Wailea condo rental - Take in the fabulous ocean view and sunsets from our lanai.
Take in the fabulous ocean view and sunsets from our lanai.
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Wailea Condo Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedroom, sleeps 4, 1 Bathroom

From this incredible home base with ocean views you can venture out into the tropical paradise that surrounds you. Stop dreaming about it--make your perfect Maui vacation a reality today. Our one bedroom one bath Unit is ideal for honeymooners and any couple that wants to get away from it all. Lovingly cared for, very clean. 2 twin futons can be provided for extra guests. Just a 4 minute walk down the greenbelt to 5 mile Keawakapu Beach. Luxury condo all new inside: elegant furnishings, central air, new 32' flat screen HDTV, wireless internet, digital safe, Weber grill on lanai. Ocean front pool, 3 additional pools on property. Indulge in the floral scents, the breathtaking sunsets, the sounds and soothing feel of the warm ocean. Unit 53D sells out quickly!

4 Reviews of Property 194155 in Wailea, Hawaii

Ekahi 53D - Wailea Vacation Rental Luxury Unit On 5 Mile Beach Great Prices
average rating of 5.0 based on 4 reviews
business
Ekahi 53D - Wailea Vacation Rental Luxury Unit On 5 Mile Beach Great Prices
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194155
+1 3039952269
Wailea Maui
5

Everything I wanted and then some...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
I spent a week in Ekahi 53D in Wailea, Maui this past October. From the moment I walked in, I knew the place was going to be perfect—giving us plenty of room to spread out and be comfortable. The unit is pristine, and has all the amenities you could ever need and everything appears to be close to brand new. The unit even had a nice view of the ocean from the main balcony. The location is great—right in the heart of Wailea, which is the nicest part of Maui. The beach, snorkeling, golf, high-end shopping and restaurants galore are all within walking distance. And a short drive gets you to even more restaurants, surfing, etc. It was a fantastic week overall. I highly recommend this condo and Wailea for a great vacation.
Owner's Response: Our unit is lovingly cared for not only by us but also by our amazing guests. Maui is a special place. We want our guests to have a special vacation in a beautiful place. Thanks Kevin you are always welcome in our Maui home.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ekahi 53D - Wailea Vacation Rental Luxury Unit On 5 Mile Beach Great Prices
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194155
+1 3039952269
Wailea Maui
5

Incredible Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
My wife and I stayed at #53D during the first week of October 2012. And I just wanted to say what an incredible time we had. I'd been to Maui before, stayed at the Wailea Elua, Ekahi and the Palms, so in a sense I knew what to expect of the area. It's simply incredible, perfect weather year round, very friendly people, amazing beaches, and great food. (If you go and you like sushi, do yourself a favor, stop by a grocery store and buy some Poke, it's excellent). I knew what I was looking for in a condo unit, something very nice, walking distance to the beach, ocean view and modern.
What I can say is that from the moment I booked this unit it far exceeded my expectations. The owners were incredibly friendly and accommodating setting up our reservation. We were sent a comprehensive information package on the unit and given several insider tips to the island, we were able to book a late check-out, as we had a late, flight for a minimal fee and that was hugely appreciated.
As for the unit itself. It far exceeded any hopes I had for it (and I had high hopes!) the pictures on the site are accurate but somehow don't do the unit justice. It's been recently remodeled and shows real pride of ownership, everything was immaculate, granite countertops, an amazing kitchen and shower, and the view from the Lanai afforded postcard shots whether it was middle of the day or during an amazing Maui sunset. If you've never been to Maui before condos are definitely the way to go, far nicer accommodations than neighboring hotels, at a better price and you can save on food/drinks as well by cooking at home. (I recommend getting some Maui style beef ribs at the grocery store in Kihei)
The beach that Ekahi accesses is absolutely amazing, soft sand, crystal waters and lots of space. The grounds are also incredible, very well taken care of, and the pools are excellent, clean and they provide a nice shady area to get out of the sun if the beach gets to be too much. Quiet, relaxing and perfect.
If you are considering a stay at #53D you will absolutely love it.
Mahalo! We can hardly wait to come back.
Owner's Response: Thanks Matt for your kind and insightful comments!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ekahi 53D - Wailea Vacation Rental Luxury Unit On 5 Mile Beach Great Prices
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194155
+1 3039952269
Wailea Maui
Denver, CO
5

Paradise on Earth!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
Our stay at 53D was absolutely amazing! My wife, 4-year-old son, and myself we're blown away for the moment we drove up and saw the manicured landscape with amazing flowers, trees and bushes.
The condo itself is immaculate! Artfully decorated but warm and inviting. It has spectacular views of the ocean from the living room and kitchen as well as looks out over the lush grounds of the village. The kitchen has everything you'll need to cook meals with state of the art appliances. The living room has beautiful and comfortable furniture, TV, DVD, and Wi-Fi. (There's even a washer dryer in the condo so we could pack light making travel much easier.) The master bedroom with it king-size bed gave us a wonderful night's sleep after long days of beach fun. There's also numerous pools in the village that are a short walk away. They are heated, and one near the beach has a barbecue and refrigerator for dinner on the beach!
Speaking of the beach! A short walk through the grounds gives access to one of the most beautiful beaches in the world! Warm water and fine sand made our days of basking in the sun, snorkeling, and boogie-boarding the most fun and relaxing vacation of our lives.
If your looking to go to Maui and want an amazing place to stay this is it. It simply doesn't get any better!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Ekahi 53D - Wailea Vacation Rental Luxury Unit On 5 Mile Beach Great Prices
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194155
+1 3039952269
Wailea Maui
Laguna Niguel, CA
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
I was very pleasantly surprised by the interior--looks like it was built yesterday. Very comfortable. Great location--close to the beach and close to all the great restaurants, shopping, golf, etc in Wailea. I can't say enough good things about this unit--we loved it!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4