Mauna Lani condo rental - The Villages at Mauna Lani, Villa 522
The Villages at Mauna Lani, Villa 522
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 7 - 10 nights
 

Mauna Lani Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Our villa is conveniently located just steps from the amenities center which includes a pool, kids' pool, hot tub and well-equipped work-out room. A large grass area off the rear lanai offers privacy from the other units and beautiful tropical landscaping.

This two-story townhome features over 2500 sq ft of living area with furnishings by Tommy Bahama. The spacious great room is equipped with TV/Blu-Ray DVD/DVR and new Yamaha AV receiver and surround sound system. The LCD HDTV with built-in WiFi receiver connects to the internet for streaming on-demand movies (Netflix), TV shows, social networking (facebook), music, photos and more. HD cable service, digital video recorder, high speed wireless internet and unlimited long distance calling are all included.

The kitchen is fully equipped: you may dine indoors or out or at the breakfast bar for a quick bite. The outdoor kitchen is equipped with a sink, refrigerator and Lazy Boy grill and is ready for you to maximize your outdoor living.

This luxury home is appointed with cherry cabinets throughout and travertine and marble finishes and Kohler fixtures in the bathrooms. Two distinct air conditioning zones contribute to your comfort.

The master suite is equipped with a king bed, covered lanai, walk-in closet, and a bathroom with a soaking tub, walk-in shower and enclosed toilet. The second bedroom upstairs has two twin beds and its own bathroom with walk-in shower. The third bedroom on ground level has a queen bed with its own bath and walk-in shower. Each bedroom offers a TV and a DVD player, and ceiling fans.

A separate laundry room with new LG High Efficiency washer & dryer is on the ground level adjacent to the powder room.

You will find this home to be very convenient with a short walk to the grocery store, upscale shops and gourmet restaurants. You may not need your car until it's time to return to the airport.

Discounted rates for golf at the two championship courses and for tennis and access to the Sports and Fitness Club are available to you as guests staying at the Mauna Lani resort. The private beach club is a short drive or 15 minute walk from our unit. Local points of interest within the resort include native Hawaiian fish ponds and ancient carved petroglyph preserves that make Mauna Lani unique.

Hawaii Tax ID

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

We are a family of five with three adult children that enjoys the beauty of the beach, the wide variety of golf courses, hiking and the dramatic vistas of the Big Island.

Dave Rose purchased this condo in 2013

There's so much to explore on the island that we feel we've only scratched the surface of interesting places to explore on the Big Island. We love the Mauna Lani resort because it has a sense of place. It incorporates the culture of Hawaii with the historic fishponds and ancient petroglyphs while providing a beautiful, restful place to live.

The Villages is centrally located in the Mauna Lani resort. It's convenient for shopping and proximity to dining. We enjoy the top-quality construction and amenities within our townhome and the quiet, relaxing atmosphere it provides.

7 Reviews of Property 194265 in Mauna Lani, Hawaii

The Villages - Peaceful & Luxurious Retreat
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
The Villages - Peaceful & Luxurious Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194265vbi
+1 541-788-3109
Mauna Lani Kohala Coast
San Diego, CA
5

Wonderful Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We just returned from our 8 day stay in this lovely home. Everything we could have needed for our stay was provided for in the home. We have a 2 year old and a 4 year old who were very comfortable in the home, lanai and grassy area out back. The beach club was just perfect and a very quick 3 minute drive from the unit. The grocery store had everything we needed and was right around the corner. I can highly recommed this unit for your vacation! We hope to be back soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
The Villages - Peaceful & Luxurious Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194265vbi
+1 541-788-3109
Mauna Lani Kohala Coast
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
5

Outstanding Hawaiian Holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Our family from Edmonton, Canada stayed in this wonderful town home for a luxurious 2 weeks in Feb/Mar/12. We loved the location; close (5 minute drive) to private beaches and all amenities. We have stayed in Hawaii many times and this was by far the best vacation location and townhome ever. The owners are very friendly and anwer all questions, as well as providing helpful local vacation information. Mauna Lani is very close by big Island standards to many beautiful white and black sand beaches. Excellent dive shops are a 10 minute drive away. Or you can rent your gear at the private beach. The home itself is very spacious and beautifully furnished and we were very comfortable for the entire time. It's well appointed with big bedrooms and lots of walk in closet space and bathrooms in every bedroom as well as a full laundry. The home has a deluxe kitchen and big living and dining areas. HIghly recommended. We will be staying here again for sure!!!.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
The Villages - Peaceful & Luxurious Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194265vbi
+1 541-788-3109
Mauna Lani Kohala Coast
Novato
5

Great Family Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
The house was amazing and the property manager took care of us in every way. It's right next to the pool which was nice for a quick swim before heading to the beach. Very quiet neighborhood. The outdoor kitchen was awesome - we used it every night! Highly recommend this condo - it is worth every penny. My only regret is that we didn't stay longer!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
The Villages - Peaceful & Luxurious Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194265vbi
+1 541-788-3109
Mauna Lani Kohala Coast
SLC, UT
5

Excellent Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We rented this condo for 10 days. We are a family with 4 kids, from 15 down to 2. This place was perfect. Excellently appointed, great amenities, very convenient to go to the shops at Mauna Lani (essentially next door) and the condo complex's amenities center (also essentially next door). The kids loved it. No ocean view but it's a quick drive or a 15-minute walk in the complex to get to the beaches. The large backyard was a plus. Very helpful staff. Overall a trouble-free and convenient experience. Would highly recommend for families with kids. The condo has a baby cot and there are also many pool toys (snorkeling stuff, boogie boards, those styrofoam pool noodle things, beach chairs, and an umbrella).
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
The Villages - Peaceful & Luxurious Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194265vbi
+1 541-788-3109
Mauna Lani Kohala Coast
Poulsbo, WA
5

Luxurious townhouse perfect family getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Six of us stayed comfortably for 8 nights in this beautiful luxurious townhouse. Everything is top of the line from the Sub-Zero fridge to the Tommy Bahama furniture. Garage is stocked with beach toys. So close to the pool and amenities center that our 2 1/2 year old could walk (actually she ran) to the pool without a stroller. Grandma and Grandpa enjoyed the queen bed downstairs with their own private bath and walk-in tile shower. Our 15 year old loved having his own room and bath upstairs and my husband and I loved the huge master suite. This house is the best deal in The Villages - don't miss out!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
The Villages - Peaceful & Luxurious Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194265vbi
+1 541-788-3109
Mauna Lani Kohala Coast
Vancouver, BC
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
Thank you very much for letting us stay at your home in Mauna Lani. The home is beautiful and had everything we needed for a fantastic week with our family and my parents - plenty of space, a full kitchen & laundry, even lots of beach stuff for the kids. The location was perfect for the Kona 1/2 Ironman that my husband completed... hopefully he'll be up for it again next year and we can stay at your home again. Everyone had a fantastic time!
business
The Villages - Peaceful & Luxurious Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194265vbi
+1 541-788-3109
Mauna Lani Kohala Coast
San Francisco, CA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
We stayed here last November with our daughters aged 3 and 18 months and it was a fantastic vacation. The house is amazing, it has everything you would need and more. It was very relaxing and everything was in excellent condition. In terms of location it couldn't be any closer to the Amenities Center and the very short walk to the Shops was so convenient. The beautiful beaches are just an easy 2 minute drive away. We are hoping to return this year and would definitely want to stay here again. I cannot recommend it highly enough.