Bigfork house rental - driveway view
driveway view
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Bigfork House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Casual yet elegant country home with spectacular mountain views. Ideally situated private retreat for those who want to get away and yet centrally located to Glacier National Park, Whitefish, and Flathead Lake.

Located in the majestic mountains of Montana, near Glacier National Park, Flathead :Lake, and the picturesque village of Bigfork.

Under new management

Available May - October

Keywords: house

10 Reviews of Property 309353 in Bigfork, Montana

4 Bedroom Mountain Home
average rating of 4.0 based on 10 reviews
business
4 Bedroom Mountain Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p309353vb
(406) 387-4754 (Montana, USA)
Bigfork Flathead Lake
Missoula
5

Amazing Home Near Glacier & Flathead Lake!

Amazing Home Near Glacier & Flathead Lake!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We stayed at this amazing home while we were involved in a wedding in Bigfork for fourth of July weekend, and found it exactly as is described on the website, with great hospitality to go along with it! It was a gorgeous property and home complete with a beautiful deck and outdoor dining with view of the mountains, a hot tub, large relaxing porch to drink your coffee in the mornings while you watched the birds, beautifully landscaped yard and flowers, new washer and dryer, spacious living room, bedrooms, and bathrooms, a library and piano, even games and stuff for the kids to play with. Betty (she manages the property with her husband and son), was so hospitable, helpful, and easy to communicate with both before we rented and afterward (she even went out of her way to send some stuff to us that was left behind). They greeted us on the spacious porch and showed us around the property and house, explaining everything we needed to know. She even left us a big basket of fruit and a plate full of "Betty's famous brownies" (divine!). They were both laid back and attentive, and even though they live in the lower level of the very large home, we still had our privacy and never really heard them or felt like they were even there ...except when they checked in on us as they were attending to the grounds. They were gone for a family celebration part of the time, but were accessible to us if we needed it. They were just total gems and the kind of people that you trust renting a house from! The house was spotless and comfortable, and it was an easy departure with just having to strip the linens and place them in the laundry room (no long clean-up!). The home is in a great location...close to the quaint town of Bigfork and Echo and Flathead Lake, and an easy drive to Glacier National Park. Don't miss eating at Echo Lake Cafe...amazing! It was just a perfect place (and incredibly affordable for a home as large and lovely as this! Compare...you won't find one at a better price I don't think!) and we are already talking about how to go back there this summer with our friends - just to enjoy Glacier some more! I would and have already recommended this property to friends and family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
4 Bedroom Mountain Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p309353vb
(406) 387-4754 (Montana, USA)
Bigfork Flathead Lake
1

Bigfork Disaster # 2 (I suggest you look at ALL the reviews)

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
NOT AS DESCRIBED ... mainly because HomeAway llisting for this house was obsolete/out-of-date, RESULTING IN MUCH CONFUSION!!!
NOT PRIVATE, elderly care-taker couple and their son stayed in basement at times, resulting in sleeping difficulties, as well as anxiety (no way to prevent them from using basement door that was locked on their side). Elderly care-takers in basement hard of hearing, talk loud, tv loud, and stay up late. NO LAND LINE PHONE ... GARAGE LOCKED ... HOT TUB 90 degrees, with panel door to the temperature control locked. POOR COMMUNICATION, requested to discuss issues with owners, was not granted opportunity to talk to owners.
In person, elderly lady and her son (caretaker relatives of the owners) were friendly and helpful, and blessed us with some very nice garden produce. The HomeAway listing said four bathrooms, one was labeled PRIVATE and locked (so no good alternate master bedroom option upstairs away from basement noises). NOT CHILD FRIENDLY! Interior and exterior railing spacing too far apart. Very nice house, otherwise, be sure to do your homework!
Owner's Response: Both VRBO and Home Away sites were updated in June 2013, along with pictures and information. The elderly care takers were Granparents in their 70's that are many years past being loud, noisey and staying up late.The railings on the entire wrap around deck and balcony measure the standard 6 inches. We have now added a land line phone for the guests to use in emergency. The door marked 'Private" is our supply room with extra towels, linens, pillows and cleaning supplies. Property manager was not notified of problems with hot tub temp until after departure. Communication with owners is done through the caretakers. Garage is used for storage of lawn and garden equipment, tools for maintenance, refrigerator, freezer and not included in the rental.
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
4 Bedroom Mountain Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p309353vb
(406) 387-4754 (Montana, USA)
Bigfork Flathead Lake
Calgary
5

