Kailua Kona condo rental - Breathtaking Sunsets from Large Private Lanai
Breathtaking Sunsets from Large Private Lanai
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 12 nights
 

Kailua Kona Condo Rental Photos and Description
Sleeps 4 with King Bed and 1 Sofa Bed, 1 Full Bath, Full Kitchen - and Sunsets

SALE only $125/nt for stays until December 7, 2014! in this LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION OCEANFRONT HAWAII CONDO. Not valid for existing reservations or Ironman.

FREE LONG DISTANCE TO CANADA!!!!!

This is the REAL DEAL - a DIRECT OCEANFRONT CONDO in a OCEANFRONT COMPLEX. Not just an Oceanview Condo in an Oceanfront Complex!!

$$$ SUPER SALE $$$ of $20/nt. OFF the regular rates.

Totally Oceanfront Sea Village Condo with the best 180 degree views of the Pacific Ocean & Spectacular Hawaiian Sunsets the 'Big Island' of Hawai'i has to offer. This is the Real Deal.... an OCEANFRONT CONDO in an Oceanfront Complex with Stunning and Beautiful Views of the PACIFIC OCEAN All Around!!! Watch Whales (during the winter) and Dolphins (typically year round) right from your PRIVATE LANAI. Condo has Air Conditioning, HDTV's in Living Room & Bedroom, King-Size Bed, and Queen-size deluxe automatic air mattress (condo sleeps up to 4 people). This Oceanfront Condo is located on the famous Alii' Drive in Kailua-Kona, HI. Enjoy Watching the Breathtaking Hawaiian Sunsets from either the Living Room, Lanai or Kitchen. Listen to the Soothing Sounds of the Ocean Waves or watch a DVD or Blu-Ray movie on the 50' HDTV with Surround Sound System. Stare at the Crystal Clear Blue Ocean below while you watch the Dazzling Action of Dolphins and possibly Whales. Tons of extra amenities like snorkel gear, beach gear provided, binoculars, coolers, and movies.

Enjoy Kona Coffee, Smoothies, Breakfast, Lunch or a light snack at the (privately owned) on-site Green Flash Cafe. Dine inside by the kitchen or dinette set for a quick breakfast, eat lunch and relax inside on the tropical bamboo dinette set overlooking the great views of the Pacific Ocean below or have a romantic dinner with wine as you watch breathtaking sunsets and feel like you are on a cruise boat as you feel the relaxing ocean breeze and hear the ocean waves. Look down into the crystal clear blue ocean below or wait for the sun to set and see the cruise boats sail off into the horizon for yet another breathtaking Hawaiian sunset.

Watch the Spinner Dolphins Swim & Play right from the Lanai while sipping your morning cup of famous Kona Coffee. In the winter-time Catch a Glimpse of the Whales when they come visit the warm Hawaiian waters.

Special Offers and Sale Prices are only valid for New Reservations Only!!! A 3% processing fee will apply for credit card charge or PayPal transactions. Rates do not include: $115 cleaning fee, 13.5% tax or $150 refundable damage deposit (owners my require a higher refundable damage deposit from guests).

Registration identification number for this property is: W93363780-01

GREAT FOR YOUR HONEYMOON SUNSETS ROMANCE:

More Details
Hide Details

John and I bought this condo while vacationing on The Big Island, because we just feel in love with the Big Island of Hawaii. We loved the view and decided we want to retire here because one obtains such a relaxed state of mind when here in paradise. My son , Kyle Cunningham, manages all our properties.

Kyle Cunningham purchased this condo in 2004

THE LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION and the view!

Watch spinner dolphins while you sip you morning Kona Coffee or have a glass of wine while you watch the cruise boats sale into the sunset. This condo has the best ocean view on the island and you can't buy any closer.

33 Reviews of Property 193801 in Kailua Kona, Hawaii

SALE LOCATION, LOCATION TOTALLY OCEANFRONT CONDO w/ Wi-Fi SUNSETS
average rating of 4.7419353 based on 33 reviews
business
SALE LOCATION, LOCATION TOTALLY OCEANFRONT CONDO w/ Wi-Fi SUNSETS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193801
+1 (657) 333-0728
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Columbia, SC
5

