Gulf Shores condo rental - 46' HD TV in LIving area and DVD player
46' HD TV in LIving area and DVD player
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights
 

Gulf Shores Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Cruise ship or condo? It's hard to tell from the view! Step out on the 20th floor balcony of our Crystal Tower penthouse and take in the magnificent ocean view. Relax in one of the lounge chairs, or enjoy your morning coffee at the outdoor dining table of unit # 2008.

Pool, beach club or ocean? It's hard to make a decision! For a quick dip, you will find the indoor pool, outdoor pool and hot tub adjacent to the lobby. Across the air-conditioned walkway (or the blue tunnel, as it is referred to)you will find the largest pool in Gulf Shores. Drift through the lazy river, or lounge in one of the many chairs provided; restroom facilities and showers are also available.

There is a covered dining area, or if you prefer, a more private upper sundeck. OR, proceed down the wooden walkway to l00' of beautiful white sand. Chairs and umbrellas are available for rent at the end of the walkway, and when your day at the beach is over, come back and enjoy the hot tub.

Dine in or grill out? Regardless of your choice, you will find all the tools and appliances necessary in our well stocked kitchen. We provide the BBQ tools, you provide the charcoal and food. Benches and tables are found at the grilling area making it easy to be the chef you really are!

King, queen or twin? Whatever your choice or need, we provide all three. New this year: New Bedspreads, New Pillows, New Hypoallergenic Pillow Covers. Several renters have commented on how comfortable the beds are, but don't take their word for it, come see for yourself. Either way you can enjoy the great HD TVs, complete with DVD players in every room.

Walk through our front door, see the view and immediately you will see why we refer to a stay here as non-stop relaxation.

Keywords: Top floor unit in 20 floor condominium

More Details
Hide Details

Jim and I had always enjoyed the times we spent in Gulf Shores, and when an opportunity arose for us to purchase a condo , we jumped on it. We have had the most fun decorating and furnishing the place, and even more fun learning the back roads, the favorite local eating places and the best fishing spots. Our friends that have stayed there confirm what we have always felt: once you step in the front door, you never stop relaxing! We invite you to 'come for non-stop relaxation'

The Owner purchased this condo in 2008

The amenities in Crystal Tower are superb, and the property is extremely well-maintained. The fact that it was built in 2006 and has the most up to date construction features is another plus. The location is perfect, there is easy load in and out, the pools and hot tubs are some of the nicest we have seen. The on-site management and security is an additional amenity not found at other places.

there are 3 pools, 1 indoor and 2 outdoor, one of which is the largest pool in Gulf Shores. There are 2 hot tubs, a game room, nicely equipped exercise room, private access to the beach club. The unit itself is family friendly, and extremely quiet. The balconies are extra large, there is a washer/dryer right in the unit, the on-site management is always there to offer assistance.

27 Reviews of Property 240715 in Gulf Shores, Alabama

Top floor luxury--top floor views --best of both worlds
average rating of 4.894737 based on 27 reviews
business
Top floor luxury--top floor views --best of both worlds
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240715vb
(770) 639-0170
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Madison, IN
5

Best view on the strip!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This was our second time staying at Crystal Towers. The first time we have ever stayed on the 20th floor and it was absolutely awesome. We are ready to schedule our trip for next year. This is by far the best property at Gulf Shores. All of the pools and amenities are great. The walkway over the road is a great feature for families with kids. I have no opinion on making the unit better. It is great!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Curtis,
we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay in our condo, and we look forward to having you as a guest again next year.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Top floor luxury--top floor views --best of both worlds
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240715vb
(770) 639-0170
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Chattanooga TN
5

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Our family had a great time! The facility was in good order. We stayed on the top floor, but never had a problem getting an elevator (three fast elevators). The pool is the best on the beach and worth the brief walk through the air conditioned corridor to get to. Highly recommend.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Top floor luxury--top floor views --best of both worlds
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240715vb
(770) 639-0170
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
4

It was very nice. Just as it was presented online

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The condo was perfectly clean with a well stocked kitchen and the beds were very comfy. The view was lovely and the grounds were well maintained.
Beware...seems check out for everyone is 10:00. If you wait until 10, it is difficult to get a luggage cart, room on an elevator and then we were in stopped bumper to bumper traffic for 2 hours trying to get up Gulf Shores Parkway. Next time my car will be backed and leaving by 8am.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, we are glad you liked the condo and the complex itself; we hope your guest's first trip to the ocean was lots of fun! So sorry that you were in bad traffic heading home, holiday weekends seem to be like that no matter where you stay. Please don't let that stop you from visiting with us again(maybe not over a holiday the next time!).
business
Top floor luxury--top floor views --best of both worlds
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240715vb
(770) 639-0170
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Coolest condo I've ever booked

