Pigeon Forge cabin rental - Front
Front
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps7
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
 

Pigeon Forge Cabin Rental Photos and Description
3 bedroom, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps up to 7-8

Papaws Place was built in 1999 and has all of the amenities of home. There is a full length front and rear porch, on site parking for up to 3 cars, hot tub and grill on the screened rear porch.

Inside, the living/dining area has a vaulted ceiling with stone fireplace and wall mounted TV with On Demand for Kids. FREE WIFI. New flooring was installed in September of 2012. The kitchen is full equipped - all you bring is the food! There is a master king sized bed upstairs with full bath and jacuzzi tub. Downstairs, there are 2 bedrooms with queen size beds. Pigeon Forge is the most family friendly place on earth. Every activity that you can image can be found within 2 miles of the cabin. Make those precious memories at Papaws Place. Pigeon Forge Tennessee Rentals The cabin is located in the Eagles Ridge Resort.

Eagles Ridge Resort: Eagles Ridge Resort is one of the top log cabin resorts in the area. All log homes are well maintained and the resort has curbed streets, city water and sewer. It is very easy to reach from the parkway and there are no steep hills, narrow or dangerous roads to travel. You can be to all the attractions in 5 minutes or less. During the summer, our guest have free access to the large resort pool.

More Details
Hide Details

We are retired and live in Nashville. We love coming to Pigeon Forge with our kids and grand kids. It is our home away from home and we maintain it like our home in Nashville. We love the atmosphere and the family invironment that the area caters to.

Mike Akers purchased this cabin in 1999

We first stayed in a cabin just like ours in May of 1998 on mother's day weekend. We fell in love with the cabin and looked at building a home in the moutains with a view but decided on Eagles Ridge due to being more convenient to everything. Did not like the narrow roads to scenic cabins or the well water.

Our cabin is close to everything. Less than 3 miles to Dollywood, shopping and theaters. You can be in Gatlinburg in 10 minutes.

49 Reviews of Property 194276 in Pigeon Forge, Tennessee

FALL & WINTER DATES AVAILABLE 3/4 MILE OFF PARKWAY EAGLES RIDGE RESORT
average rating of 4.9791665 based on 49 reviews
business
FALL & WINTER DATES AVAILABLE 3/4 MILE OFF PARKWAY EAGLES RIDGE RESORT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194276
+1 615 478-2662
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Georgia
5

Winter Wonderland

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
Stayed at the cabin with a couple of friends while on a shopping trip. We had a wonderful time...even got some holiday snow during our stay. The place was beautifully decorated for Christmas and we were all very comfy with the accomodations. This was actually one trip that I didn't mind spending alot of time at the home away from home. Will definitely be staying here again if at all possible and have already recommended it to my friends!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your great input. We love our guest and strive to make our cabin your home away from home.

Mike and Carol
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
FALL & WINTER DATES AVAILABLE 3/4 MILE OFF PARKWAY EAGLES RIDGE RESORT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194276
+1 615 478-2662
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
5

A Wonderful Week at Papaw's Place

A Wonderful Week at Papaw's Place
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The cabin is beautiful! It is located close enough to the parkway that it is very convenient to everything, yet quiet enough that you can get away from everything when you need a break. The cabin was neat, clean and very family friendly. This was our first trip to Papaw's Place but it certainly won't be our last!
Owner's Response: Thanks for choosing Papawsplace for your stay in Pigeon Forge. You had many choices of cabins in the area and we are glad you had a great time at our cabin.

The Owners
business
FALL & WINTER DATES AVAILABLE 3/4 MILE OFF PARKWAY EAGLES RIDGE RESORT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194276
+1 615 478-2662
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
5

Wonderful stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Our first trip to the mountains and we couldn't have asked for a better stay!!!! Papawsplace cabin was perfect! We enjoyed the stay and felt good that the owner called to make sure everything was working properly for us our first day! Cabin was in a great location! Very well equipped with everything you needed. The only thing I can recommend would maybe be some oven mitts:) We almost bought some to leave but ended up just using a towel! Who cooks on vacation anyways right? Ha! We can't wait to plan our next trip to Papaws cabin!!! Thanks again for everything!

Kristin Buchanan (Hilliard, FL)
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us. Sorry about the oven mitts. Housekeeping had them at the shop for cleaning and forgot to put them back out. Please come back again!

The owners, Carol and Mike
business
FALL & WINTER DATES AVAILABLE 3/4 MILE OFF PARKWAY EAGLES RIDGE RESORT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194276
+1 615 478-2662
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
5

Very impressed

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
I was very impressed with the cabin. It had everything that we needed. Loved the gas fireplace. By far the cleanest cabin that we have rented. Also loved that on the day of arrival the owner called to make sure we had arrived safely and asked if there was anything we needed. The cabin is in a great location, only took us a couple minutes to get to the parkway. Will definitely book this property again, only next time it will not be in February as we did not realize that a lot of the shows close for the season. But overall a great place.
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us. We love to make sure our guests are happy!
business
FALL & WINTER DATES AVAILABLE 3/4 MILE OFF PARKWAY EAGLES RIDGE RESORT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194276
+1 615 478-2662
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
5

