5

Fantastic!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
My husband & I wanted to rent an awesome place to spend our 30th Anniversary and this was PERFECT! We could not have gotten a more beautiful place for the great price! We enjoyed the time spent there with our our Son & Daughter & there spouses, everyone had a wonderful time. Plenty of room and the views of the lake amazing! The newly remodeled kitchen was beautiful with all new appliances and I just loved everything about the place! Definetely coming back!.. Already rented it again for next year! Tamera was so great, the welcome basket of wine & snacks & a beautiful vase of roses were there waitng for us when we arrived. She made sure we had everything we needed! Loved it!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
ON the lake, sleeps 10, newly remodeled kitchen, pool table, unbeatable pricing!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194464
+1 800 761-9819
Al Tahoe South Lake Tahoe
Fair Oaks, CA
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We rented this house and the one next door for a large family vacation. We couldn't have found a more perfect place! This house is near the end of a quiet lakefront street. The area is perfectly located, close to everything yet feeling more residential. There is a park a few houses down that has grass, a beach, volleyball, etc. We held our family "Olympics" competition there and it was perfect. It also is close to a marshland/meadow which is a perfect place for a morning walk. We were blessed with awesome weather and thoroughly enjoyed the patio and lakefront deck! After a cold swim, the spa was very welcome! The place is beautiful. The newly remodeled kitchen is beautiful with all new appliances and granite countertops. Tamara made sure the place was clean and inviting, including a welcome basket and fresh flowers on the kitchen table. I was actually more impressed with the place than the pictures portrayed. Tamara also provided wonderful massages for anyone interested for a reasonable price! The flat screen TV in the living room provided a perfect venue to play our family slideshow for everyone. This house was perfect!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
ON the lake, sleeps 10, newly remodeled kitchen, pool table, unbeatable pricing!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194464
+1 800 761-9819
Al Tahoe South Lake Tahoe
5

Fantastic

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
A wonderful, wonderful place with everything we could have hoped for... from cooking supplies, fresh ground coffee, a hot tub overlooking the lake... Our toddler loved sitting in it with us and throwing bread out to the ducks below. The beds and linens are all top notch and the place was immaculate. Tamara was an unbelievable host and went out of her way at every turn to make sure we had everything we needed for the perfect vacation, including coming over Christmas eve with extra firewood, telling us anything we needed to know about local restaurants, and even smiling patiently when we told her we couldn't find any big pots to cook in, then pointing to the large rack hanging over the island with dozens of pans and pots hanging from it. We never thought to look there! It was a wonderful vacation home, and walking a block down the street to a grassy park with swings overlooking the lake is the perfect after-dinner stroll with a kid. We'll be back for sure! And that tub in the master bath... give it some time to fill up, because it's almost the size of the lake, but wow!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
ON the lake, sleeps 10, newly remodeled kitchen, pool table, unbeatable pricing!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194464
+1 800 761-9819
Al Tahoe South Lake Tahoe
Bay Area, CA
5

We're Definitely Coming Back!

We're Definitely Coming Back!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
I searched online for weeks to find the best cabin in South Lake Tahoe for the best price...AND THIS IS ABSOLUTELY IT!

If you are planning a trip with your family and friends, do not miss out on this cabin. It has everything you need for the quintessential Tahoe experience---location, lake view, hot tub, fireplace, pool table and so much more!

My family and I stayed there last week for New Years 2012 and it was the perfect way to start the year! We woke up every morning with a beautiful view of the lake. We drank coffee, played board games, and made smores by the GRAND fireplace. We walked down to the private dock and played with the ducks every morning. We drank wine and relaxed in the hot tub. We cooked lots and lots of delicious homemade meals in the fully stocked kitchen. The house has such a warm and cozy aura--filled with happy memories from all the previous guests throughout the years.

We're definitely coming back!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
ON the lake, sleeps 10, newly remodeled kitchen, pool table, unbeatable pricing!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194464
+1 800 761-9819
Al Tahoe South Lake Tahoe
Chicago
5

Best Lodge for all Occasions

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
This house is incredible. Entering through the front door you're greeted with a panoramic view of the Lake and horizon. It's incredible - really. Hot tub on the deck is perched so soakers can watch ducks on the beach while soothing away sore ski muscles and enjoying an après ski. Our group used the grill to cook for a group on our mancation, after 7 hours on the slopes of Heavenly, and the kitchen was so well outfitted we were not searching for anything to complete our meal. We had a fire going the whole weekend in the central fireplace. It was perfect.

By far though - the key differentiator in this house from others in Tahoe - is its caretaker. A licensed masseuse and professional yoga instructor with experience around the world - if you need to relax in Tahoe, this gentle soul can help. Hourly rates for massage after skiing were on par with rates at our gyms in Chicago.

It's a cab ride to the strip but there were no issues in our commutes, the locals found us right away (5 minutes) and had us on the road.

In short - if you are looking for place to rent for your vacation - rent this place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
ON the lake, sleeps 10, newly remodeled kitchen, pool table, unbeatable pricing!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194464
+1 800 761-9819
Al Tahoe South Lake Tahoe
San Jose, CA
5

AMAZING Lakefront Property!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2009
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
The first thing you see when entering the house is the amazing lakeview through the wall to wall, floor-to-ceiling windows. So beautiful!! The photos posted does not do this house justice!! Everything is well kept and clean. Though some things are a little outdated, it has that 70s party house feel, which is pretty cool. Very spacious with a cool rock fireplace. It's extremely quiet yet still very close to the main road. And Tamara was so welcoming and very attentive. She even called the station to see if we needed chains on the way home! She's amazing and super nice! My friends and I loved loved the house. Yes, that's a double "love." :)
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6