Baldwin / Walhalla cottage rental - Roof Top View of Roger's Place Yard, Lake Side Fire Pit, and Deck/Dock Systems.
Roof Top View of Roger's Place Yard, Lake Side Fire Pit, and Deck/Dock Systems.
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Baldwin / Walhalla Cottage Rental Photos and Description
CUSTOM VACATIONS.W/ 2-DIRECT TV'S,DVD,VCR. SLEEPS 6-8 W/BEACH FIRE PLACE, DOCKS.

SPRING AND INDIAN SUMMER SAVINGS HUNDREDS; ONLY $575 INCLUDING PONTOON RENTAL(based on 4-6). YOUR CHOICE VACATION IS MADE SIMPLE BY CALLING MIKE TODAY$$$$. 1.616.204.8822.

Roger's Place Rents Sat.-Sat. during the summer. This Vacation Location is located on a 250 acre Lake with a pristine waterfront setting. Acres of yard, campfires and fun!!! Comes with large lakefront deck, dock, boat launch, and swim beach. Attached garden patio offers new gas grill, seating for families , and waterfront fun; all overlooking a sanctuary of wildlife, swan ,geese and record fisheries.

Come visit this Chain of Lakes. Starting with West Lake at waters edge, then Brookins, and then East Lake. The lakes offers a blissful setting for young and old alike. With water depths well over 50', Walleye and other predator fish feed in abundance. Department of Natural Resources declares this Lake as 'One of the Purist.' Attached Brookins Lake offers all sport activities including sail boating, water skiing, and tubing. Join use for hours of boating and adventure here at Woodland Park!!!

Located in the heart of the Manistee National Forest. ON SITE PONTOON STARTING @ $125. EXPLORE THE CHAIN OF LAKES. COME VISIT SOON.

'Chain of Lakes' Water Fun: This chain of Lakes offers 250 acres of adventure. West Lake is your first experience at Roger's. This lake has a series of springs that keep the waters crystal clear year round. Roger's private boat launch, and one Public site offers access to the water. Connected to West Lake is Brokens Lake. This is charted and is one of the deepest in Newaygo County. With depths close to 70', larger game fish such as Walleye and TigerMusky abound. Designated as 'All-Sports-Lake' Brokens Lake offers larger motor craft, sailing, and jetskiing. A public beach and Family Park offers grills, picnic tables, and new playground for young and old alike.

East Lake is the last in the three 'Chain of Lakes'. This unique watershed has both deep Kettle holes and shallow waters. The entire shore is covered with thick Tamaracks, White Pine, White Cedars and a variety of hardwoods. All blended together creating a pristine setting for an abundance of flora and fauna. Michigan's finest!!!

West Michigan Fun; ORV Trails & MORE!!!: Welcome to miles and miles of forest trails and tramways. Adventure is around every corner. With all the lakes, rivers and streams: boating takes a new dimension indeed!! Local service specialist provide white water adventure, sailing, water skiing, or just a fun family boat ride. Come visit this splendid playground of

Woodland Park.

Hundreds of miles of ORV Trails interconnect to form the largest network ever! Here's just a few favorite's: Little Manistee Trail 46 Miles, Lincoln Hills Trail, 21 Miles, Tin Cup Spring Trail 21 Miles. Diamond Trail is one of the largest in Michigan traversing through Newaygo and Lake Counties. Origin is near Chicago and trails north to the Straits of Mackinaw.

Several World Famous Rivers adorn the nearby landscape including the Baldwin, Pere Marquette, and Pine Rivers. All rivers flow to Lake Michigan. Take a walk on the Pier out into Lake Michigan. Walk the old towns of Pentwater and Ludington visiting the many attractions offered.

Woodland Park: Rogers' Place is located in Woodland Park. State and Federal lands make up over 48% of the area. This provides outstanding opportunities for hiking, bird watching, swimming, camping, and wildlife viewing. We have several hundred miles of trails for ORV riding, many lakes and rivers for year-round fishing and thousands of acres of forest land for a full slate of hunting activities. The Pere Marquette River is known world wide for its excellent trout and salmon fishing and for some of West Michigan's most scenic canoe trips.

Just a short ride to the North lies the legendary 'Ghost Town' of Bitely, Mi. This historic logging town offers many unique gift and antique shops. The local Convienence Store, Bar and Grill, and gift shop offer casual opportunities for adventure.

