Bethel chalet rental - Front of lodge
Front of lodge
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps16
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Bethel Chalet Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms plus Loft, 3.5 baths, Hot Tub, Fireplace, Game Room, Huge, sleeps 16

New owners updated this large 3400 sq/ft log style Lodge located in Bethel Maine. 1/2 mile from Town, 5 miles from Sunday River Ski and Golf Resort . It has 4 bedrooms, 3.5 bathrooms including master suite with large Jacuzzi Tub. Also has loft with one set of bunk beds and queen size bed. Beautiful stone wood burning fireplace, 9 person outdoor hot tub, recreation room with Pool Table, 50' Plasma, Arcade Machine, 10' Shuffle Board Table, and poker table. Wireless Internet, washer and dryer, gas grill and we provide linens and towels. Also large flat private rear yard with swing set and fire pit.

Winters provide easy access to Mt. Abram as well as Sunday River, and all the local shopping restaurants, bars. Snowmobilers can go right from the property

Summers provide mountain biking, kayaking, hiking, and fly fishing along the Androscoggin river. Golf Sunday River golf club designed by Robert Trent Jones Jr. or the classic Bethel Country Club. Swim in Frenchman's hole in the mountains or the waterslides at the fun park. Take beautiful 45 minute drive to North Conway for shopping or take the kids to Storyland.

More Details
Hide Details

12 Reviews of Property 194211 in Bethel, Maine

'Forest Lodge' Large Private Log Chalet - Hot Tub - Game Room - Sleeps 16+
average rating of 4.9166665 based on 12 reviews
business
'Forest Lodge' Large Private Log Chalet - Hot Tub - Game Room - Sleeps 16+
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194211
+1 207 824-3776
Bethel Bethel - Sunday River area
4

Great cozy vacation home for large group

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This vacation home is a great place for a large group of friends or family. My friends and I had a awesome time. The open layout of the living room kitchen and dining room allowed for everyone to just hanging out and have fun without feeling excluded or having to cram into a little room. It was a definite perk to have the pool table and hot tub on the premises and the full kitchen and laundry made it like a home away from home. Sunday River was also a very short drive which was convenient for us to get to. The beds were comfy and the place was clean and welcoming. I'd highly recommend this place and we will definitely be renting again in the future.
business
'Forest Lodge' Large Private Log Chalet - Hot Tub - Game Room - Sleeps 16+
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194211
+1 207 824-3776
Bethel Bethel - Sunday River area
5

Wonderful Weekend Away with Friends

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We go away every year for Superbowl weekend with a party of 16. I came across this property and although it looks small you'll be pleasantly suprised when you walk in the door and see how large and beautiful this property is. The owner, Eric, is wonderful to work with. He is available, prompt, and very thorough with helpful information and notes around with info on heat, ligths etc. The property was very clean and everything was well thought out and laid out. We had 8 adults and 8 kids and no one felt crowded. The game room downstairs is absolutely awesome with the hot tub right outside. The kitchen (which is very well equipped), dining area (along with bar with seating for more) are near the cathedral living room with beautiful stone fireplace and flatscreen TV. You really couldn't ask for more. The location is private on a side street with woods all around but yet close to town and ski areas. If you snow mobile this house would be perfect as we the snowmobiler trail is behind the house (far enough to not be bothersome but close enough if you snowmobile). We saw moosetracks in the backyard but didn't see any moose but it was fun looking for them! I told my husband if we were to ever build a house this is the house I would want to copy! You will not be disappointed. One more thing, Home Slice Pizza has the best pizza!!!
business
'Forest Lodge' Large Private Log Chalet - Hot Tub - Game Room - Sleeps 16+
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194211
+1 207 824-3776
Bethel Bethel - Sunday River area
5

Great House - Easy Living!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
A post New Years last minute search happily lead to a father/daughter weekend at Forest Lodge. 3 Fathers, 3 Daughters stayed for three nights and the house was perfect.

