Winter Haven house rental - Relaxing Patio (has table for 6 & table for 4)
Relaxing Patio (has table for 6 & table for 4)
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Winter Haven House Rental Photos and Description
3 bdrms, 2 bath, sleeps 6-8 people (Queen, Queen, 4 single-trundle beds)

Winter Haven chain of Lakes,

3/4 hp boat lift, - Boat ramp on same lake,

Lake connected to much larger lake

Bring your boat or jet ski

Legoland (3 miles) ---- where Cypress Gardens used to be

Walt Disney World (31 miles)

Universal Studios (44 miles)

Bush Gardens (45 miles)

Daytona Beach (106 miles)

Clearwater Beach (78 miles)

Cape Canaveral (95 miles)

Miami Southbeach (178 miles)

You'll be glad to know that after the cleaning staff is finished---We use the Ultraviolet Germicidal Light Wand for cleaning & sanitizing. It is claimed to kill up to 99% of harmful bacteria, viruses and dust mites. Now used in some Hospitals.

21 Reviews of Property 193909 in Winter Haven, Florida

Relaxing Winter Haven Lakefront Home
average rating of 4.952381 based on 21 reviews
business
Relaxing Winter Haven Lakefront Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193909
954 270-6059
Winter Haven Central Florida
5

Excellent location, beautiful view.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Enjoyed our stay very much, very quiet location good neighbours.
Close to all ameneties.
Wayne
business
Relaxing Winter Haven Lakefront Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193909
954 270-6059
Winter Haven Central Florida
5

A wonderful place to relax and enjoy the property.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This is a very inviting and well appointed yet comfortable home. Everything you or a family would need is right there for you to enjoy. My buddy is a fisherman and caught oodles of bass right off the property dock including a 21 incher! I just sat and enjoyed the weather and the view.
business
Relaxing Winter Haven Lakefront Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193909
954 270-6059
Winter Haven Central Florida
5

Winter haven Beautiful lakefront home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The house was everything we wanted and much more.
Very spacious and well decorated.
Being picked up by boat each morning to enjoy beautiful flat water just added to a great holiday.
business
Relaxing Winter Haven Lakefront Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193909
954 270-6059
Winter Haven Central Florida
5

You will love it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
was in need of r+r and the moment I stept into the home I knew I couldnt have found a better place for it.
Very quiet neighborhood, I liked that it is not a "vacation rental" neighborhood, but people actually live here year round. The house is great. Very comfortable, clean and has everything you might need. The family room has a huge TV with lots of channels, so even in the rain you will not get bored.
The heated pool is big, you can actually swim in it, and the water was nice and warm. (had homes with pools before that were more the size of a bathtub).
Love the lake. The view is so soothing and calm, no fence to a neighbor, wide look out on the lake. You can rent a boat and waterski or wakeboard directly from the dock.
Legoland is only as far as the next supermarket.
Refrigerator was stocked with some goodies when I arrived in the middle of the night.
The owner is great, and couldnt be any nicer.

CANT WAIT TO COME BACK!
business
Relaxing Winter Haven Lakefront Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193909
954 270-6059
Winter Haven Central Florida
5

Winter Haven Lakefront Home Exceeds Expectations!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This property is almost like being at home. The listing descriptions and photos are totally accurate. The property is well-maintained and any problem is addressed instantly -- no hassle. The owner is committed to make your stay the best ever. At the end of our month, we felt like Dina was part of our extended family. The neighbors are a definite plus. We miss them.

The layout of the property is perfect for entertaining children and grandchildren. All our children agreed that it was a great vacation home with spaces far enough part not to disturb anyone, but close enough to have lots of together time. And it is conveniently located for daily trips to Disney properties, LegoLand, quaint shopping areas and super restaurants. We recommend Manny's in Lake Wales, Crazy Fish, Sizzling Grille (grouper as good as in the Florida Keys), the BAck Porch.

