Quidnet house rental - Quidnet Ocean Beach
Quidnet Ocean Beach
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Quidnet House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms plus loft, 2.5 bathrooms,sleeps 6

For 8/23-8/30 RENTAL- Transferable CAR FERRY TICKET available for NANTUCKET to HYANNIS on AUGUST 30th (1-way).

Professionally decorated and immaculate. This newer home is tucked away behind the pines in a quiet and private setting just 1/2 mile away from one of Nantucket's most beautiful beaches. This well appointed home has a fresh and elegant Nantucket feeling. Open and airy, its four levels of living space feature private decks off every room, windows galore, newly restored wide plank pine floors and white beadboard. The main entry opens to the living/dining/kitchen area with cathedral ceilings, fireplace, and a well equipped kitchen for entertaining (all new kitchenware). The back entry to the kitchen leads to a large private deck for outdoor grilling and dining. The front porch with wrap around deck has a bench swing and offers sunset views and sounds of the ocean and local birdlife. The low ambient light in this larger acreage rural zoned area creates an ideal back drop for star and meteor shower gazing and restful sleep.

Minimum stay:: Between Memorial Day and Labor Day, the minimum stay is one (1) week. Prior to Memorial Day and after Labor Day, long weekends and shorter stays will be considered. All stays are Saturday check in and Saturday check out.

Guest Book:: 'Many thanks, such comfort & Relaxation- Your home is wonderful, thanks so much for sharing it with us.' Western Mass. 'What a Spot! What a house! We are so Happy to have Stayed here! Thank you!.' Huntington, Mass. 'Thanks so much for a wonderful week! Beautiful House! We loved it!' New York, NY 'The perfect beach house...beautiful! Thanks for a fabulous vacation!' Oklahoma city, OK ''We loved every minute- What a Great house!' Bernardsville, NJ 'Our first trip to Nantucket & we picked the PERFECT place! Love the house, location & all- we hope to return!!' Holland, PA 'Thank you for allowing us to share your great beach house for 2 relaxing, lovely weeks! Your house is darling & perfect. Same time next year! We love Nantucket.' Dallas, TX

More Details
Hide Details

12 Reviews of Property 193837 in Quidnet, Massachusetts

Close to Quidnet Beach- Private, Light-Filled, Clean. Ferry Ticket 8/30 avail.
average rating of 5.0 based on 12 reviews
business
Close to Quidnet Beach- Private, Light-Filled, Clean. Ferry Ticket 8/30 avail.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193837
+1 9784436465
Quidnet Nantucket
5

Fabulous from start to finish in Quidnet!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Our stay in this peaceful house in Quident was wonderful. For starters, Aimee and Caesy were extremely kind and available. Readily answering questions and ensuring every detail was covered. We just loved renting from them. Great people! The house was immaculate. Well stocked with everything you need to have a comfortable stay. The bedrooms were fantastic. My children loved the cool loft area. It is a very unique house!! Great location too. The beaches in the area were just perfect for our family. Anyone would have a great experience staying in this Quidnet home.
business
Close to Quidnet Beach- Private, Light-Filled, Clean. Ferry Ticket 8/30 avail.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193837
+1 9784436465
Quidnet Nantucket
Niantic, CT
5

Perfect place for a family vacation!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My family and I just returned from a wonderful week in this home. It was perfect! This home has everything you could need and then some lovely extras! We enjoyed the privacy as well as the proximity to the beach and pond. Nantucket is our "happy place" and we look forward to returning. Thank you Casey and Aimee for sharing your piece of heaven.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Close to Quidnet Beach- Private, Light-Filled, Clean. Ferry Ticket 8/30 avail.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193837
+1 9784436465
Quidnet Nantucket
Seattle, WA
5

Lovely Nantucket Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
After a number of Nantucket rentals where it felt like the good things had been put away and where the definition of the word "clean" was murky, Aimee and Casey's home was a delightful change! We were incredibly comfortable in this bright, truly clean, well-maintained home. It is a lovely home with lovely owners, who seem genuinely interested in ensuring that guests have what they need for a comfortable stay. It felt more like borrowing a friend's house for a week. The layout works beautifully for extended families. We had never stayed in Quidnet, but loved it. It is a beautiful part of the island.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
Close to Quidnet Beach- Private, Light-Filled, Clean. Ferry Ticket 8/30 avail.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193837
+1 9784436465
Quidnet Nantucket
Coral Gables
5

A wonderful home on ACK

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
My family spent a glorious week at this property during the summer of 2011. The home provides sufficient privacy yet it's located in proximity to the Quidnet beach, lake and activities in downtown. The home is new and very well maintained. We have rented several homes over the years; this one certainly deserves 5 stars!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Close to Quidnet Beach- Private, Light-Filled, Clean. Ferry Ticket 8/30 avail.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193837
+1 9784436465
Quidnet Nantucket
Montreal, Canada / Minneapolis, USA
5

Just paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
We cannot say enough about this beautiful home, tucked away in Quidnet, Nantucket, and our delightful hosts Aimee and Casey. From furnishings to lighting,linens to accessories, all are picket with care, and quality, in an effort to make this a sure 'home away from home'.

