Driggs house rental - Ski Hill Ranch - Picture Windows Facing the Tetons
Ski Hill Ranch - Picture Windows Facing the Tetons
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps13
Minimum Stay nights
 

Driggs House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Loft, 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 9-13)

Regardless of what you like to do (or not do) while vacationing, this is the place to relax and call home while you are enjoying one of the most beautiful and pristine areas in the world.

Enjoy the amenities of a luxury vacation home including hardwood/slate/carpet floors, granite countertops, alder cabinets, fireplaces, jacuzzi bath in master, open floor plan, pool table, satellite plasma TV, multiple decks, balcony, spectacular views, large hot tub, and much more. Bring your computers, because we have WIFI!!!

Centrally located to year round activities. Just minutes from world-class skiing at both Grand Targhee Ski and Summer Resort and Jackson Hole Mountain Resort. Explore the mighty Tetons, Snake River, Grand Teton, and Yellowstone National Parks.

*** There are 2 more bedrooms available if you have a larger group ***

Keywords: House

48 Reviews of Property 81947 in Driggs, Idaho

Large Ski Hill Rd Home- Teton Views- Minutes to Jackson Hole
average rating of 4.714286 based on 48 reviews
business
Large Ski Hill Rd Home- Teton Views- Minutes to Jackson Hole
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p81947vb
(678) 793-2750 (Georgia, USA)
Driggs Teton Valley Area
Punta Gorda, FL
5

Great trip with Kids

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
We had a great time at this house. The kids really appreciated the wireless, satellite tv and pool table. The whole family had fun making s'mores in the fire pit and relaxing in the hot tub. The house was immaculately clean and the host and his resident property manager were very hospitable.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Large Ski Hill Rd Home- Teton Views- Minutes to Jackson Hole
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p81947vb
(678) 793-2750 (Georgia, USA)
Driggs Teton Valley Area
NY
4

Sweet Crash Pad

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This house has everything you need for a perfect ski trip - and nothing you don't. Tub was hot and ready, kitchen complete, plenty of sleeping room, and a fun pool table to boot!! GT is 20 minutes down road, shopping 5. Jackson 1.25hrs over the pass. Great location, easy owner; 26 feet of powder so far this year at GT .... i'm goin again. Try the Cat Skiing operation at GT - AWESOME!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Large Ski Hill Rd Home- Teton Views- Minutes to Jackson Hole
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p81947vb
(678) 793-2750 (Georgia, USA)
Driggs Teton Valley Area
4

Great cabin but not very clean

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Love the layout of this cabin, it has a great living room with plenty of room and the loft was great for kids to hangout and play pool. We rented the extra two rooms that were available and it was great, they must be where the manager lives on site so they were secluded enough for us to put babies to sleep without any chance of noise from the other kids in the central part of the cabin waking them up. Having the extra rooms was nice because it includes another kitchen which was great to have two ovens to cook our big Christmas dinner.

Although we loved the cabin there was room for improvement. It was a busy time of the year with the calender showing the cabin was booked for over 2 weeks so getting into really clean it may have been tricky but it was not that well cleaned. Lots of cobwebs and dust around the edges and the front porch, steps, and walkway were not cleared from snow which made them very slick.
The kitchen is ok supplied with cooking equipment but a little short on silverware service so we were glad we had brought some plastic utensils.

Overall we would stay here again but would hope it would be cleaned a lot better.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Large Ski Hill Rd Home- Teton Views- Minutes to Jackson Hole
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p81947vb
(678) 793-2750 (Georgia, USA)
Driggs Teton Valley Area
5

Relaxing Ski Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This was our first use of a VRBO property and we could not have been happier. The 4 adults 4 Teenagers and 3 Children all were sad to leave. Immediate access to Grand Targhee Ski Area. Ownership was great to work with. The pool table and hot tub were the biggest hits of the cabin. The layout is perfect for groups who want to be together without being on top of each other. The kitchen is well stocked and it had a washer/dryer and plenty of storage for ski clothes and equipment. Although it is definitely a cabin, it is not too rustic, which my wife appreciated. I highly recommend this property and look forward to our next stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Really appreciate the kind words. We love the house and the area is truly Gods Country. We'd love to have y'all back. Please take care and have a wonderful Holiday season.
business
Large Ski Hill Rd Home- Teton Views- Minutes to Jackson Hole
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p81947vb
(678) 793-2750 (Georgia, USA)
Driggs Teton Valley Area
5

R & R

R & R
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
What an awesome location for a weekend getaway! Convenient location, yet secluded enough to have privacy. With comfy furniture, a pool table, a fire pit, and a built-in hot tub to start and end our day, we definitely got the R & R we were looking for! This would be a great rental in the winter, especially with easy access to the Grand Targhee Ski Resort.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank You Victoria! I am glad y'all had a nice time. We'd love to have y'all stay anytime! Take Care!
business
Large Ski Hill Rd Home- Teton Views- Minutes to Jackson Hole
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p81947vb
(678) 793-2750 (Georgia, USA)
Driggs Teton Valley Area
Salt Lake City, UT
5

Perfect location - Perfect house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We rented the 5 bedrooms and it was perfect for our family. The living room, kitchen, dining room was very open and perfect for everyone to gather and visit. The kitchen was very well stocked along with the bathrooms. The entire rental and stay was uncomplicated which made for a pleasant stay. We will definitely like to return to this cabin for winter or again in the Fall.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Large Ski Hill Rd Home- Teton Views- Minutes to Jackson Hole
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p81947vb
(678) 793-2750 (Georgia, USA)
Driggs Teton Valley Area
3

Great home.

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Great location and floor plan. Great access to so many outdoor activities. We were very disappointed in the yard, it was a weed patch filled with thistle. This would be perfect for winter use. The person maintaining the property is doing the owners a disservice, because the property and rates couldn't be better if maintained properly. The difference between being rated average and excellent is due only to maintenance and preparation for guests.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Large Ski Hill Rd Home- Teton Views- Minutes to Jackson Hole
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p81947vb
(678) 793-2750 (Georgia, USA)
Driggs Teton Valley Area
FL
5

Fabulous

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Can't add much on top of what the other reviewers have said. Had great communication with Tim & Co. The house is absolutely gorgeous with everything you would ever need for a ski vacation. Everything is top-notch and in excellent condition, such as appliances (e.g. Bosch), furnace, TV, mattresses. Sat. TV and WiFi internet worked great. The beds are very comfy and you will sleep like a baby.
The mountain views are astounding.
I would definitely recommend Hall's Ranch to friends and I would return tomorrow, if I could escape work.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Large Ski Hill Rd Home- Teton Views- Minutes to Jackson Hole
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p81947vb
(678) 793-2750 (Georgia, USA)
Driggs Teton Valley Area
Salt Lake City, UT
5

Couldnt have been better!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This home is absolutely amazing. Myself and a large group of friends stayed here for 3 nights and skied Grand Targhee 2 of the days. All the amenities at the home were top of the line and in perfect working order. Skiing was great but being at the house hanging out, cooking, and playing games was the best part. We stayed while there was snow on the ground and it was this fun so I cant imagine how fun it would be in the spring or summer when its nice outside!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank You Very Much. We love to have y'all stay w/ us again. Y'all are always welcome!!!
business
Large Ski Hill Rd Home- Teton Views- Minutes to Jackson Hole
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p81947vb
(678) 793-2750 (Georgia, USA)
Driggs Teton Valley Area
Atlanta
5

KB

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
The property was excellent. The house had more room than we needed for out 7 folks that were there. All the aminities were top of the line and in perfect working order. This home was a very pleasant environment for our trip and i hope to return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway