Pocono Lake house rental - Rear of house with octogon table & large gas grill
Rear of house with octogon table & large gas grill
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps13
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Pocono Lake House Rental Photos and Description
5 bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms, sleeps 13, each room has a queen bed

Enjoy ultimate in luxury and wake up to a gorgeous lake view every day of your vacation. 5 TVs, 1 blue ray player, 3 DVD players, CD player, hot tub on deck, canoe,2 kayaks and rowboat with electric motors to explore the lake. Next to guarded beach area. Beautiful well-kept grounds. Watch deer in the early hours or late at night right on the property. Sit on the deck and enjoy the view or enjoy the hot tub while gazing at the amazing stars bigger than any you see in the city.

$25.00 vouchers for many local restaurants included

Minutes from three major ski areas;Mount Airy Casino, Great Wolfe Indoor Water Park, Split Rock Indoor Water Park, Pocono 500, Camel Beach waterpark and newly expanded outdoor adventure and zip line.

Why should you rent this home: We call this a home because it is truly our home and we spend a lot of time enjoying the beauty of the Poconos. This is a well cared-for home because we take pride in keeping our home in the best of conditions. We only rent to families or small groups of couples looking for a relaxing time in a healthy environment. We NEVER rent to large groups of young people who want to use it for a PARTY HOUSE. You can be assured that you will be staying in a very clean up to date home and not a typical rental property.

We do not rent for senior week or prom weekends.

Activities to lift your spirits: Watching magnificent sunsets from the deck and gazing at the awesome stars while lounging in the hot-tub are just two of the things that will lift your spirits and contribute to a memorable vacation.

Much to do: There is so much to do in every season. Right at the house there is a beach and beach toys provided. A fire pit provides much enjoyment for the entire family.There is a playground right next to our property. Two kayaks, a canoe and rowboat provide hours of enjoyment. Fishing from the shore can bring some awesome fish.

More Details
Hide Details

11 Reviews of Property 193603 in Pocono Lake, Pennsylvania

Lovely home with hot-tub and beautiful views of lake and sunsets
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
business
Lovely home with hot-tub and beautiful views of lake and sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193603
Pocono Lake Poconos
WIldwood, New Jersey
5

What a fabulous family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
My family and I had the pleasure of staying in this beautiful lakefront house. First let me say the view from this house is breath taking and the pictures can not even show just how truly amazing the views are. The house is very comfortable, clean, and accomodating. The kitchen is fully stocked and so easy to cook dinners. The table was large enough so that all of us could enjoy a nice big family dinner and board games. The property is maybe 10 minutes to Jack Frost and Big Boulder just a very short drive. The Wal Mart and Shoprite are also within 10 minutes. The house has a hot tub where you can appreciate the views from too. We rented in late December so the lake was frozen and it was so pretty to see the snow flakes sweep across the lake. The ice was frozen enough that we were able to find a local ski shop to rent ice skates and skated on the lake behind the house and had it all to ourselves it was the highlight of the trip. We can not say enough wonderful things about the house or the Owner Rita. We have already reccomended this place to our friends and family and hope to be able to return again soon and for longer than 3 nights!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 12/12
business
Lovely home with hot-tub and beautiful views of lake and sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193603
Pocono Lake Poconos
Philadelphia, PA
5

Perfect Lakeside retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My husband, 2 kids and I rented this house on short notice for 4 nights before school started. I have to say the pictures do not do this property justice ! We were looking for a place to relax, kayak on the lake, fish and just be together as a couple. This home checked all the boxes. Everything you could want is available. The house is spotless. We all loved morning coffee in the hot tub, sailing around the lake (either in kayak or motorized fishing boats), enjoying the community beach area (with playground, snack bar, lake area for swimming), grilling dinner on the deck and finishing off the day with a campfire and s'mores in the evening. We loved it so much that we all want to make this an annual adventure.
Rita the owner was a pleasure to work with.
Book it, you won't be disappointed !
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Lovely home with hot-tub and beautiful views of lake and sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193603
Pocono Lake Poconos
Philadelphia, PA
5

Great Place for a Winter Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Looking online for a house for a long winter weekend, this house seemed to fit the bill. After spending the weekend there, I would have to say that we made the perfect choice. If anything, I would say that the images and listing do not do the place justice, and that we were very happy with the entire house.

The house is large and very well maintained. Pretty much anything you might need is already in the house and there are a number of stores really close by in case you need to buy groceries or other supplies.

The location is great as well, situated close to a number of ski areas and right on the lake. We spent one day at Camelback Mountain, but there are others close by as well. The hot tub was perfect and was a great place to sit while watching the sunset.