Paul and I chose to visit Nantucket and this home in the off-season. It was no ordinary vacation, as we were to marry while on the trip. Our host Aimee was instrumental in helping us organize and finalize details, making the day the perfect moment we wished it to be. We are so grateful to you, your lovely hospitality.and your beautiful home. It is truly an oasis of silence and peace, on an island that charms and seduces.

We will return, no doubt several times ,in celebration of our vows as well as to enjoy the comforts, beaches, lighthouses, great food and people of Nantucket.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Close to Quidnet Beach- Private, Light-Filled, Clean. Ferry Ticket 8/30 avail.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193837
+1 9784436465
Quidnet Nantucket
Duxbury, MA USA
5

Quaint in Quidnet

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
A very special place to enjoy family and friends. The home is perfect...light, bright and private. A short walk to one of the nicest beaches anywhere!

Come enjoy one on Nantucket's best kept secrets.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Close to Quidnet Beach- Private, Light-Filled, Clean. Ferry Ticket 8/30 avail.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193837
+1 9784436465
Quidnet Nantucket
Miramar Beach (Destin) FL
5

Coming Back Next Year!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
This home provided one of our best vacations ever. We have never stayed in Quidnet and cannot recommend the location more highly. The property is very private and accessible at the same time. The pond, ocean, bike and walking paths are all located right out of the property. It is just a few minutes by car to town or Sconset. The home is wonderfully decorated and in 5 star condition. The flow of the main rooms is much more attractive than the pictures on this site. We like to stay in and cook and the kitchen was well appointed and spices were even provided. What a welcome treat. We loved grilling on the outdoor gas grill. The home is so comfortable and well-equipped that you hardly want to leave and explore. The birds sing sweetly, the rabbits are adorable, the eagle majestic, and the lambs close by are too cute. Aimee and Casey are friendly and professional in providing a wonderful experience. So many details have been taken care of and the welcome is personal. We have already made our plans to return next year...for two weeks! Thank you Aimee and Casey. You have a gem and are such nice people to know.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Close to Quidnet Beach- Private, Light-Filled, Clean. Ferry Ticket 8/30 avail.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193837
+1 9784436465
Quidnet Nantucket
new York City
5

BOBANDGIN

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
What was planned as a wedding anniversary getaway quickly morphed into a second honeymoon at this beautiful and pristine home. We cannot praise the owners enough for their attention to detail, their many and very clear communications, their sincere wish that guests enjoy their home and the lush surroundings. Nothing was left to chance, and the experience from the minute of arrival to the (so sad!) day of departure was unequaled. We wish we could have spent more time. But it gives us something to look forward to in the future.

We live in New York City and the time spent in this splendid home was idyllic. The peace and quiet were welcome, as were the wildlife and the accessibility to ocean, pond, and miles of walking trails.

Thank you again, Casey and Aimee, for providing us with more than a vacation: you helped us make memories that we will treasure into our later years.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Close to Quidnet Beach- Private, Light-Filled, Clean. Ferry Ticket 8/30 avail.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193837
+1 9784436465
Quidnet Nantucket
Summit,NJ
5

Every Detail

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
What a wonderful house!
The house itself is well equipped and organized. No detail is overlooked, from high end linens to a well stocked kitchen. The outdoor space is very comfortable, and offers a space for every time of the day.
The yard is large and private, perfect for our three young children.
The pond and ocean are right up the road.
The owners are very accomodating and a pleasure.
We stayed for two weeks, and sorry to say goodbye!
Great memories!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Close to Quidnet Beach- Private, Light-Filled, Clean. Ferry Ticket 8/30 avail.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193837
+1 9784436465
Quidnet Nantucket
Pennsylvania
5

Perfect Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2007
This was our first trip to Nantucket. The home is charming, beautifully decorated, and incredibly well-stocked with quality items. It was perfect for the our family which included four children ranging from 3 - 10 years old.

From the moment we arrived, we felt right at home. Everything was so organized and well-thought out.

The owners are a delight and very accommodating. The provided lots of organized information about the area and home.

We highly recommend this property.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children