Honeymoon on the Big Island

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
My wife and I spent split our honeymoon staying on Maui and the Big Island, and we are so glad we chose this great condo for our stay on the Big Island. It had everything we needed and more. We were blown away at how well-stocked the apartment was. We love cooking, so it worked out great because the kitchen is super nice and has everything you need to make the perfect dinner to enjoy while watching the great sunsets right off your private lanai. There is a closet full of everything you could need for the beach: tons of towels, beach chairs, boogie board, some snorkel fins, beach bag, umbrella, binoculars, and much more. The condo has air but you don't need it because witht the abundance of windows and the great trade winds you can just sit back, relax, and feel the breeze. There are tons of things to do within a short drive of the condo. Our favorite beach was Kekaha Kai State Park, its a 10 minute bumpy drive over some lava rock but you can do it in any car, and trust it was the best beach on Maui or the big island. I would also recommend Black sand beach, Volcano NP, Rainbow falls, and snorkeling just about anywhere on the west side of the island.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Glad that we could help to make your honeymoon everything that you've ever dreamed of! John loves to gourmet cook so we made sure to stock the kitchen with plenty of Hawaiian cookbooks and many spices for all to enjoy. We also have the rice maker that he loves!

Yes, many have said that our view is the best that they have seen. I love to watch the dolphins and whales below from our private Lanai.

Come back and visit us sometime!

Mahalo,
Margie
Helpful votes: 25/25
business
SALE LOCATION, LOCATION TOTALLY OCEANFRONT CONDO w/ Wi-Fi SUNSETS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193801
+1 (657) 333-0728
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
3

Bad Bed, Great Everything Else

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
There is so much that is really great about this place - location, view, lanai, shower, DVDs, clean and new, great shower, pool, etc. The bed, however, as others have reported, is uncomfortable. Actually, the most uncomfortable we have ever slept in. It has a Tepurpedic mattress, which is foam, so we woke up in the middle of the night sweating. The bedroom plug-in air conditioner only goes for up to 4 hours, so it was always too hot in the bedroom, and we would have to wake up to turn it on again. The bed is also super squeaky. Due to the uncomfortable sleep (we even tried to sleep on the couch) and the lack of central air conditioning, this goes from a 5 star to a 3. Everything else is fantastic.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
SALE LOCATION, LOCATION TOTALLY OCEANFRONT CONDO w/ Wi-Fi SUNSETS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193801
+1 (657) 333-0728
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

Everything they say it is and more...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
My wife and I had a great time. The location is just perfect if you want to be alone on the lanai watching whales (first day to welcome us!!) and dolphins (second day) or down in the hot tub or pool or BBQ area meeting people. All people were very friendly and the sounds of the waves fantastic. It is about a mile into town, but just perfect for that walk to get hungry and shake it down after the big scrumptious meal. Ate many suppers using the onsite BBQ area as well. A bit of confusion getting the reservation all down and not a lot of communication but go with your gut and you wont be disappointed. One great time and beautiful location!! Thanks Margie, John and Kyle for a really good time.......thanks again.....Tim from Canada
PS Now I read about the free calls to Canada.........that is ok - with the free internet provided we emailed everyone at home and sent the wonderful pictures from our lanai
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
SALE LOCATION, LOCATION TOTALLY OCEANFRONT CONDO w/ Wi-Fi SUNSETS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193801
+1 (657) 333-0728
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Sierra Foothills
4

Had an Amazing 11 Days here!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Thank you John and Margie for such an amazing condo and location! It was as you described, 100% OCEANFRONT. If I had a rock to throw, it would have landed in the ocean...The condo was so comfortable and clean. We had plenty evening's where we stayed in and ate, sipping wine on the Linai. It was so cool to watch the spinner Dolphins in the morning from the Linai as we had our coffee and breakfast..actually surprised that the Dolphins swam up to divers/snorkellers...we have stayed at Sea Village before and think it's actually the best complex in Kona. The location is great. We didn't need air conditioning at all. The ocean breeze went straight through the condo..The BBQ's are good quality and clean. It was a fun place to meet other guests and talk about what we had done that day, where thy were from etc..The little coffee shop in front of the condo' s was very convenient especially if you waned a Latte'...they had the best sweet rolls too. The condo had snorkeling fins that fit us and other items we used on the beach...We were so happy you had binoculars! Overall we had a fabulous vacation...we'll be back, Mahalo, Keith and Heather
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
SALE LOCATION, LOCATION TOTALLY OCEANFRONT CONDO w/ Wi-Fi SUNSETS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193801
+1 (657) 333-0728
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
4