The owners were very helpful and responsive throughout the process and I would definitely recommend this house to my friends for future getaways.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lovely home with hot-tub and beautiful views of lake and sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193603
Pocono Lake Poconos
5

For All Seasons

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
I can't imagine any reason, or any season, your family would not have a wonderful time at this most welcoming home. The location is perfect if you enjoy a relaxed atmosphere with picture perfect views. It's surrounded by nature which soothes the soul, yet opportunities abound should you wish to fill your days with activities. The previous reviews for this home go into most of the benefits and amenities, so I will not duplicate them in my post, but I will wholeheartedly say, "I concur!" It was amazing and it made our family get-together all the more special.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Lovely home with hot-tub and beautiful views of lake and sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193603
Pocono Lake Poconos
5

Great family vacation house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This was a great house. The lake was so enjoyable, we loved using the 2 kayaks that were at the house. Having a hot tub on the deck was also fun. The beach was perfect for little kids. The house was so spacious there was plenty of room for everyone to relax and feel comfortable. The owners were so friendly and we look forward to renting again next year!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Lovely home with hot-tub and beautiful views of lake and sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193603
Pocono Lake Poconos
5

Lovely lake house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We very much loved this home.The Molloys ,the owners, were like family.The home had everything that was listed and more.We enjoyed sitting on the deck and the view of the lake. We all enjoyed fishing from the shore and the boats supplied.The air conditioning in the home was great at meal time.We had some very nice dinners at the dining room table.The evenings were cool and the air conditioning was't needed.A very relaxing stay!We give the home and the Molloys a 10 out of 10 rateing.We now call the Molloys, uncle Mike and aunt Rita. Best of everything life has to offer to them. We will be looking forward to staying again here. Thank you again the Endlers
Owner's Response: The Endlers are the perfect renters, too. They left the house in perfect condition. Thank you so much
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Lovely home with hot-tub and beautiful views of lake and sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193603
Pocono Lake Poconos
5

Wonderful Family Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
The accomodations in this house fit our needs perfectly. We were four families meeting in a central location. The rooms are spacious, and between the living room, the family room, and the dining room, there was enough space to spread out and do different activities when it was raining. The kitchen is large and well stocked with cooking implements - several of us could work together to prepare meals. The deck and patio were wonderful - plenty of ourdoor seating for eating. The kids really enjoyed the hot tub and the private beach. The public beach was adjacent to the property. The kayaks and row boat were used extensiviely. The kids spent most of their time in or on the water. The available internet connectivity and Netflix were a bonus. A local flock of cedar waxwings, Baltimore orioles, and blue birds kept us entertained. The information about the area and house provided by the homeowner was invaluable. I highly recommend this property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Lovely home with hot-tub and beautiful views of lake and sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193603
Pocono Lake Poconos
Exeter, NH
5

Beautiful, well-equipped for large groups

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
As a group of 10 (2 families), we have rented many houses for vacations, but none was as well equipped as this one for a large group. The layout is spacious, the bedrooms comfortable, the heating system great, the views of the lake beautiful. We enjoyed warming up in front of the gas fireplace and basking in the hot tub -- even in a snow storm! The owners have considerately provided instructions for all the appliances, guides to local attractions and restaurants. The kitchen is especially well-equipped for those who like to prepare their own meals, with lots of spices and other little extras that you need but don't want to buy as a short-term visitor. There were plenty of dishes and flatware, pots and pans.

The couch and dining table fit 8-10 adults comfortably, which is often not the case even when you have sleeping accommodations for that number. Everything was well maintained and clean. Multiple flat screen TVs and wifi kept us happy and entertained.

A big snow storm hit while we were there, and we were very worried about driving home in the midst of the storm, so we asked the Molloys if we could stay an extra night and they were very accommodating.

I would love to return in the summer and try out the lake and the various boats I saw resting along the shore.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Lovely home with hot-tub and beautiful views of lake and sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193603
Pocono Lake Poconos
Southeast PA
5

The perfect relaxing getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
The pictures of this house truly don't do it justice. The property is beautiful, and is right on the lake, and only a few steps away from the beach. You really can't beat the location of this house. The house itself was very clean and well maintained. You can tell that the owners care for this house as if it were their own home, because it is. Rita was very helpful in providing as much information as we needed about the house and the surrounding area. She was in contact before and during our stay to make sure everything went smoothly.

I chose this house online when I was in Iraq with the Army to rent for my leave with my family, and it was absolutely everything I wanted to relax and unwind from my time overseas. Between kayaking and canoeing on the lake, swimming at the beach, relaxing in the hot tub, cooking family meals in the large and well stocked kitchen, and relaxing on the deck, we were never without something fun and relaxing to do. Our family will definitely be coming back to this house in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you, we were happy that you were able to come and relax at our home. Thanks for your review,Rita
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Lovely home with hot-tub and beautiful views of lake and sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193603
Pocono Lake Poconos
West Babylon
5

Pocono's Finest

Pocono's Finest
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
I've been renting large homes int he pocono area for 10 years and this home is the best. We had 5 families fit perfectly in the 5 large bedrooms.

The house was super clean. Our group can be picky about messy houses and everyone thought this was a perfect house.

I will be looking to rent this home in the future and since we loved it so much we began talking about a week-long summer vacation.

Best views and location. Lake front!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7