Wonderful property!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We stayed 4 nights at this house with our two grown children and small dog. It was an excellent property as everyone had lots of space and their own rooms. I was very impressed with how clean it was and nicely appointed. We would stay here again!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
4 Bedroom Mountain Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p309353vb
(406) 387-4754 (Montana, USA)
Bigfork Flathead Lake
valier mt
5

excellent!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
THANK YOU! for sharing your wonderful home. we spent four nights and five days in this very spacious and accomidating home. just a short distance from bigfork but already right on the highway to columbia falls and kalispel, it couldnt have been more perfect! lots of room for kids to play and run around the outside of the house but the inside is also very spacious, for a couple of families to stay and be comfortable. we will defianatley be back, thank you again!!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
4 Bedroom Mountain Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p309353vb
(406) 387-4754 (Montana, USA)
Bigfork Flathead Lake
5

Better Than Expected!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Wow! What an incredibly beautiful home with warmth and welcoming charm! We had a small family get together with 7 people and additional company for dinner, so the size was perfect and all the amenities made it just like home. Both the inside and outside were in wonderful condition and it was obvious that the owner and her helpers were taking a lot of time and extra efforts to make everything perfect. The property manager was available at all times, and could not have been more accommodating. Short drives to Flathead Lake, towns, activities, Glacier National Park, the Jewel Basin, or just relaxing with family on the front porch or in the hot tub kept everyone happy and doing what they liked most. The place was just perfect for our family and I would highly recommend to others. One of the 3 full bathrooms was not available, and would have come in handy, but that one small thing did not change the wonderful stay we had. Thank you - We'll be back for sure!
business
4 Bedroom Mountain Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p309353vb
(406) 387-4754 (Montana, USA)
Bigfork Flathead Lake
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
3

Large house but maintenance is a problem

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
This house has lots of space and was great for our two families. Nice big deck and lawn for the grandkids to play. Good view and centrally located for our activities. Directions to get to the house were poor and maintenance has not been kept up. Some deck boards were rotten with nails exposed - not good for small children running in bare feet. Hot tub needed cleaning. No toaster so we bought one. Grass needed cutting. No TV which could have been a problem if we had a few rainy days.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
4 Bedroom Mountain Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p309353vb
(406) 387-4754 (Montana, USA)
Bigfork Flathead Lake
New Berlin, WI
5

Absolutely Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
We just got back from a week at this beautiful home in Montana. The pictures on the website don't do it justice. It's roomy, clean, well kept and has beautiful views of the mountains from just about every angle. It was perfect for our family - and allowed us to bring our dogs along to enjoy hiking in the mountains with us. It's conveniently located to Glacier Park, many hiking trails, Bigfork, Kalispell and other neighboring towns. We arrived approximately 1/2 hour late and the property manager was right there to walk us through the house and show us everything. If we needed something, all we had to do was call him and he took care of it. He couldn't have been nicer. We would highly recommend this house to anyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
4 Bedroom Mountain Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p309353vb
(406) 387-4754 (Montana, USA)
Bigfork Flathead Lake
California
5

Lovely location and home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 20, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
Incredibly spacious home with lots of space for our family/children to move and play.
Hot tub was a real treat for all of us to be sitting outside under the stars with mountain views!
Peaceful, quiet, and close enough to Bigfork for water activities, theatre, and also an easy drive to Glacier National Park.
Thanks so much for a wonderful summer vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
4 Bedroom Mountain Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p309353vb
(406) 387-4754 (Montana, USA)
Bigfork Flathead Lake
Oak Park ,CA. US
5

Great stay in Big Fork

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
My family and I truly enjoyed our stay in this beautiful home. It was spacious and comfortable and felt like home. The grounds are beautiful and quiet ,a great place to get away from it all yet you're still close enough to enjoy all the activities Montana has to offer.
We would love to stay here again on our next trip to Montana.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
4 Bedroom Mountain Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p309353vb
(406) 387-4754 (Montana, USA)
Bigfork Flathead Lake
Indiana
1

Big Fork Disaster

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2008
  • Stayed: Sep 2008
The home was not as discribed. Some of the paint chiping off walls, very basic furnishings, (livingroom did not have enough setting for a large group), hot tub not clean as told, lawn was long when cut and looked poorly maintained. Owner had property manage meet us and was late and hour an a half from when he said he would be there. Then proceed to tell us that the washer in the laundry room may leak and they would have to send someone out during our visit, (this should have already been taken care of) I would not recommend this house to anyone.
Helpful votes: 9/12