We got there late at night, but the automatic lights lit up on driving down the short driveway - when we opened the door everyone was psyched. The place was clean, everything worked and there was plenty of fun. It was football on the upstairs TV for the Dads and Pool, Vid Games and "Hot Tubing" for the girls.

Its just a short drive to the mtn - so it was easy in the am.

As others have said, the fireplace is great, kitchen spacious.

Everything was really as described, it was clean and everything worked....well done.

Wish we had more days to play - Would definitely recommend a stay.
business
'Forest Lodge' Large Private Log Chalet - Hot Tub - Game Room - Sleeps 16+
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194211
+1 207 824-3776
Bethel Bethel - Sunday River area
5

Truly amazing home!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
I don’t know where to start on this incredible home. I was a bit nervous about renting a place without seeing it in person but this home exceeded expectations!! You will not be disappointed. We had three families who usually spend time on the beach together in this house and there was still plenty of space. The kitchen is huge and well stocked. The kids ate at the farmers table and the adults ate at the island. The wood burning fireplace was great to have on the wintery nights. The hot tub was perfect for the night of snow that the owners ordered up for us, almost a foot of fresh powder which was great for skiing. The owner had stated that if there was snow that a snow plow company would take care of it and they did as we woke up to a plowed driveway. The owner even called to see how everything was after the snow came through. The furniture doesn’t have the look of “rental property furniture” and all of the beds were comfortable. You won’t be disappointed when you rent this house.
business
'Forest Lodge' Large Private Log Chalet - Hot Tub - Game Room - Sleeps 16+
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194211
+1 207 824-3776
Bethel Bethel - Sunday River area
5

great house/cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
spacious house with large open first floor. Nicely decorated with 5 bedrooms and comfortably sleeps 12. large kitchen open to the family room. everything is new. The basement has game room with shuffle board, pool table, and stand up video game. Kids had as much fun at the house as they did on the slopes. Worth the extra money for this house.
business
'Forest Lodge' Large Private Log Chalet - Hot Tub - Game Room - Sleeps 16+
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194211
+1 207 824-3776
Bethel Bethel - Sunday River area
5

Lovely home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We were looking for a home that could comfortably hold 8 adults and 8 children in the Sunday River ski area. This home met all of our needs. Two living room areas meant we weren't on top of each other, and a large kitchen area made cooking so much easier for our large group. The home was nicely appointed and very clean. Everyone in our group loved this home and were sad to leave!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Forest Lodge' Large Private Log Chalet - Hot Tub - Game Room - Sleeps 16+
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194211
+1 207 824-3776
Bethel Bethel - Sunday River area
na
5

5 out of 5!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
When reading online description of places you never really know what it is going to be like until you get there, but believe me the description online is as accurate as one could be! The layout of the house is ideal for familys or several couples/friends with the kitchen, dinning room and living all open, it provides an ideal setting for everyone to hang out and chat after a day on the mountain while preparing dinner in the kitchen which is stocked in order to do elaborate cooking. The kitchen and dinning room are able to seat almost the maximum number of guests which is unusual for some properties. The layout of having beds on all three floors is great for having the option to stay up late and enjoy the hot tub and newly re-done game room or if you had a long day on the mountain you can sneak off to bed on the second floor and not hear the noise of everyone in basement.
The hot tub fits several people at once and it is great that it is just a few steps from the game room. The addition of couches, flat screen tv and a Wii make this an excellent room to relax after a long day
Upon arrival the property was in immaculate condition, absolutely spotless as if no one has stayed there previously. All of the furniture/bedding is of high quality and in great condition. The majority of the linens have been replaced by the new owners so they have not been used for very long. There is always ample fire wood and other necessities for a weekend away.This is the third time staying in this property and we never had any issues with the owner/rental agent, everything has always been taken care for us from the moment we contact them to reserve the house for our annual weekend away until the time we leave and our security deposit is returned. They are very professional in renting the property, but yet are accessible by cell phone should you need anything while you are staying at the property. They are also local which makes them an excellent source of information about places to eat and things to do.I would absolutely recommend this property for families and and groups of people. The house is wonderful! We've been there 3 times now and this past year, I didn't even bother to look for other rentals because I knew this place would again work for our group. It's close enough to the mountain to make it an easy ride over there, but also close enough to town to be able to get dinner or go shopping without a hassle.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Forest Lodge' Large Private Log Chalet - Hot Tub - Game Room - Sleeps 16+
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194211
+1 207 824-3776
Bethel Bethel - Sunday River area
5

