Annapolis townhome rental - The Guesthouse at 19 East
The Guesthouse at 19 East
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Annapolis Townhome Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 1/2 bathrooms, laundry, sleeps 6 to 8 comfortably

Be our guest at 19 East Street, in the heart of Historic Annapolis. Walk out the front door, and to your left see the Annapolis State House presiding over the top of the street, turn right and find yourself less than than a block from Gate One of the United States Naval Academy. St. John's College, City Dock, William Paca Gardens, and Main Street are all within three blocks. Everything Historic Annapolis has to offer, from boating to restaurants to shopping to Naval Academy traditions, is yours to enjoy!

The Guest House at 19 East is the perfect location for weddings, USNA events, regattas or just a quiet getaway. The interior of this well-preserved 100 year old home is light, friendly, and comfortable, with wood floors throughout, TV's on each floor, including a large flat screen in the living room. Gather around our large dining room table for family meals, or eat outside on the private bricked patio. If you don't feel like cooking order take-out or stroll to one of the areas many restaurants.

9 Reviews of Property 193718 in Annapolis, Maryland

Charming home in the heart of Historic Annapolis
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
Charming home in the heart of Historic Annapolis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193718
619 254-7037
Annapolis Maryland
toronto
5

great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 9, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The house was very conveniently located, close to restuarants. It was bright and welcoming and the owner was very helpful.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thank-you to all our wonderful guests and their kind words. It gives us a lot of pleasure to share The Guesthouse at 19 East and the quaint town of Annapolis.
business
Charming home in the heart of Historic Annapolis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193718
619 254-7037
Annapolis Maryland
Tampa FL
5

Wonderful home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Stayed for class reunion rom the Naval Academy with friends. Perfect location, only a stone throw from the main gate at USNA. Very walkable to everything in town. Loved the outside patio for entertaining as well.
Only note: All bathrooms are upstairs so may not be best choice for elderly or disabled. Otherwise wonderful!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming home in the heart of Historic Annapolis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193718
619 254-7037
Annapolis Maryland
Seal Beach, CA
5

Annapolis townhouse

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
The property was clean, well-equipped and very centrally located to historical sites, restaurants and scenic views. For us, it was a place for several family members with young children to get together, so it was a perfect place to see the city offerings, then to take a break in the cool air-conditioned rental unit to allow the children to nap or play before going out again. We slept comfortably and the rental was all that we expected and more.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank-you for your kind words and input you gave along the way. I hope you can visit again.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming home in the heart of Historic Annapolis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193718
619 254-7037
Annapolis Maryland
Elmira, NY
5

great vacation home for families

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My family and I had a wonderful trip, and truly enjoyed our stay at 19 East Street. My 6 year old daughter loved having the whole third floor to herself. The house was clean and very user friendly.
We were steps away from all the activities in Annapolis. The location was very convenient. A very pleasant experience.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thank-you for your feedback, we love knowing that people enjoy the house. The third floor is our daughters favorite as well!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming home in the heart of Historic Annapolis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193718
619 254-7037
Annapolis Maryland
Cape May, NJ
5

Great Weekend stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
this was a weekend stay for 3 Moms and their sons. The location was great, short walk to anywhere you wanted to go.The house was clean and very well equipped. We had a wonderful weekend and will be back!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming home in the heart of Historic Annapolis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193718
619 254-7037
Annapolis Maryland
Philadelphia, PA
5

Great home and ideal location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
Very clean and comfortable home. Enjoyed being so close to the sights!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Charming home in the heart of Historic Annapolis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193718
619 254-7037
Annapolis Maryland
Orange County, CA
5

The Perfect Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
This is the perfect location in DTA - I don't think you could be any closer to the Academy without actually living on the Yard. Once you have parked your car, you won't need it again until it is time to leave - everything is within walking distance. The house was very welcoming, clean, comfortable - with everything you needed to make it home from home.

Wish we had found it a couple of years ago :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Charming home in the heart of Historic Annapolis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193718
619 254-7037
Annapolis Maryland
Richmond, VA
5

A Girlfriends' Getaway

A Girlfriends' Getaway
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
My girlfriends and I (7 of us total) stayed at 19 East for our annual girl's weekend, and it was the perfect location. It was conveniently located within walking distance of the waterfront, shops and restaurants. The house was cozy and accomodated our needs with plenty of beds, bathrooms and lounging space. Plus, the owner and her team provided first-rate customer service to make sure we had every thing we needed. We'll definitely visit 19 East again!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Charming home in the heart of Historic Annapolis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193718
619 254-7037
Annapolis Maryland
Boston, MA
5

Perfect Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Our family of five had an amazing time in Annapolis! This charming home is in the perfect location...walking distance to everything! The home is comfortable and tastefully decorated. We hope to return some day!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1