Wilson house rental - House-LR, dining & family rooms, deck & hot tub all overlook Valley & Mountains
House-LR, dining & family rooms, deck & hot tub all overlook Valley & Mountains
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Wilson House Rental Photos and Description
5 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 10-12) with Mountain Views

This 5 bedroom/3 bath cedar log home is located on a plateau directly above the town of Wilson. It is surrounded on 3 sides by spruce, Douglas fir, lodgepole pine, and aspen forest as well as wildflower laden meadows. The 4th side opens to breathtaking elevated views of the Jackson Hole valley, the Gros Venture and Snake mountain ranges as well as Sleeping Indian, Jackson Peak, Snow King Mountain, and Munger Mountain.

There is immediate easy access to the town of Wilson (a 2 minute walk) but the property remains both secluded and private, surrounded by dense, elevated forest, just removed from the main town. This property is in close proximity to multiple bike and cross country trails, the legendary Snake River and grocery shopping at Hungry Jacks General Store. The Stagecoach is a popular local bar for both the Wilson and Jackson crowd and is also a short 2 minute walk down the pass as is Nora's Fish Creek Inn, known for their great breakfasts and dinners. Wilson is located at the start of the Teton Pass and it is a short equidistant 7-10 minute scenic drive with extraordinary mountain views to either the Teton Village ski mountain or the town of Jackson.

During the winter ski season we are ideally located (10 minutes to skiing and the same to town) between the powder covered slopes of Rendezvous and Apres Vous mountains at Teton Village and the town of Jackson with it's shopping, restaurants, and nightlife. Targhee is a 35 minute drive over the pass for a change of pace mellow skiing experience. Outstanding cross country skiing is available two minutes from the house in either direction....either a magnificient scenic trip over flat terrain along the Snake River with mountain vistas, or more challenging world class trails two minutes 'up the pass' at Trail Creek Ranch.

Viewing and exploring Yellowstone National Park and returning in time for dinner is a readily accomplished day trip from our location. Going in the opposite direction over the Teton Pass (the house is located near the base of the pass) is a short drive to Victor, Driggs, Targhee, and multiple famous trout streams in eastern Idaho.

The home has a wrap around deck with a year round hot tub, a fire pit, and outdoor barbecue facing the mountain and valley views. There is a horseshoe pit on the grounds.There are two fireplaces and two jacuzzi tubs. In addition to the kitchen, bedrooms and baths, there is a large glass faced cathedral style living room with a fireplace, a dining room, a family room with a large river rock stone fireplace, a recreational area with a pool table, large flat screen LCD viewing screen with surround sound, HD cable, wireless internet, and wireless sound system throughout the house. There are two first floor bedrooms, two lower level bedrooms, and one second level bedroom. The master bedroom on the second level has a king size bed. The first floor bedrooms consist of a smaller corner bedroom with a queen size bed and a larger corner bedroom with double size bunk beds and a pullout couch. The lower level bedrooms have a queen size bed in one and a double bed in the other. Both are corner bedrooms. Each of the three levels has a bathroom, with the master having its own. Parking is available in front of the house for several cars (snow plowed during the winter months). There is one additional heated garage space during the winter months as well.

A year round concierge is available . This person is available to answer any questions, arrange side trips or handle any problems that might arise. .

Long term rentals are available as well.

Keywords: vacation House

More Details
Hide Details

Our family of six (plus two grandchildren) enjoys skiing, fishing, hiking, biking, and outdoor photography. When not doing these outdoor activities we enjoy reading by one of our two indoor fireplaces. Alternately, we can either be lounging in the 8 person hot tub or sitting on our redwood deck enjoying the panoramic mountain views and catching the late afternoon 'alpenglow' of Jackson and Sleeping Indian peaks.

The Owner purchased this house in 1990

The Wilson area location gives us access to all these activities our family enjoys in a very beautiful setting. Yellowstone is less than 60 miles away and the great trout streams in eastern Idaho are a short drive away as well. Wilson is a quiet, serene little town halfway between Jackson and the Teton Village, with easy access to both.

The house is surrounded by forested land on three sides, while the livingroom, diningroom, family room, deck and hot tub all face the Jackson valley and spectacular mountain views. Secluded, yet two minutes from the town of Wilson

27 Reviews of Property 194364 in Wilson, Wyoming

House on Plateau with Stunning Jackson Hole Valley Views
average rating of 5.0 based on 27 reviews
business
House on Plateau with Stunning Jackson Hole Valley Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194364vb
505-983-3323
Wilson Jackson Hole area
5

Great house, great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
My friends and I stayed at this house in Wilson for a week of winter sports in late February. The location could not be better if you are looking for access to a wide range of activities, including resort skiing at Jackson Hole, backcountry access up Teton Pass, and quicks drives to the town of Jackson or Grand Teton National Park. I'm sure the summertime opportunities are countless as well. It's a beautiful house with plenty of room for people to spread out and operate on their own schedules. The owners were very accommodating and easy to deal with. I would definitely look into renting this house again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
House on Plateau with Stunning Jackson Hole Valley Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194364vb
505-983-3323
Wilson Jackson Hole area
Cumming, GA
5

Happy 60th!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
My husband, sister and 3 of our adult children stayed here for a week to celebrate my 60th birthday. The house was more than large enough to allow all of us to spread out and sleep on different schedules. The view is absolutely amazing and the location to both Jackson and Teton Village could not be more convenient. We saw moose right off the deck on several occasions. The house is well stocked and very clean. We would highly recommend staying here.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
House on Plateau with Stunning Jackson Hole Valley Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194364vb
505-983-3323
Wilson Jackson Hole area
Atlanta, Georgia, USA
5

Thanksgiving in Wilson

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My family gathered at The Krieger home for a week to celebrate Thanksgiving. There were 8 adults and two infants. The house and setting were perfect. The house had everything we could have possibly needed to prepare our annual Thanksgiving feast! It was the best equipped house we have ever rented including two refrigerators. We all enjoyed sitting in the wonderful outdoor hot tub in the snow! Kajsa stopped in every day to see if we needed anything. We had a wonderful experience in a beautiful setting.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
House on Plateau with Stunning Jackson Hole Valley Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194364vb
505-983-3323
Wilson Jackson Hole area
Houston Texas
5

Awesome Spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Our group of 8 (4 adults 4 kids) stayed here for a week and thoroughly enjoyed it. The house was very clean, ready for our arrival Sunday afternoon as promised, and offered more than enough room - inside and out - for our crew to spread out as desired. The location was perfect - only 10 minutes to Jackson but even closer to Teton Village and plenty of restaurants and activity options nearby. We saw moose and deer in and around the backyard on several occasions, and the kids wanted to spend every sunset playing in the backyard. Overall we would highly recommend this house and location.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
House on Plateau with Stunning Jackson Hole Valley Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194364vb
505-983-3323
Wilson Jackson Hole area
United States
5

Family Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our extended family, from grandparents to grandchildren spent a wonderful week in this house. Great views to the east and plenty of privacy. The house is well maintained and very nicely furnished. Beds are really comfortable and we had plenty of space for our group of 11. We spent a lot of time on the deck and enjoyed the hot tub in the cool of the evenings. Wilson is just around the corner and it is a quick 10 minute trip into Jackson. We did day trips into the Tetons, a scenic float on the Snake River and made a longer foray up to Yellowstone. High quality rental, no hassles, and super location. Hope we can come back again sometime!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
House on Plateau with Stunning Jackson Hole Valley Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194364vb
505-983-3323
Wilson Jackson Hole area
Naples, FL
5

Wonderful home, great views, superb hospitality and guidance

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My family and I, including our teenage kids and their friends, had the pleasure of staying in this home this past July, 2013. It was a great 8 days, and the house is everything advertised. Incredible views, great location just outside of Jackson, close to Grant Teton, close to hiking and convenient to everything we did. Mitch is easy to work with on the front end, and Kajsa met us at the property. She gave us a personal tour of the house, as well as provided valuable advice about what to do in the area, how to do it, contact info for fishing and horseback riding... she was very helpful and made us feel right at home. The home is very spacious, upstairs and down, three levels...and our group of 8 had zero problems - even with our teenagers. Actually had room for a couple more. Pool table downstairs is fun, fireplace room is beautiful and lots of wood always... nice afternoons on the lawn overlooking the valley, as the hot air balloons were floating and we were sipping beverages. It was our second trip to the area and we had a wonderful time. We will definitely come back and highly, highly recommend this lovely Wilson home. - especially for groups and families who want to be close to Jackson, but far enough away to feel a bit in the country (and also a bit closer to Grand Teton and hiking in the pass / toward Idaho).
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
House on Plateau with Stunning Jackson Hole Valley Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194364vb
505-983-3323
Wilson Jackson Hole area
Fort Worth, Texas
5