Baldwin is twenty minutes to the North. This 150yr. town is equally exciting to visit. Featured Events include: Blessing of the Bikes(May17-18), and Flea Roast & Ox Market(June25-28). Why not call now?

HERE'S THE RATES FOR 2012:

PRESEASON SPECIAL STARTING APRIL 21ST. $475/WK. TOO MEMORIAL WEEKEND

MEMORIAL WEEKEND THRU 6/9 $575/WK.

JUNE 9TH THRU JUNE 23RD $650/WK.

JUNE 23RD THRU JULY 14TH $775/WK.

JULY 14TH THRU AUG. 18TH $675/WK.

AUG. 18TH THRY LABOR DAY $625/WK.

INDIAN SUMMER $575/WK.

CALL MIKE KROON TODAY AND SAVE ON YOUR SIGNATURE VACATION PLANS: 1.616.204.8822

More Details
Hide Details

Mr. Ronnie Rogers grew up in Farmington, Mi. Upon graduation Ronnie pursued a successful carrier in the Military. He now enjoys Retirement with his Wife in the Mountains of West Germany.

Mike Kroon purchased this cottage in 1950

Ronnie spent every summer growing up at Roger's Place. With his strong Family Friendships, Ronnie decided to share his Childhood Dream with Future Generations.

Roger's Place is now a Vacation 'Hot Spot' for young and old alike. Come visit the 'Gem of Newaygo County' this Summer. You will agree this Pristine Wilderness Setting will be a favorite for your Family Vacation.

Roger's Place is located in North Central Newygo County. Nested in the Manistee National Forest, Roger's Place is right on the water. On Site Pontoon Rentals provide access to hundreds of acres of Fresh Water Lakes. Explore the 'Chain of Lakes' collecting Souvineirs and Game Fish as well.

12 Reviews of Property 194181 in Baldwin / Walhalla, Michigan

CHARMING WATERFRONT WITH PRIVATE/SPACEOUS YARD INCLUDES ON SITE PONTOON RENTALS
average rating of 3.75 based on 12 reviews
business
CHARMING WATERFRONT WITH PRIVATE/SPACEOUS YARD INCLUDES ON SITE PONTOON RENTALS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194181
+1 6162048822
Baldwin / Walhalla Western Michigan
Texas
5

Awesome place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
This place was wonderful.I have never stayed in a more relaxing and peaceful place. I would recommended to any of my friends, and to any one that is trying to get away and have a nice time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks from Texas,
We have serviced the furnace so we can enjoy the Spring and Autumn more here at Rogers' Place. Mike
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
CHARMING WATERFRONT WITH PRIVATE/SPACEOUS YARD INCLUDES ON SITE PONTOON RENTALS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194181
+1 6162048822
Baldwin / Walhalla Western Michigan
Where do you live?
5

Peaceful Easy Feeling

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Thanks Mike for a fabulous vacation!! From the first sunrise to the last sunset - AMAZING!! This is the perfect get-away from a stress filled life. A few days into my stay and I could just feel the stress melt away...perfect! Lots to do - check out Rockford (an hour south) or Ludington (an hour west) for great shopping and galleries. Baldwin library has an ongoing book sale and Jones' Ice Cream is to-die-for! DO NOT MISS Up North Gift Co. right there in Bitely - I bought ALL of my souvenirs and gifts in that quaint little shop. Kayak trips up in Baldwin are spectacular going down the Pierre St. Marquette River. Start out early though...Baldwin Canoe Rental only shuttles OUT until 1:00pm (they pick you and your kayak/canoe up at stops along the way until 6:00pm, when everyone must be off the river) - great picnic day!! The house is set up with everything you'll need, very comfortable and private (it could hold 2 couples easily). There are 2 TV rooms, both with DVD players and plenty of places to sleep. The view from the patio makes it an easy choice for morning coffee. If you're looking for a calm, restful get-away to really recharge...THIS IS IT!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
CHARMING WATERFRONT WITH PRIVATE/SPACEOUS YARD INCLUDES ON SITE PONTOON RENTALS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194181
+1 6162048822
Baldwin / Walhalla Western Michigan
Crystal City MO
4

A Great Family Get away for all ( Thanks Mike)