Coolest condo I've ever booked
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
What a wonderful place. My wife remarked to me that this was one of the coolest condos I had ever booked...which is high praise from her. The condo has a fabulous view. You can see everything from there. It is wonderfully furnished. Everything feels brand new. The amenities are also excellent. You have 3 pools to choose from, 2 hot tubs and even a lazy river. There is a sauna and the fitness room is excellent with several stationary bikes as well as weights. The location couldn't be better. You are right in the thick of things. I had wondered if I would need to drive into Pensacola or Mobile for extra activities but there was more than a weeks worth of things to do in Gulf Shores...all just minutes from the condo. Susan and Jim, the owners, are excellent. They were more than helpful with my questions. Susan even provided me with an in depth list of things to do while there as well as an excellent list of places to eat.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Top floor luxury--top floor views --best of both worlds
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240715vb
(770) 639-0170
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
5

BEST VIEW!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
I stayed with two of my best gal friends and we had the time of our lives! Wonderful condo, very clean with fabulous views. The pools are great, as well as the hot tubs and fitness room. Can NOT wait for our next visit!! Thanks!!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway
business
Top floor luxury--top floor views --best of both worlds
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240715vb
(770) 639-0170
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Montgomery, Alabama
5

Great Beach Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had a wonderful time! Everything was just as it appeared in the pictures. The condo was clean, warm and inviting. The kitchen was very well stocked so we were able to cook and store food easily. The view was fabulous. We also enjoyed the amenities of Crystal Tower - the walk over, pool, hot tub, etc. Our boys (4 teenagers) had a great time. Will definitely plan to come again.
business
Top floor luxury--top floor views --best of both worlds
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240715vb
(770) 639-0170
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Montgomery, Alabama
5

Weekend Get-a-way

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had such a wonderful time in Gulf Shores staying in your condo! It was so warm and inviting. Everything looked just as it did in the pictures. The view was absolutely gorgeous. Loved all the amenities of the facility as well, the crosswalk, pool, etc. My boys even said the sleeper sofa slept good. :) We definitely plan to be back when we can stay longer!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Top floor luxury--top floor views --best of both worlds
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240715vb
(770) 639-0170
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Montgomery, Alabama
5

Weekend Get-a-way

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had such a wonderful time in Gulf Shores staying in your condo! It was so warm and inviting. Everything looked just as it did in the pictures. The view was absolutely gorgeous. Loved all the amenities of the facility as well, the crosswalk, pool, etc. My boys even said the sleeper sofa slept good. :) We definitely plan to be back when we can stay longer!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Karen,
we are so glad you enjoyed your stay, you too have realized what a special property Crystal Towers is.
Hope to see you again soon!
business
Top floor luxury--top floor views --best of both worlds
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240715vb
(770) 639-0170
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Plano, Texas
5

Crystal Towers

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Our stay was awesome and the condo was absolutely gorgeous and exactly as it was pictured. Susan was very EZ to deal with and checked up with me on Sunday to make sure we had a safe arrival. Our time could not have been better. We saw some of our friends condos and they saw ours. They were jealous. The condo easily accommodated all 6 of us!!
Thank You.
We had a great Family Trip
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Matt,
We are so happy that you had a great time, you and your family will always be welcome back for another stay- we do offer discounts for return visitors. The quality of stay we try to provide for our guests goes along way to making vacations extra special for people, we are glad you enjoyed yourselves.
business
Top floor luxury--top floor views --best of both worlds
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p240715vb
(770) 639-0170
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Hangout Weekend

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Condo was in great shape and ready for the girls to "hangout" in when we got there. Air conditioner on, so not like some Vrbo's where you have to cool the place down. Great view from the 20th floor...you could see up and down the beach for miles. Master was large and comfortable, and had its own entrance to the balcony. Second bedroom had 2 twins, so this was great for a girls weekend or a small family. We stopped at grocery prior to arriving and was excited to see that not only the elevators were right in the back, but that there were valet carts to help us lug our stuff upstairs. Beach access was easy and we hung out at the large pool one a couple days. It was easy to get a chair and relaxing.