Sandy Ridge house rental - Princess room
Princess room
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Sandy Ridge House Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 3 full baths, sleeps 10

Our Disney vacation ranch villa has 4 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms and is luxuriously furnished and tastefully designed. It has a private screened pool and spa. Our home is conveniently located in the popular and exclusive community of Sandy Ridge near Interstate Highway I-4. It is less than 10 minutes to the main gate of Disney World, 1 mile from Champions Gate Golf Resort, Reunion and shopping center. Five championship golf courses are within easy reach. With only 1 mile from Intestate Highway I-4, it gives quick and easy access to other attractions, beaches and countless restaurants and activities. All the bedrooms are equipped with top quality mattresses and linens for superb night's rests. Quality through out!

The living room has a 46 inch high definition cable television with a BluRay/dvd player plus a Wii and Game Cube and CD player. There is free high speed Internet and 50 state, Canada, Puerto Rico, and Guam long distance calls. Puzzles, cards, poker chips, Yahtzee, Scrabble, Monopoly, Trivial Pursuit, and Uno are available for your entertainment. The kitchen is fully equipped with dishwasher, microwave, coffee pot, toaster, blender, slow-cooker and cook and bake ware to make meal preparation simple. A Weber Kettle BBQ grill is just outside as well as a table top gas grill. Acrylic glasses and stemware make outdoor dining and lounging safe for poolside.

The private screened and landscaped pool with spa comes fitted with a child safety fence and provides a relaxing oasis after a day on the course or at the parks. Optional pool heat is available at a cost of $125 per week. There are extra pool towels, floats, and pool toys for your pool fun. A portable cabana and beach chairs make a trip to the beach easy.

The air-conditioned game room features a 3 in 1 pool, table tennis and air hockey table. An additional game table features basketball, and other games. Toys and yard games help entertain both kids and adults. Two 26” mountain bikes and a Razor scooter are here for you to tour the neighborhood

There are hair dryers in each bathroom, alarm clocks in each bedroom, and a crib, stroller and high chair are available at no extra charge for your convenience. A full sized washer and dryer plus an ironing board and iron are on site.

The villa is managed by a professional local management company with a 24/7 emergency telephone number. Our goal is to make you so comfortable in our home that you’ll be back year after year.

More Details
Hide Details

22 Reviews of Property 193880 in Sandy Ridge, Florida

Luxury Pool Home 10 mins from Disney--4 bedrooms/3 baths
average rating of 4.769231 based on 22 reviews
business
Luxury Pool Home 10 mins from Disney--4 bedrooms/3 baths
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193880
+1 815 218-7492
Sandy Ridge Davenport Area
pa
5

P&F home away from home

P&F home away from home
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This is our 2nd year at Leslie and Marks wonderful home. And we are booked for next year. The home is updated with linens and other perks to make this the perfect home for snowbirds. We love the time we spend here and found the home clean and well taken care of by owners who truly care about their guests and their comfort. It is a home where you only need to bring your clothes. Everything else needed is there.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
business
Luxury Pool Home 10 mins from Disney--4 bedrooms/3 baths
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193880
+1 815 218-7492
Sandy Ridge Davenport Area
Regina, Sk
5

Great house away from the hustle of the parks

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Our family of 4 loved the house. After a day at the crowded parks it was a nice quiet place to retreat to. The location was perfect for our trips to Legoland and the Disney parks.

It was waaayyy more room than we needed for just the 4 of us and we could have easily accommodated another family.
We all loved the pool and hot tub and the pool toys.
The ability to make some of our own meals was really nice and the kitchen had everything we needed.

Wifi in the house worked great from one end to the other.

I can't think of anything negative to say about our stay - everything was as described - and I expect we'll be back again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Pool Home 10 mins from Disney--4 bedrooms/3 baths
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193880
+1 815 218-7492
Sandy Ridge Davenport Area
5

Wonderful Vacation Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Wonderful vacation home. The house was clean and just as shown in the pictures. We traveled as 2 families, a total of 4 adults and 4 kids. The kids loved the themed rooms and loved having a boys room and girls rooms. The master suites were wonderful! The adults enjoyed having their own bathrooms and allowing the kids to share the hall bath. The kids enjoyed the games in the garage (even though it was a little warm out there in August :)!) The pool was a fantastic addition to have, and provided a great way to cool down in the hot August weather. There was plenty of amenities provided for everything that we needed throughout the week.

The house is about 10 minutes or so from Disney's MAIN gate, however travel time to your specific destination will vary based on location. We were to Downtown Disney and Magic Kingdom (the 2 furthest locations) in about 20 minutes or so. Sea World and Aquatica were both about a 25 minute drive, and Legoland was just over a half hour. We liked being a little further from the hustle and bustle of the parks by having an actual home to come back to and relax in. For our particular needs this vacation this was the perfect option for us, and the value for the price could not be beat. We look forward to returning on a future trip and have already recommended it to others coming to the area.

My ONLY "complaint" and I use that lightly: I wish there had been more seating in the dining area. The furnishings work well for the area and space that is available, but it would have been nice to have seating for all of us to eat together at the table. We made it work fine, and with so many other positives for this house, this couldn't effect my overall review of it!
business
Luxury Pool Home 10 mins from Disney--4 bedrooms/3 baths
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193880
+1 815 218-7492
Sandy Ridge Davenport Area
Eudora, KS/USA
5

Awesome!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Awesome place to stay with so many extras. Close to Disney & many other stores. Owners are very kind & helpful as well as Teresa the manager. Great Deal!! No complaints except wish we would have planned a longer stay. We had 9 people(4 children) & it accommodated us very well. Thanks Leslie!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Luxury Pool Home 10 mins from Disney--4 bedrooms/3 baths
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193880
+1 815 218-7492
Sandy Ridge Davenport Area
AK
5

Outstanding Disney Home & Pool! very close to DW!

Outstanding Disney Home & Pool! very close to DW!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This World Class Condo is a VRBO dream right by Disney! Most bang for your buck by far. It is huge inside, extremely clean and my two daughters (8 yrs old and 6yrs) loved the Pool and Hot Tub all 4 nights we stayed there even after very long days at Disney. My kids loved the themed Kids Bedrooms, a pirate room and princess room and alternated witch one they wanted to sleep in. The master bedroom is on the other side of the living room by the pool, with huge bed, bathroom and shower.
It was the perfect relaxation home after long, long days at Universal and DW. We also liked playing pool and other games set up in the garage, and I enjoyed an early morning bike ride on the bikes in the garage. The large open living room/kitchen make it fantastic to make a quick dinner as a family drink some wine, watch TV and then head to the hot tub while the kids swam in the pool. We also BBQ'd one night on their grill and ate on the nice patio table next to the pool.......Also we used the information Guest Book for everything, including what Parks and Rides to go on first.
The bottom line...A First Class Facility, with all the amenities for both kids and adults! Its the way I would set up my FL Disney Condo that I would use and rent out on VRBO on occasion. It felt like a nice Home versus a hotel or rental. Thanks again for everything Mk & LK!! We'll be back soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Pool Home 10 mins from Disney--4 bedrooms/3 baths
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193880
+1 815 218-7492
Sandy Ridge Davenport Area
Anchorage, AK
5

Everything about this place is GREAT!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We stayed here on our holiday visit to Disney. Not only is the location perfect, it's a perfect home away from home. The house is beautifully decorated...you feel like you are at a resort. Additionally, it is so very clean which I appreciate tremendously. It means so much to be able to go on a trip and feel comfortable in the place where you are staying. The informational binder was so thorough and informative. It really helped us be comfortable in the house as well as plan our Disney days. The kids and adults enjoyed our stay.
Thank you for taking care of your house and having standards. It's what makes this beautiful home so comfortable and safe.
I would love for our family to make another visit and hope to soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Pool Home 10 mins from Disney--4 bedrooms/3 baths
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193880
+1 815 218-7492
Sandy Ridge Davenport Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

taken from our in-house guest book

  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Thank you is not sufficient to express my sincere appreciation to you for sharing your beautiful home with me and my family. We truly enjoyed every moment! Everything was exactly as protrayed and I was extremely pleased and happy with the additional ammenities! You thought of everything right down to the note pads and pens. We were impressed and will definitely vacation with you on our next trip to Florida. I can't wait to tell all my friends about your home and encourage them to contact you. Again, thankyou and God Bless!
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Luxury Pool Home 10 mins from Disney--4 bedrooms/3 baths
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193880
+1 815 218-7492
Sandy Ridge Davenport Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

taken from our in-house guest book

  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Thank you for the fantastic week we shared at your vacation home. It was simply fabulous and exceeded our wildest expectations. Your attention to detail and the available amenities helped make our stay wonderful. Having 2 young boys and a young girl with, the bedroom decor was a huge hit!! Thanks again and we'll be back!
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Luxury Pool Home 10 mins from Disney--4 bedrooms/3 baths
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193880
+1 815 218-7492
Sandy Ridge Davenport Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

taken from our in-house guest book

  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Dear Mark & Leslie
Thanks so much for allowing us to stay in your home. It was wonderful. The pool and the spa were a big hit with us. The proximity to I4 can't be beaten and it is great not to have to travel on Rt 192. But best of all was your attention to the details. Booking with you was a breeze and the little notepads was just what I needed for the grocery list! We will definitely recommend your home to our friends and hope to come back in the future.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Luxury Pool Home 10 mins from Disney--4 bedrooms/3 baths
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193880
+1 815 218-7492
Sandy Ridge Davenport Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

taken from our in-house guest book

  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We have enjoyed staying in your villa and the pool was a nice touch. The children enjoyed the games in the garage and also the pool. The beds were very nice and the rooms were very well decorated. There was lots of space in the cupboards in the kitchen and the bedrooms. The lounge is cool, beautiful and makes us feel at home. Thanks.
Helpful votes: 0/1