Jackson chalet rental - The house from the back yard
The house from the back yard
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Jackson Chalet Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 10

This beautiful 4-bedroom vacation home in Jackson, NH is a gem in any season! With spectacular views of Mount Washington, it is fully equipped, with two full baths, dishwasher, washer/dryer, 2 wood stoves w/ firewood, large dining room, living room, and kitchen, all with a view. Game room with pool table/ping pong. 2TVs with VCR and DVD players (one with cable TV), CD player and MP3 player cable, free broadband internet & wireless access. Spacious wrap around deck with BBQ grill and smoker, outdoor dining and chiminea. BEDS: 1 king, 1 queen, 1 twin room, 1 bunk room with 2 bunk beds. Sleeps 10. Strictly non-smoking. Pets are welcome. 1.4 miles to Jackson Village and public golf course, 3.5 miles to Story Land, 1mile to Black Mtn. ski resort. 15 minutes to Attitash, Cranmore, Wildcat ski resorts. 15 minutes to outlet shopping in North Conway. 15 minutes to Echo Lake and Diana's Baths. Hiking; canoeing, fly fishing and so much more!

32 Reviews of Property 194193 in Jackson, New Hampshire

Mtn view, Storyland, golf, foliage, skiing, outlets, Fryeburg fair, pets welcome
average rating of 4.90625 based on 32 reviews
business
Mtn view, Storyland, golf, foliage, skiing, outlets, Fryeburg fair, pets welcome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194193
+1 781 275-4957
Jackson White Mountains
Exeter, NH USA
5

Wonderful Wedding Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
Our family rented the chalet for 3 nights over a wedding weekend. Very clean, plenty of room, wrap around deck to enjoy sunset cocktails and toasting marshmallows, a true Bavarian feel to it and a quick trip into Jackson village. Owner answered emails and phone calls promptly. We highly recommend it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Mtn view, Storyland, golf, foliage, skiing, outlets, Fryeburg fair, pets welcome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194193
+1 781 275-4957
Jackson White Mountains
5

Ski Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Perfect place to have our annual ski weekend with my friends. Kitchen is well stocked, and the ping pong/pool table got quite a bit of use after skiing was done. Great place with a real homey feel. Can't wait until next year!
business
Mtn view, Storyland, golf, foliage, skiing, outlets, Fryeburg fair, pets welcome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194193
+1 781 275-4957
Jackson White Mountains
Braintree
5

Our family loved this chalet!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We came in at night and woke up to a such a beautiful view of the mountains. The chalet was casual & very comfortable and fit our family of 9 perfect! I love this area, and was so happy this chalet was on Black Mountain and only minutes away from the center, where Nestlenook Farms is (skating and sleigh ride) We enjoyed the warmth from the wood burning stove in the sunken living room, and we're lucky to have an afternoon of light snow to look out on. The kitchen was fully equipped with pots, pans,dishes, and spices for the few meals we cooked in. It was nice to have a pool & ping-pong table downstairs, we had fun playing! We have already recommended this rental to friends, and would definitely come back!
business
Mtn view, Storyland, golf, foliage, skiing, outlets, Fryeburg fair, pets welcome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194193
+1 781 275-4957
Jackson White Mountains
Boston
5

Great stay!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We were 2 families traveling together with 4 children (ages 4, 1, and 6-month twins), along with our yellow lab and this house was perfect! It had everything we could need for our stay, and the owners were a breeze to work with. The home is very clean and well-kept. We would definitely recommend this home and look forward to staying here again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Mtn view, Storyland, golf, foliage, skiing, outlets, Fryeburg fair, pets welcome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194193
+1 781 275-4957
Jackson White Mountains
5

A great house with character!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
I had planned a Mt. Washington hiking trip with a group from work and we were looking for somewhere to consider "base camp." I am so glad I happened to come across Orna and Norm's property on Homeaway.com! The house was just what we needed to get a good sleep the night before the hike and to relax afterwards. The view from the deck is amazing. All of my hikers (and train riders...) loved the chiminea--we even roasted some marshmallows out there. The wooden bear and the gondola at the front of the house were special treasures that gave the house extra character. Will definitely be considering this house again as a base camp for the next hiking trip. Thanks, Orna and Norm!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Mtn view, Storyland, golf, foliage, skiing, outlets, Fryeburg fair, pets welcome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194193
+1 781 275-4957
Jackson White Mountains
4