Kona Coast Sea Village condo

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The location was perfect for our vacation purposes. The view from the lanai was beautiful.
The living room was well suited for relaxation and the kitchen was well appointed. I was surprised (and delighted) that the cookware included a vegetable steamer - an item I don't usually find when renting a vacation condo. The in-unit washer/dryer is new and came in quite useful.
Neither my husband or I am a fan of the foam tempurpedic type bed. The unit itself was a typical Hawaii style condo layout with the lanai, living room/dining room and kitchen facing the water and the bedroom facing land. With this unit in the corner, getting a crossbreeze thru the unit was near impossible. The one irritation was the fan/air conditioner in the bedroom was not set up to drain the excess water. As a result, we would wake up in the middle of the night when the fan would start blowing warm air on us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
SALE LOCATION, LOCATION TOTALLY OCEANFRONT CONDO w/ Wi-Fi SUNSETS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193801
+1 (657) 333-0728
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

OCEAN FRONT? No question. The ony way you'd be more on the water is if you were on a yacht!

OCEAN FRONT? No question. The ony way you'd be more on the water is if you were on a yacht!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Not only is the view the most spectacular thing ever; this condo is the most comfortable place I have ever stayed! We have been to Hawaii 5 times in the last 3.5 years and this place is a definite repeater. I am leery about giving such an awesome review for fear that this place will be booked when we want to return LOL! Seriously, all joking aside. From the time we walked in until the time we left, that patio door was opened. We did see a couple whales. But just hearing the surf every morning when I headed straight to the Lanai was worth an early rise each day. This trip was about beach, sun, snorkeling and relaxation. It was hard to leave this place each day.
Dealing with Margie and John was a pleasure. They sure know how to do this vacation rental thing!! EVERYTHING that was said is exactly how it is! All the fluff is REAL!! The furniture is comfortable, it is well stocked with anything you could need/want. Bring your clothes and everything else is there!
Awesome collection of movies and the surround sound was very nice. Having a washer and dryer allowed us to pack light. I can't say enough about this place!
One thing I do love is that there was no check in needed with the lock box. No need for maid service during the stay. Easy to keep up and a pleasure to stay there. After 11 days we hated leaving. But we will be back!! After staying at other locations previously, I sought out a rental at Sea Village, I worked there 33 years ago and I was familiar with the units. Many have been updated and this unit was one of them. Just beautiful!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 11/11
business
SALE LOCATION, LOCATION TOTALLY OCEANFRONT CONDO w/ Wi-Fi SUNSETS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193801
+1 (657) 333-0728
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

Great Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Everything was perfect. From the communication with John to the location of this condo. We had awesome time at this superb location,
Thanks, Yves
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
SALE LOCATION, LOCATION TOTALLY OCEANFRONT CONDO w/ Wi-Fi SUNSETS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193801
+1 (657) 333-0728
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Highland Indiana
5

Excellent Place to Stay!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights and would've stayed longer if the nights had been available. It was as described and pictured. Clean, comfortable, well-equipped. No complaints, no issues. The view from the balcony is wonderful and we did see the spinner dolphins while we were there. They are fun to watch jumping and spinning out of the water. The washer and dryer were great, too. We made good use of the closet full of equipment, too. Beach chairs, towels, coolers, binoculars, bags to carry the stuff, sand mats, etc. There was sunscreen in the bathroom cabinet, too. The unit is perfectly located, also, close to everything. We would definitely return to this condo!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
SALE LOCATION, LOCATION TOTALLY OCEANFRONT CONDO w/ Wi-Fi SUNSETS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193801
+1 (657) 333-0728
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
United States
5

As Advertised - Awesome!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This was our first time using VRBO and I must say it was great. Such great accommodations and the best way to avoid crowded, noisy hotels. Our condo owners were very patient with our questions and made us feel totally at ease. The booking, transaction and arrival couldn't have been easier.

The first thing that takes your breath away is the amazing view off the back deck. That alone is worth the price of admission. The owners have gone to great lengths to make this place comfortable and traveler friendly. From all the local travel books to beach gear, this place had it all.

Thanks again for helping capture some terrific memories in such a beautiful place!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
SALE LOCATION, LOCATION TOTALLY OCEANFRONT CONDO w/ Wi-Fi SUNSETS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193801
+1 (657) 333-0728
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

WOW Absolutely Fantastic!!!

  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
John & Margie,

We wanted to let you know that we enjoyed staying at both of your oceanfront condos. They were both fantastic and the ocean views and sound of the waves was just spectacular. Your condos were by far the best places we have rented on any of the Hawaiian islands. We will definitely stay with you again on our next trip to Kona. You provided everything we needed to make this vacation one of our best ever. We cannot say cannot say enough about the condos or your great service and attention to make us feel right at home, except with much better views and sounds.

Mahalo,

Jan
Helpful votes: 7/7