St Pete Beach condo rental - Living Room
Living Room
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

St Pete Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
1 bedroom, 1 full bathroom, sleeps 4

The Sunset Beach Retreat is located on beautiful Blind Pass Rd. within walking distance of Sunset & Treasure Island beaches. This condo is newly renovated, fully furnished, tile floors throughout, stainless steel appliances (including microwave and dishwasher) black granite counter tops, plenty of lighting, beautiful ceiling fans in bedroom and living area.

Beautiful second floor balcony view of public tennis courts and boat ramp, pool just steps from the door, parking, and on site laundry facility.

within a very short walk you will find beaches, restaurants, a grocery store, public park, watercraft rentals, the St. Pete Beach recreation center, area shopping and a beautiful Catholic church.

11 Reviews of Property 193687 in St Pete Beach, Florida

Sunset Beach Retreat
average rating of 4.7272725 based on 11 reviews
business
Sunset Beach Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193687
+1 8133102175
St Pete Beach St Petersburg Area
Maine
5

Wonderful place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The property was certainly nicer than the pictures in the ad. The condo had all the amenities of home that were needed for us. It was easy to find, and located in a non-touristy residential area, about 45 minutes from Tampa. It was a very quiet, private place. There were several good places to eat, either within walking distance, or within a very short drive.
Many beautiful public beaches were located within a very short drive as well. There were several choices for grocery shopping and local shops and galleries with local artists works on display and for sale.
We would certainly recommend this for a rental, and would certainly stay here again if back in the area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Sunset Beach Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193687
+1 8133102175
St Pete Beach St Petersburg Area
5

Great PLace to Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We had a wonderful time at this great Location.
The condo was spotlessly clean,lovely kitchen and excellent value for money.Tim the owner phoned on the first night to make sure everything was ok and then came to visit us later.
You are 10mins walk from Sunset/Treasure Island Beach which are both beautiful.Caddys on the Beach is a great place for drinks. food and watching the lovely Sunsets.Another place to eat nearby is Sea Hags.If you wish to travel a bit further to Indian Shores,Rock Salt is a great restaurant a bit more up market and with a wonderful Wine List.
If you have time during your stay a trip to De Soto Park is a worthwhile trip.Two fishing piers lovely beaches and everytime we visited there we saw Dolphins.

We had a wonderful 4weeks there and WILL return.
Thanks Tim for letting us rent your lovely condo.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Sunset Beach Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193687
+1 8133102175
St Pete Beach St Petersburg Area
4

great condo

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
very nice condo, close to the beach, owner very friendly and nice we love this part of florida, beaches are clean and nice.
we would come back . only problem pool was closed and locked other than that everything in the condo was like you see on the pictures.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am sorry the pool was locked. I always tell my guests to call if they have any concerns.
Was not aware of the pool being locked. I will be looking into why this happened.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Sunset Beach Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193687
+1 8133102175
St Pete Beach St Petersburg Area
5

Great condo! Great location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
I stayed here with my 10 year old son and it was perfect for the 2 of us. The condo is located in a great area, close to all the gulf beaches, grocery stores and numerous places to eat. The trolley stops right outside your door so if you don't feel like driving you can jump on and ride all the way from Pass-a-grille to Clearwater. The condo itself was very comfortable, extremely clean, the pictures are very accurate, but really don't do it justice. The owner made a courtesy call to make sure everything was okay and to find out if we needed anything. My son enjoyed the pool EVERYDAY, it's clean and refreshing after a day at the beach. 2 blocks away is a great place to stop in for happy hour Sea Hags, good food and live music many nights. One of our favorite places was Ft Desoto park, maybe 15 minutes away, beautiful beaches, and lighted fishing pier, dolphins, sea turtles and manatees swimming right off the beach. We love this part of Florida and this condo and will go back again very soon.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Sunset Beach Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193687
+1 8133102175
St Pete Beach St Petersburg Area
4

A lovely apartment in a great location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We stayed at the apartment after 2 weeks of touring South Florida, and it was for 6 days of rest and relaxation. The apartment is high spec, and in a great location, walking distance to a number of bars and restaurants, can recommend Caddys Beach Bar for live entertainment and a wonderful view of the sunset, and the Sea Hag across the road for very friendly staff and great food.

The apartment has everything in it you could need, and is good value.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Sunset Beach Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193687
+1 8133102175
St Pete Beach St Petersburg Area
York, PA
5

Amazing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
My mom booked this for our first family vacation and I was impressed when she showed me the pictures. Then we walked in and it was so much nicer than the pictures made it seem! This place has anything you could even think you would need. They even had a pack and play to help accomodate my infant son. I would definitely recommend to anyone!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Sunset Beach Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193687
+1 8133102175
St Pete Beach St Petersburg Area
Tampa, FL
5

Wonderful Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
Simply lovely. My aunt and mother stayed here for a week and enjoyed the the condo. Very well kept, fully stocked and very clean. Highly recommend.
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Sunset Beach Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193687
+1 8133102175
St Pete Beach St Petersburg Area
Lancashire
5

Very comfortable, clean and well resourced.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
A great rental. We loved the beautiful kitchen, comfortable bedroom and handy closet areas. There are plenty of extras to make the place very usable including beach chairs. We loved the quiet pool, the dedicated parking spot and the nearby eating places - try Snappers in St Pete- wow! We stayed for a week and it was a perfect start to our holiday. The local trolley bus stops outside of the condo. We would love to revisit sometime. The owner was very helpful regarding payment from the UK which was appreciated. We travelled to Treasure Island, Fort De Soto, Clearwater, Anna Maria Island and we loved it all. We fell in love with the sea birds and the dolphins!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Sunset Beach Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193687
+1 8133102175
St Pete Beach St Petersburg Area
Montrose, Scotland
5

Excellent Honeymoon location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
Lovely condo, everything you could need is supplied. Excellent value for money and owners were very helpful throughout. We rented the condo for our honeymoon and had a brilliant time. This was our first time in this part of Florida and we have fallen in love with it - will definitely be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Sunset Beach Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193687
+1 8133102175
St Pete Beach St Petersburg Area
Toronto, Ontario
4

It's much nicer than the picture makes it look!

It's much nicer than the picture makes it look!
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 6, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
Great value for your money. I was very impressed that the owners thought of everything you could possibly need. This was my first experience using a vacation rental and I will not be staying in hotels anymore! The owners were great and very helpful throughout the process. I will be recommending this to all my friends!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8