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Rodgers Place was a nice, peaceful ,relaxing time. Mike Kroon the property manager is a great guy. He meet us at the property on Saturday when we arrived and I talked to Him several times through out the week, he was always available to take care of any guestions or concerns. The Boat was a great part of our vacation and the boys enjoyed fishing and boating. Thier is so much to do out in Michigan that a week was not enough time to do it all. A diffenant must for those that enjoy the outdoors and nature. The only reason I give it a 4 out of 5 stars is that the house is not a 5 star property but is very livable and Mike continues to make improvements yearly. Once your there you won"t want to leave. A very nice vacation indeed. Thank you Mike a new found friend.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
CHARMING WATERFRONT WITH PRIVATE/SPACEOUS YARD INCLUDES ON SITE PONTOON RENTALS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194181
+1 6162048822
Baldwin / Walhalla Western Michigan
Illinois
4

Peaceful Place!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Overall it was a very good experience. It was nice to wake up in the morning hearing nothing but the birds. Seating by the lake early in the morning or late in the afternoon it was very peaceful. Renting the boat was worth while, easy to drive and good distraction for the kids.
You got to have a GPS if you want to drive around and head to the beaches! And don’t forget your beach chairs…
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
business
CHARMING WATERFRONT WITH PRIVATE/SPACEOUS YARD INCLUDES ON SITE PONTOON RENTALS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194181
+1 6162048822
Baldwin / Walhalla Western Michigan
East Lansing
1

Not happy

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
We rented this place last year in 2009 and was not happy with our stay. We had to have Mike come to the place every day for the frist 4 days of our vacation to fix the boat and on the 4th day we were a driff after the boat died on the other side of the lake, luck for us some kind people towed us back in.
On that same day he came he had to replace the boat with another one and on that same day he came back and fix the gas line on it. There is no beach. There is a bad smell, the TV is very small. The last two days we were there were nice but the 1st part of the week. WERE NOT HAPPY. THERE IS NO WERE TO SWIM ONLY IN THE MIDDLE OF THE LAKE
Owner's Response: Dear Not happy,
Our records show the pontoon Loon Song was leased out on Sat. The problem occured on Sunday with the newer pontoon delivered on Monday. All was running great for the remainder of the week.
We do understand that Outboard motors have there unique personality. We provide a detailed instruction at check-in as well as safety manuals. Pontoons are inspected twice each week.
Many of our guests enjoy the pontoon features, row boat, beach, and crystal clear waters at Roger's Place. Last fall, a new family room was added for our guests. The added TV and sleeping room will provide the ingredients to that perfect summer vacation. Thank you for considering Rogers' Place this Season.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
CHARMING WATERFRONT WITH PRIVATE/SPACEOUS YARD INCLUDES ON SITE PONTOON RENTALS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194181
+1 6162048822
Baldwin / Walhalla Western Michigan
Olympia Fields
5

Rogers Place- I miss it already

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
I would highly recommend Rogers Place if you're looking for a peaceful, relaxing but fun filled vacation. The cottage is a nice size, plenty of room and very clean. The view of the lake was beautiful. I also recommend renting the pontoon. We spent many hours fishing and exploring the lakes. I was amazed by the crystal clear water. We had one stormy night but were still able to sit on the patio under the big umbrella and watched the lightning and just had fun. We took advantage of the campfire area and sat out every night but one. I am in a wheelchair 24/7 and Mike made sure that I could get in and out of the cottage and offered help to make sure I could easily get on the pontoon. Mike called several times to make sure we didn't need anything. The people in the area were very friendly. It was truly one of the best vacations we have had and hope to be back again soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Thank you Pontoon Queen and Captain Lou,
We had a great season this past year. Some issues with our older pontoon "Loon Song". The newer pontoon worked out well for you folks. Great to hear it was accessable with the chair.
Hope to see ya soon!!! Miss ya already!! Mike
business
CHARMING WATERFRONT WITH PRIVATE/SPACEOUS YARD INCLUDES ON SITE PONTOON RENTALS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194181
+1 6162048822
Baldwin / Walhalla Western Michigan
Portage, Indiana
4

Great Time

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
My family had a great time at Roger's Place. This is not a 5 star resort, so don't expect one and you won't be disappointed. Kids loved swimming in the crystal clear lake, and the fishing wan't bad. Overall a great and relaxing vacation. Planing on coming back next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks Joe,
Rogers' Place is one of my favorites. The Eagle's Nest(destination# 162501) is nice as well. Rogers' is private and peaceful. Very few if any neighbors. Bring tents, campers, RV's and still have room for more. Most of all, bring FUN!!! Mike
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
CHARMING WATERFRONT WITH PRIVATE/SPACEOUS YARD INCLUDES ON SITE PONTOON RENTALS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194181
+1 6162048822
Baldwin / Walhalla Western Michigan
michigan
5

EXCELLENT FUN TIME!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
We had such a great time! Thank you so much! The pontoon ran perfectly and we enjoyed exploring/fishing the lake. The owner made sure everything was taken care of for us and even called to see if we needed more gas for the boat. We were very impressed with the service and attention. Bathroom and kitchen were spotless when we arrived - very important places to me.

