Kihei condo rental - dining area (the blinds are hidden to let in more Maui sun!)
dining area (the blinds are hidden to let in more Maui sun!)
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
Minimum Stay nights
 

Kihei Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 1-4)

Come and enjoy the Maui sun..and lifestyle. Stay in our completely furnished 1 bedroom condo that is clean, comfortable and decorated Island Style. The Maui Vista complex is surrounded by 10 acres of lush, tropical gardens. Our vacation condo is located in South Kihei, right across the street from Charlie Young/Kamaole I Beach, that is a gorgeous white sand beach. It's perfect for swimming, snorkeling, or just relaxing.

Our unit is quiet and private, one of the most desirable at Maui Vista. In's in the 2nd building, so it's away from the traffic noise of Kihei Road, yet still very close to the beach. This ground floor unit is easily accessible without having to use stairs/elevator, and since we're on the very end, it's very private. Most units here only provide A/C in the living room, but we also offer it in the bedroom, in addition to 2 ceiling fans. Our condo features a lanai, living/dining area, plus full kitchen. We have a Queen bed in bedroom, plus a very comfortable sofa bed, so we can accommodate up to 4 guests.

Take a Virtual Tour right now! Just below our Calendar is a link to our tour, you can clearly view our unit, and grounds.

We've been coming to Maui for more than 20 years, love it because it offers the best of all the Hawaiian Islands. Don't miss the road to Hana with the beautiful tropical rainforests and waterfalls. We recommend the snorkel trip to Molokini, or taking a whale watching boat out of Ma'alaea Harbor. Make sure to visit the shops and art galleries on Front Street in Lahaina, not to mention the Shops at Wailea for world class shopping.

On a typical day in our condo, you'll wake to to the tropical birds in the garden, enjoy some delicious Hawaiian coffee and fresh local fruit on the lanai, while you plan your day. It's hard to decide...play a set of tennis, or walk across the street for an early morning swim, or maybe start out with a round of golf at Wailea...or maybe just relax by the pool.

Local markets, restaurants, parks, and shops are just a short walk, and we are also just a few miles from the exclusive Wailea resorts, famous for golf, shopping and celebrity vacations!

Maui has consistently been voted #1 Island in the world. Kihei is conveniently located 12 miles from the airport, on the sunniest part of the Island. We are close to all the best beaches, shopping and restaurants. Hotels in the area start at approx. $200+ a night, but you can enjoy our condo, and feel totally at home for a lot less!

Ask about our returning guest discounts, and special rates for Airline Employees!

We're looking forward to helping you plan you Maui vacation, please don't hesitate to contact us with any questions...Aloha

Keywords:

More Details
Hide Details

Ralph and I have been coming to Maui for more than 20 years..as a flight attendant I see lots of beautiful places in the world, but I have to agree with local Hawaiian who say 'Maui No Ka Oi' which means 'Maui is the Best' After renting for so long, I finally convinced my husband we needed to buy a little piece of Island paradise..We are both so glad we did. Come visit our Island, and enjoy our condo, when you are looking for a relaxing, affordable getaway. Ralph and Tricia Chiariello

tricia chiariello purchased this condo in 2005

I did some homework when we decided to buy, Kihei is the sunniest part of Maui, and South Kihei is the most desirable area. In order to find something affordable, we aren't directly on the beach, but a 2 minute walk from it...Right accross from Kamaole I and the famous Charley Young Beach. It's nice to have a car here, but not necessary, since there are so many shops, restaurants, 24 hour grocery within walking distance.

Our unit is one of the best in the Maui Vista complex, we are in Bldg 2, so away from the traffic of Kihei Road, yet still so close to the beach. An end unit is nice to have, cause it includes AC in the bedroom as well as living room, the other properties dont have that. I think one of the best features of our condo is the privacy we enjoy being at the bottom/end unit. You don't see other guests walking by, only the gardener on Tuesdays!! Aloha, Tricia

55 Reviews of Property 193454 in Kihei, Hawaii

Great Condo Across from One of Maui's Best Beaches
average rating of 4.836364 based on 55 reviews
business
Great Condo Across from One of Maui's Best Beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193454vb
(808)250-3878
Kihei Maui
4

Nice place, great location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We had a great stay. The owner was very friendly and helpful. The location is hard to beat, being just across one of the best beach in Kihei, and the unit is very private with garden and pool view.
The only negative points we found was that the unit was not very clean. Under the pull out couch and bed it was very dirty. Also the ceiling fans, bathroom fans and the window sills were very dusty. The rest of unit seemed clean. Also some items were old and not working properly like the blinds and beach gear. When I mentioned this to the owner she was very responsive and said she would get those fixed.

