Bosa apartment rental - Villa is in the waterfront of west sardinia coast
Villa is in the waterfront of west sardinia coast
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Bosa Apartment Rental Photos and Description
1 to 4 bedroomed apartments sleeping up to 9 in Sardinia, near Bosa.

Apartments are in a beachfront Villa in the marvellous Bosa area, 40 km from Alghero, distant only 10 meters from the sea shore. The Villa overlooks a wonderful beach, reachable through a private stairway. You can throw a stone in the sea water while eating in the terrace. The Villa comprises independent apartments. Apartments are comfortable and completerly renovated, all of them are furnished with terrace or balcony, and are suitable for children.

At walking distance you can find food shops, bars, restaurants and sport camps.

From the south boundary of the village there are 20 km of virgin coast which is going to become a Natural Park and is the site chosen for the Sardinian Underwater Fishing Championships. From the property you can easily reach the center of the medieval Bosa town, and Alghero through a scenic road, with the sea to the left side and the famous Malvasia Vineyard Hills to the other. All sardinia airports are within 1,5 hour drive

Travel Details - Arrive by flight: The best way to get to Sardinia is by low cost airlines (Ryanair, EasyJet , Air Berlin, etc) which fly to Sardinian airports Alghero, Olbia and Sassari. It is easy to rent a car in Sardinia airport and reach the apartments in Bosa. It takes 1 hour from alghero, 1,5 hours from Cagliari and Olbia.___

RYANAIR fly to Sardinia from Barcelona, Basel, Billund, Birmingham, Bremen, Bristol, Brussels , Dublin, Dusseldorf, Eindhoven, Frankfurt, Graz, Hamburg, Karlsruhe, Liverpool, London, Manchester, Madrid, Marseille, Menningen, Munich, Oslo, Paris, Seville, Stockholm, Valencia.___

EASYJET fly to Sardinia from Basel, Berlin, Geneva, London, Lyon, Brystol.___

AIR BERLIN fly to Sardinia from , Berlin, Hamburg, Budapest, Dusseldorf, Nurimbergh, Zurich, Wien.___

TUI FLY fly to Sardinia from Munich, Cologne, Stuttgard, Frankfurt, Hannover, Munich.___

DARWINAIRLINES fly to Sardinia from Geneva, Lugano.___

BRUSSELS AIRLINE fly from Brussels.

BA fly from London

SAS fly from Oslo

Travel Details - Arrive by Ferry: Another viable option for going to Sardinia is by ferry, starting from Genova, Livorno, Piombino, Civitavecchia, Marseille, Tolon

The main ports in Sardinia are in Porto Torres (north), Olbia (north east), Golfo Aranci (north east), Cagliari (south), Arbatax (east),

Main ferry companies are :

Tirrenia, GNV, Moby Lines, Grimaldi Ferries, Corsicaferries, Tris

Details for Big Apartment 1 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6

Suitable for 6 people the apartment is so composed: three bedroom (two double bedrooms and one bedroom with one bunk bed) , 1 bath, living room, kitchen, a spectacular veranda on the sea with barbecue. The apartment has been furnished with good quality, and is suitable for children too. The beach is just below, and you can reach it by the Villa private stairway. Contact me and I will send more info and photo of this apartment
More Details
Hide Details

21 Reviews of Property 19370 in Bosa, Italy

Big Apartment 1
average rating of 4.7619047 based on 21 reviews
business
Big Apartment 1
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p19370
Bosa Oristano
Germany
5

Everytime again!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
The description was very accurate, but the reality was much better.Very large, very clean,kitchen very new and all what you need to cook.
The best view from your terrace,wonderfull sunsets what you need more?
The owner provide the best customer service,from the first time after
the reservation til the arrival at home.We booked for the next year again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Helpful votes: 8/10
business
Big Apartment 1
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p19370
Bosa Oristano
Netherlands
5

Wonderful apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We really loved our stay in this apartment. The apartment itself is quite basic, but has everything you need and it is clean. It is also very accomodating for a family with small children. The greatest asset, however, is its location next to the beach, and the terrace overlooking the sea is amazing. We had many great dinners and BBQs while enjoying the sunset. The ride to Bosa is just a few minutes and there are many other quiet, non-touristy beaches nearby. I warmly recommend this to anyone looking for a relaxing, low-key holiday.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Big Apartment 1
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p19370
Bosa Oristano
France
5

100% Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 31, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
Our stay in villa alabe was absolutly fantastic. The owner Giancarlo is a very friendly person, everything was so easy. We arrived late in the evening and the key was just hanging on the door waiting for us. The villa is nicely decorated, the sea view and the sunset was great!
It's the perfect place for relaxing holidays.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Big Apartment 1
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p19370
Bosa Oristano
Zurich, Switzerland
5