The cottage was nice and private with a huge yard! Hard to find that much area to play around on a lake. Nice hard sand for girls to play in the lake

Huge surprise was the amazing firework show the family had across the lake. It was so much fun and our girls had a wonderful time.

Thanks and we plan to stay again as soon as our schedules allow!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Great to have FUN PEOPLE!!! Welcome any time. Mike
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
CHARMING WATERFRONT WITH PRIVATE/SPACEOUS YARD INCLUDES ON SITE PONTOON RENTALS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194181
+1 6162048822
Baldwin / Walhalla Western Michigan
Utica, MI.
1

Very Disappointed

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
Broken Toliet, Broken Toliet Seat, Bathroom floor is wet from toliet leaking on it,Told Mike the Manger the toliet was leaking on our 2nd day .Still isnt fixed . No toliet paper, The inside Smells of Gas Fumes, Inside is Wet, Damp and Musky. Had to tape fire place cracks to keep flies and mosquitos out.No Ceiling Fans, The Pontoon is just a pontoon frame with 1 lawn chair & a steering wheel. Very hard to start. We swept the flloor on it. Bar B Que was Filthy had to clean that too. We were left 1 dish towel and 1 dish rag both had been used and Dirty. The sponge had to be thrown away immediately. The silverware still had food on some.I bleached the kitchen before i used it . ( fun ) There are spiders water bugs, beetles inside on beds counters & the sink. The beach is a hanful of sand ? The couch is very uncomfortable after 20 mins. sitting on it.Trying to still make the best of it i sat on the couch to read my book felt something on my leg it was a centipede ! Thats when I had it . We left 2 nights early. Unpacking my suitcase at home there was a water bug in it .The towels we brought smell of the gas fumes. Trying to talk with Mike the Manager but he keeps Hanging up on me . Very Disappointed .
Owner's Response: We value our guests and their comments. A check list of items, amenaties, cleaning supplies, insect repelants, etc. are provided at check-in. Please call if you are running late as we do value the initial walkthrough.
We are located in one of Michigans last Wilderness areas. Wildlife, fish, waterfowl, frogs, turtles are everywhere. The inside is fresh, new and immaculate. For those that are familiar with wood burning fireplaces; the fragrence is notable, especially when burning birchwood applewood or oak!!
We regret that some of our guest have less than a perfect visit. The ingredients for a perfect vacation are at your fingertip! Our cleaning crew and inspections are parimont and very important indeed. We also understand that accidents due happen when guest make an error or break something. Please notify us if any furnishings are damaged inadvertantly, or, a problem occurs with the watercraft provided.
We are a family starting our second season. Dozens of guests have visited this season and made tentative reservations for next season. There are a few choice weeks available. Look forward to a spectacular vacation exploring the "Chain of Lakes" here at the edge of Michigan's last Wilderness !!! Please call if there are any questions or concerns: Thank you for your consideration.
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
CHARMING WATERFRONT WITH PRIVATE/SPACEOUS YARD INCLUDES ON SITE PONTOON RENTALS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194181
+1 6162048822
Baldwin / Walhalla Western Michigan
Ferndale, Michgan
4

Rogers Place

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
I have been putting off writing because of my health. Now I have decided to write you concering my stay the the Rogers Place during the summer months of June 2008.. As you probably know my family booked the cottage maily because of my health conditions. My family to inclued myself fully enjoyed the Rogers Place. You wouldn't believe how solemn and peaceful this place is. However, the fishing wasn't that great but then again I really didn't go there to fish. Therefore, I am looking forward to another visit sometime this year. I just wanted to take this opportunity to thank you and your staff for letting me continue to enjoy my life
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the late response. We are happy to hear all was well at the home front. Had we known about the fishing experiece, we could have provide charts for the "Chain of Lakes." This year, our guests have a map of each lake. This way they can explore for souvineers and determine the depths of the lakes as well. We still have a limited few weeks left. Please call if we may be of service. Happy to hear from you again!!
Helpful votes: 1/2