After Christmas Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Very enjoyable stay. The cabin was very comfortable and just as it was advertised. It was clean and well maintained. We especially enjoyed the hot tub. The location was great because we could be on the strip in just minutes yet we felt like the cabin was up on the mountain. The only thing we would do differently is not go to Ober Gatlinburg on the tram on a holiday LOL. We spent hours standing in line to get there and the line was so long to come back that we got back in line an hour after we arrived and stood for 2 more hours so that we could make our reservation at the Peddler - which was excellent as always. I would recommend Papaws Place as a great place to stay.
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying with us. We are so happy you had a good time. Please come back again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
FALL & WINTER DATES AVAILABLE 3/4 MILE OFF PARKWAY EAGLES RIDGE RESORT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194276
+1 615 478-2662
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
5

Couldn't ask for anything better !

Couldn't ask for anything better !
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Very nice cabin, and pictures on the website were exactly as the cabin is! Nice large kitchen if cooking for a crowd. Bedrooms were very roomy & each even had a nice closet. Very warm & inviting, and decorated for Christmas made our holiday getaway even better. Location was fantastic, <5 min from main parkway. Thank you to Mr. Akers for being a pleasure to work with! Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and will definitely be back!!
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying with us. We really love to please our guest so that they will want to come back and visit again. Although we are not perfect, we sure try to make sure the cabin is exactly what is described on our site.

The owners
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
FALL & WINTER DATES AVAILABLE 3/4 MILE OFF PARKWAY EAGLES RIDGE RESORT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194276
+1 615 478-2662
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Our Stay at Papawsplace

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
You have a very nice cabin and we had an enjoyable time. This is the first time we have had a “family” vacation since the kids got married. We have two sons, one grandchild (18 months) and two step-grandsons (8 & 10). They all had a great time. We really enjoyed the front porch as we sat out every evening until well after dark—very relaxing. We also enjoyed the back porch where we took the 18 mo. old and let him play with his lawnmower and car and didn’t have to worry about him falling off steps. We also used the grill and ate in one evening with everyone. One of our favorite events was going to the Smokey Mountain “Chimneys” area. The older grandsons took their shoes off and played in the stream. It truly was a great family vacation and the cabin was fabulous. Very homey and pleasant. Thanks for sharing it with us.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
FALL & WINTER DATES AVAILABLE 3/4 MILE OFF PARKWAY EAGLES RIDGE RESORT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194276
+1 615 478-2662
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
BYHALIA, MS
5

FABULOUS VACATION SPOT!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Just returned from a wonderful 2 week vacation @ Papaw's Place. Could not have asked for more!!! We spent just about every other day @ Dollywood. Papaw's Place is no more than 10 minutes away. Location was PERFECT for anything we needed on the strip! Grocery stores and activities 4 minutes away. No narrow or curvy roads. Cabin was just as described. Owners were very attentive. Received a call to make sure we arrived safely and also another call midway through our stay to make sure everything was going well. This was absolutely one of the better cabins (rates, location, and comfort) that we have stayed in during the past 10-12 years of our Pigeon Forge vacations! Will definitely stay here again and would absolutely recommend!!! Thank you so much for sharing Papaw's Cabin w/us!!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for spending two weeks at our cabin. We hope you made some good memories. Come back soon!

Mike & Carol
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
FALL & WINTER DATES AVAILABLE 3/4 MILE OFF PARKWAY EAGLES RIDGE RESORT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194276
+1 615 478-2662
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Gainesville, Ga
5

Family Fun!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Our family really enjoyed their time at the cabin. Upon arrival we did have an issue with the internet. Mike (the owner) did call to make sure we had arrived and that everything was satisfactory. We did notify him of the internet not working and that we had followed the directions that were there. Charter was notified by Mike and they came out the next day and had it working for us. We sincerely appreciate the effort made to help with that situation. The cabin met and exceeded all our needs! Beautiful in every way! We were disappointed on both Friday and Saturday night- parties from neighboring cabins kept us up till 2 & 3am. I thought with it being a resort/ subdivision they would have "quiet time" from 10 or 11 till morning. Other than that we had a great vacation with wonderful memories made!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying at Papawsplace. We hope that you will consider our cabin for future rentals.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
FALL & WINTER DATES AVAILABLE 3/4 MILE OFF PARKWAY EAGLES RIDGE RESORT
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194276
+1 615 478-2662
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
5

Our Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 14, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Our vacation left us with beautiful memories of Papaws Cabin and Pigeon Forge, TN. Our first impression upon entering the cabin was that we felt very much at home. It had a cozy environment and was clean and nicely decorated. The kitchen was well stocked with plenty of dishes and cookware, and the beds were very comfortable. The cabin was easy to drive to and was a short distance to town.
Mr. Akers was very hospitable, and he contacted us when we arrived to make sure everything was ok.
We definitely recommend Papaws Cabin for your next vacation here. We are looking forward to returning in the fall if the cabin is available.

Judy from Georgia
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying at Papawsplace. Your satisfaction is our priority. Come back soon.
Helpful votes: 4/4