Gulf Shores condo rental - West View From The Balcony
West View From The Balcony
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Gulf Shores Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 2 Full Bathrooms with Hall Bunks and Sleeper Sofa, Sleeps 8

You will fall in love with the breathtaking views from this GULF FRONT CORNER UNIT on the 7th floor of Westwind. Westwind is a low density condominium with only 30 units located on the emerald coast of Gulf Shores, Alabama. All units are gulf side, and with only 30 units you avoid the crowds and long waits for an elevator.

Relax in the Gulf Front pool or enjoy the spectacular white sand beach where beach chairs and umbrella rentals are seasonally available.

The spacious master bedroom has a queen bed, new Sealy matress 2/12, flat screen TV, and private bath. The master bedroom offers views of the Gulf and Lagoon.

The second bedroom has a side gulf view and a queen bed, TV and DVD. Kids love the built in bunks in the hall. A new queen sleeper sofa in the living room offers extra accommodations. The living area also has a recliner, new chairs, flat screen TV with DVD, and a full size dining table.

Balcony is tiled with a dining table and tall chairs.

Wireless internet!

For More Information: Visit our website for more photos.

A new Sealy pillowtop mattress was placed in the master bedroom February 2012.

More Details
Hide Details

17 Reviews of Property 193614 in Gulf Shores, Alabama

Spectacular Views From This Westwind Gulf Front Corner Unit
average rating of 4.7647057 based on 17 reviews
business
Spectacular Views From This Westwind Gulf Front Corner Unit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193614
256 223-1424
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
5

This is an excellent condo!! We will be back!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The condo was everything we wanted and more. Alicia was excellent to work with. She was quick to respond with any and all questions and concerns. The layout of this condo is awesome. It is actually larger than we thought and was very clean and we'll maintained. It accommodated our family of 6 to perfection. Our kids loved the bunk beds . I loved sitting on the balcony , eating, drinking wine and being close enough to watch the kids play from the balcony. The decor is gorgeous, very colorful and airy. We even saw dolphins and a heron while on the balcony. We already have our deposit back and we have only been back one week. We will be back next year and we will definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Spectacular Views From This Westwind Gulf Front Corner Unit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193614
256 223-1424
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Grand Rapids, MI
5

Great Place, great service

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Owner was very flexible, and provided a great stay. Full deposit was returned, and there were no complications. The condo is much larger in person, and can comfortably sleep 6, with accomodations for 8. If I return to Gulf Shores, I will definitely go through this user again!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular Views From This Westwind Gulf Front Corner Unit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193614
256 223-1424
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
5

Amazing views!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This condo was fantastic! We were so blessed to have wonderful views from not only the balcony - super view of gulf to watch dolphins, also the kitchen window and a very nice view of the lagoon from the master bedroom too. All the windows and wonderful views made it light and airy! Lots of space in this condo. Easy access to restaurants and ice cream shops! Lovely beach right out front. Our 17 and 14 year old children were ecstatic about this place. Would definitely choose this condo again! Thank you very much!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular Views From This Westwind Gulf Front Corner Unit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193614
256 223-1424
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
5

Perfect Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This was our families second visit to this condo. We were very fortunate to stumble across it last year, and will never look for any other place to stay when we visit Gulf Shores. The size, location, and amenities at Westwind 704 make it the perfect spot for a family. The pool is never crowded, and the outdoor grills and new picnic table are located right next to it where we can grill and still keep an eye on the kids. The view from the balcony is amazing! We have been exploring a little more of the area each year. We have dolphin cruised, parasailed, and the girls did the banana boat rides that are located just down the beach. All in all it is the perfect vacation spot. Alicia is fantastic to work with and we just couldn't have been more pleased. We will definitely be back!!
Owner's Response: That's wonderful to hear! The location IS great! We try to keep things updated in the condo, especially for our repeat guests who might notice a few changes here and there. For example, new paint, new ceiling fans, and a new mattress in the master bedroom are all new additions for 2012! We strive to make Westwind 704 a place folks will want to come stay again and again! Thanks!
Alicia
business
Spectacular Views From This Westwind Gulf Front Corner Unit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193614
256 223-1424
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Shepherdsville, KY, USA
5

Lovely for family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My daughter, myself, and my two young grandsons had a great time at this condo. The property was well-maintained and the lay-out was really functional for our family group. Everything we needed was provided and we had a wonderful time. We loved that it was right on the beach and that the beachfront was so close. The sound of the waves and the view from the balcony were so tranquil and beautiful,too. The pool is small but we had it almost all to ourselves. Shopping and restaurants are pretty close by. My grandsons also enjoyed the "Track" recreation center and the zoo, especially the baby tigers. I would definitely recommend this condo and would definitely stay again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Spectacular Views From This Westwind Gulf Front Corner Unit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193614
256 223-1424
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
5

Awesome View

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Working with Alicia was wonderful. She was quick to reponding to emails and answering all questions. I highly recommend this condo due to the layout and the view that it has. The view from this condo was the best that I have ever seen at all the condos that I have stayed at. The balcony was wonderful to sit on with a glass of wine watching the sunset. Just a few steps away from the beach. My grandchildren loved being so close to the beach.I will definately stay here the next visist to Gulf Shores. This condo is set up wonderfully if you have children. Never had any problems within the condo. If you choose this condo you will be greatly satisfied. I look forward to my next vacation here.
business
Spectacular Views From This Westwind Gulf Front Corner Unit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193614
256 223-1424
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Ash Grove,Missouri
5

Kathy and Larry

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
This was our first stay in a condo at Gulf Shores. The view was awesome as we were right on the beach. The condo had everything we needed and was nicely decorated. We were able to walk to Shrimp Fest. Alicia was really nice to work with and appreciated all her help. When we go back we would love to stay here again. We highly recommend this condo!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
business
Spectacular Views From This Westwind Gulf Front Corner Unit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193614
256 223-1424
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Hamilton, Ohio
5

We'll be back!

We'll be back!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
We get to Gulf Shores as often as we can. Our stay here was perfect. Great location, great view, great condo. If you're looking for a place in Gulf Shores to relax and enjoy all that the area has to offer, stop your search,.....this is it. The condo is clean and comfortable. The owners make it all very easy and are a pleasure to work with. Whenever/wherever we travel, dine out, shop, or see attractions and we are asked to review or evaluate our experience; the HIGHEST personal grade we can give is "we'll be back!" We'll be back!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spectacular Views From This Westwind Gulf Front Corner Unit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193614
256 223-1424
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
LaVergne, TN
5

Our return trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
We are the same group that rented the condo in September of 2009. Once again we had an awesome time and the condo was absolutely perfect! I highly recommend it to anyone looking for a relaxing getaway with a great ocean and beach view.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spectacular Views From This Westwind Gulf Front Corner Unit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193614
256 223-1424
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
St. Louis, MO
1

CAUTION !!!

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
Location and place are excellent. However, be very cautious! I suggest videotaping the entire condo so you cannot be charged for erroneous damages. Horrible post-experience without any defense since we trusted we were dealing with quality people. Instead, no deposit returned. CAUTION!
Owner's Response: Our housekeeper confirmed that our condo was in top condition when this renter checked into the unit. However after they checked out the toilet seat was broken, refrigerator handle was broken, ceramic tiles in the coffee table were broken, and there was a rip in the sofa cushion. Since we were able to perform most of the repairs ourselvelves, we returned over half of the security deposit. We did not charge for the damage to the sofa since it could not be repaired. In our 2 years of renting our condo this is the only time we have not been able to refund the full deposit. "
Helpful votes: 5/6