New Smyrna Beach house rental - Outside with view of patio
Outside with view of patio
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

New Smyrna Beach House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms, 3 futons + convertible bed, sleeps 10

Our spacious Key West style beach home is the ideal location to relax and have fun with your friends

and family. The house resides on the East side (beach side) of Atlantic Ave., the road that runs parallel to the beach, so You Will Not Have To Cross A Paved Road To Access The Beach. The House Is Literally Steps From The Beach. There are two public walkways within 30 yards of the house that provide access to one of the least crowded beaches in all of New Smyrna. There is a Publix grocery store and Walgreens drug store within ½ mile, as well as numerous shops and restaurants. The home includes 2 fully furnished kitchens, digital cable television w/DVR, large out-door deck, balcony, outdoor shower, charcoal and electric grills, microwave, dishwasher, and washer/dryer. This is a great home for extended family vacations or for two families traveling together as the upstairs and downstairs units can function separately or may be left open.

We are so glad you found us! We know you will have a fabulous time at our home away from home. We have made and continue to create so many beautiful memories there, and we know you will too! We live in Longwood, Florida, a suburb of Orlando, so we are only 45 minutes from New Smyrna Beach. We feel truly blessed to have the opportunity to own property at the beach and to share our slice of paradise with you!

Jennifer, who grew up in Atlanta, GA, is a speech-language pathologist who enjoys helping to improve the quality of life of her elderly patients.

Stan worked for the same company for 20 years but left there a year ago to focus full-time on the family business, Wash'n Zip Pet Bed-World's Cleanest Pet Bed. Stan and Jennifer invented a new product that is unlike any other pet bed on the market, and it is quite an exciting adventure sharing it with pet owners everywhere.

Nathan is almost 10 years old and enjoys karate and playing piano. He is an avid reader and is learning to surf.

Stan or Jennifer Pelz purchased this house in 2006

19 Reviews of Property 194409 in New Smyrna Beach, Florida

Spacious New Smyrna Beach House-Steps to the Beach
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 19 reviews
business
Spacious New Smyrna Beach House-Steps to the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194409
407 416-6054
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Crystal River, Florida, USA
5

A Great Place to Unwind!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
I was looking for a place where my sisters and I could spend a week together, relax and reconnect. This is the place! The description is accurate but words cannot describe the feel of the place. It feels like you are in a quiet, quaint beach area even though there is a major street behind the place. The house faces a one lane dirt road! It is very close to the beach and there are many restaurants nearby. We ate in part of the time and Publix is close by for shopping.
The place is clean and the room arrangement is great. The owners are installing upgrades each year which is making it even more appealing. I had several text conversations with the owners and they are great!
I would definitely recommend this house and plan to rent it again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway
business
Spacious New Smyrna Beach House-Steps to the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194409
407 416-6054
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Lake Mary ,FL, US
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
I rented this home for a long weekend with my adult children, their significant others, a 13 year old, and a family friend. And we had a blast! If you want sterile, cookie cutter, charm free atmosphere-go to a hotel. If you want the real Florida beach experience, rent this! It felt like going to a friend's beach house. Easy access to the beach-love those sunrises! 2 fully equipped kitchens (we did what others did, used one refrigerator for liquid) with anything you could possibly need to cook. Close proximity to restaurants and shopping. Décor is kitschy beach themed-just what you want for a relaxing time! Large upstairs dining area, a balcony with seating, and a very roomy bright communal family area. Washer and dryer, electric grill-outside patio and table. All of us remarked on what a wonderful time we had and are determined to make this a yearly event. The owners are charming, and I received my security deposit back immediately. If you are looking for a laid back, relaxing vacation, this is your place!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your lovely review! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will return again for a future vacation. We have recently installed new floors and have plans to update the kitchen and bathrooms in the near future. I can't wait to see what our past guests think of the renovations!
business
Spacious New Smyrna Beach House-Steps to the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194409
407 416-6054
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Ontario, Canada
3

Hill Street Beach house

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Location of home was excellent - only steps from a beautiful beach. House was in need of TLC - new windows in upstairs bedrooms would help as traffic noise was extremely loud. Window air conditioners in downstairs portion of home were noisy especially in the bedroom. The outside shower was good to rinse off prior to entering the home however on our second day while showering outside a large snake appeared from under the wooden planking and scared everyone.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spacious New Smyrna Beach House-Steps to the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194409
407 416-6054
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Carson City, NV
5