Overall a great place to stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for letting us know about the fans needing cleaning, I've spoken to my cleaner already and she promises to watch that in the future. We also plan to get some newer beach chairs soon. So glad u had a nice Christmas stay at our condo. Happy 2014 Sandra
business
Great Condo Across from One of Maui's Best Beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193454vb
(808)250-3878
Kihei Maui
5

Best Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Last minute trip...unforgettable trip. The location is perfect. You are in walking distance to shops, restaurants and the beach. The condo was clean and had everything we needed. We had a relaxing getaway and did not want to leave. We will be back. Thanks so much for everything.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Great Condo Across from One of Maui's Best Beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193454vb
(808)250-3878
Kihei Maui
phx az
5

sept stay 2013

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
our stay was great the condo was clean and not lacking anything .everything you could possibly want was in the condo.hope to go back next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Great Condo Across from One of Maui's Best Beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193454vb
(808)250-3878
Kihei Maui
Hamburg, Germany
5

Wonderful stay at the Condo in Kihei

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We had a great stay at the Condo in Kihei; thank you so much. Everything was clean and lovely arranged.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Great Condo Across from One of Maui's Best Beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193454vb
(808)250-3878
Kihei Maui
Phoenix, AZ
5

Maui Dream

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This was our second stay at this condo and for the second time, everything was excellent. The location is outstanding, the condo is in good condition with everything you could possibly need from cork-screw to boogey boards. We have decided to make this our yearly retreat for the week before classes start. Excellent place to relax and enjoy the slower pace of life.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Great Condo Across from One of Maui's Best Beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193454vb
(808)250-3878
Kihei Maui
Pittsburgh, PA
5

Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
First of all, Tricia's communication and help was great and very appreciated. The unit was just want we needed a great base to relax in after a full day of sight seeing, snorkeling, and fun! The first thing I always check when I go into a place is the bed. Surprise - brand new bed! The location of this unit is perfect. You can walk to just about everything you need. Great little shops and affordable restaurants.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad u enjoyed ur first stay with us, and ur right, it is a brand new bed. We try hard to keep the unit updated, glad u noticed! aloha
business
Great Condo Across from One of Maui's Best Beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193454vb
(808)250-3878
Kihei Maui
Blue Mounds, WI
5

Second year - such a nice place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We liked this condo so much the first year, that we returned again this year. Well maintained, great location and helpful owners. We'll be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: so glad u came back!
business
Great Condo Across from One of Maui's Best Beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193454vb
(808)250-3878
Kihei Maui
vancouver
1

Shabby but no shiek

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Maui is wonderful. We have been many times. We were very disappointed with this condo unit . The only upgrades we saw were the laminate floors. Even then the owners still used the old floor moldings and didn't put in new ones. Everything but the laminate floors is original including the moldy smelling towels, and t towels . The bathroom is original, nothing has been upgraded, and the same as the kitchen . My husband said showering in the tiny shower was like showering in a camping trailer . We have used vrbo many times and know we get what we pay for but this condo is not even close to being in the Same league as many others in the Maui vista. It is easy to se that the owners haven't put any money into it.
Owner's Response: It's hard to believe anyone would say we don't put any money into our unit. This year alone we installed new bamboo flooring, bought a new washer/dryer, and new mattress/boxspring. Each time we visit we make some upgrades including: new stove, dishwasher, disposal, refrig, TV, VCR, DVD player etc...have all been replaced since we bought the condo. We've owned it for 7 yrs now, and almost everyone loves it.
Unfortunately this guest didn't. Hopefully she will find better baseboard at the next condo she rents. Am confused about "shiek". Doesn't appear to be a word. Was she trying to say "sheik" as in arabique, or "chic" as in french couture? Oh well, we don't have either of those in our Maui condo :)
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Great Condo Across from One of Maui's Best Beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193454vb
(808)250-3878
Kihei Maui
Phoenix, AZ
5

Perfect Romantic Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This condo was an excellent choice for us. 1 Bdrm 1 Bath, nicely decorated with an Island feel. Everything we needed was there from bedding and towels to everything you could want in the kitchen. Books, snorkel gear and boogie boards, tennis equipment, wine glasses and a corkscrew and much more. It was very comfortable, inclusive and being an end unit with a nice lanai, it also felt secluded. The grounds are well cared for including 3 swimming pools and tennis courts. The location is ideal, right across the street from a great beach with soft sand and lots of space. Walking distance to some great shopping and a whole lot of restaurants (try the Tiki Lounge)as well as grocery store and service stations nearby. This was the ideal condo for my husband and I on a relaxing getaway. The only drawback being that our stay was too short.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Great Condo Across from One of Maui's Best Beaches
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p193454vb
(808)250-3878
Kihei Maui
United States
5

Just what we needed!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This condo is ideal for 2 to 4 people. I traveled with my 3 teens and we were all comfortable sharing the bedroom and the sofa bed. Kitchen was well stocked with all the necessary cooking utensils and pots and pans. Everything was perfectly clean and well decorated.

The unit itself is easy to find and in an ideal location within the complex...the end spot, private and you can still view the pool and tennis court.

The ocean is across the street, so you can take a nice walk to get to it, or drive just outside the complex to several easy parking areas. Very convenient. Everyone was extremely friendly. The smoking area out in the parking lot was nice for one of my guests and became somewhat of a social gathering for people! Nice chairs, and kept clean.

I highly recommend this for a couple, or 4 people who don't mind sharing two beds.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway