Pigeon Forge cabin rental - Front
Front
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps7
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
 

Pigeon Forge Cabin Rental Photos and Description
3 bedroom, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps up to 7-8

Papaws Place was built in 1999 and has all of the amenities of home. There is a full length front and rear porch, on site parking for up to 3 cars, hot tub and grill on the screened rear porch.

Inside, the living/dining area has a vaulted ceiling with stone fireplace and wall mounted TV with On Demand for Kids. FREE WIFI. New flooring was installed in September of 2012. The kitchen is full equipped - all you bring is the food! There is a master king sized bed upstairs with full bath and jacuzzi tub. Downstairs, there are 2 bedrooms with queen size beds. Pigeon Forge is the most family friendly place on earth. Every activity that you can image can be found within 2 miles of the cabin. Make those precious memories at Papaws Place. Pigeon Forge Tennessee Rentals The cabin is located in the Eagles Ridge Resort.

Eagles Ridge Resort: Eagles Ridge Resort is one of the top log cabin resorts in the area. All log homes are well maintained and the resort has curbed streets, city water and sewer. It is very easy to reach from the parkway and there are no steep hills, narrow or dangerous roads to travel. You can be to all the attractions in 5 minutes or less. During the summer, our guest have free access to the large resort pool.

More Details
Hide Details

We are retired and live in Nashville. We love coming to Pigeon Forge with our kids and grand kids. It is our home away from home and we maintain it like our home in Nashville. We love the atmosphere and the family invironment that the area caters to.

Mike Akers purchased this cabin in 1999

We first stayed in a cabin just like ours in May of 1998 on mother's day weekend. We fell in love with the cabin and looked at building a home in the moutains with a view but decided on Eagles Ridge due to being more convenient to everything. Did not like the narrow roads to scenic cabins or the well water.

Our cabin is close to everything. Less than 3 miles to Dollywood, shopping and theaters. You can be in Gatlinburg in 10 minutes.

51 Reviews of Property 194276 in Pigeon Forge, Tennessee

FALL & WINTER DATES AVAILABLE 3/4 MILE OFF PARKWAY EAGLES RIDGE RESORT
average rating of 4.98 based on 51 reviews
business
FALL & WINTER DATES AVAILABLE 3/4 MILE OFF PARKWAY EAGLES RIDGE RESORT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194276
+1 615 478-2662
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Georgia
5

Winter Wonderland

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
Stayed at the cabin with a couple of friends while on a shopping trip. We had a wonderful time...even got some holiday snow during our stay. The place was beautifully decorated for Christmas and we were all very comfy with the accomodations. This was actually one trip that I didn't mind spending alot of time at the home away from home. Will definitely be staying here again if at all possible and have already recommended it to my friends!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your great input. We love our guest and strive to make our cabin your home away from home.

Mike and Carol
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
FALL & WINTER DATES AVAILABLE 3/4 MILE OFF PARKWAY EAGLES RIDGE RESORT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194276
+1 615 478-2662
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
5

Oor best vacation ever..A dream come true

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
I was looking at cabins online after my daughter told me they had rented one. I was looking in same area as her rental when I saw Papawsplace.I thought it was the most beautiful cabin I saw.I called to see about renting it. Mike the owner was really nice.
We agreed on rental dates.When we arrived we saw that Papawsplace was as beautiful as the pictures. The beautiful decorations Mikes wife placed inside all around the cabim gave it a 'being home' feeling.Papawsplace has everything a family needs. All we had to bring was our clothes and food.Although we couldn't use the Hot Tub on the back porch, because of health problems,it was ready to use and immaculately clean.The whole cabin was very clean. We did enjoy the large Jacuzzi in the master bedroom. I was impressed with the phone call from Mike ,the owner, soon after we arrived wanting to know if we arrived safely and to see if everything was ok.I would recommend Papawsplace to anyone wanting a perfect vacation place to stay.It was so quiet and peaceful.It took us less than 5 minutes to drive to the parkway to meet our daughters family to enjoy the activities with the grandchildren. The fireplace was wonderful to use when the temperature dropped in the 20s.We even saw snow and ice falling although not sticking to the ground.We enjoyed 2 nights shows at Memories theatre and a tasteful meal at the Old Mill restaurant.Everything we wanted to do was a very short drive.I have already told all my family members and friends about Papawsplace.Thank you Mike for a dream come true vacation in your beautiful cabin.I left this perfect mountain cabin with tears in my eyes.We hope we can stay there again when we travel to Pigeon Forge Tn.
Laine
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying with us. We always love to please our guest so that they will have an enjoyable stay at the cabin and will want to return.

The owners, Carol and Mike
business
FALL & WINTER DATES AVAILABLE 3/4 MILE OFF PARKWAY EAGLES RIDGE RESORT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194276
+1 615 478-2662
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
5

The best vacation I ever had

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
Papaws place was the most beautiful cabin I ever saw. The cabin was very clean. The only things we had to take was our clothes and food. Every appliance and cookware was in the kitchen. The feeling of being at home lingered all through our stay.The owner Mike called the day we arrived to see if we arrived safely and to ask if everything was ok,which I found to be very nice of him.
Everything was as described about the cabin. It was close to the parkway which was great. One of our daughters rented another cabin in the same cabin site and commented about the beauty of our cabin. It was nice to be able to sit in the den area when they visited us.The fireplace was awesome to use when the weather turned in the 20s at night.We even saw snow and ice falling,not sticking on the ground.
We enjoyed riding to see the Tuskleechee Cavern and seeing a couple of wonderfuls shows at Memories theatre.Our grandchildren enjoyed the rides along the parkway and enjoyed going to Dollywood.
I will recommend Papaws place to all out friends and family members when they travel to the area.We hope to have the opportunity of staying in Papaws place when we go back to Pigeon Forge Tn.
We have vacationed in Pigeon Forge several times and this was out best vacation ever.Thank you Mike and Carol for sharing your beautiful cabin with us and giving us the opportunity to stay there.
Laine
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind remarks. It gives us great pleasure to know that our guest were happy with the cabin. Please come back soon.
business
FALL & WINTER DATES AVAILABLE 3/4 MILE OFF PARKWAY EAGLES RIDGE RESORT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194276
+1 615 478-2662
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
5

A Wonderful Week at Papaw's Place

A Wonderful Week at Papaw's Place
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The cabin is beautiful! It is located close enough to the parkway that it is very convenient to everything, yet quiet enough that you can get away from everything when you need a break. The cabin was neat, clean and very family friendly. This was our first trip to Papaw's Place but it certainly won't be our last!
Owner's Response: Thanks for choosing Papawsplace for your stay in Pigeon Forge. You had many choices of cabins in the area and we are glad you had a great time at our cabin.

The Owners
business
FALL & WINTER DATES AVAILABLE 3/4 MILE OFF PARKWAY EAGLES RIDGE RESORT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194276
+1 615 478-2662
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
5

Wonderful stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Our first trip to the mountains and we couldn't have asked for a better stay!!!! Papawsplace cabin was perfect! We enjoyed the stay and felt good that the owner called to make sure everything was working properly for us our first day! Cabin was in a great location! Very well equipped with everything you needed. The only thing I can recommend would maybe be some oven mitts:) We almost bought some to leave but ended up just using a towel! Who cooks on vacation anyways right? Ha! We can't wait to plan our next trip to Papaws cabin!!! Thanks again for everything!

Kristin Buchanan (Hilliard, FL)
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us. Sorry about the oven mitts. Housekeeping had them at the shop for cleaning and forgot to put them back out. Please come back again!