Ski Gang

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Our ski group, 10 adults, rented this house for a week and absolutely loved it. Unlike so many houses on VRBO, it was truly a personal residence which had adequate paper goods, and some kitchen staples. There were plenty of towels and the washer and dryer were great! Wifi was good, the hot tub was fabulous, and the location couldn't be beat. We had as many nonskiers as skiers and everyone found something to keep busy or they enjoyed spending time at the house playing pool, having a fire, and listening to music. If we ever come back to Jackson Hole, this is where we will stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
House on Plateau with Stunning Jackson Hole Valley Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194364vb
505-983-3323
Wilson Jackson Hole area
Santa Fe, NM
5

Spacious Family Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Our family of four, 2 adults and 2 kids (ages 6 and 3), including four other adults stayed at this magnificent home for 7 days of fun. The house had ample room for everyone to converge and play games and also retreat for quiet time. The owners provided amenities consistent with comfort and every day living; comfortable beds, dishes, towels, small appliances, and washer/dryer. Other extra amenities included cable TV, a pool table, outdoor hot tub, and internet WiFi plus computer access. The house is extremely accessible to all ski areas, downtown, restaurants, and grocery stores. The property was well kept and consistent with the Jackson area overall feel. Our 3 year old skied for the first time at Teton Village, only 15 minutes away from the property. We also traveled over the pass to the Grand Targhee ski resort, which was a beautiful drive approximately 30-45 minutes away. I would definitely recommend this property for large families wanting to relax, enjoy the outdoors, and experience snow sports in a comfortable environment.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
House on Plateau with Stunning Jackson Hole Valley Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194364vb
505-983-3323
Wilson Jackson Hole area
CA
5

Fantastic Home in Wilson

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Excellent home in a great location perfect for a family getaway. This home is ideal for those that want to relax, sightsee, adventure, and take in the breathtaking views of the mountains and valley. The comfortable but elegant decor, fireplaces, game room and dining room was ideal for family dinners, with plenty of space to come together or find a quiet corner to curl up in. For those that want to ski at Teton, visit Jackson or head into the national parks you are only a short drive away. The owners are accommodating, thoughtful and very easy to work with. This home is highly recommended for anyone wanting to spend time in this amazing area.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
House on Plateau with Stunning Jackson Hole Valley Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194364vb
505-983-3323
Wilson Jackson Hole area
Los Gatos, CA
5

Perfect Mountain Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Mitch was a fantastic host right from his caretaker Brandon to the basket of goodies to start you off. His beautiful home is perched on a hill overlooking the Teton valley and specifically the town of Wilson. The house is a A frame with amazing views and a hot tub overlooking the valley with a resident Moose. Perfect after a hike or day on the trout stream. By the way....Snake River is an amazing fishery for those fly fisherman looking for Dry fly fishing for Yellowstone cutthroat trout.

The house has a well equipped kitchen with 2 magnificent fireplaces especially loved the Moose room with stream stone fireplace and comfy chairs.

The bedrooms are large and bathrooms have all of the amenities you would expect.

Downstairs is a rec room equipped with Cable TV, surround sound, DVD and a pool table.

We liked Wilson which is about 7 miles from Jackson which is a large fairly tourist destination with lots of shops and restaurants. Every night we went in for dinner but liked not having to live there in Jackson town as you really felt like a local with trips to Wilson's famous StageCoach Bar and Nina's amazing cafe.

I would highly recommend this house and the integrity of Mitch the owner who is a wonderful man whether you are planning a family reunion or boys week away. The fall was amazingly beautiful in Wilson with gold colored aspens and lots of animals (moose, elk, bear, dear etc...) easy to spot.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2