:)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
All amenities advertised were present, location was exactly what was expected from description, owner was extremely friendly and helpful. House is in my home town, but my guests were not. They are very interested in making this an annual event. High recommendations from all of us. Easy beach access, easy grocery access, easy souvenir access, large sleeping capacity, outside shower after a beach run is amazing, amazing porch, amazing deck, decent parking (4 cars comfortably).
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spacious New Smyrna Beach House-Steps to the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194409
407 416-6054
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Orlando, Fl
5

beach house- New Smyrna ,Fl

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My family and I just completed an outstanding week at this house. The house was clean and spacious.
The fact that there was 2 full kitchens, one upstairs and one downstairs was a plus. We were able to keep all our drinks and food cold without the use of a cooler. The kitchens were well stocked with dishes, glasses, pots and pans, coffee maker and much more.The three bathrooms were very nice too. The living room spaces upstairs and down were plenty big to accommodate the family. We spent quite a bit of time on the back deck and at night the lighting on the perimeter of the space was very nice. There is also a privacy fence around the back deck . It was a very short walk to the beach and we were also able to walk to downtown New Smyrna with no problem. I would recommend this property, the owners were very nice and very helpful with any questions we had. The owners also supply numerous games and toys to use during your stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious New Smyrna Beach House-Steps to the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194409
407 416-6054
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Lake Mary
5

Perfect Family Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Rented this property for a family beach weekend to celebrate my huband's 40th birthday and it was just perfect. The layout of the house was great for accomodating our immediate family as well as my inlaws with plenty of room to spread out. The decor of the house was beachy with an interesting feel that we all appreciated. The house came equipped with everything we needed and then some including family games and toys for the little ones to play with. The yard was great and offered relaxing privacy and the house was only steps from the beach. We will absolutley rent this property again.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Spacious New Smyrna Beach House-Steps to the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194409
407 416-6054
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
SW Missouri
4

"As Always-Love New Smyrna Beach!"

"As Always-Love New Smyrna Beach!"
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We continuely go back to New Smyrna Beach-have for years.
First time for a VRBO home in New Smyrna Beach.
Nice older home, great for our 4 family group of 11 people.
Nice quiet location, off the main, busy streets. Great for the kids with easy access to the beach.
Clean,could use a little fixing up but no major complaints.
Would likely use same home again if we go through VRBO.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We have learned that beach homes are a work in progress, so updates are in the works! We would love for you to return next year; we do offer return-guest discounts! Thanks for taking such good care of our home.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious New Smyrna Beach House-Steps to the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194409
407 416-6054
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Guilford, CT
5

Good Location, Very Attractive Furnishings Near Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
This house has the perfect configuration for two families, with a separate kitchen on the lower as well as main floor. It is very attractively furnished in a beach house motif with very good inside and outside space. The owners provided many little decorating touches in line with a beach theme that made it very welcoming as a vacation home. It had three nice bedrooms and three full baths. Best of all for our purposes was the fenced in yard with decking outside the lower level. It allowed a safe play space for our three small grandchildren and the separate living spaces allowed our children to have some privacy with space to "spread out". The house on a quiet street with beach access about two houses away across the street. We felt very comfortable there and had a wonderful vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spacious New Smyrna Beach House-Steps to the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194409
407 416-6054
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Letter from Guest

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Just wanted to again say thank you for opening your home for us to rent, and share some of the things that we enjoyed most about your home!.We had a blast and we really enjoyed the room we had so that we were not cramped with having two families there. We also enjoyed having the lists of food places and we did visit a couple of them and really enjoyed our food and drinks!! Another thing we really enjoyed about your place was the privacy fence so that we were able to bring our bikes and all of our boards and not have to worry about them getting stolen or have to put them inside the house! The location worked for us to, as we still had to drive our twins to football summer workouts everyday, so it was not a bad drive and our boys still were able to enjoy the evenings there! Thanks again!
Hope you have a wonderful summer!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spacious New Smyrna Beach House-Steps to the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194409
407 416-6054
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Orlando, FL, US
4

Loved it!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
Rented this house for a weekend with my 2 year old son, parents, and in-laws and it was great. There were separate upstairs and downstairs areas and each level had a fridge and sink with the upstairs having a full kitchen which was great and they had two great porches. Literally steps from the beach. The back of the house sits right on the main drag, but the part where you park and the side of the house we spent most of our time in faces the beach which is across a dirt road. Make sure to look both ways for bicycles, but not much else! We even went into town, got some live crabs and cooked them in the upstairs kitchen. Great family place right near Publix, Flagler, the mainland, and tons of other stuff.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5