The owners, Carol and Mike
business
FALL & WINTER DATES AVAILABLE 3/4 MILE OFF PARKWAY EAGLES RIDGE RESORT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194276
+1 615 478-2662
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
5

Very impressed

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
I was very impressed with the cabin. It had everything that we needed. Loved the gas fireplace. By far the cleanest cabin that we have rented. Also loved that on the day of arrival the owner called to make sure we had arrived safely and asked if there was anything we needed. The cabin is in a great location, only took us a couple minutes to get to the parkway. Will definitely book this property again, only next time it will not be in February as we did not realize that a lot of the shows close for the season. But overall a great place.
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us. We love to make sure our guests are happy!
business
FALL & WINTER DATES AVAILABLE 3/4 MILE OFF PARKWAY EAGLES RIDGE RESORT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194276
+1 615 478-2662
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
5

After Christmas Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Very enjoyable stay. The cabin was very comfortable and just as it was advertised. It was clean and well maintained. We especially enjoyed the hot tub. The location was great because we could be on the strip in just minutes yet we felt like the cabin was up on the mountain. The only thing we would do differently is not go to Ober Gatlinburg on the tram on a holiday LOL. We spent hours standing in line to get there and the line was so long to come back that we got back in line an hour after we arrived and stood for 2 more hours so that we could make our reservation at the Peddler - which was excellent as always. I would recommend Papaws Place as a great place to stay.
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying with us. We are so happy you had a good time. Please come back again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
FALL & WINTER DATES AVAILABLE 3/4 MILE OFF PARKWAY EAGLES RIDGE RESORT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194276
+1 615 478-2662
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
5

Couldn't ask for anything better !

Couldn't ask for anything better !
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Very nice cabin, and pictures on the website were exactly as the cabin is! Nice large kitchen if cooking for a crowd. Bedrooms were very roomy & each even had a nice closet. Very warm & inviting, and decorated for Christmas made our holiday getaway even better. Location was fantastic, <5 min from main parkway. Thank you to Mr. Akers for being a pleasure to work with! Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and will definitely be back!!
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying with us. We really love to please our guest so that they will want to come back and visit again. Although we are not perfect, we sure try to make sure the cabin is exactly what is described on our site.

The owners
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
FALL & WINTER DATES AVAILABLE 3/4 MILE OFF PARKWAY EAGLES RIDGE RESORT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194276
+1 615 478-2662
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Our Stay at Papawsplace

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
You have a very nice cabin and we had an enjoyable time. This is the first time we have had a “family” vacation since the kids got married. We have two sons, one grandchild (18 months) and two step-grandsons (8 & 10). They all had a great time. We really enjoyed the front porch as we sat out every evening until well after dark—very relaxing. We also enjoyed the back porch where we took the 18 mo. old and let him play with his lawnmower and car and didn’t have to worry about him falling off steps. We also used the grill and ate in one evening with everyone. One of our favorite events was going to the Smokey Mountain “Chimneys” area. The older grandsons took their shoes off and played in the stream. It truly was a great family vacation and the cabin was fabulous. Very homey and pleasant. Thanks for sharing it with us.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
FALL & WINTER DATES AVAILABLE 3/4 MILE OFF PARKWAY EAGLES RIDGE RESORT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194276
+1 615 478-2662
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
BYHALIA, MS
5

FABULOUS VACATION SPOT!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Just returned from a wonderful 2 week vacation @ Papaw's Place. Could not have asked for more!!! We spent just about every other day @ Dollywood. Papaw's Place is no more than 10 minutes away. Location was PERFECT for anything we needed on the strip! Grocery stores and activities 4 minutes away. No narrow or curvy roads. Cabin was just as described. Owners were very attentive. Received a call to make sure we arrived safely and also another call midway through our stay to make sure everything was going well. This was absolutely one of the better cabins (rates, location, and comfort) that we have stayed in during the past 10-12 years of our Pigeon Forge vacations! Will definitely stay here again and would absolutely recommend!!! Thank you so much for sharing Papaw's Cabin w/us!!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for spending two weeks at our cabin. We hope you made some good memories. Come back soon!

Mike & Carol
Helpful votes: 2/2