We recommend this property without reservation to any and all people who want a place almost like home. We had a wonderful time!!!
business
Relaxing Winter Haven Lakefront Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193909
954 270-6059
Winter Haven Central Florida
5

The PERFECT family spot in Winter Haven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We went on a family vacation to Legoland. It was my husband, me, our 2-1/2 yr old son and both sets of grandparents. This home was perfect. It's a home away from home. We were able to enjoy each other's company the whole day and into the evening. Rather than staying at a hotel and everyone going to their own rooms once we returned from the park, the grandparents enjoyed their time with our son and our son felt right at home. It's also nice to be able to heat up food, make coffee the way you like it, or do laundry if needed. The property is very comfortable, well taken care of, nicely decorated, and perfect for any age (the grandparents enjoyed sitting by the lake, taking a walk in the neighborhood, watching TV as a family on the couch even though each bedroom has a TV, and there were toys available for our son). It was priceless. Although we didn't meet Dina in person, she's reliable and attentive. We will return to the area next year and plan to stay here again. I hope you decide to stay here because I'm certain you'll love it.
business
Relaxing Winter Haven Lakefront Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193909
954 270-6059
Winter Haven Central Florida
5

Great time in Winter Haven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We stayed Thanksgiving weekend and it was awsome!! The kids had a blast, they went fishing, rolled down the hill, and ran around everywhere.There was lots of room for the eight of us, it was just great.It was so close to Legoland and the mall(bonus)...the pictures do not do it justice, the view is amazing!
Dina, is also very easy going she makes you want to stay.
I would definately recommend the place to everyone, and we will be back!
business
Relaxing Winter Haven Lakefront Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193909
954 270-6059
Winter Haven Central Florida
4

Location! Location! Location!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
My wife and I stayed in this lovely, clean, lakefront home for 4 weeks and certainly wished we could have stayed longer! It was very homey-feeling. We had another couple join us for 10 days while we were there and still had plenty of room in the house to do our own things when we wanted. The house is set up very well for more than one couple, with each of the 2 queen bedrooms having ensuite bathrooms and pool access.
The property is in the quiet neighbourhood of Winterset Gardens. (The one street in the neighbourhood dead-ends at both ends, so there is no pass through traffic.) The screened-in pool and lanai backs onto a quiet lake, making for a wonderful setting for breakfast, lunch and dinner, or simply lounging by the pool with snacks or evening drinks. The pass-through kitchen window makes it very easy!
It is a short (5 minute) drive out to the main roads where Legoland sits, with many franchise and independent restaurants, grocery stores, retail stores, and cinemas all right there.
We golfed most days and could drive anywhere from 10 minutes to an hour for golf ranging from basic executive to opulent championship courses. Booking our rounds through GolfNow was easy with the included Wi-Fi (there was even a printer for hooking up to our laptop for printing our confirmations – bring a printer cord) and keeping in-touch with home was easy with free calls anywhere in the U.S. and Canada.
Dina was very accommodating when making our reservation and although we needed absolutely nothing while we were guests, she and her father, Tito, were always available while we were there.
The welcome bottle of wine was a nice, much appreciated, touch!
Our highest compliment is that we would not hesitate to return to this house, if and when we come back to the Winter Haven area.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Relaxing Winter Haven Lakefront Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193909
954 270-6059
Winter Haven Central Florida
Tampa, Florida
5

Wish there was more time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
What more is there to say, Dina the owner obviously had thought of any and all things that a family could possibly need, because its all there. We had a absolutly great time , filed with memories that will in deed be around for quite awhile. The home was very comfortable for both the adults and the kids w/ plenty of room for privacy whe needed. The lake was the clearest i have ever seen. I am from Fla originally so i have been on plenty of lakes in my time and Lk Winterset is the cleanest i have ever seen. The kids thouroughly enjoyed the jumping from the dock and spent hours upon hours snorkling in the water, feeding the breem and bluegill. If bass fishing is your interest then i am sure that you wont be let down, i personally saw numerous bass over 5lbs just cruising around the dock along w/ the resident catfish that has made his home just under the boat lift, the kids were totally amazed.
We will most definitly be heading there again hopefully in the very near future.
Thanks Dina for everythng, it was everything we expected and more.
Thanks again,

Mike, Bobby, Tiffany, Chase, Nicco, Fallen
business
Relaxing Winter Haven Lakefront Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193909
954 270-6059
Winter Haven Central Florida
null
5

Very Accommodating

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
I can't comment on the house itself, because tropical storm Debby prevented us from making it to Winter Haven, but Dina (the owner) was extremely understanding and accommodating. She allowed us to delay our arrival date at first to see if the storm would move out, and then allowed us to cancel with no hassle when that did not happen. At all times her first concern was that we had and enjoyable (and safe) stay.

I will not hesitate to book this house again.