Great place for families

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
We spent some great days in the big apartment 1 in late April/early May and really enjoyed it. The nice city of Bosa is very close (car recommended), the villa is located right next to the beach with a great view, the house is very well-maintained and clean. The owner is extra friendly, provided a great service for the whole of our stay and even before, giving us useful information for the trip and the stay, cellphone numbers etc. He speaks English fluently and helped us right away when we had a little problem. The apartment is ideal for families - you can even have the kids play on the beach and watch them from the huge terrace. Some of the restaurants at Bosa Marina were still closed given the early time of the year, but you can still find plenty of excellent restaurants in the near city of Bosa - or do your on BBQ on the provided grill! All in all: very recommendable!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 9/10
business
Big Apartment 1
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p19370
Bosa Oristano
Zyfflich/Niederrhein
5

Super Urlaub

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
Wir verbrachten Ende Oktober bis Anfang November hier 10 Tage, und diese waren traumhaft. Es war ruhig, das Wetter super und ins Wasser konnte man auch.
Das Apartment war sauber, gut ausgestattet und entsprach absolut den Angaben und der Fotos. Der Vermieter war freundlich, unkompliziert und sehr entgegenkommend. Der Umgang war schon fast freundschaftlich.
Der Blick von der Terrasse war besonders, und wir genossen ihn jeden Tag. Besonders die Sonnenuntergänge, die ja nun mal im Westen sind. Die Küste hier ist auch einmalig. Wir würden wieder zur gleichen Zeit oder auch später wiederkommen. Tolles Haus, tolle Insel und freundliche Menschen dort.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Big Apartment 1
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p19370
Bosa Oristano
Germany
4

Perfect View and Atmosphere

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
We stayed for 1 week with our daughter (1 year) and had a great stay.
You just sit in front of the sea and listen to the waves. PERFECT!
Thanks again and see you next time! :-)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Big Apartment 1
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p19370
Bosa Oristano
Latvia, Riga
5

Holiday in Porto Alabe

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
Dear Giancarlo,
it was so nice to see you in Porto Alabe. Thank you for hospitality and nice apartment. The appartment was exactly as we are imagine. We enjoyed the apartment and the big terrace with wonderfull sea view, especially in the sunset. The apartment was well furnished, clean and really was the ideal location for familly holiday.
We are having a nice spell of Indian summer here in Latvia, but yet remember with nostalgia Sardinian sun and blue sea. This was one of the best holiday we have ever had - thank you again.

Best regards,
Iveta
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Big Apartment 1
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p19370
Bosa Oristano
Paris france
5

front sea appartement on porto alabe

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
3 bedroom appartement withe large terrace on the front sea.(one of them is with aout windo, for the childes)
very clean, furnitures very simple ad fontional (very cool for the hollidays). The owner is immediately present when ther is a problem and reapar imediatly.
Smal town very peacefull (the night life's is on Bosa at 2 Km)
Not to many people on the beach, sub diving and boat to rent on Bosa
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Big Apartment 1
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p19370
Bosa Oristano
Moscow, Russia
5

Nice and cosy

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
These few lines to let you know how much we enjoyed our stay in this delightful villa at coast of the sea. All was realy great: spacious living-room and bedrooms, good facilities, very close waterfront and of course seaview from the terrace with very picturesque sunsets. It was marvellous to discover Sardinia living in such a nice and cosy place. We were very touched by very warm welcome and hospitality. We will always treasure happy memories of indeed a pleasurable holiday.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Big Apartment 1
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p19370
Bosa Oristano
Düsseldorf, Germany
5

The perfect spot for a young family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
A wonderful break in an idyllic part of the world which we can only recommend further. The beach, literally down the stairs, was perfect for our 2 boys (4 and 1) and also for us - no long slogs home at the end of a day on the beach. The beach is sandy but there are also rock pools which are great for intrepid crab hunters - beats the typical flat beach with hundreds of beach chairs and umbrellas all in a line any day. Porto Alabe is a lovely sleepy little village, larger shops & facilities in the town of Bosa are easy to reach - a car is necessary. The appartment was just as described and the service from Giancarlo and his father was exemplary - descriptions of how to get there were perfect, help if needed was provided the same day and always in a friendly manner. Recommend booking flights earlier so you can fly into Alghero - we were late and had to do Olbia which is a fair drive, but do-able. We received a long list of recommendations of places to visit, but quite honestly we were too happy with the beach in Porto Alabe to do any of it. If you're looking for a relaxing break for everyone then look no further !
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2