Holualoa apartment rental - Kona Coffee Estate Private Apartment
Kona Coffee Estate Private Apartment
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Holualoa Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, 1 Queen Bedroom + Convertible bed, 1 Bathroom

Kona Coffee Estate Guest Apartment with Ocean and Garden Views

Our estate is situated on the slopes of Mt. Hualalai on the Big Island of Hawaii. We are located just 15 minutes from the Kona Airport, 10 minutes from the quaint coastal town of Kailua-Kona, 10 minutes from the artists’ village of Holualoa, and also 10 minutes from Costco! We are at a comfortable 1500' elevation and have over 100 producing Kona Coffee trees that we will give you samples of to enjoy during your stay.

Separate from the main house on the estate and above the garage, we offer a private, peaceful, Hawaiian motif 1 bedroom/1 bathroom apartment with fully equipped kitchen with granite countertops, and bamboo floors throughout. There is a 42” flat screen TV with multiple channels, free wireless high speed Internet if you've brought your own laptop, stereo, CD & DVD player.

There is a queen bed in the bedroom, and a Euro lounge sofa/bed that converts into a 46' x 78' bed (almost full size) in living room, with all linens supplied. The bathroom has a large walk-in tiled shower with plenty of bath and beach towels supplied for your use. The bedroom and kitchen have views overlooking the ocean.

The large sunny living room extends onto your large private lanai through 16' sliding glass doors overlooking the lush gardens & greenbelt. There is a gas BBQ, and table and chairs on the lanai. Watch the native birds and the occasional wild pigs stroll by!

The unit is perfect for 1 couple +, maximum 4 persons (check convertible bed size), but not suitable for small children. Overall square footage, including lanai is 816 sq. ft. It is not handicap accessible as there are stairs up to the apartment.

You are also welcome to enjoy your morning coffee or evening cocktails in the gazebo overlooking the estate and Pacific Ocean, or reserve a time in the hot tub after a long day of activities.

There are coin-op laundry facilities available for your use in the apartment. Beach chairs, cooler, and umbrella are also available for your use.

Kailua-Kona has several world renowned events, including the Ironman Triathlon in October, and the International Billfishing Tournament in August, along with ongoing outdoor athletic events. There is lots to do on the Big Island. You can fish, surf, snorkel, scuba dive, kayak, swim with the dolphins, golf, see an active volcano, hike, bike, and star gaze at an observatory.

This accommodation is an extension of our estate’s pride of ownership. We want you to make yourselves at home and treat it with the respect you would your own home. We do have pets, a dog and a cat, who will be as friendly as you want them to be.

Hawaii Transient Accomodation Registration ID#W1795794-01.

Keywords: Apartment,cottage

More Details
Hide Details

We moved from California to the Big Island of Hawaii in 1986. We love the slower paced island lifestyle, weather, and water activities. We are semi-retired, but still own and operate Evett Construction LLC. We have traveled extensively and would love to share what we think is one of the most beautiful places in the world with you.

Donna purchased this apartment in 1998

Having lived at various other locations on the Kona Coast, we found our dream property 15 years ago and call it 'our final resting place'. Our 1 acre coffee estate is situated at a perfect elevation, which offers a bit cooler temperature than at sea level. It is in a rural, quieter area, yet still just minutes away from town and the beach.

On site owners/managers, private, peaceful, with all the comforts of home. Bird watching right from your own private lanai!

11 Reviews of Property 194292 in Holualoa, Hawaii

Kona Coffee Estate
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
business
Kona Coffee Estate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194292vbi
(808) 329-4640 (Hawaii, USA)
Holualoa Kona Coast
5

Fantastic place!!! Would absolutely stay here again

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My wife and I stayed @ the Kona Coffee estate from 3/5 to 3/10. The location is fantastic. The ocean views are amazing and the whole vibe is totally relaxing. The directions to the place were spot on although finding the correct left turn was a bit of challenge at first in the dark but after that, easy.
Shay the dog was great. She's a very nice dog and we thoroughly enjoyed her company. I hope I'm that mobile when I get her age.
The unit was light and airy with beautiful ocean views from the kitchen and bedroom. The area's animals (wild chickens, pigs and turkeys) were cool. Be aware the chickens start making noise at 4:30 and we were awake by 6:30 typically. No biggie but something for folks to be aware of.
This is a great value for the money and I highly recommend it.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We enjoyed having you stay and glad you enjoyed it! We hope you will come back again. A hui hou!
business
Kona Coffee Estate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194292vbi
(808) 329-4640 (Hawaii, USA)
Holualoa Kona Coast
Alaska
5

Wonderful Zen Retreat!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
I'd never tried an Ohana or B&B before. This was perfect. Beautifully designed and laid out, very open and airy. Cool breezes, complete privacy in the way it is situated. The owners are very nice, I spoke with them a couple of times but I always had my privacy. A complete surprise to see their sweet dog laying on my deck waiting for me to get settled in each night. Had a couple of rainy days and it was a perfect place to hang out when I didn't feel like going out. I will be back!
Owner's Response: Thank you for your lovely review. We (and Shay dog) enjoyed having you here, Kimberly! A hui hou! Donna and Robbie
business
Kona Coffee Estate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194292vbi
(808) 329-4640 (Hawaii, USA)
Holualoa Kona Coast
Roseville
5

Stunning apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Thank you for a wonderful stay at the apartment. It is beautifully designed and decorated, very private, quiet and well stocked with everything we needed. We enjoyed eating on the large lanai and watching birds in the beautiful plants and trees. The gazebo was very nice also where we had a great ocean view. The location was perfect for us with easy access to Costco and Alii Drive but still "away from it all." It was a great place to come home to at the end of each day. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a place that is immaculately clean, peaceful, quiet and beautifully decorated.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Laurie! We are so glad you and Kirk enjoyed our Kona Coffee Vacation Rental. We hope to see you again! Aloha, Donna & Robbie
business
Kona Coffee Estate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194292vbi
(808) 329-4640 (Hawaii, USA)
Holualoa Kona Coast
Seattle, WA
5

Relaxing and Peaceful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We absolutely loved this hidden gem - it's beautiful, comfortable and well stocked, a true home away from home. The location is the perfect combination of being close to shopping, restaurants and beach access but is tucked away in a beautiful hillside neighborhood with absolute peace and quiet. As a bonus, there's a lovely and loyal old dog Shay that truly brings the 4-legged love were missing leaving our dogs at home.

The apartment is exactly as pictured - comfortable furnishings, well cared for and has everything you'll need including beach towels, coolers and chairs. There are wonderful fans throughout the house including the large deck (we spend most of our time there) so it was breezy and comfortable any time of the day. The property is gated so we felt totally safe, never locked our car or the apartment - you will love staying here as much as we did (5 nights total).

There's a wonderful beach about 20 minutes away on Kua Bay that we went to every day except Wednesday (closed) and lots good beaches just north of that. You're close to many good restaurants and shopping nearby in Kailua only 5 minutes away. It's also close to grocery stores and Costco. We loved that we felt like 'locals' and tourists at the same time and saved a lot of money eating meals at the apartment.

It was easy and effortless dealing with Donna and a pleasure to finally meet her and Robbie. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this place to anyone and hope to stay here again someday.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha Kristina and Jeff,
Thank you for your very kind review. It was a pleasure having you stay with us! Shay loved the attention, not to mention the treats you made her. We'll look forward to having you back at our Kona Coffee Vacation Rental!
Best regards,
Donna and Robbie
business
Kona Coffee Estate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194292vbi
(808) 329-4640 (Hawaii, USA)
Holualoa Kona Coast
Bellingham Wash.
5

Home away from home !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We love the place and have been going back year after year. Location is away from crowds but handy for getting around the island . Owners could not be more helpful and have become friends ,not just strangers you rent from so it feels like your home away from home . gary
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Love having you guys here, and the friendship we've made through our Kona Coffee Vacation Rental! We look forward to your continued visits here and more good times together.
business
Kona Coffee Estate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194292vbi
(808) 329-4640 (Hawaii, USA)
Holualoa Kona Coast
Reno, NV
5

No ka oi! (The best!)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This property is away from the tourist hustle and bustle, but not too far if that's what you are seeking. Convenient to beaches, shopping, and sightseeing. The accommodations are clean and comfortable, and the property provides all the comforts of home - just in a gorgeous tropical setting on private property.It is a wonderful place to relax, and the hosts are most gracious and helpful. Can't wait to return! I would highly recommend this property for your next stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Donna! Always love seeing you, and thanks for staying with us. A hui hou our dear friend.
business
Kona Coffee Estate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194292vbi
(808) 329-4640 (Hawaii, USA)
Holualoa Kona Coast
Temecula, CA U.S.A.
5

Highly Recommend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We were only able to stay 4 nights in Kona, HI, and after having stayed in this home we definitely would have liked to have stayed longer! It was beautiful, private and very quiet (exept for a typical island rooster, which we found is to be expected in Hawaii). This home-away-from-home is built with fine craftsmanship, well appointed with the owners' attention to detail, providing all that is needed for a comfortable stay on the Kona side of the Big Island. Soaps, kitchen items and beach related things, like chairs, umbrella, beach towels and coolers, were available for guests' use. The queen size bed is extremely comfortable. The owners, Robbie and Donna, are gracious, friendly and respect guests' privacy. The dog is mature, well mannered, friendly and quiet. Best way to describe this place is private and peaceful in a beautiful setting. We were fortunate it was available and felt so blessed to get to stay here. Highly Recommend it to anyone looking to stay in the Kona area who doesn't like to be in town and crowds. Also, their own Kona Coffee is the BEST we tried anywhere.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Kona Coffee Estate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194292vbi
(808) 329-4640 (Hawaii, USA)
Holualoa Kona Coast
Ohio
5

We Did Not Want To Leave!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We had a wonderful stay here in May. We are experienced in vacation rentals, and found this cottage exceeded all our expectations. The beautiful kitchen lacked nothing and the front load washer and dryer was a plus. We enjoyed sitting on the huge lanai overlooking a beautifully landscaped tropical garden. The paddle fans and open windows kept us comfortable night and day and allowed us to soak up the Hawaiian atmosphere in this very quite neighborhood. It was hard to believe the week was over as we drove down the estate’s curvy driveway for the last time to board our plane and leave. Say hello to Shay and Burbo…they greeted us every morning and evening.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review Edwin and Holly! We're glad you enjoyed your stay in our little piece of paradise. A hui hou! (Until we meet again).
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Kona Coffee Estate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194292vbi
(808) 329-4640 (Hawaii, USA)
Holualoa Kona Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
Absolutely the best way / place to celebrate my 50th birthday. Mahalo Donna and
Robbie. A wonderful retreat!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Kona Coffee Estate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194292vbi
(808) 329-4640 (Hawaii, USA)
Holualoa Kona Coast
Olympia, WA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
Nothing adds to a vacation more than discovering a new place which is unique and excellent value. The Kona Coffee Estate is one such rental. My wife and I visited Hawaii in October 2009 for the first time after more than forty years of travel world wide. Candidly, we didn't know what to expect as we collected our rental car at the airport and followed the printout directions to our week long stay in the hills above the hustle and din of Kona. In retrospect this was the near perfect introduction to the big island.

Shopping at local farmers' markets for fruits and vegetables and preparing them ourselves connects us to others from the community. Add fish and meat from the nearby grocery store, and meals become a highlight of the stay. The fully stocked kitchen made storage and preparation a breeze. A gas fired grill on the deck added an extra element of versatility. A good day begins with a good cup of coffee, and there is no better start than with freshly ground beans from the home owners.

Time on the beach is much more enjoyable when you have the basic gear. Umbrellas, chairs, coolers, and towels sit at the ready on the deck, and that means not having to haul that much weight and volume from the mainland.

Some may go to Hawaii to be part of the hustle and bustle of a resort scene. This rental is not for that kind of traveler. Instead it offers privacy, quiet, and a neighborhood ambience which is close enough to necessary services but far enough from vacation business to give you a sense rest. Donna and Robbie are respectful of your privacy but available if you need a tip on where to buy the freshest fish, or a good value restaurant nearby.

The basic question my wife and I ask oursleves when selecting a place to stay is whether or not it meets or exceeds its advertising. The Kona Coffee Estate does so with charm and personality.
Helpful votes: 4/4