Bretton Woods townhome rental - Mount Washington view from house
Mount Washington view from house
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Bretton Woods Townhome Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms, 1 half bathroom, sleeps 8

Mountain View overlooks Mount Washington and the historic Mount Washington Hotel and is a short walk to the top of the Nursery Slope from where you can ski down to the base lodge and lifts. We have a large fireplace, private deck, parking and the peace and quiet you could hope for in our large, three-level townhouse which sleeps 8 very comfortably in four bedrooms; one king size bed, one queen size bed, twin beds and full size bunk beds. there is a cloakroom and three full bathrooms, one with a whirlpool bath. All linen is provided. The maple wood kitchen with granite worktops is fully equipped. As well as a very comfortable dining/living area there is a large family room with a full size pool table, three TVs, VCR, DVD players, games, books, gas barbecue, in fact everything to make your holiday memorable.

Bretton Woods has a Sports Club with swimming, racquetball, video games, billiards, ping-pong, tennis and many other services.

The Area: Bretton Woods is a really great family friendly destination providing unforgettable sports activities all the year round, particularly the downhill and cross-country skiing, tubing and skating. An all season resort experience in the heart of the White Mountains. You can see the famous Mount Washington Cog Railway from the house and it is well worth a visit. The base station is a short distance away. Other ski areas, Cannon Mountain and Attitash/Bear Peak are just 20-25 minutes drive away. Hiking and rock climbing are close by at Crawford Notch. There are a wide variety of places to eat from 'fine dining' at the Mount Washington Hotel to the typical American Diner. North Conway is the place to visit for tax free shopping outlets - a beautiful 45 minute drive through Crawford Notch.

More Details
Hide Details

9 Reviews of Property 194053 in Bretton Woods, New Hampshire

Overlooking Mount Washington and short walk to the ski slopes
average rating of 4.888889 based on 9 reviews
business
Overlooking Mount Washington and short walk to the ski slopes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194053
+01 44 1647 432686
Bretton Woods White Mountains
Massachusetts
5

Very clean and eqipped

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
We go to the Mt. Washington resort many times during the summer and we always stay at the townhouses. I found this particular one very clean and extremly equipped specially in the kitchen since I am a cook .One very special feature of this unit was the sound of the hidden brook behind the house. At nights It was so relaxing and romantic going to bed with that sound.The sheets and beds felt new and clean. The house was new including the furniture . There was a great Pool table that my son and husband enjoyed very much including some games for kids. While we were there this time we saw many foxes and a great BIG black Bear!!!Really. I will stay again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are delighted with this comment on our house.
It is always a great thrill when renters feel the same about our home as we do.
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Overlooking Mount Washington and short walk to the ski slopes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194053
+01 44 1647 432686
Bretton Woods White Mountains
Dunstable, MA/Northeastern USA
5

Excellent Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The condo is beautiful - the photos don't do justice. The layout and decoration, as well as the condition and cleanliness, were very nice.

The appliances, cooking and serving items, linens, furniture and mattresses were all great.

The owner and the local management were a pleasure. A very easy experience with the contract, payment, and accessing the unit.

Convenient location a few minutes' walk to the top of the beginner trail.
Owner's Response: Thank you for such kind comments!
business
Overlooking Mount Washington and short walk to the ski slopes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194053
+01 44 1647 432686
Bretton Woods White Mountains
Rhode Island
5

Fantastic!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Our family has been renting homes throughout NH for many years to satisfy the winter bug to hit the slopes. This is by far one of the nicest places we have stayed. Our group of 9 spent 3 nights in this immaculate 3 level town home. The layout was just right for our two families....plenty of space to spread out and relax. The pictures are very representative of the furnishings and the views. The kitchen was very well stocked and had everything we needed. A short walk to the slopes made for convenient access to skiing and boarding and also for the ease of returning home for lunch.

The owners and property manager were wonderful to work with. Every email was responded to quickly and all questions were answered pleasantly. I would highly recommend this rental to anyone looking for a great ski vacation.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are always thrilled and delighted when renters enjoy our home!
business
Overlooking Mount Washington and short walk to the ski slopes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194053
+01 44 1647 432686
Bretton Woods White Mountains
5

Highly Recommended!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had a fantastic stay in this well-maintained and meticulously cleaned home. The home was well equipped and had everything we needed to enjoy our family vacation. The home is well located near the Bretton Woods ski resort and is only a short walk away from many of the resort activities. We particularly enjoyed the zip lines and kids' ATV park. This was our fourth trip to the area and this was easily the nicest home in which we have stayed. Both the owner and local manager were a pleasure to work with throughout the process. Highly recommended!
Owner's Response: We are delighted that this family had such a wonderful time. Thank you for taking the trouble to post such a kind review.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Overlooking Mount Washington and short walk to the ski slopes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194053
+01 44 1647 432686
Bretton Woods White Mountains
5

Great Property- Very Clean

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had a great time staying in this townhome. My wife and two other couples came up to Bretton Woods to do the Canopy Tour. It was a lot of fun. Highly recommended and worth the money. The townhome looked and smelled clean. There was plenty of room to spread out, there was even a 4th bedroom that we didnt even use. The two bedrooms downstairs share a bathroom. There is a half bath on the first floor and then a full bath in each of the two bedrooms on the top floor. The view from the living room is spectacular. The cover photo for this townhome must have been taken from the living room deck because it is exactly what you see from that location. Deirdre was very pleasant to deal with. Everything was great start to finish. We will definately stay here again if visiting the area.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for such a generous review.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Overlooking Mount Washington and short walk to the ski slopes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194053
+01 44 1647 432686
Bretton Woods White Mountains
Edgartown, Massachusetts USA
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
We had a wonderful time during our February vacation. The condo is perfect - great layout, wonderfully appointed and very clean. There was plenty of room for everyone. The slopes are a short walk away - we walked home every day at lunch. Also, the owners were fabulous to deal with!

Overall - we all had a delightful time. Highly recommended.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Overlooking Mount Washington and short walk to the ski slopes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194053
+01 44 1647 432686
Bretton Woods White Mountains
glastonbury, ct
5

Ideal family ski spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
We had a wonderful get-a way at this perfect mountain home. There is nothing we could suggest to improve upon it. It was immaculate, a perfect lay out and spacioius yet homey. What a little piece of heaven!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Overlooking Mount Washington and short walk to the ski slopes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194053
+01 44 1647 432686
Bretton Woods White Mountains
Stamford CT
5

An excellent time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
This was a great place to bring my family. The facility was in great shape with all the amenities that any friends home would have.

I would highly recommend this to anyone.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Overlooking Mount Washington and short walk to the ski slopes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p194053
+01 44 1647 432686
Bretton Woods White Mountains
Madison, CT
4

Beautiful views in great townhome

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
We stayed a week (end Jun 2009) and were impressed by the cleanliness and accommodations. The unit had a fantastic view of Mt Washington. The four bedrooms and 3 1/2 baths were ideal for our two families. The indoor pool and exercise facilities were extra but a very good value (we opted for the monthly family fee.) The kids used the pool everyday. While we were there in the summer, the location in Bretton Woods would make it ideal for skiers. Definitely recommend.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1