Can't wait to go back

Can't wait to go back
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
We had a hard time finding a place that would accommodate our entire party with enough bedrooms, baths, and living area close to town and the mountain. When I found "The Forest Lodge" I knew it would work but had no idea how well. The kitchen is much bigger than you can tell from the photos 9the whole house is actually). We had three women cooking at the same time and had plenty of room even after we set snacks out on the island for the kids. The lower level is completely finished and had an arcade game and game system for the kids! There was peace and quiet upstairs for the adults until the I-pod got turned on in the dock provided and the dance party began! The second night was relaxing with real wood burning fireplace and a hot tub. I was spoiled by the king bed (super comfy) and private bath in the master with our own jetted tub and separate shower. The rental company turned on inside and outside lights for us because we were not able to get there until after dark. They also answered my call at 10:00pm when I forgot the lock box code oops. Great property, great time! Definitely recommend!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Forest Lodge' Large Private Log Chalet - Hot Tub - Game Room - Sleeps 16+
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194211
+1 207 824-3776
Bethel Bethel - Sunday River area
Salem, Mass
5

Loved the Forest Lodge

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
We stayed here two years ago and what a difference now. We love the updates the new owners made. For example, tile has replaced worn out carpet downstairs and new tile in the foyer. There's a new 50" TV, couches, bedding and arcade machine. This makes the downstairs a great gateaway to send all the kids too. Everything works like it should and looks new and clean.

What drew us back was the great layout and tons of room everywhere. We were there with two other families. The location is good, being so close to town but still in the woods.

Customer service was great. The rental process was easy, there were no problems. I would recommend to anyone.

We love the Bethel area and visit in the winter as a group and in the summer with just my family. Bethel is a nice quaint town and less then an hour to everything you want to do including Conway (without the traffic!).

Rick and Jill
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Forest Lodge' Large Private Log Chalet - Hot Tub - Game Room - Sleeps 16+
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194211
+1 207 824-3776
Bethel Bethel - Sunday River area
5

Fantastic experience - Now hooked on renting homes

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
I organize a large group ski trip to Sunday River Ski Resort every year and usually we get broken up into groups of 4-6 when we rent Sunday River condos, so we decided to stay in one house this year. Upon arriving at the Forest Lodge (which had the best amenities, floor space, location, and price of all the properties I considered) we were completely blown away!

This house has a spectacular organization and feel, which are not conveyed in the photos. The kitchen is spacious and well-stocked with cutlery, pots, and pans, and it is perfect for cooking and feeding a large group with plenty of room on the center island and dining table for serving and eating. Hot tub was amazing and the privacy and tucked-away feel of the property were superb. Building construction is new and in fantastic condition, and modern amenities include free WiFi, a giant flat-screen TV in the game room, and dimmer-enabled lighting throughout the house (great for appreciating the wood fireplace!).

In addition to the owner's clear appreciation for the quality of their renter's experience, the realtor for this property (Julia) also surpassed my expectations in her efficiency and helpfulness. If my group stays the same size and we return to Sunday River, this house would be at the top of my list for a return visit. My group has said that this blows doors on any condo setup we've had in the past, and no one misses the ski-in-ski-out aspect, as parking at Sunday River is ample and convenient.

From now on we're renting homes, but I think we'll be hard-pressed to surpass our experience at the Forest Lodge.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1