A very enjoyable family vacation!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We enjoyed our stay at the house even our dog enjoyed it as well! The instructions given were very clear! We love the fact that the pets are welcome and also the kids enjoyed the fireplace in the sunken living room! My husband's asking for this place again!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Mtn view, Storyland, golf, foliage, skiing, outlets, Fryeburg fair, pets welcome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194193
+1 781 275-4957
Jackson White Mountains
5

Great Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My husband and I stayed here with our 2 young children and 3 adult family members as well as a dog. We had a great time. The house was comfortable with plenty of space for everyone. The kitchen was well stocked and there were plenty of extra towels. It was also nice that there were bed rails for the bunk beds. The view from the deck of Mt Washington was as advertised! The location in Jackson was great and only a 10-minute drive to Storyland and about 20 minutes to North Conway. In addition to Storyland, we also enjoyed the North Conway Scenic Railroad and a trip to Diana's Baths.
We agree with other reviews that the deck rails may need to be redone soon, but this did not negatively affect our stay. It was a very easy house to stay in, clean, and we would stay here again. The owner was very responsive throughout the rental process.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Mtn view, Storyland, golf, foliage, skiing, outlets, Fryeburg fair, pets welcome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194193
+1 781 275-4957
Jackson White Mountains
5

Just like home...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We were overjoyed recently to find my father's old chalet in Jackson for rent. When he sold this home in 1999 after almost 30 years, we seemed to loose a part of our lives. From 12 years old, to 'old' with my own family, this was the place our family reconnected on weekends and vacations.

This is a magnificent home and Orna and Norm have made many wonderful improvements, including a brand new, state-of-the-art heating system. The well water is better than our Scituate Reservoir water, which is world class. Its as good as water needs to be.

You will love enjoying cocktails on the huge deck overlooking the mountains as the sun sets, as we did Thanksgiving afternoon, the chill air warmed by the huge cast iron chiminea. I wish I'd known about the wonderful Green Egg grill, in addition to a gas grill. I would have cooked my turkey on it. Bring your hardwood charcoal-these grills are a treat. We needn't have brought a large roasting pan and other specialty cooking utensils for a formal dinner. It was all right there for our use, down to the strainer for the gravy.

This is a wonderful private residence, open to the public. Go!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Mtn view, Storyland, golf, foliage, skiing, outlets, Fryeburg fair, pets welcome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194193
+1 781 275-4957
Jackson White Mountains
Long Island, New York
5

Back Again!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We had such a great time staying at this property last year that we didn't even consider any other places. The house is so spacious that our 2 families with 5 children between us had plenty of room to spread out. The house is well-stocked and having a washing machine and dryer & linens & towels are great features. We visited many local lakes, falls, and water amusement parks. Storyland is just minutes away, and we enjoyed Echo Lake, Santa's Village and just climbing around the local streams and waterfalls and even saw a couple of black bears in the distance.
The living room faces Mt. Washington and the view from the house is spectacular.
We also enjoyed the deck and hanging around and having bar-b-ques many nights.
The owners are very gracious and are quick to answer any questions.
We look forward to our next visit.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Mtn view, Storyland, golf, foliage, skiing, outlets, Fryeburg fair, pets welcome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194193
+1 781 275-4957
Jackson White Mountains
4

Jackson stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We had a great time and loved the house.
The kitchen is well stocked. The deck needs to be redone, but the Chiminea was very warm and charming.
There was 7 of us and we all fit comfortably.
This house is away from the bustle of North Conway, but only a short drive to all the attactions. StoryLand, Santa's Village, Echo lake, North Conway Outlets and downtown, Diana's baths and Jackson Falls.
This was my 2nd stay here and I would definately come back again!
Helpful votes: 4/4